The blog for books and movies

10396147Fighting back my rising panic, I stopped and took a deep breath. Think. Where could she have gone? I turned right around, looking in every direction, trying to spot the familiar silhouette of my sister. But there was no sign of her…

It’s two years after the events of Girl, Missing and life is not getting any easier for sixteen-year-old Lauren, as exam pressure and a recent family tragedy take their toll. Lauren’s birth mother takes Lauren and her two sisters on holiday in the hope that some time together will help, but a few days into the holiday one of the sisters disappears, under circumstances very similar to those in which Lauren was taken years before. Can Lauren save her sister, and stop the nightmare happening all over again?

Good Reads

Comments on: "Sister, missing – Sophie McKenzie" (9)

  1. Jorja said:

    Sister missing is a good book and I have only read half of it and I would already recommend this book to anyone who looks a mystery. I read missing and loved it so much so now I have found sister missing and I am so happy so I hope this has helped you decide weather or not to read it

    Like

  2. Jessica said:

    This book was insane! It had so many jaw dropping moments, if you like criminal mystery books than this is definitely the book for you I guarantee you will love it ! But make sure you read ‘Girl missing’ before ‘Sister missing’ so you understand the whole story line! This book is about a girl who finds her birth parents in the past book but in this book the girls little sister goes missing She suspects its the same kidnappers that kidnapped her when she was younger. I highly recommend reading this book ! and when you’ve finished this book theres another one for you to read that continues this amazing story! I rate this book a 9/10 and recommend this series for anyone over the age of 12 .

    Like

  3. I don’t know how this book got me in but it was amazing. From kidnappers to near deaths to deaths. This book has many events that has you on the edge of your seat. I really like Madison in this book because she was always persistent and trying her best to get through hard challenges. This proves to me that I can overcome small challenges being older than her as she is only 9 and she courageously swam across the bay to save her own life. My favourite part in this book is when Madison swims tirelessly with her sister’s friend Jam, to the sand and they eventually get there. The author wrote it with great suspense and made you not want to put the book down. I would highly recommend this book for a young teen who is taking the next step in their reading, as it contains some suspense and dramatic situations.

    Like

  4. Sister Missing, is a definite reader. Sister Missing is a novel written by Sophie Mckenzie. I loved to read Sister Missing, i loved the thriller to it and it is a book i could read over and over and never get bored. Once you start to read this book you won’t want to put it down. Sister Missing is a novel that comes in a series and if you are really eager to read this novel you have to start from book one, which is ‘Girl Missing’, Then it moves onto ‘Sister Missing’, and then the last novel of the series is ‘Missing me’. A lot happens When reading Sister Missing, a lot of tragedy goes on. and lets just say it is a fight to the finish line.
    One day Lauren’s mother takes her family on a holiday to relax and get away from there past, but one day one of the sisters disappear and can’t be found, Lauren becomes terribly scared, and as she is trying to find her sister, Lauren suddenly realises that the nightmare is happening again but to her sister. And it is a race to find out if Lauren can actually save her sister.

    My favourite character in this novel is Lauren because i love her eagerness to find answers and clues to help find her sister, Lauren is also very patient. My favourite part of the novel is most of it, i love the mystery and the thriller within the book. If you like your stories fast-paced, full of dangerous situations then you will love this book and i would recommend it. The age group appropriate to read this book is probably 12-16.

    Like

  5. Georgie said:

    Sister missing is a fabulous book! It is a great addition to the first book. I loved Jam and Lauren’s relationship but it can be a bit doubting at times because of their challenges and obstacles. I was on the verge of crying and waiting until the next twist came along. Maddison, Lauren’s younger sister goes missing under the same conditions as Lauren 6 years ago. Questions arise, Who kidnapped her? Where is she now? Will Lauren ever see her younger sister again? I would recommend this book for 11+ It is a thrilling book and has many twists along the way. It is a great book! I rate it a 8/10 or 9/10!

    Like

  6. Holly said:

    Sister missing had me on the edge of my seat from the start! It was just a great book and I’m so glad that I read it and I think you should too.
    Lauren has found her family but still goes back to her adoptive family often, and of course she goes to see Jam. Maddison and Lauren have a great bond and are always together, but the moment that she lets her eyes wander away, Maddison goes.
    This book is full of more twists and turns and is just out right amazing. I give this book a 10/10 and I think that this is a book that everyone should read!

    Like

  7. Isabel said:

    Sister missing is my all time favourite book.It got me reading nonstop from finish to end.Sister missing is a sad and adrenalin pumping book.I would spend ours at a time reading this.The book is a mix of crime, mystery and adventure. I would recommend it for anyone who likes a good read.

    Like

  8. Sister Missing by Sophie McKenzie is the best book that I have ever read.Right from the very start it got me hooked.It is a mix of adventure, crime, mystery and drama. It is basically about Lauren’s younger sister going missing in the exact same curcumstances when Lauren was taken 6 years ago.

    Like

  9. Sister Missing, is a great second book in the series. I love how Lauren, Shelby and Madelines relationship is still strong even though they are in great danger. I also love how Jam and Lauren’s relationship is rough , but they still figure it out in the end. I rate this book a 10/10.

    Like

Leave a comment