The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Legally blonde (movie)" (46)

  1. I watched this movie just recently and I wasn’t too big of a fan of it but there was some parts of it I did enjoy. The movie is about a collage girl named Elle who’s the captain of her sorority. She struggles with stereotypes because she’s a pretty blonde who loves the colour pink. At the beginning of the film she gets dumped by her boyfriend on her birthday because he claims that she’s not serious enough for him and his dreams of becoming a lawyer. Desperate to win him back she decides to go to law school to prove him wrong. This movie is about girl power in a way and about proving people wrong about their assumptions toward you. I didn’t really enjoy this movie that much but I did really like it toward the end/climax, I thought that it was good idea how they incorporated her natural talents into her work as a lawyer. At the end of the film I wasn’t happy that they just skipped a lot of what I would consider important and instead just announced it in words that appeared across the screen as final words. I would say this movie is suitable for ages 9+ because theres nothing that makes it more suitable for older ages. I think that it doesn’t really matter what age you are for this movie and Im sure many people could enjoy this. I’d rate it a 6/10 just because I personally didn’t like it that much.

    Like

  2. Renee said:

    Legally Blonde is such a great movie! It is about a girl named Elle Woods who is considered a stereotypical dumb blonde. At the start of the movie her boyfriend breaks up with her because she isn’t “smart enough” for him. After that she enrols into the same college as him to study law. She finds out he is engaged to a different girl but she has come so far and learnt so much. This movie shows that you shouldn’t judge a person by how they look. Elle portrays confidence and intelligence throughout this movie and she shows us that we can be anything we want, we just need to work hard at it. recommend it to all ages as it is an amazing and inspiring movie! I rate Legally Blonde a 9/10.

    Like

  3. Legally blonde is by far the funniest and most entertaining movie ever, it’s about a girl who loses her boyfriend because he thinks she is not smart enough to be his girlfriend. She finds out he’s looking for a girl who is maybe a lawyer. So she tries hard and she gets into Harvard law. After she starts she has some challenges to face but at the end of the movie she is a very successful lawyer and it’s just an amazing movie. I would definitely recommend it.

    Like

  4. this is movie is really good! it is definitely a movie for you to watch if your into those sort of girly inspirational and just all rounded excellent kinds of movies, what I really love about this movie is that it will hopefully like it did to me inspire you to dream big and achieve heaps and have great goals! theres all sorts of different parts that will make you feel like your on a rollercoaster of emotions, and that your on the edge of your seat all the time, once you have seen this movie you will instantly fall in love with it like i did and wont be able to stop watching it, my favourite part of this movie would have to be when the main character Elle woods proves to everyone in court that she is an amazing strong and inspiring women! this movie will sure keep you entertained and after you have seen it you will realise how amazing the power to set your mind to something is. i would recommend this move to 11+ as older girls may understand it more clearer and easier this movie is also great for adults so make sure to watch it as soon as possible!!

    Like

  5. personally i find this movie a real girly movie which i love its all about a girl called Elle woods she is very rich and people find her as a dumb blonde after her boyfriend that she loved dumps her for being to blonde Elle makes her way to Harvard law school in America the same school as her true love, she is determined to make him want her back she succeeds in the end but realises thats not what she really wants anymore i love this movie no matter how many times i have seen it i always love it it is one of my favourite movies i would definitely recommend this movie to everyone so go watch this awesome movie!

    Like

  6. This is my favourite movie because Elle Woods is so inspiring as she goes against all odds to not only get into Harvard Law School, the best University in the world, but ends up finding a career that she loves along the way. What begins as a chase ends up awarding her with an amazing job as a lawyer and her determination to succeed and prove everyone wrong is truly inspiring. She loves pink and her dog Bruiser and is courageous enough to travel into a world that is totally unknown to her and she does so with fabulous style. I recommend this movie to girls of all ages and I rate it 10/10

    Like

  7. Legally blonde has to e one of my favourite movies by far! It’s about a girl called Elle Woods, who looks like a dumb, rich and glamorous valley girl. Everything changes when she gets dumped by her boyfriend and he moves to law school. Elle really wants him back so she decides to move to law school to win back her ex. As you can imagine everyone doesn’t take her seriously and Elle don’t fit in, but overtime Elle fits in. This is such an enjoyable movie to watch as it is funny and it has a little bit of romance. I would rate this movie a 10/10

    Like

  8. Jessica said:

    This is a classic girly movie, that everyone should watch! It follows the life of Elle woods, who is in a college sorority and is madly in love with her boyfriend, who breaks up with her. She then follows him so law school so she can win him back. She finds a lot about herself and develops as a person. I love the story line and am always down for watching this movie!!

