The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "All the bright places (movie)" (2)

  1. This movie is based on a book which it stems from a bit, but it doesn’t stop me from loving this movie with all my heart. This story follows Violet and Theodore as they navigate heartbreak, trauma, emotional and physical scars of their past. On the surface it’s a love story, but deeper it really makes you think and question yourself. This is one of the saddest movies I have ever seen. Crying almost the whole way through. The journey that the characters go on is incredible as they might not know it, but they give each other so much strength and purpose towards each other. I highly recommend this to everyone. Just be aware that there are strong themes of grief, depression and mental disorders with heavy messages.

    Like

  2. I watched ‘All the Bright Places’ with my friend. We loved it so much. It truely is a wonderful movie and I love everything about it. Both of them have problems, and help each other out. But when the stone was left and she screamed Marco, I cried. In a way this movie made me realise how lucky we are, and how if you let yourself go, you can move on and focus on what makes you happy. I would defiantly recommend this to a lot of people, as an inspiring movie. It’s defiantly something you should watch with another person. We can be such amazing people when we have that one thing that makes us happy.

    Like

Leave a comment