The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Beauty and the Beast (movie)" (20)

  1. It took me a while to get around to watching this film, but when I finally did I LOVED it! Beauty and the Beast is an absolute Disney classic and being able to see this magical fairy tale come to life, was beautiful. I thought the actors portrayed all the characters amazingly, my favourite being Emma Watson playing Belle. I also thought the costuming and music was fantastic! This film spreads a great message of acceptance and brings the classic saying, ‘don’t judge a book by its cover’ to life. I would 100% recommend this movie to everyone and would rate it 10/10!

    Like

  2. Eleanor said:

    This is movie has to be one of my favourites I love Beauty and the Beast I think it is such a great story and has such a sweet moral. I never really took much interest in the original movie but then this came out and I think one of the main reason I love it, is that emma Watson it in it. she is such a great actress and I recommend this movie for all ages I rate it 9/10

    Like

  3. It was amazing to see beauty and the beast not in an animated form! The acting was amazing, considering the amount of special effects that would’ve needed to been used! Emma Watson did an amazing job as Belle. The music was intriguing and engaging and the cinematography was outstanding. Recommend it to everyone ! Rated 9/10 !

    Like

  4. jessicaxo11 said:

    Beauty and the Beast was such a beautiful movie! Growing up as a child I always lived watching the animated version, and now seeing it come to life has been amazing. I think the director has done an amazing job of casting the roles in this movie as each character was portrayed perfectly. I lived the plot and the storyline as it kept very similar to the original, but explained everything in a lot more depth and gave us a lot more clarification. I would definitely recommend this movie for people of all ages, as it is a disney classic that everyone knows and loves and definitely does the story justice. Another thing I loved, was the songs in this movie. The singing and dancing made it so interesting and the beautiful music made it so much more enjoyable. This would definitely be a movie I recommend watching.

    Like

  5. Belle, a bright, beautiful and independent young woman, is taken prisoner by a beast in its castle. Despite her fears, she befriends the castle’s enchanted staff and learns to look beyond the beast’s hideous exterior, allowing her to recognize the kind heart and soul of the true prince that hides on the inside. This is one of my favorite movies ever I rate this a 10/10

    Like

  6. This is such a beautiful story about love being able to conquer all. The story is about a young girl named Belle, who unfortunately gets trapped in a difficult situation, she must give up her life and live with the beast forever to be able to save her Father. This live action definitely did the original justice and I would definitely recommend this to anyone who was considering seeing it! I rate it a 9/10!

    Like

  7. Georgina said:

    Beauty and The Beast was great to see as a non animated movie. I loved Emma Watson as Belle. No wonder, she is truly a magnificent actor! This movie was so great. It was filled with love, drama and quite a few tears. I preferred the prince in beast form but overall the movie was amazing. I saw it at the cinemas with my friends and had a great time. 9/10

    Like

  8. Sienna said:

    I loved seeing beauty and the beast not animated, there were beautiful scenes. I rally enjoyed watching Emma Watson playing the role of bell.
    I would recommend this to people 5+ and I rate this 10/10.

    Like

  9. Alyssa said:

    I went to see the movie at the cinemas, and let me just say, I loved it.

    Emma Watson is Belle.

    There is no question about it. She is the most talented actress and any other person could not have played the character better.
    She had such a strong approach to the role, and had such a caring heart towards the Beast.
    It wasn’t too cliché, and the story was kept nearly identical to the original, so I thought that it was very good.
    It had it all.
    Action ( a lot of it), romance (of course) and most of all, it had a really good storyline. The directors didn’t skip any character backstories, including the utterly emotional one where Belle learnt of her parents’ story of the plague in France and the Beast’s background as a self centred prince.

    I would recommend it to ages 10 and up (because of some scary scenes), and rate it an 8.5/10.

    Like

  10. I recently went and saw the movie Beauty and the Beast. It was one of the best movies I had ever seen and would definitely go and see it again. I guarantee that anyone who goes to see it will love it, it was so meaningful and had a beautiful message that everyone should take into consideration. I would definitely recommend to go and see it. I rate it a 10/10

    Like

  11. This movie was fantastic and the actors were born for their roles. They were great! This was a movie that was so real that it made you feel as if you were there, I loved the way that Belle gradually fell in love with the beast because if I didn’t know the stroy and you told me that she loved him at the start I wouldn’t have believed you! An amazing movie!

