The blog for books and movies

Tommy and his sister Annika have a new neighbor, and her name is Pippi Longstocking. She has crazy red pigtails, no parents to tell her what to do, a horse that lives on her porch, and a flair for the outrageous that seems to lead to one adventure after another!

Amazon

Good Reads

Comments on: "Pippi Longstocking – Astrid Lindgren" (4)

  1. every time i read this book i discover something new every time. it is asy to read and has a lot of great pictures. i am really hoping there is another one. my favourite bit is when she goes to the circus. i would rate this book a 10/10

    Like

  2. This book was absolutely amazing. I have read this book I would say like five times and I always find something new about it every time. This book had so much action and happiness in the book that I always had a smile on my face. I purchased this book that came with pictures and even the illustrations make the book even better. This book demonstrates the life of a young girl who lost her mother and father out at sea and she had to start a new life by herself. She is a quirky young girl who is always up to mischief especially when meeting her next door neighbours/new friends. This book is all about adventure and I would definitely recommend it for everyone of all ages. I would rate this book a 9/10. It is amazing!!!!

    Like

  3. I read this book when I was in primary school and it was one of my favorites. This book is cute, very imaginative which shows the bravery of a little girl. I recommend this for all younger children and want to read this again soon. I rate this a 8/10

    Like

  4. I really enjoyed this book because it had a lot of character and I believe the book is for teens and kids. The book is about a girl who has lost both of her parents and is living by herself, however she likes it! This book explains her adventure living by herself, making new friends and just being a regular kid. I enjoyed this book because it shows determination, courage, bravery and many other factors. I would definitely recommend this book for others because it is a novel that will hook you and you will definitely not be let down. I would rate this book a 9/10 because it is so imaginative and amazing. I love it and I know you will like it too!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

