The blog for books and movies

Oddball (movie)

Comments on: "Oddball (movie)" (11)

  1. I love the movie oddball. When I watched it there was mixed emotions when watching it. This is a great movie to watch with family on a rainy day. I rate this movie a 7 out of 10

    Like

  2. leila said:

    Odd ball
    This movie was amazing and I would definitely recommend it to you.
    One thing I like about this movie would be that it’s Australian made and has some good Australian actors like Shane Jacobson and Debra mailman. My favourite character in the film would definitely be oddball because he is so funny and loveable. My favourite part in the movie would probably be when Olivia helps odd ball break out of the pound and beats up the dog catcher me and my friend’s couldn’t stop laughing. This movie has a good message about finding your place and doing what’s right . I would recommend it for all ages and would rate it a ten out of ten because it is nice to see a dog movie with a happy ending and one based on a true story.

    Like

  3. Alana said:

    In Warrnambool, a rock in the ocean populated by penguins is the main focus of the movie. This movie is relatable being that it takes place in Australia and includes a big name as a main character. This movie is about a dog and his owner and his owner’s family teaming up to save the penguins from being eaten by foxes. This movie truly is heartwarming and I couldn’t recommend this enough to anyone who enjoys movies that will make you cry and laugh and take you on a rollercoaster of emotions.

    Like

  4. Amelia said:

    I loved watching Oddball! It was such a heartwarming movie and it was so cool that I was in Warrnambool the next weekend.

    Like

  5. Hannah said:

    i went to see this movie with my two little brothers and my Mum. i loved every single part of it!!! This is such a cute movie!! I really enjoyed it!! It really showed me what people and animals are capable of doing!! This is really a family movie for all!! You can’t really go wrong with a movie like for a family, it is perfect. It has adult humour as well as so many gorgeous aspects for the older kids and adorable scenes for young kids!! i love Oddball and what he is capable of doing. he is so cute and cheeky. i would rate this movie 11/10.

    Like

  6. Set close to home, Oddball is a beautiful film highlighting the importance of the fairy penguins out on Penguin Island. Based on a true story, this heart warming film makes for whole family enjoyment as Oddball saves Fairy Penguins from extinction and to this day, the Maremma Sheepdogs guard the island from the foxes who were killing off the precious animals. I certainly enjoyed this movie and think it would put a smile on all the faces of those who watched it with its beautiful storyline and heartwarming themes.

    Like

  7. What a lovely, sweet, feel good movie! I love how this is an Australian movie, and that I can recognise some of the genuine locations from Warrnambool. It’s very uplifting, and the story of the penguins and the fight for their survival leaves you sitting on the edge of your seat hoping for a happy ending!

    Like

  8. georgia said:

    OMG I love this movie! This movie made me cry in some parts, but I love it ! My favourite part in this movie is when they realize that putting oddball on the island has actually worked that is happiest moment of my life! And I love that in real life they are actually helping the penguins on that island!! I rate this movie a 10/10 and I recommend this movie for all ages.

    Like

  9. Grace said:

    This is such a cute movie!! I really enjoyed it!! It really showed me what people and animals are capable of doing!! This is really a family movie for all!! You can’t really go wrong with a movie like for a family, it is perfect. It has adult humour as well as so many gorgeous aspects for the older kids and adorable scenes for young kids!! I saw this movie with a friend and it was a fantastic movie, it made me smile and laugh!!! I love animals which really made this movie so much better!! If you love movies with animals and a sweet story line then this is for you!! The only thing I didn’t really like about this movie is that some scenes dragged on for a long time meaning it was a little boring?! But part from that you need to see this touching movie!!

    Like

  10. Oddball is a fantastic family movie that is very suitable for even young kids. It is a beautiful story about a dog who protects penguins who are in danger. This movie is heart warming and has a beautiful ending. It was filmed locally and is very Australian which gives the audience a sense of connection which I think is very nice. The dog in oddball is beautiful and reminds me of my grandparents dog!! I love how many animals are featured in this movie because I love animals and I think many kids love animals therefore many people will like it. I defiantly recommend Oddball to any family with young kids out there. I rate it it a 7/10!!

    Like

  11. I like this movie it is a really moving movie and show me what people are really capable and want to do. And this movie is really good and I recommend this to people that like animals and feel for them. This movie is based on animals and their struggle through life. I recommend this book to people that love animals and have a passion for them and this movie is a really good family movie to all watch together. I it is a good education because it teaches you what animals really struggle with in their lives. I rate this movie a 5 out of 10.

    Like

Leave a comment