The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Me before you (movie)" (48)

  1. brief summary-me before you is a sad emotional move. A young adult, Lou moves from job to job trying to support her family. She is shocked when she meets Will , a wealthy man left paralyzed from an accident a while ago. he has been depressed and had not wanted to live until he meet Lou and things go well for a few months they fall in love, and Lou does not want anything to change.

    why i love it: it is great if you want to watch a sad movie- it is really interesting but like i have sad emotional

    rating/why: 9/10- i wish it ended differently however it was amazing and one of my favorite movie ever!!!

    age- 12 or over because i watched it at that age and i was fine however would not be appropirate for younger ages. i also think anyone age above 12 would enjoy it

    Like

  2. This film is a charming and romantic film, with such an important message. It is about a young cheerful girl who got a job to look after a man who is paralysed from an accident. She looks after him and they bond a close relationship. This movie really opened up my eyes to what living paralysed is like, and how debilitating it can be. I would rate this a 8/10

    Like

  3. ‘Me Before You’ is a movie about a young man confined to a wheelchair after a tragic accident. His zest for life is gone. His parents employ a quirky young carer as his companion in the hope that he would regain some joy in his life. This emotional story will keep you captivated as you watch the relationship between the main characters evolve.

    Like

  4. Isabelle said:

    Me Before You is a beautiful movie with an incredible story line. It is a movie suitable for teens and adults and brings many emotions at once. My favourite character in the film is definitely Lou, she plays such a beautiful, caring character who ends up falling in love with Will. I find Will quite annoying at the start of the film because of how negative he was towards his life, but by the end I really liked his character. I would really recommend people to see this movie if they haven’t already!! I would rate it a 9/10!!

    Like

  5. Me before you is one of my all time favourite movies because of the meaningful message it puts into your mind. It is so heart touching and the storyline is so beautiful. It’s about a about a guy who got seriously injured in an accident therefore he needed someone to look after him. A young, quirky girl gets hired for the job. From there the two become friends and then across time they become much more than that. I love how you watch the two together grow and become closer, they have so different personalities but they are meant to be. There are many twists in this movie and the biggest one at the end!! I most definitely recommend this for ages 12 and up. You will love this movie, hopefully as much as I did.

    Like

  6. i absolutely love this movie. it is sad, funny and has romance. i think that the movie is set out in a great way. my favourite character would have to be lou because she is so thoughtful. there is also a bit of drama between who lou will pick and whats going to happen with will.
    i would defiantly recommend this movie it is great! 10/10

    Like

  7. Me Before You was the most beautiful romantic yet one of the saddest films I have ever seen. I loved all of the cast and I think they did a very good job of playing each character. I absolutely loved the storyline between Will and Lou. My favorite character is Lou, because I love her personality and how positive she is all the time. My favourite part is when Will became happier and he started to get to know Lou. I would recommend this film to people who love sad stories, and to people within the age of 13 and up. I rate this movie a 9/10 because it was such an inspiring and unforgettable story.

    Like

  8. Me before you is an emotional movie, that explores the ethical issue around euthanasia. Lou is a character full of personality and throughout the movie changes Wills outlook on his own life, and he begins to enjoy what he has. Will and Lou become closer throughout the movie and their love grows for each other. This is a great film, that has many messages behind the story. I would give this movie a 8/10.

    Like

  9. This movie is an all time fav of mine. I’ve seen it about three times and I could watch it 1 thousand times more. This movie is an amazing romance about a girl called Lou and a boy called Will! Lou has just lost her job in the bakery and is on the hunt to find a new job so she can support her family with the bills. She applies for a job looking after Will who was hit by a motorbike and is now paralysed. This movie is an emotional rollercoaster and will leave you in tears! If you like movies like the fault in our stars then i’d definitely give this one a go!

    Like

  10. I fell in love with the movie Me Before You. It is a romantic, sad but happy movie. After I had watched the movie I was drowning in tears. The two main characters were a cheerful, fun girl who had a quirky fashion sense and a miserable lonely paralysed man. The girl gets a job to assist and help out the paralysed man. As the girl starts working and seeing him, the guy starts to become cheerful and happy. They both start to slowly fall in love and find happiness. Through out the movie there are some funny and up lifting jokes to show the two falling in love. I would 100% recommend Me Before You if you are looking for a good rom/com.

