The blog for books and movies

51cbonoaznl-_sy344_bo1204203200_After decades of hiding, the evil Enchantress who cursed Sleeping Beauty is back with a vengeance.

Alex and Conner Bailey have not been back to the magical Land of Stories since their adventures in The Wishing Spell ended. But one night, they learn the famed Enchantress has kidnapped their mother! Against the will of their grandmother, the twins must find their own way into the Land of Stories to rescue their mother and save the fairy tale world from the greatest threat it’s ever faced.

Good Reads

Amazon

Comments on: "The enchantress returns (Land of Stories) – Chris Colfer" (6)

  1. Eva F said:

    when I read this I amiditly get sucked into the story it makes me feel alive i feel happy and worm inside its like a fantisy come to life i would deffintly recommend this book its like all the fairy tales come back again when I was reading this i couldnt put it down i was reading all night i COULDNT GET over it i read about three times already

    Like

  2. ‘The Land of Stories, The Enchantress Returns’ is the second book in the series of The Land of Stories and is also written by Chris Colfer. Just like the first book, this novel is full from start to end with magic, fairytales and adventure. I adored this novel as much as the first and recommend that if you have read the first the first one that you read this one either straight up or with a 1 or 2 books in between. My favourite character was Goldilocks as she is agile, quick and believes you can do anything as long as you have the courage and believe that you can. I can relate to Alex Bailey (one of the Bailey twins) as once she was brought back from the one place she felt she belonged, all she could think about was how much she missed it. My favourite part in the book is when the group of friends have a small dance of the deck of a flying ship. The worst moment of this magical novel is when a good sole scarifies themselves to save another. If I could change something about The Land of Stories, I would change the ending chapter and get rid of it entirely as I feel it ends the book leaving tears in my eyes.

    Like

  3. As soon as I picked up the first book of The Land Of Stories I wouldn’t leave my room but the second book the enchantress returns might has well of locked me up into a prison cell. This book drew all of my attention from start to finish , in this book the Bailey twins go off with their magical friends to make a magic wand to do this they must gather the most hated people’s prized possessions in the land of stories unsure if they can save their world before the enchantress destroys it . I too would also relate to Alex Bailey because I love reading classic fairy tales especially the faraway tree by Edith Blyton , sleeping beauty by Charles Perrault ( mainly because she had a pink dress ) as-well as Alice in wonderland Lewis Carroll , the wonderful wizard of oz by L. Frank Baum , my list is so long you would probably age to 100 before you finish but just one more you may not heard of but this one has inspired me to love fairies and magic since I can’t even remember , this book is called The Fairy Book by Shirley Barber. Any way one of the many reasons The Land Of Stories reaches my top ten is because it combines all of the fairy tales in to one series. This story or should I say this Land Of Stories is so engaging and fun like all of the classics it draws you in and makes you feel like you are actually part of the story ,it makes you feel like you are watching every move made by the bailey twins and their friends make. I would not only encourage but insist that you or any one who reads my comment is to read The Land of stories

    Like

  4. This book is one of those books that you seriously CANNOT put it down.
    The characters are just so intriguing and I just want to know more. It seems like they all have their own breath taking plot twists. In fact, one of the things I absolutely love about this book is that you never see a plot twist coming or I’m just bad at making theory.
    I also LOVE how all the characters have to overcome a very difficult task in order to succeed with the victory of defeating the bad people. The creativity of this writer is crazy too. I wonder where he gets all of his inspiration from because your everyday human being couldn’t just make up these amazing stories. I believe the characteristics of the characters were built throughout this story and the books of the series before this book. The series is one of those series that you have to soak up every detail of every book to fully understand what’s going on and I absolutely loved it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. The land of stories the Enchantress returns is the book after the land of stories the wishing spell. My expectations were high because of how amazing the first book was but I wasn’t let down. It had so much imagination that made it so much fun to read and I just couldn’t put it down! Alex and Conner Bailey continue on their adventure and have a great time. They get in to trouble, make some new friends and enemies. If you loved the first book as much as I did then I am sure that you will love this one just as much. I would give this book a 9/ 10!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. When I read The Land of Stories: the Enchantress returns, I couldn’t put it down. It’s an amazing story, about a land where all the characters from our fairytales live. What I love about this story is how much description it has in it, making you feel like you are traveling through the Dwarf Forests, or through Red Riding Hood Kingdom with the Bailey twins. The character I can relate to most is Alex Bailey, who loves reading fairytales about all her favourite characters, because she finds her time in the Land of Stories an adventure, instead of just focusing on a way to get back to their world. I would recommend this magical story to boys and girls who love reading fairytales, because I do, and I found this adventurous book enchanting.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment