The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Bridge to Terabithia (movie)" (53)

  1. Konstandina Zavitsanos said:

    OMG, I absolutely loved this movie. I would watch it all the time when I was younger and I should definitely watch it again. It is sooooo gooooooooooood, it was sad how Leslie died though and I really did not expect that. The ending was nice though and I enjoyed this whole movie. I rate it a 10/10 and recommend it to any age and someone who likes fantasy, friendship and love.

    Like

  2. Jorja said:

    I strongly recommend this movie because it is about an amazing friendship and it is adventurous, action packed, has drama and fantasy. When you can I would advise you to watch this movie, you will fall in love with the characters and the movie, It makes you feel as though you are in the movie and walking with the characters. I would rate it 10/10 and 5 stars , it is a story of friendship leading into fantasy.
    you will fall in love with it🙂

    Like

  3. This is a very good movie about friendship and the power of believing in something even if it is a bit far fetched. It is an adventure, action, fantasy and drama movie, that will make you feel happy, sad, excited and scared. The story is about two kids called Leslie and Jesse who imagine up a world of their own. My favourite part of the Bridge to Terabithia was when they were painting Leslie’s living room because everyone is so happy and full of joy. 10/10 movie and would recommend as a must see family film.

    Like

  4. This is a an amazing movie! One that I have watched many times. I love this movie and have seen it many times. It develops amazing character profile in depth, and presents many who are heavily relatable, such as new students to a school or those getting bullied or maybe just those who have brothers or sister who they don’t always get along with. If you are into fantasy, drama, adventure and mythology than you will definitely love this movie. Whilst this movie has an aura of fun, it also has a dark component which presents the themes of death and grief. This aspect I felt contrasted with the happy build-up of the movie to heavily, which I turn left me slightly sad after the movie, however I still believe it is an important and enjoyable movie to view. I would recommend this movie for anyone, especially those who love fantasy and adventure. Its very individual from other movies and stories. And it is addictive so you’ll want to watch it again and again!

    Like

  5. I recommend the film ‘Bridge to Terabithia’. It is a fantasy film, but in a believable way.

    It follows a boy named Jesse. His family is poor and he is bullied at school by mean boys. But his life changes when he meets Leslie, the new girl at his school with a vivid imagination. They become the best of friends and create a fantasy world in a forest across the river to escape the pressures of their lives.

    (SPOILER) When Leslie dies in a tragic accident, Jesse is distraught, but he finds comfort in their world.

    This is a beautiful story of friendship.

    Like

  6. This movie is one of my favourite tear jerkers. Yes, it will make you cry (well it made me cry) but it defiantly worth watching. Throughout the whole film there is an incredible bond/friendship carried through the two main characters Jesse and Leslie. They carry on a romantic friendship that leads them into adventures together. They make a mythical world come to life and that builds there friendship closer as they always want to find out more and more about the world. I would recommend this to anyone who likes a good cry but if not, its not a good idea to watch it. I rate this movie a 8/10.

    Like

  7. This is a really great movie! I love this movie and have seen it many times. It is incredible, and you can really relate to the characters in many ways such as being a new student to a school or getting bullied or maybe just having annoying brothers or sisters. It’s a story of friendship, adventure, fantasy and drama. A short journey would well and truly lead you into a world full of mythical creatures. At times, you really feel like you are actually there, or at least you wish you were there in such a mysterious place of wonder and fantasy. I definitely would recommend this movie for anyone, especially those who love fantasy and adventure. It’s not like any other movie. You’ll want to watch it again and again!

    Like

  8. I liked this movie because it showed everything thats important to me – Friendship, courage, imagination, and second chances. Yes this movie was sad but all the good movies are! This movie brings up childhood memories and love that we all had and still have for imagination. I would rate this movie 8/10 and anyone from 8 year plus could watch this.

    Like

  9. Bridge to terabithia Is an amazing movie I love it, but I was very sad when the girl died at the end. This movie is about a boy and a girl who found a swing that leads over a river and on the other side of the river they find a cubby and us to as there own. I loved the feel of this movie and when the girl dies he is al alone and feels like all he has left is his sister who remember him of the girl. I would rate this move a 6/10 and g=for ages 9 and over

    Like

  10. I really like this movie, Bridge To Terabithia because it is such a beautiful movie and I really enjoyed watching it, it is a bit sad as well.
    This movie is really entertaining to watch and something that is really interesting to watch.
    I really like the character Leslie, she is such a kind and caring character who is determined to do what she wants and does not care what anyone thinks of her, she is very original and sticks to her own opinion.
    I really like Leslie’s imagination and how she is so carefree about everything, she just lives life for the moment and enjoys and accepts everything.
    Jesse, the main character is also a great character, he seems so strong on the outside but he just uses that to hide how sensitive he is on the inside.
    The storyline in this movie is really good and well thought out, I would definitely watch this movie again because it was so good to watch.
    I would recommend this movie for anyone because it is such a good movie and I rate it 8/10.