    Like

  11. This is such a beautiful and touching movie that I believe all females must watch ebecause you will probablty end up in tears! Its probably one of the most saddest movies I have ever seen because it is so realtible to many people about how romance and love can still be taken away from your for a good reason. Its a very quirky, gorgeous movie that anyone ever the age of 15 would fall in love with!

    Like

  12. Me before you is a compelling movie teaching the meaning of love and friendship. The movie is very emotional and I recommend to have a tissue in your hand. The movie follows a young woman trying to find a job so she is able to a live a life. She picks the job where she has to look after a man who has a disability. Louisa teaches William that he is able to live a life, and after shortly knowing each other they fall in love. The movie helps you to understand the importance of love and helps you to believe in it. I would rate this movie an 8/10.

    Like

  13. This loveable romance story got me from the start. I loved the beautiful actors and the chemistry that formed between the two throughout the movie. The director, Thea Sharrock, captured the scenes beautifully to enhance the quality of the film. I loved the character of Louisa Clarke, played by Emilia Clarke. She had an amazing kind soul who was patient and considerate for others. However, I was a little bit disappointed with the ending after everything the characters had gone through. But if you like a romance story, you will love this movie.

    Like

  14. Me before you is a tear jerker. The idea explored is Euthanasia however is mainly only present towards the end. Although they start as friends as Lousia is Will’s carer, it develops into a romance movie which leaves a very strong story line. Lousia is quite a funny character and leaves the audience filled with laughter due to her bubbly personality and lacking ability to say things before she thinks. Over the entire film, they develop a strong bond between each other, however his decisions at the end do send them in separate directions. It is a movie I definitely love and it always leaves me in tears and would recommend to a wide audience mainly for people in adult hood, both late and early. I would rate it a 7/10 as a whole as it does have some boring scenes and isn’t a movie you can watch as many times as you can with others.

    Like

  15. Rom-Com’s are my favourite type of movies and this is definitely one of the best! I love Me Before You, it makes you laugh and then cry and then laugh and cry even more. This is about a girl named Lou, she got hired to look after a rich man who lives in a wheelchair. Over time we get to see a deep connection between the two. I would rate this movie a 9/10, and everyone should watch it 10 times it is great.

    Like

  16. Anabel said:

    ‘Me Before You,’ directed by Thea Sharrock and adapted from book written by Jojo Moyes. It follows Louisa Clark’s search for a job. She ends up landing a job caring for ex-banker Will Traynor, who has spent two years paralysed. Although their relationship was quite rocky at the beginning, they develop an extremely close and loving relationship. Viewers are brought on an emotional journey throughout the film, and experience every feeling from sadness to the happiest of feelings. I would recommend this book to anyone 14+, especially those intrigued by the ethical issue of euthanasia. I rate this film 9/10. ‘Me Before You,’ directed by Thea Sharrock and adapted from book written by Jojo Moyes. It follows Louisa Clark’s search for a job. She ends up landing a job caring for ex-banker Will Traynor, who has spent two years paralysed. Although their relationship was quite rocky at the beginning, they develop an extremely close and loving relationship. Viewers are brought on an emotional journey throughout the film, and experience every feeling from sadness to the happiest of feelings. I would recommend this book to anyone 14+, especially those intrigued by the ethical issue of euthanasia. I rate this film 9/10.

    Like

  17. The Movie “Me before you” is the story of a man who becomes paralized from the neck down after a nasty accident on the way to work. He needs assistance in his everyday life. This is where a young women names Louisa steps in. She is looking for a job, but will this job be too much for her to handle?
    Watch it to find out.
    It is such an inspirational story.
    My favourite Character would have to be Louisa because she is energetic, intelligent, really pretty and outgoing.
    She is willing to embarrass herself in public for the entertainment of others.
    She has a pare of bumble bee leggings, which I find hilarious.
    Be sure to check it out!