    Like

  9. Legally Blonde is definitely by far of my favourite movies. It’s so funny and interesting and keeps you on your feet at all times. Elle Woods turns her life around from being the popular blonde at her school to becoming one of he best lawyers at Harvard. Along the way Elle Woods has a lot of ups and downs but in the end everything works out for her, and she ends up getting the life she deserved. I would 100% recommend this movie to anyone who is interested, its so delightful to watch and its definitely worth while.

    Like

  10. Possibly the best rom-com to exist! Legally Blonde is such an amazing movie on so many levels, it also has a good moral that women can do anything. It is about a young girl called Elle who had recently been broken up with and her ex had gotten into Harvard, so Elle goes there to show him she isn’t just a blonde toy and she learns so many life lessons. This movie is so funny and just incredibly!
    I would rate it an 8/10 and hope that everyone gets a chance to watch it

    Like

  11. Legally Blonde would have to be one of my all time favourite movies. I have watched this movie a million times and have never got sick of it. The movie is funny and cute but on a side note has a very strong message. It shows how a strong female character that no body sees as a smart, strong women, can prove to people what she is really capable of. It doesn’t matter that she has blonde hair, loves fashion, and loves the colour pink, because she uses these characteristics to be unique and stand out at law school. She also proves that she doesn’t need her boy friend, who thinks he is too good for her. Elle Wood’s is a great character and Reece Witherspoon played this female strong so strongly and I think a message really was sent through to the audience along with the movies quirky, funny characteristics. I 100% recommend this movie to anyone and everyone, it is an all time favourite!!

    Like

  12. Legally Blonde is such a good movie! It’s a classic chick flick which focuses on Elle Woods and her journey to get her boyfriend back. It’s hilarious and very entertaining. I loved every minute of it! Elle Woods is such an iconic figure nowday’s and the music is just as good too! Reece Witherspoon is a great actor and slayed the role of Elle. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a Rom Com, Chick Flick or comedy! 10/10!!

    Like

  13. WOW! I love legally blonde it is definitely a great movie to watch!! Reece Witherspoon who plays Elle is a classic blonde. She loves fashion and is in a sorority and has the perfect boyfriend. Then her boyfriend Warner, breaks up with her because her is going to law school and he wanted a more serious girlfriend. She decides follow her heart and go to law school to prove him wrong. This movie really shows that no matter how you look you can do anything you set your mind to and stereotypes aren’t real. Elle is also really positive and a good role model to young girls. If you love drama, romance and comedy this is the movie for you. 10/10.

    Like

  14. sophia said:

    I absolutely ADORE legally blonde! It is about a girl named Elle Woods. She decided to go to a law school to chase after her ex-boyfriend. It is an amazing movie and you will definitely enjoy this movie if you like romance and drama. It stops the stereotype about dumb blondes. It’s a simple movie with lots of humor on top of everything else. I definitely recommend this movie to everyone above 10. 10/10 for sure!!!

    Like

  15. Legally Blonde is a well known rom com / chic flick about a girl called Elle who overcomes the stereotypes of being a ‘rich, dumb blonde’. Reese Witherspoon plays the young, confident, smart and fabulous Elle Woods. Legally Blonde is a fantastic movie and I recommend it for all girls. I would rate it 10/10!!

    Like

  16. Legally Blonde is a popular comedy about a girl who is stereotypes as a rich dumb blonde, and decides to go to law school when she is dumped by her boyfriend, who says she is not serious enough for him. She soon discovers she has a talent for being a lawyer, and ends up winning a murder trial. She gets revenge on her ex-boyfriend by rejecting him, making this a lighthearted and heartwarming movie. It also shows the strength of women to not let men dominate and control their paths in life, and to be powerful and independent no matter what you look like. The genre is a mixture of comedy, drama, and romance. Elle Woods is played by Reese Witherspoon, who is perfect for the role. This movie can always make you smile and I would recommend it especially to girls aged 12 to 18. I rate it 7/10.