    Like

  11. Caitlin B said:

    I have watched this movie so many times. Most times when i watched it was just parts of it at a time, but sometimes i watched the full thing. It one of the saddest movies I have ever watched! I love their world and how close jess and leslie are. I love the adventures they go on and how they put all of their worries behind them. I would recommend this movie to people aged 10+ because it is very sad. I would rate this movie a 7/10

    Like

  12. This movie is one of my favourite movies EVER😀.
    A boy called Jess finds it really hard to make friends,especially when the bully Janice is mean to him.
    A girl moves to the school her name is Lesley.
    Jess and Lesley become really good friends and they find a rope swing. Jess isn’ too sure but Lesley’s adventurous personality she decides to swing across the other side. When they get to the other side they find a run down “tree house.”
    They come everyday after school to work on the tree ouse to make a giant kingdom.
    One day Lesley decides to swing across by herself and the rope snaps! she dies and Jess is heart broken.

    This story is an amazing,exciting and sad story. i would highly recommend it.

    Like

  13. I don’t usually read fictional books, this one having everything Jess and Leslie imagine in it, but this is actually one of my favourite movies. True I don’t like the fictional part to it, but the tragedy in it s what makes the entire movie. All throughout the movie you can see how hard it is for Jess being the only boy. His father expects him to do all the work and be the man of the family, but Jess is only a boy. You can see the care and love Jess’s father and family have for him when he comes home from the Museum and everyone is relieved to see him. You see the love ad sadness Jess feels for Leslie when he hears of her unfortunate death. Then you see the love Jess has for his little sister, when he opens up Terabithia to her and she can see what he and Leslie would do. I would recommend this to anyone that has seen the movie my girl and loved it because this has the same storyline and plot. Rate 9/10.

    Like

  14. Wow this movie is one of the saddest movies I know! It is so good but so sad! I love how it is such an innocent story about friendship but also really deep about family. My favourite parts of the movie are when they are in the forest and imagining Terabithia, it’s really cool the things they think of and can imagine. My favourite character is Leslie, I love how she doesn’t care what anyone thinks about her and how imaginative she is. I also like how she easily makes friends with Jesse. I would recommend this movie to anyone who was willing to get a bit sad, because it is a pretty sad movie! I rate this movie a 9/10!

    Like

  15. I remember watching this movie and I was obsessed, this movie is so intriguing and you really don’t know what to expect when watching this movie. Near the middle to end there are some sad parts but his movie is a really caring and loving book and it shows real life family situations and this come from a teenage boys perspective. I would recommend this for both children and adults.

    Like

  16. Matilda said:

    I love this movie\book so incredibly much. It shows how imagination can be a powerful thing.
    It had so so much emotion!
    When (if you have not seen this movie please do not read on, this is a massive spoiler) Leslie dies, we all felt it. She was such a wonderful, thoughtful, amazing girl. Also, the ending blew my mind. How (spoiler alert) eventually Jesse lets his little sister become the prices, that was truly heartfelt and beautiful.
    Great movie for the whole family
    10\10

    Like

  17. This movie made me so emotional at some parts, I really loved it. Along the way it shows some great friendships and some great memories. It is a great movie to watch with friends and it is such an adventerous mixed emotional movie. I rate it an 8/10.

    Like

  18. I really like this book because it is about friendship and it is a really good movie

    Like

  19. Bridget said:

    This is such a sweet, cute and heart warming movie of two kids who find a friendship that hasn’t been easy as they face some tough challenges along the way and something that they have both never had before this is all taken away from them as one of the members of this relationship passes away as the other one was not there. I recommend this movie for 8-14 and I rate it a 8/10.

    Like

  20. OMG This was a fab movie. Cried,cried and cried some more 😦 My favourite part was at the beginning when it started :D…I won’t give away the start :D. I rate it 10/10 and it is in the top 5 of my movie must haves. It is suitable for all ages and I’m surprised at how good it was because of this. It’s one of those movies you can watch over and over again. It is very sad though and you do need to have a box of tissues on standby.