    Like

  18. Me Before You:
    A great romantic drama that is a definite watch for girls of all ages, and boys too. It is such an emotional movie with a beautiful story line where you’ll laugh, cry and be swept up in the cuteness of it all. You will be left with a broken heart, and possibly a feeling of anger or frustration but that is a part of the story and a great element of it. Go watch it and I guarantee you’ll love it! I rate this movie 10/10 🙂

    Like

  19. Jessie said:

    Me before you is my favourite movie (and book), I love it so much. It’s romanic and at some points funny but also sad. My favourite character is Lou because she is very quirky and has a great personality. My favourite scene is when Lou and Will go to the wedding, it’s so funny. It’s such a great movie, I love how Lou makes Wills live so much better. I recommend this movie to everyone, it’s so great and makes you laugh and feel the love.

    Like

  20. Me before you is one of the saddest movies I have ever seen. It is full of so much emotion and romance that will make you cry for sure. It is about a cheerful, happy girl that applies for a job to help a man paralysed from an accident who desperatley misses his previous life. Eventually, they develop a close relationship and fall in love. She takes him on an adventure over seas but something happens while they’re away causing emotion and drama. This is a great movie but I would only watch it if you were 13+

    Like

  21. This is such a beautiful and touching movie that I believe all females must watch! Its probably one of the most saddest movies I have ever seen. Its a very quirky, gorgeous movie that anyone ever the age of 15 would fall in love with!

    Like

  22. jessicaxo11 said:

    Me before you is such a beautiful movie that I have watched a few times now. The beginning of the movie is so perfect and sets the scene for an amazing story that follows. You will just fall in love with the characters in this movie as you take a journey through their lives on such an emotional rollercoaster. This movie has such great context and even though very sad (especially the ending) I would absolutely recommend watching it. Lou’s character is so creative and funny and this is really what Will need’s in his life, someone like her to lighten her day. Will met unfortunate circumstances in his life and I am so devastated as to how the movie ended, but I still enjoyed it very much. Please make the time to watch this movie if you haven’t as it is just incredible.

    Like

  23. OMG THIS MOVIE IS AMAZING. I read the book and I absolutely loved it and wanted to see it in the movies. I was blown away by the acting, especially played by the lead roles because they used so much expression and portrayed their character so well to the audience. Me Before You is a bittersweet love story and the storyline is sad yet beautiful. If you are going to watch this movie you will defiantly need to take tissues because I was crying so much during the movie. This movie is so great if you love romances and you are ok with crying during the saddest part of the movie. I would defiantly recommend this movie for any girls that are older than 13 and I rate this movie 10/10 because of how amazing and beautiful the story is to watch!!

    Like

  24. Me before you is a bittersweet love story that deals with the controversial issue of Euthanasia. My favourite thing about the film is the way that Will teaches Louisa (and all of us watching) not to take life and being fully-abled for granted and to go into the world and live life to the fullest. While this movie is very sad at times, it is still great. I rate this film 8/10 and recommend it to people over the age of 13. Don’t forget your tissues!!

    Like

  25. tagartne said:

    This beautiful movie is sure to leave you in tears! Me before you tells the gorgeous love story between Lou and Will who is highly considering euthanasia due to his illness which can not be cured. Lou helps Will to see a different side of the world and that he deserves to stay alive whilst also falling completely in love with him! Although having a very deep storyline, there are moments of laughter and joy which are very enjoyable as most of the time you are crying! It is definitely a very emotional movie but one which I enjoyed very much and I am sure you all will too! I rate this movie a 9/10…. not a 10 because so much tears! Enjoy!

    Like

  26. me before you is one of my favorite movies because of the meaningful message it puts into your mind. it is about a guy who got seriously injured in an accident therefore he needed someone to look after him. a young, quirky girl gets hired for the job. from there the two become friends and then much more than that. there are many twists in this movie and the biggest one at the end!! so i definitely recommend this for ages 12 and up. You will love this movie!

    Like

  27. Maddie said:

    Me before you is a wonderfully beautiful movie based on the book by Jojo Moyes. It is about a man named Will Traynor who is paralyzed after a terrible car accident. He is always grumpy and has shut himself from the world. That is until Louisa Clark is looking for a job and receives the one that is looking after Will. They develop a bond after time and Will sees that there is still hope.
    I loved how quirky Lou is and how she willing sticks by Will even when he doesn’t want her there. My favourite scene would have to be the one with the bumble bee tights!
    This movie is sure to make you cry but I strongly recommend it!