    Like

  17. I absolutely LOVE legally blonde! It is about a girl named Elle Woods. She decided to go to a law school because of her boyfriend. It is an amazing movie and you will definitely enjoy this movie if you like romance and drama. It breaks a stereotype about dumb blondes. It’s a simple movie with lots of humour on top of everything else. I definitely recommend this movie to everyone above 10. 10/10 for sure!!!

    Like

  18. Legally blonde is such a great movie, I Loved every single one of them. I you love hilarious movies than you would definitely love these great films. The first legally blonde movie is about Elle woods trying to make her x boyfriend Warner get back together with her. The only way she can think of doing this is by becoming a lawyer and going to the same law school and Warner. When she gets there she finds out that Warner has proposed to another lady called vivian and they are now getting married. My favourite part of the movie is when paullete spots the mail man and then breaks his nose by doing BEND AND SNAP. This movie is FANTASTIC. I would definitely recommend this to others over the age of 10 and I rate this 9/10

    Like

  19. Charli said:

    Legally blonde is an amazing movie with some great twists and turns. It shows that a typical blonde girl can be so smart and be a great lawyer! I love the story line and is so funny. My favourite character is Elle Woods because she is determined and can do anything if she sets her mind to it. My least favourite character would have to be Warner because he is only looking out for himself and only wants the ‘relationship’ that will better him. I would recommend this movie for people who love a bit of mystery, crime, chick flicks and romance!

    Like

  20. This movie is one of my all time favourites! It shows that girls can be interested in fashion and stereotypically girly things but can also be intelligent and stand up for what’s right. It also teaches girls the lesson that we don’t need to depend on men and we can be just as successful without them. My favourite character has to be Elle as she is funny, smart and compassionate whilst also having some amazing outfit choices. I’d recommend this movie to ages 10+ as some of it might be harder to understand for younger ages but it is a great film nonetheless.

    Like

  21. I totally loved Legally Blonde, it had great characters, and a great plot. The moral of the movie is to teach girls the importance of strength and independence in women. No matter the colour, nationality and culture you are. The movie is about a girl named Elle Woods and she is trying to get back her ex-boyfriend by going to the Harvard the same college as him. Throughout this movie Elle learns that she can be a goof lawyer. The movie is funny, sweet and shocking. I would give it a 10 out 10 because I can say it is one of my favourites.

    Like

  22. Legally Blonde is such a great movie! It is about a girl named Elle Woods who’s boyfriend breaks up with her because she isn’t “smart enough” and so she enrols into the same college as him to do law. She finds out he is engaged to a different girl but she has come so far and learnt so much. This movie shows that you shouldn’t judge a person on how they look. Elle portrays confidence and intelligence throughout this movie and she shows us that we can be anything we want, we just need to work hard at it. This is my first time watching this movie and I absolutely loved it! I recommend it to all ages as it is an amazing and inspiring movie! I rate Legally Blonde a 9/10.

    Like

  23. Grace said:

    I really enjoyed this movie ! I think it puts the message out there that not all blondes are dumb and if your determined to do something, you can do it if you try your hardest. I love the main character Elle Woods and also Paulette from the hair salon. I love the scene where Paulette tries to do the bend and snap but hits the mail man in the face. This is a romance and comedy in one and I would suggest it for 10+. I would rate this film a 10/10.

    Like

  24. This is such a great movie it has it all humour, romance, gossip everything a girl wants in a movie what more could you want go watch it!!!

    Like

  25. This movie is a girls movie, its based on who you want to be even if your not good at that thing. This movie is finding about who your really are and staying postive about everything. My favourite part of the movie was when Elle got something right at the end of the movie and that anything is possible. My favourite character was Elle even if she didnt want to go to law school she did to prove that she is smart enough to be their.

    Like

  26. millie.c said:

    this movie would be the best movie ever it is so good i think it really stands up to blondes and is trying to say that not all blondes are dumb and when we put our mind to it we can acutely do things and i think this a is a really inspiring movie for some people and it is funny girly and encouraging i would rate it a 10 out of 10

    Like

  27. Claire said:

    Legally blond is an inspirational movie about a stereotypical barbie who is trying to prove the statistics wrong. Elle is by far my favourite character as her determination and strength, as well as her love for her friends is inspirational. I think that anyone of any age would enjoy this movie, especially girls because it is a pretty girly girl sort of movie. Also, anyone who loves the colour pink will definitely enjoy this movie, as it is by far Ellie’s favourite colour. ENJOY!

