The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Spotting for Nellie – Pamela Lowell" (1)

  1. I came across this book on the SHC ebook website and I really enjoyed it. This book is about two gymnast sisters who find themselves in an accident that will change both their lives forever. Although each of the girls are affected in different ways, both Claire and Nellie have to learn to move on from the hardship they face by forgiving and supporting one another, at a time when they are both rather vulnerable. I think this book demonstrates the need for support from friends and families in times of adversity and even if you haven’t faced this type of adversity before, it is easy to relate to Claire’s feelings of jealousy and guilt for what happened to her sister. I would rate this book an 8/10 and I would recommend this for anyone aged 12+ because it is a truly inspiring story of love and support.

    Like

Leave a comment