The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Captain Phillips (movie)" (3)

  1. I recommend the movie captain phillips. This is a true and amazing story of a Captain of a massive cargo ship going through extremely dangerous territory of waters known for pirates. Pirates board his ship and capture him. It is such a scary but amazing story and makes you realise just how dangerous this job is. When I was watching the movie it was so scary but I could’t stop watching. Tom Hanks the main actor playing captain Phillips did a great job in this movie. I think the directors did a great job of re-telling this story. I recommend the movie to ages 13+ has it is really scary. i rate it a 9/10 it was so good. I couldn’t believe that things like this actually happen. Imagine this happening to you it was so scary. I think that everyone should watch it. It is an amazing true story that should be watched by everyone.

    Like

  2. I loved this movie, although it was bait scary I thought it would a good insight on the dangers of being captain of a ship in those areas of the world. I thought the main actor was really good and suited the role a lot. I think that the movie was very actioned packed and there wasn’t a boring bit. I thick that it drags on a little bit, but overall it was pretty good. I rate this movie a 8/10, I think that it is an educational story and just to add it is a true story. I recommend this movie to people over 10 years old because there is a bit of violence and can be a little bit scary. My favourite character is the captain because he keeps his cool throughout the whole movie and from minute one stepping onto the ship he was organised for something like this to happen.

    Like

  3. I would like to recommend the movie Captain Phillips because its action packed and always has you on the edge of your seat. Directed by Paul Greengrass and based on a true story its about ship captain who finds himself hostage after a group of pirates take over his boat.
    It’s an amazing movie and has great effects seeing as it was released this year. I would recommend this movie for people ages 12+ because younger viewers may find it hard to follow and understand. I give this movie an easy 9/10!!!!

    Like

Leave a comment