    Like

  28. Emma B said:

    Legally blonde is such a great movie, I Loved every single one of them. I you love hilarious movies than you would definitely love these great films. The first legally blonde movie is about Elle woods trying to make her x boyfriend Warner get back together with her. The only way she can think of doing this is by becoming a lawyer and going to the same law school and Warner. When she gets there she finds out that Warner has proposed to another lady called vivian and they are now getting married. My favourite part of the movie is when paullete spots the mail man and then breaks his nose by doing BEND AND SNAP. This movie is FANTASTIC. I would definitely recommend this to others over the age of 10 and I rate this 9/10

    Like

  29. Gabriela said:

    Wow, Amazing movie.
    I love how Elle transformed herself, from a real girl who cared about nothing but her hair and friends, to a hard working Lawyer, I would Never have guessed!
    My favourite Character in this movie would of been Elle’s friend, Paulette, she makes a comedy movie so hilarious! 🙂
    The director of this movie has obviously spent allot of time on this movie and I respect that
    My favourite part in this movie is when Elle and Paulette do their… Bend and snap!
    That was So funny!
    I give this Movie 10/10 !

    Like

  30. bridget said:

    legally blonde is such an amazing movie! it follows the story of Elle woods a high maintenance Malibu drama queen belonging to a sorority house called delta new as she tries to get her ex boyfriend warner to love her again ell tries everything eventually resulting in attending Harvard university studying law where Elle discovers warner has a new girlfriend! through this journey Elle makes new friends with paulette a beautician at her salon and emmet a trainee lawyer. Elle is chosen to take an internship where she has to defend fitness expert brooke windam an ex delta new sister when she is accused of murdering her husband but with the help of Elle who stays true to herself and discovers many new things but will Elle win the case? will she stay a lawyer? and will she be with warner or will emmet win her over?

    Like

  31. Claudia said:

    Legally Blonde is one of my favourite movies and is so funny that every time you watch it you will laugh every time because it never gets old and you can watch it for hours on end!! It is a fun feel good movie that is based on a Delta Nu girl, Elle who tries to get her boyfriend back by doing the extreme and forcing her into a career that at first she isn’t interested in at law but finds a true love for being a lawyer. I don’t have a specific favourite character because I think they all are great but I love her best friends because they are so funny and try and encourage her in whatever she does and also Paulette, a new friend she finds when following the path of a lawyer. I rate this movie definitely a 10/10 because it is so fun and it is an easy movie to watch and follow, I would recommend this to any girl aged 10 and up!

    Like

  32. Sarah said:

    I love legally blonde! I think it’s such a good movie because it’s funny but kind of dramatic as well. I think it’s a great movie for all ages because it’s not rude and it’s a great chick flick as well as a good comedy. My favourite character is Paula because I think she is so funny and a great friend. I rate this a 4/5 for its great cast and great storyline. I also think it should be rated for kids 8 and up because it’s not that hard follow and it’s not scary or too mature.

    Like

  33. Julia said:

    I love this movie. It is so interesting and fun. It made me feel like to stand up for what you want and not to give up until what you want is yours. She made sure it was fine and no one would get hurt so she is not doing anything wrong. I would rate this 7 out of 10 and I think it is a good age from 12 and above.

    Like

  34. Clare said:

    Legally Blonde is one of my favourite movies! It shows that a girl can change if she really puts her mind to it, and that you can do anything. My favourite character was Elle, who is the main character. I think that she is pretty cool because she is surprisingly smart, a great lawyer, and still can look good! She would be a really cool friend to have, because she is nice, and really stands up for what she believes in. I also liked Paulette because she gives great advice. This is an awesome movie and I definitely give it 10/10 and recommend it for pretty much everyone!

    Like

  35. I love legally blonde! It shows a lot of characteristics and strength in women because we are powerful and independent no matter what we are or what we look like, blonde, brunette, red heads, black, white anything! It is also a great movie on fashion and law, i.e. the tittle. If you love drama, fashion, romance I would definitely recommend this movie to you. My favourite character is the main character because she is just so positive, smart and just so simple yet really complicated in my view I is just inspiring even though it isn’t a true story! Reese Witherspoon plays the part of Elle woods (the main character) so brilliantly well defiantly a fabulous movie and worth watching. 8/10!!

