The blog for books and movies

“I am filled with the worst feeling. Everyone says it is the safest, most luxurious ship in the world, but something about it is extremely unsettling.”

Evelyn Gilmore does not share her brother Thomas’s excitement about travelling on the maiden voyage of the luxurious Titanic.

For Evelyn the ship is taking her away from everything she knows and loves. For Thomas it is taking him to his new life.

How could they know what the trip would bring?

Good Reads

Comments on: "Forget me not: the story of one family’s voyage on the Titanic – Sue Lawson" (1)

  1. I would like to review ‘forget me not’ A book based on the titanic.
    Forget me not by Sue Lawson is an emotional book based on the true story of the titanic which sunk in April, 1912.
    I recommend this book to anyone from the ages of 12+ as some of the words are confusing.
    This book is a MUST READ!
    It tells the story of a group of kids and teenagers who were on the titanic as it sunk over 100 years ago. It is a step into what it was like to be in such a terrible situation with no good ending. Before reading this book, I had no idea of the impact on all the lives lost in this terrible tragedy, and all that had connection to these people.
    Such an inspiring story (:

    Like

Leave a comment