    Like

  12. This movie is great!! Emma Waston is a wonderful actor, she is soooo pretty and calm when acting. This fairytale is wonderfull because it shows that love is love. The actors in this movie are very talented and peacfull. IO would recommend this movie for all ages, I would defenitly rate it a 10/10 !!!!! you should defenitly watch it!!!!! I would 100% recommend this movie !!!!!!!

    Like

  13. Beauty and the Beast:
    I absolutely loved this movie, it brought back so many childhood memories and I thought that Emma Watson did a really great job at playing the role of Belle. I loved how the movie showed you so many more things about Belle’s past and you could really connect to the characters. The music and C.G.I (Computer Generated Images) was fantastic and really took the movie to another level. I recommend the movie to all ages and rate it a 10/10 ❤

    Like

  14. Beauty and the beast has always been one of my all time favourite disney princess’ and when the remake came out, I just had to see it. I thought the remake was better than the original as the acting was amazing! My favourite parts of the movie were the songs, they were incredible to watch and were breathtaking. This movie made me laugh and cry and it was that good I went to the movies twice to see it ! This is a must see and i definitely recommend watching it! 9/10

    Like

  15. Beauty and the Beast is a great movie to watch. It is lots of fun to watch with the family and provided many laughs. It is a heart warming movie about a man who has been transformed into beast and only true love can break the curse. When Belle a young girl meets him she sees something in him that maker love him. My favourite character in this movie was definitely Belle. She was portrayed magnificently by Emma Watson and made me keep watching the movie. Belle was so sweet and she was always willing to help other people. My least favourite character was by far Gaston. He was so annoying and rude. He though he was better than anyone else and was mean to everyone who he didn’t like. This movie was absolutely amazing to watch. It mad you laugh and cry all at the same time. Beauty and the Beast was a lovely movie to watch and I would recommend it to everyone to watch.

    Like

  16. Beauty and the Beast is a great movie to watch. It is lots of fun to watch with the family and provided many laughs. It is a heart warming movie about a man who has been transformed into beast and only true love can break the curse. When Belle a young girl meets him she sees something in him that maker love him. My favourite character in this movie was definitely Belle. She was portrayed magnificently by Emma Watson and made me keep watching the movie. Belle was so sweet and she was always willing to help other people. My least favourite character was by far Gaston. He was so annoying and rude. He though he was better than anyone else and was mean to everyone who he didn’t like. Beauty and the Beast was a lovely movie to watch and I would recommend it to everyone to watch.

    Like

  17. Beauty and the Beast was a movie I recommend to all. It was a movie that brought a tear to my eye. I really enjoyed the acting in this movie and I think it was reenacted very well. I rate this movie a 10/10!!!!!

    Like

  18. WOW!! I recommend the Movie Beauty and the Beast, as it is a movie for all ages to watch. Beauty and the Beast is a mind blowing movie, about a man under a spell of being a beast and the spell can’t be broken, unless someone falls in love with him for being the beast. A young girl from a small village meets the beast and sees something in the beast that she loves. I fell in love with the beast and his character towards the end the movie, as he had such a loving and caring heart towards the girl from the small village. I just admire and love this movie and recommend for everyone to watch who has yet seen it. Overall I rate this movie a 10/10 without a doubt.

    Like

  19. Milly said:

    Beauty and the Beast is a must see movie! Since I was young, I have always loved the fairytale beauty and the beast, and when this movie came out I was so excited to go see it, but was also worried it wouldn’t be as good as the original one. But when I went to see it, I fell in love with the movie. The movie was produced so well and each actor played their character so well. Emma Watson suited the role of Belle very much, especially her voice, I didn’t realise she could sing that well! I loved how they interpreted all the original characters and scenes but also made it unique in it’s own way. This movie is a must see for anyone who loves a great fairytale and musical. I would recommend this movie for anyone 6+. I have to rate this movie a 10/10 because I loved it so much!!

    Like

  20. If you go to the the movies I suggest that you go and see Beauty and the Beast.
    I really enjoyed watching Emma Watson play the role of Belle. It is a great love story.
    i would recommend this to people of all ages. i would rate this a 10/10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