    Like

  36. Ingrid said:

    I have recently watched this movie at a sleepover party and my friends and I were all on the floor laughing! It is such a funny and happy movie! Elle Woods (the main character) is definitely my favourite character. I love how she is always at ease and just “goes with the flow!” I recommend this movie for ages 8 and up! We should all watch this movie once in our life! It is a really great comedy. I rate it 9/10 😀

    Like

  37. kirra said:

    I love this Movie so much!! it makes me laugh so much and the ella is really pretty in it!! she is an amazing actress and I just love her! 😀 anyways i would consider watching this movie and I would rate it 9/10!! 😀

    Like

  38. I absolutely love this movie. I defiantly recommend it for someone who likes chick flicks and a funny and entertaining watch. Reese Witherspoon plays the main character and does this brilliantly ,she makes you believe that she is really this character. This movie shows no matter who you are and what you do to get your dream you will reach it if you try hard enough. I liked watching this movie with my friends and sisters. I recommend this movie from around 8 and up. The second movie is really well done as a sequel and I liked it just as much, so if you are wanting a girls night..this movie is a great choice. 🙂 I would rate it 9/10

    Like

  39. Matilda said:

    I have always loved the legally blonde movies! It proves that everyone can change what people see of them. Elle proves everyone wrong by going to law school even though she may not be the smartest. My favourite character is Elle because she is so funny and such a drama queen. Reese Witherspoon plays her so well I couldn’t think of anyone better. I love the part when she thinks he is going to propose to her but really he is breaking up with her. This movie is a funny and girly movie so I would recommend it more to girls because it is more chick flick. I would rate it 10/10.

    Like

  40. Siobhan said:

    i love this movie so much, it is so funny:) Even though Elle may look like a dumb blonde, she’s out there to prove everyone wrong. My favorite part of the movie would have to be the end when elle passes and Warner gets no offers and everyone at least eats one. if you love drama, fashion, romance i would definitely recommend this movie to you. i rewcommend this to anyone that loves a laugh!

    Like

  41. Legally Blonde i recommend for the whole family.Even though Elle (Reese Witherspoon) may look like a dumb blonde she’s out there to prove everyone wrong. When her love of her life dumps her the only way to get him back is by going to law school Harvard University where her ex-boyfriend is going. She gets of to a rocky start but when she realises her boyfriend thinks he too good for her she gets back on feet and takes back control. She ends up being the top of her class and winning a murder trial case . This movie is very good one of the reasons no matter who you are you can make a difference. I’d rate it 8/10

    Like

  42. natalie said:

    I loved the first two ‘Legally Blonde’ movies.
    Reese Witherspoon plays the character of Elle perfectly. She potrays a confident, independent woman who breezes through life when she suddenly faces obstacles that she overcomes.
    She discovers who she is, and realizes she is more than she lets off.

    Like

  43. Georgia L said:

    I love legally blond!!!!!! I find it so funny and i love bruiser and elle.
    My favorite part of the movie would have to be the end when elle passes and Warner gets no offers and everyone at least ets one.
    I recommend this movie to to people who love law, Reese Witherspoon and dogs.
    I rate this movie 5/5

    Like

  44. Maddison said:

    I absolutely love Legally Blond. I rather prefer the first movie to the second. I think that Reece Witherspoon played a really good role. MY favorite character of course is Elle Woods who is the main person/character. This is a movie for people who like drama and romance and i would definitely recommend this to anyone. It is more of a chick flick so i wouldn’t recommend it to guys. I give this movie a 10/10

    Like

  45. Emily said:

    i love legally blonde! I love the first one better. Reese Witherspoon plays the part of Elle woods (the main character) so brilliantly well defiantly a fabulous movie and worth watching. if you love drama, fashion, romance i would definitely recommend this movie I would rate it a 5/5

    Like

  46. i love legally blonde! it shows a lot of characteristics and strength in women because we are powerful and independent no matter what we are or what we look like, blonde, brunette, red heads, black, white anything! it is also a great movie on fashion and law, i.e. the tittle. if you love drama, fashion, romance i would definitely recommend this movie to you. my favourite character is the main character because she is just so positive, smart and just so simple yet really complicated in my view i is just inspiring even though it isn’t a true story! Reese Witherspoon plays the part of Elle woods (the main character) so brilliantly well defiantly a fabulous movie and worth watching.

    Like

Leave a comment