    Like

  28. Me Before You, is a beautiful and romantic movie based on a paralysed man and his caretaker. I love this movie as it is really beautiful and I highly recommend it to people who love romantic, funny and sad movies. I rate this a 9/10 and would recommend to anyone.

    Like

  29. Me before you was one of my favourite movies. It is a romantic movie about a happy and joyful character called Lousia who is desperate for a job. She received a job to look after a guy called William who got paralysed from a motorbike accident. Louisa and William face so many challenges along the way. The movie is filled with so many emotions. You are happy and then upset. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves comedy and romance. The movie is very inspirational to the audience, I was surprised at some scenes and I found the ending so upsetting. I rate this movie 9/10.

    Like

  30. This is a charming novel packed with so much emotion and energy. It holds an important message, that will touch your heart but also make you laugh. I would recommend this movie to anyone over the age of 11, as some of the themes may be too serious for younger ages. This is the perfect movie for a night in with friends. “Me before you,” explores controversial views on euthanasia which makes for a good discussion after the film. I rate this movie an 8/10.

    Like

  31. Me before you is a heartfelt movie that allows you to grow with the characters and see their perspectives of what has happened to the characters that changes them so much and for lou thats meeting will and this changes her whole life. My favourite part of this movie was when Lou talks about her favourite bumblebee tights I’m not sure why but it just is. I would recommend this movie to others but it is really sad so beware that you may shed a tear.

    Like

  32. Hayley said:

    This movie is absolutely amazing! It is a charming and romantic movie about a man who is paralysed almost everywhere in his body and needs a caretaker. This movie follows the story of a clumsy and cute girl and how she ends up taking care of the man. This story will bring you to tears at the end and it’s an emotional journey for everyone. I would definitely recommend for anyone who loves romantic movies with a small amount of comedy. Amazing.

    Like

  33. Abbey said:

    I went to the cinemas to see this movie and I really quite enjoyed it. It was about a young lady with a sweet personality and a quirky fashion sense who applies for a job to be a carer of a quadriplegic. It being a romantic movie, they fall in love. But it is not all happy with a few times when the tears rolled in. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys a sad romantic movie and enjoys a bit of a cry. My favourite character was the main girl because of her personality and attitude, she really lit up the movie.

    Like

  34. Me Before You was the most beautiful romantic yet one of the saddest films I have ever seen. I loved all of the cast crew, I thought they all matched the characters personalities beautifully. I absolutely adored the storyline between Will and Lou. I thought the ending was so sad but I think overall the time they spent together was special. I would recommend this film for anyone that loves romantic movies but can also handle the sadness from this film. I rate Me before you 10/ 10 because it was such an inspiring and unforgettable story.

    Like

  35. This movie was such a great movie and enjoyed every minute of it. It was extremely sad but definitely interesting and intriguing. There are so many emotions displayed in the romance movie. It can be very funny and happy at times, but also very sad a tragic at the same time. I thought that Louisa’s dedication and determination was really amazing and inspiring to watch. I would definitely recommend this movie to others. I think that it is definitely worth the watch. It is now one of my favourite movies and I would certainly watch this movie again.

    Like

  36. Taylah said:

    Me before you was an amazing movie, it made me and my mum shed a few tears but overall was and excellent movie. The story line was well thought out and it was definitely one of the saddest movies I have ever seen. Me Before You was one of my favourite movies of all time

    Like

  37. Me before you is a beautiful romantic movie that definitely requires a hanky or two. Its a very cheerful movie about a young, bright girl who finds a job working for a man who is paralysed and doesn’t necessarily enjoy life. Lou is a character full of personality and throughout the movie changes Wills outlook on his own life, and he begins to enjoy it. Will and Lou become closer throughout the movie and their love grows for each other. I would recommend this movie 100%. It will take you from laughing to crying in the flick of an eye!