    Like

  21. Carly said:

    Bridge to terabithia is a great movie to watch but quite sad. A boy named Jess grows up in a family who aren’t very well off. He lives in the country side and attends quite a small school. Jess doesn’t seem to have many friends until one girl named, Leslie moves to his school, not only does Jess realize she is also moving in next door to him. Once realizing they have much in common, they create a whole new world but keeping their mind wide open. As all is well, Jess gets invited to museum, with his music teacher, not knowing that might be the last time he will ever see his closest friend Leslie. From there on the movie has a twist and any lives will change after a tragedy strikes. I rate this a 9 1/2 out of 10 !

    Like

  22. Gabriela said:

    The bridge to Terabithia is such a touching movie. I loved both of the main characters and there imaginary forest. This is a sad movie and a bit confusing at times though.
    I rate this movie 8/10.
    And I would Recommend it from the age of 8 do they can understand it.

    Like

  23. This is a very sad movie, I think it has a great story line but it is a bit confusing at times. The saddest part of the movie is when the girl swings across the river and the rope breaks. That night they find her in the bottom of the river dead. This movie is good but it is not my favourite. I rate this movie 4 stars out of 5

    Like

  24. Rosey said:

    I love this movie. I think its a great story, but its very sad as well. After watching this movie i wish that I was as creative like they are… I have seen this movie so many times, and still every time i watch it i’m moved. The friendship between the two main characters is amazing ! I would rate this movie a 9/10 and for people ages 9+… 🙂

    Like

  25. Natasha said:

    Why can’t we be friend’s? Why can’t we be friend’s?…

    I absoulotley loved this movie and it definetley a tear jerker! It really is a magical movie and it has it good parts, sad parts and inbetween parts. In parts it is so SAD!! and too prove it i’m not one to cry in movies but this made me on the verge of tears! I love how in the movie they show how to move on and how courage and friendship always works best. They had perfects actors for this movie and they really got in touch with there roles making it such a good movie. If I was’nt on the verge of tear I was smiling or laughing through out the movie. My favourite character had to be…Jess because he was such a kind heart. Even though he lost a good friend he was most of the time very nice and very kind to his sister. He showed soo many virtues such as courage, kindness, responsibility and soo much more! It is not just a movie but it shows you how when life knocks you down just get up and continue on.

    A Great Movie!! 9/10

    Like

  26. Bridge to Terabithia is a really great movie. Its sad at the end but also really cute. It is really moving and adorable. This movies has themes friendship, courage, forgiveness, and imagination. Its is really entertaining and would recommend it to really most people over around 8 and give it a 9/10.

    Like

  27. Maddie said:

    What to say about Bridge to Terabithia…
    I liked this movie because it showed everything thats important to me – Friendship, courage, imagination, and second chances.
    Yes this movie was sad but all the good movies are! I admit that I cried, but I take this a good thing! It means its moved me and it touched me inside! And for me, that is all I want movies to do! 🙂

    Like

  28. Caterina said:

    I highly recommend the movie “The bridge to Terabithia”
    I liked the movie because it involved a lot of imagination and creativity.
    It was very entertaining and sad.The movie will leave you with an imaginative vibe.
    It’s a story that shows the meaning of friendship.
    I recommend this movie for people over 10 years of age because any one younger may get upset. I rate this movie 9/10. I hope you enjoy watching it as much as I did!

    Like

  29. Carmel said:

    Bridge to Terabithia is a great movie. It is about 2 great friends that build a tree house in a forest and they go there to imagine a whole new world filled with fantasy’s. It is a really nice movie and is quite sad. It has lots of adventure which makes it exciting. It has a great story behind it and by the end will leave you touched. this movie was very heartwarming and has a twist to it which will leave you shocked. I love the friendship that Jesse and Lesley have between each other. I would rate this movie a 8/10 and think this movie is for kid +8.

    Like

  30. I love this movie so much! It has so many good parts and it really got to me! My favourite part of this movie was when they were building the tree house, i loved it because it looked really fun (: I recommend this to anybody who is 6+ and loves movies with friendship and adventure!

    Like

  31. ‘Bridge to Terabithia’ is an amazing movie. When you look at the rating, you think it’s going to be boring but then you watch it and you are surprised that even when you have watched it tonnes of times that you are still crying. The best movies are the ones that surprise you by the reaction they get from you. My favourite character is Leslie and I admire that she is not afraid to stand up for herself but she acts so innocent. I think Jess admires that in her too. I rate this movie 10/10 because it surprised me in every possible way. I’d recommend it to people of both genders at the age of 6+.

    Like

  32. Madeliene said:

    This movie is amazing but really sad in some parts. In the movie you think you know what is going to happen next but during it there is a big twist that leaves you really shocked. It is a movie filled with adventure and imagination and has a great storyline. I would rate it 4/5 and would recommend it to children 8+.

