The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Gossip girl (movie)" (32)

  1. Georgina said:

    Gossip Girl! I love gossip girl. I have recently finished all 6 seasons and absolutely loved it. It is filled with drama, secrets, romance and even more. The t.v series is set in Manhattan in NYC. There are a bunch of young adults and it is all about their secrets, and lies. As the show goes on and they get older the drama build and is never boring. I couldn’t stop watching it. I would definitely recommend watching this and a warning: You will be addicted to it! Gossip girl definitely would be a romantic drama movie and if you like comedy this probably isn’t the one for you. This t.v shows really makes you want to never stop watching it. When I finished watching it I was lost and found it hard to find another t.v show just as good as Gossip Girl!

    Like

  2. This show never ages and is always entertaining with a lot of romance, friendship and betrayal. It is a show you follow until the end in a very small amount of time because it keeps you on edge guessing what will happen next. I would recommend this show to high schoolers and above.

    Like

  3. Grace said:

    GOSSIP GIRL !!!!!!!!!! is serious the best tv show I have seen, so full of action pack drama i just love it so much because I feel like every one can connect to the story line I love how it is to do with girls and boys and there every day life because it makes it that much more interesting. i have seen all the series and by far Serena is my favourite because she is always true and happy one of my lest favourite characters is Jenny because she is a mean and a lier. I think that every one should watch it because it is 10% out of 10% and that it suits the age of 13 on

    Like

  4. Natasha said:

    Gossip girl is available from your video shop with 7 seasons on offer. Each season has 8-10 45 minute episodes surrounding the life and times of wealthy New York high school students. Watching these episodes has been my favourite pass time for the last 2 years. I love all the characters especially Serena, Dan, Blaire, Chuck, Nate, Georgina, Jenny and Dorota. Gossip girl is a great TV series which I highly recommend to anyone who is up for plot twists, drama and romance. I rate this 10/10!

    Like

  5. Gossip is by far the best TV show ever!! I have been obsessed with Gossip girl for ages i have seen every episode I love it!! Chuck is absolutely my favourite he may be bad and mean to Blair at times but I still love him. I love the mystery and drama within this show and I love the thrill of guessing who gossip girl really is. I rate Gossip gilr 10/10 and i recommend it to 11+. I love this show so much!!!!!

    Like

  6. loretta said:

    I got absolutely hooked on Gossip girl. I think i was a little too obsessed though! It is filled with loads of drama from the lives of a group of teenagers right up to their adulthood, we know them as Manhattans elite. They are all related some how to a socialite and it is so funny to see what happens in their everyday life. I loved all the season but in particular season three because it was so deep into drama that i couldn’t take my eyes of the screen! It is so unexpected that i was literally talking to the tv! And you will never ever ever guess who GOSSIP GIRL really is! I recommend it to everyone that enjoys Chick Flicks and rich drama filled seasons!! 9/10

    Like

  7. Phoebe said:

    I love gossip girl, well the seasons any way, I didn’t know there was a movie? anyway, gossip girl is one of those shows that you just can’t stop watching! My friend showed me the first episode and I was hooked. It’s just about a bunch of rich teenagers and their lives.
    I give gossip girl an 8/10 because it can sometimes be a bit boring.

    Like

  8. I absolutely love the movie and the seasons of Gossip Girl!!!!!!! Favourite TV series ever! One you start watching this your addicted! It’s about the lives of seven teenagers, Manhattans elite and rich. No matter what season or movie whatever it is of Gossip Girl I LOVE IT!!!! You will never get bored in any episode through-out Gossip girl, as it’s always got you sitting on the edge of your seat, as you want to know more. I recommend it to everyone that enjoys Chick Flicks and Romance.

    Like

  9. I absolutely adore Gossip Girl! It’s such a girly chick flick and just so addictive to watch on a cold day, snuggled in a warm blanket, with some popcorn and chocolate! There are lots of different scenes, exciting, sad and even just a bit scary some times but that’s why I love it. My favourite character is Serena because she didn’t start off perfect, and she decides to change her ways and start caring and using her common sense. She is also really forgiving, sweet and absolutely beautiful! Not only that but Serena (Blake Lively) is one of my favourite actors! I love the mysterious gossip girl blog posts about the different characters because that always changes it up a bit and make it exciting. I love this tv series and I’d give it a 5/5!

    Like

  10. Gossip Girl is my favourite TV show because i love NewYork and what they where. My favourite characters are Blair and Serena because of their fashion sense. Once you watch one episode you have to watch more. i rate Gossip Girl 10/10

    Like

  11. isabella said:

    I love gossip girl so much! Its the best tv show ever! the story line follows the privileged teenagers of new yorks upper east side. Its a fantastic mix of drama, romance and comedy. My favourite Character during the six seasons would be Blair, she is just so hilarious and she loves having so much power and being on top. I also really like chuck how he is always there for blair and he will always be the first one there if she needs help. it is great to see how he matures through the 6 seasons and becomes a better person. I really really enjoyed gossip girl!

    Like

  12. Olivia said:

    I love gossip girl! Its one of my favourite things to watch! My favourite character is Jenny Humphrey because she is so kind, pretty and nice! Gossip girl is mainly about a girls everyday life and about love, drama, money and heaps of others! I am really looking forward to the next season and I hope she is still in it! I rate this 8/10 🙂

    Like

  13. Gossip girl is my favourite t.v show by far. It has such amazing and relatable characters to live in this amazing world. The show captures the details of their scandalous lives through a website called gossip girl. This show has a bit of everything with comedy, romance, action all in one. There are twists and turns at every corner and you will never guess whats coming next. Over the 6 seasons you begin to fall in love with the characters who are all so different but amazing. It is full of drama and I would recommend it to anyone who is over 12 because of some mature themes but for everyone else it is absolutely amazing!

    Like

  14. Nikita said:

    Gossip Girl, is simply amazing! Gossip girl, always has so much mystery. It’s about this website, that posts all the latest gossip. The mystery is, how the characters all want to find out who gossip girl really is. You will never get bored in any episode through-out Gossip girl, as it’s always got you sitting on the edge of your seat, as you want to know more. There’s romance, happiness, disaster and much more that fill this spectacular t.v series. My favourite character is Blaire Waldorf, who is the main character. Blaire is always concerned about the way she presents herself, and sometimes gets caught up in herself way to much, while her friends are struggling. You will love this T.V series, and i recommend you watch it!

    Like

  15. I love the show gossip girl there is so much drama going on all the time and it’s just so good, I love drama on t.v shows,movie and books it just makes everything so interesting and makes you want to watch it even more. No matter what season or movie whatever it is of Gossip Girl i love it, it really sucks you into the show when they stop it at a bit that makes you want to see what happens next. I would rate this show a 9\10 because it is really goood and really good to watch.

    Like

  16. chelsea said:

    i love gossip girl its the best tv show ever!!
    i love every episode i rate gossip girl 10/10

    Like

  17. natalie said:

    i can’t get enough!!!
    the books, and the tv series are amazing.!!!
    i love serena because even though she is sometimes caught up in a problem, she always learns from them.
    i love chuck and blair as a couple, because they are so shady but adorable together!
    i think this series is appropriate for 13+ because sometimes it may become confusing..
    watch it, or read it!
    10/10

    Like

  18. I totally love this romantic and love braking series.

    I LOVE Blair she is so out there and always want’s it her way

    I LOVE nate he is so HOT! and sweet hearted.

    I also like Chuck he alway’s want’s it his way just like Blair.
    I think that these series are suitable for at least eleven and over even if you wait until you are thirteen would be great because you wouldn’t quite under stand it if you are younger than eleven

    any way hope you like Gossip Girl as much as I do.

    10/10

    Like

  19. OMG ! Gossip Girl, the show about romance, friendships and GOSSIP! My mum and I sit there and just watch it every week, she said it was stupid but when she watched the first episode, she was addicted. I recommend it to everyone that enjoys Chick Flicks and Romance. I just want to say CHUCK AND BLAIR are made for each other. ❤ and Dan and Serena!

    xoxo Gossip Girl

    Like

  20. great show about friends, it involves romance secrets lies freindship. good juicy storyline. i recomend it to anyone because i rate it 10 out of 10 and i could watch it over and over again.

    Like

  21. I LOVE Gossip Girl, I can read one of these books in a couple of hours they incredibly addictive!

    My favourite character is Blair because I love how she schemes and can be so horrible to everyone around her but still everyone bows down at her feet! I also love her friendship with Serena (when they aren’t fighting), because it is so perfect and they are always there for each other.
    I would rate this whole series 10 out of 10 it is amazing, I wish there were more books and after you read the series you can watch the television series!:)

    Like

  22. i think i’m actually addicted to this movie! i have watched it so many times that i could say it all in my sleep. Thats how much i enjoyed it. 10 out of 10

    Like

  23. I love this movie! Once i started to watch it i just could not stop. It is about a a group of friends. I love how they have a text message thing that is like facebook. My favourite character is Serena. I like Serena because she is so nice to everyone and she is a really good actor. I love the way that gossip girl is all about friends and all the love stories in it. I would recommend this movie to any teenage girl that likes a bit of a romantic movie also with lots of friends involved and many secrets. I would rate gossip girl a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  24. i love gossip girl because it shows teenage girls what
    life should be all about. I watch it all the time! The movie is even better than the book because we actually see the characters 🙂

    Like

  25. I love gossip girl! it is my favourite and I used to watch it all the time but then its not on any more. My favourite character is Jenny Humphrey because she is so pretty, sweet and kind. Im looking forward to the next season and i hope she is till in it! Gossip girl is mainly about a girls everyday life and about love, drama, money and heaps of others!

    Like

  26. OMG!
    this is the best i had to borrow it off my friend and i didnt want to give it back i love how blair is really mean ! and how they have that little gossip girl text thing its kind of like facebook and texting. i love how dans sister i forgot her name but she wears heaps of make up cuts her own hair and does want she wants without asking.
    My favourite character is seirna ! i cant wait for season 4 !

    Like

  27. i love gossip girl i can’t wait until season 4 comes out. Blaire and Serena are the best!!!!!!!

    Like

  28. I Actully love gossip girl sacred heart would love it because it is about teenagers and there lives and love lifes it is the best ! I recommend this show to anyone because i know ho w much everyone loves it A favourite part i don’t have i just love all of it 🙂

    Like

  29. I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL ❤ I have all the seasons on dvd and the movie was even better. It's really good to watch cause its all about teenage girls and boys and their everyday lives. i ❤ gossip girl xox

    Like

  30. I LOVE GOSSIP GIRL!!! It is my absolutley favourite movie or episodes or book! It makes my day just watching it at home or reading it.
    It’s not a very serious book about war it’s about friends and family in an every day girls life.
    It’s full of boyfriends, girlfriends and family problems and rich people.
    I recommend girls would be very interested about this book or movie that you get really excited to see or you can’t wait for they newest episodes.
    xoxo Gossip Girl

    Like

  31. I absolutely love the movie and the seasons of Gossip Girl. It is one of them movie where you would spend a whole week repetitively watching it! It is extremely addictive and my favourite character would have to be Dan, the reason for this is because he is like an innocent boy who acts very well and doesn’t make things seem fake. He uses great emotions and body language. All the other actors are also great! This movie consists of great scenes and i really enjoyed watching it!

    Like

  32. I love the movie Gossip Girl. It is fantastically made and has a great story and excellent characters and actors/esses. It has now been made into a book but I prefer the movie. My favorite character is Jenny, the younger sister to Dan Humphrey. She is always trying to please and is happy go lucky. It has great scenes and settings and is well made. All the characters are unique and I recommend both the book and movie to all who like a gripping storyline.

    Like

Leave a comment