    Like

  38. Me before you is a romantic movie that you will finish in tears. It is a movie that has great morals and exciting, hilarious characters that I assure you will fall in love with. This is a great, unmissable movie packed with emotion. Watch it, I promise there will be no disappointment

    Like

  39. Me before you is such a sweet film. It was a really sad romantic film that I really enjoyed. At the moment it is probably one of my favourite movie. It had comedy throughout it and it never got boring. My favourite character was Lou. She was really sweet and so kind. I loved her persistence through out the film as she never gave up on Will. I would rate this movie an easy 10/10 and would recommend it to 12+

    Like

  40. Me before you is a romantic movie about a relationship between two people, Will and Lou, Despite it being a romantic movie it contains a view on euthanasia from a perspective of two people in love and the way it alters and changes the way people live. It is an interesting film because it makes you laugh and cry in one film, it fills you with happiness and breaks your heart. If you like romantic comedies but also tear jerkers, this film is ideal for you.
    I rate it a 9/10.

    Like

    • This movie is a gorgeous romantic movie, a movie that I know for a fact you will finish in tears. I assure you will fall in love with quirky, funny Lou and her crazy antics. This is an unmissable movie that tells a story of true love and heartbreak. It’s an emotional journey from as soon as you set eyes on it and has you hooked. I give it a 9/10!

      Like

  41. Oh. My. Gosh. This movie was amazing and is now currently one of my favourites after seeing it at my friend’d birthday party. I didn’t even know what movie we were going to see and when they told me it was ‘Me Before You’ I groaned in disappointment because I’m not that into chick-flicks and more into cartoons and comedies. I ended up loving this movie and came out of the cinemas my bawling eyes out yet so happy that I was forced to watch this movie. It was amazing! I was on an emotional roller coster almost the entire time the movie was playing. I admit to the start being a little slow and boring although that is completely made up for later in the movie with the constant flirting and continuous communication between Louisa and Will. Their relationship is ever=growing through out the movie and it absolutely crushes me to this day at the upsetting turn of events for the love-struck characters. I for one hated the ending of the movie, not that I didn’t actually like it, just because my favourite character dies although everyone else I’ve talked to loved it, which bogles my mind as to how they didn’t fall in love with Will Traynor. It broke my heart when he died but I was a little confused because there no context or obvious signs that he actually chose to go through with his plans as I thought she might have convinced him to stay with her but as she was reading the letter it dawned on me that he had in fact passed away (which only made me cry more). I rate this movie 11/10 because it deserved that extra point as it was simply incredible and made my emotions go wild. I recommend this movie to maybe a group of girls on a girls night in or a couple.

    Like

  42. I watched this movie the other day and it is one of the best movies i have ever seen. I read the book before watching the movie and was still surprised with some of the things that happened. I absolutely love this movie and was not disappointed. I cried, laughed and smiled while watching this movie. The ending broke my heart and the love between lou and will was amazing. My favourite part about this movie is all of Lou’s outfits throughout the book and the comments Will makes on them. They are very out there and wacky and many of them made me laugh. There is so much I could say about this movie and I would 100% give it a 10/10 and recommend it to everyone!!

    Like

  43. One of the saddest movies I’ve seen. Although it is a romantic movie it contains a view on euthanasia and the way it affects different people’s lives. 10/10 for the movie but you need to understand what’s behind the issue. By the end of the movie I was angry that I couldn’t do anything but that was just the feeling I got.

    Like

  44. This is an incredible movie based on the life of a paralysed man and his caretaker. It is a romantic and sad movie with the occasional jokes. I recommend this 100%.

    Like

  45. Me Before You is a very romantic and emotional movie that I really enjoyed. It has a really beautiful story line about Will and Lou falling in love but facing an unfortunate challenge. I recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys romantic yet sad movies and is over the age of 11. My favourite character is Lou because she is always happy and points out the positive part of every situation. I rate this movie 9/10.

    Like

  46. I just recently watched the movie “me before you”. It is a romantic comedy. It is about a young cheerful girl who got a job to look after a man who is paralysed from an accident. She looks after him and they bond a close relationship. They go on adventures together and start to fall in love with each other. I would recommend this movie because it is a really sweet movie. It will make you laugh, cry and go aw. I would give it a 8.5/10.

    Like

  47. Me before you is a charming romantic movie with so much emotion and energy that sends and important message. I 100% recommend you watch this movie it will break your hart the love Lou and Will share. but don’t forget about Mathew!

    Like

Leave a comment