    Like

  33. chelsea said:

    I loved this movie! It is about a wonderful friendship that is filled with heaps of fantasy.
    The two main characters in it are some of my favourite actors and actresses, Annasophia Robb is amazing I love her in all of her movies she is just such a great actress. I love Josh Hutcherson as well he is a great actor. It is filled with adventure and it is full of imaginative creatures. This movie is also really sad but it is still one of my all time favourites. I would recommend this movie 8+ because there are some fantasy parts that would scare young children. I rate this movie 100000/10 because I loved it and I would definitely watch it many more times!

    Like

  34. This is such an amazing movie! this movie is about friendship and a bit of fantasy. Although this movie is pretty sad and has a big twist in it it is still really enjoyable. This movie is also very creative in how it was directed and has a great story line. I would rate this movie a 9/10 it is really enjoyable but sad at times and the book is great too!

    Like

  35. Claudette Theodore said:

    Bridge to Terabithia was once, one of my favourite movies and I still think it is great. A teenage boy Jesse is at school as a new girl Lesley walks into their classroom. After reading out something she wrote to the class, Jesse was amazed as he had a passion from drawing and writing. When school was over the two teens happened to live next door to each other.
    They grew a strong friendship and visited a secret forest area daily. Lesley helped Jesse to use his imagination more and as time went on they spent most of their time at Terabithia, a wonderful land that they had created using nothing but their imaginations. The film ends with some sad moments but overall 9/10 for this movie because I loved it!

    Like

  36. I recommend the movie (which is also a novel) “Bridge to Terabithia” It is an incredible movie followed with an incredible friendship. It is a tale of friendship that leads into a world of fantasy. This movie includes adventure, action, drama and fantasy, with an incredible journey that will take you to find a mysterious world full of mythical creatures. It is a film of mysterious and wonder and gets you thinking and it’s amazing film work makes you believe that you are actually there in the movie. I loved this movie and would rate it 8/10.

    Like

  37. Bridge to Terabithia was a heartwarming and sad movie. I think it was well directed. My favourite character is Leslie. I like Leslie because she’s not afraid of self expression and doesn’t care what anybody thinks about her. I like how she gets Jess in believing things can be real and don’t give up on life. I think Leslie inspires Jess. Leslie is also different which I like. I think the movie really hits you when the big disaster happens! When Leslie dies. I think Jess never got along with his parents as much as he should but I think towards the end he formed a better relationship. I recommend this movie to anyone who’s looking for an adventure and who wants to take a step out of reality. I’d rate it 9/10.

    Like

  38. graciev said:

    Wow. I havent seen this movie many times but when I did watch it i really needed 3 handkerchiefs! When I went to my cousins house I really wanted to watch it but my cousin said it was too sad! He was so right! It is a very good movie though and i rate it a 9/10! I was very surprised by the end though and was a bit upset. Their friendship is very heart warming and it is cool how they can share this fantasy land

    Like

  39. This is one of the saddest movies I have seen in my life. I love how they have such a strong friendship. My least favourite part of the movie is when the girl dies. It always makes me cry. My favourite part is when he shows his little sister and they build a bridge. I like this part because it makes up for the sadness they that was in the part just before. I also like the dog because he is so funny and cute. I rate this movie a 8/10 because I think it is a good movie and I like it a lot.

    Like

  40. eliza said:

    i absolutely love this movie! it is definitely one to see as it’s so sad, really funny, quite emotional, so inspiring and very good! my favourite characters are jesse and may (jesse’s little sister) because they are both so brave, both in their different ways. jesse, because of what happens to leslie and how his dad treats him, and may, because of the brother. my favourite part of the movie is when jesse and leslie build the treehouse as they are both so happy, and also when they paint the wall. i rate it a 8.5/10 and would recommend it to people over 9.

    Like

  41. I loved bridge to terabithia! It’s got drama, fantasy, action and adventure all packed into the one movie plus a great friendship that develops and even at the end, still lives on in spirit. I rate this movie a 10 out of 10 and would recommend it for 8+ like a lot of others. Bridge to terabithia is a favourite of mine and I love it!

    Like

  42. brooke said:

    I really enjoyed watch this movie!It had such a unique story line it was a very interesting to watch and had a lot of interesting twists. I would have to say that leslie would definitely my favourite character because for her age she has a very big imagination and that anything is possible if you just use your imagination. Leslie is also a very big risk taker and isn’t scared of much as she didn’t event think about the posibilites of the rope breaking like william.i would recommend this movie from ages 8+ 8/10 stars

    Like

  43. Sophie said:

    I really like this movie and i have seen it heaps of times. I like this movie because it makes me want to have such a good friend like leslie. Leslie is easily my favourite character because she has such a great imagination and i would love to be able to think of some of the things she does. I love the way how she creates her own world with her imagination. My favourite part of the movie was when the bully turns into a really nice girl because of their prank on her. I think a very imaginative person would love this movie and anyone who is in for some tears and some laughing. I would deferentially recommend this book to everyone who asked my opinion on it. If i were to change anything in this movie i wouldn’t change anything because there are no faults. I give it a 10/10 i hope you enjoy it !!

    Like

  44. Ailish said:

    I really enjoyed this movie, it really moved me. My favourite part in the movie was when they were painting the wall in gold, everyone was so happy and i really felt that while watching this movie. I loved Leslie, I loved her enthusiasm and imagination and how she made Will happy. I can relate to Wills little sister, i have and when i was little he sometime excluded me and it made me feel sad. I would definetly recommend this book to anyone who loves a bit of adventure, fantasy friendship and emotion, it is an excellent movie. I give this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  45. Wow! What a fantastic movie!! I love this movie and have seen it many times. It is incredible, and you can really relate to the characters in many ways such as being a new student to a school or getting bullied or maybe just having annoying brothers or sisters. It’s a story of friendship, adventure, fantasy and drama. A short journey would well and truly lead you into a world full of mythical creatures. At times, you really feel like you are actually there, or at least you wish you were there in such a mysterious place of wonder and fantasy. I definitely would recommend this movie for anyone, especially those who love fantasy and adventure. It’s not like any other movie, but instead, it’s better!!! 10/10 🙂

    Like

  46. Bridget said:

    I recommend this movie because It is such a great movie followed with a Beautiful friendship. It is a story of adventure, action, drama and fantasy, with a beautiful journey that will take you to find a mysterious world full of mythical creatures. it’s amazing film work makes you believe that you are actually there in the movie. I recommend this beautiful yet adventure movie to ages 8+!

    Like

  47. Melina Vittorina Bunting said:

    I fell in love with this movie as soon as the opening title flashed on my Nonna’s television set. Leslie is such a whimsical, imaginitive, free spirited character. I have idolised her ever since. This movie just makes you feel good, until three quarters of the way through, so you’ll definetly need 3 handkerchiefs to watch this film, but you’ll thank yourself for watching it afterwards, it’s so beautiful!

    Like

  48. Sophie said:

    I love this movie and BEWARE: it will make you cry!!!! you will cry you will pant and everything else possible it is an extremely sad and touching movie between two friends when they become closer and closer when fait tears the two apart i would recommend from ages 10+ and i would give the movie a rating of 10/10 i really enjoyed it and i hope you do too !!!

    Like

  49. Kiarne said:

    This movie is really good i loved everything about it, i had all mixed emotions throughout this whole movie, all including sad, funny, happy and exciting and lot’s more. i recommend you watch it is a great adventurous movie and i would say it is for ages 6+ but with parents sitting there with them. i rate this movie 9/10 and when you watch it you will know why. 🙂

    Like

  50. Sarah Russell said:

    This movie is so sad but so good! I think that the friendship they have is so awesome, it would be great to have that kind of friendship. The movie has a fantastic storyline, a mysterious, fun, funny and interesting movie that defiantly does not bore you to death. I could watch this movie again and again and again, even the trailer is excellent! 10/10 is all I could ever rate it!

    Like

  51. I LOVE this movies sooooo much. My fav character is william and i love watt in this movie he is so funny. I just finished watching this in english. You should really watch this movie. Ages 8+ and 10/10

    Like

  52. This was a vey interesting movie… some parts were good some parts were bad. As much as I thought it was a well put together movie, I will NEVER watch it again- i’ve seen it once and i refuse to watch watch it again. Like i said it was fantastic and a great story line, put together fantastic, It is just a really depressing movie. NEVER AGAIN- if you are the kind of person who balls in all ranges of movies DO NOT, i repeat DO NOT watch this movie- You can if you want to, but you will thank me if you don’t.

    Like

  53. I recommend the movie “Bridge to Terabithia” It is an incredible movie followed with an incredible friendship. It is a story of adventure, action, drama and fantasy, with an incredible journey that will take you to find a mysterious world full of mythical creatures. It is a film of mysterious and wonder and gets you thinking and it’s amazing film work makes you believe that you are actually there in the movie. I loved this movie in many ways and I would rate it 10/10 and 5/5 stars. It is a tale of friendship that leads into a world of fantasy.
    You will love it! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment