The blog for books and movies


One boy…
One dragon…
A world of adventure.

When Eragon finds a polished blue stone in the forest, he thinks it is the lucky discovery of a poor farm boy; perhaps it will buy his family meat for the winter. But when the stone brings a dragon hatchling, Eragon soon realizes he has stumbled upon a legacy nearly as old as the Empire itself.

Overnight his simple life is shattered, and he is thrust into a perilous new world of destiny, magic, and power. With only an ancient sword and tge advice of an old storyteller for guidance, Eragon and the fledgling dragon must navigate the dangerous terrain and dark enemies of an Empire ruled by a king whose evil knows no bounds.

Can Eragon take up the mantle of the legendary Dragon Riders? The fate of the Empire may rest in his hands.



Darkness falls…despair abounds…evil reigns…
Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have just saved the rebel state from destruction by the mighty forces of King Galbatorix, cruel ruler of the Empire. Now Eragon must travel to Ellesmera, land of the elves, for further training in the skills of the Dragon Rider: magic and swordsmanship. Soon he is on the journey of a lifetime, his eyes open to awe-inspring new places and people, his days filled with fresh adventure. But chaos and betrayal plague him at every turn, and nothing is what it seems. Before long, Eragon doesn’t know whom he can trust.
Meanwhile, his cousin Roran must fight a new battle–one that might put Eragon in even graver danger.
Will the king’s dark hand strangle all resistance? Eragon may not escape with even his life. . . .



Oaths sworn . . . loyalties tested . . . forces collide.
It’s been only months since Eragon first uttered “brisingr,” the ancient language term for fire. Since then, he’s not only learned to create magic with words-he’s been challenged to his very core. Following the colossal battle against the Empire’s warriors on the Burning Plains, Eragon and his dragon, Saphira, have narrowly escaped with their lives. Still, there is more adventure at hand for the Rider and his dragon, as Eragon finds himself bound by a tangle of promises he may not be able to keep.
First is Eragon’s oath to his cousin, Roran: to help rescue Roran’s beloved from King Galbatorix’s clutches. But Eragon owes his loyalty to others, too. The Varden are in desperate need of his talents and strength-as are the elves and dwarves. When unrest claims the rebels and danger strikes from every corner, Eragon must make choices-choices that will take him across the Empire and beyond, choices that may lead to unimagined sacrifice.
Eragon is the greatest hope to rid the land of tyranny. Can this once simple farm boy unite the rebel forces and defeat the king?

Comments on: "Inheritance Cycle – Christopher Paolini" (3)

  1. The Inheritance Cycle is one big adventure of action and fantasy. It will keep you hooked from the first page! This series starts with a 15 yr old boy named Eragon living in the land of Alagaësia hunting in the mountains for food, he comes across a bluestone in a clearing and decides to take it home. Later in the book, he discovers that it is a dragon’s egg and that he a simple farm boy, is a part of a legacy older than the king himself. This simple finding puts Eragon through one of the biggest problems in the whole history of Alagaësia. My favourite character would be Arya, as she is the definition of a strong woman, her whole physique is awe-inspiring to me. I love this series and recommend it to anyone who loves adventure. I rate this book 10/10.


  2. The massive amount of 2400 pages in these novels was all worth turning just to find out what happens to Eragon and to be on the journey with him. It is an exciting tale shared with Him and his lone dragon Saphira who is one of three of the last remaining dragons and the last female of her kind, this create the loneliness that she feels and how she desperately grips on to Eragon to have companionship but their bond is more than that. The events that occur during this series are sometimes really difficult but Eragon is always getting through it and the ending in the last book is just perfect for this series. My favourite book was eldest and this was because Eragon was still learning and growing and we got to meet rooms and Glaedr. I would defiantly recommend these books and would rate them a 9/10.


  3. I recommend the series Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. This is one of the best series of books I have read as it describes everything and it almost feels like you are in there with Eragon going through all of the dangers and experiences. Eragon is the perfect character for this type of book as at the start he is a poor boy but he has the chance to change his life forever. Even though I have only just finished the third book; Brisingr (which is just as good as the first two) I am sure that this series wont fail to meet up to expectations. I recommend this book for secondary students looking for a bit of adventure! I score it a 9/10


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: