The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The Incredibles (movie)" (18)

  1. The Incredibles is such a good movie there is so much action, this movie would be great for any age and everyone would enjoy this movie so much I recommend this movie a lot because there are superheroes and villains and who doesn’t love superheroes and villains. I rate this movie a 9/10

    Like

  2. This family friendly movie is a great movie to watch, one of my favourites. The determination and team-work of this family is awesome. I love how they are able to live double lives to ensure the safety of their secret identity as superheroes. This movie is timeless and i recommend it as a family flick! Rated 8.5/10

    Like

  3. Well this movie is just ‘Incredible’. Animated Hero’s are band and are left to live ordinary lives, well thats until a villain (a former fan of Mr. Incredible) takes over the city. This villain isn’t all evil he just wants to be a hero. So he concocts a plan to make him look like a hero after letting out a dangerous machine. The Incredibles are a family who all have different powers (Mr. Incredible strength, Mrs. Incredible Flexibility, Ms. Incredible invisibility, Master. Incredible speed and jack jack has a variety). I really enjoyed this movie it was funny and jam packed. Go give it a watch

    Like

  4. This movie is fantastic, a little bit of humour, some action, and a world to save! I love all of the characters, but my favourite has to be Edna Mode, she is just gorgeous 🙂 My favourite scene has to be when Frozone is looking for his super suit near the end of the movie and his wife has hidden it from him so he doesn’t leave her and dinner for saving the world, it’s just very sweet and funny banter. Can’t wait for number two!

    Like

  5. georgia said:

    This is the best movie ever!! I would rate this movie this movie a 9/10 because it has it’s funny parts and it’s adventurous part to it. I would recommend this movie for kids under 12 but it still is a great movie for anyone to watch!!My favourite part is when the family all find out that they have superpowers!! that is the best part but I also like when Jack-Jack lights up when the fake babysitter has him!! This movie is a great family movie to watch.

    Like

  6. This movie is such a good family movie. The Incredibles is a very funny and loving movie. Its about a family who have super powers and all about how they go through their everyday life. Each character has their own special super power and they use they work together to defeat the villain. I rate this movie a 8/10 because it is a very god family movie and will be a laugh.

    Like

  7. This movie is INCREDIBLE! (Get it?) I love this movie because it shows the side of superheroes that you don’t usually see; their life after being super. Married with kids (who also have super powers), Mr Incredible still itches for the thrilling life of a superhero, saving lives and making the world a better place. When he is asked to embark on one last mission, Mr Incredible finds himself struggling a bit, but by the help of his incredible family, he realises what really is important in life. I recommend this movie to everyone of all ages! I watch this movie all the time with my younger brother, and it never gets old!. I rate it 10/10!

    Like

  8. I love the incredibles it is for all ages even now i stilll watch it. It is definataley and family or friends sleep out or night to watch with popcorn and drinks. I believe it is funny and entertaining to watch and enjoy with anyone. If it is a raining day and you have nothing to do i recommmend you sit down and watch this.

    I definatliny give it a 10/10 because it is funny and a happy movie

    Like

  9. The Incredibles is such a cute movie. The movie is about a family who have super powers but have to keep them hidden because super heroes are not socially accepted in society. The Incredibles is a timeless movie which is suitable for all ages. I rate a 7/10

    Like

  10. Gemma said:

    The Incredibles is such a good movie! Even 11 years after (which I still cannot believe), this movie is really funny, good to follow, and has a distinct storyline which I think every kid can really love as they probably wish to be a superhero. I think all the characters in the movie bring it all together, as each one has their own personality which is interesting to see, and then having them all together makes for a really enjoyable movie. I think this movie is great for families and anyone really, as it has something for everyone. Overall I’d give this movie a 9/10, just for the really good storyline!

    Like

  11. Any Disney Pixar movies appears at list once on my list of favourite movies. Animated films are so amazing to me and I find them brilliant to watch. The Incredibles follows the life and story of a man who used to save the world and live the dream of being a superhero before he marries and settles down to have three children. He jumps on the offering of adventure, danger and thrills so when he is asked to take part in a mission, he hides it from his family. The movie is an action based film with a little bit of family drama thrown in for good measure. It’s really compelling and captivating to watch, there are even a few scenes that make yo chuckle to lighten the mode of the film. I’d rate the overall film a six out of ten.

    Like

  12. The Incredibles is a movie about a family that has super powers but is hiding it from the world. Mr Incredible is called to a secret mission, that not even his family know about. Although Mrs Incredible finds out and along with children they secretly go to the island which turn into a big adventure. This is a good family movie as it suits all ages. My favourite character would be Violet because I like the super power she has which is turing invisible and she can create force fields which help to save her family. Violet is shy at the start but as the movie progresses she becomes more confident in herself. To me this movie never gets old and I would give it a 9/10.

    Like

  13. This is a great film and is very funny and cool at the same time. My favourite character would be Violet Because I would love to have the power of making force fields, I could just imagine how much fun I would have. I love the part in the movie when Mr Incredible gets out of his little blue car in the drive way and slips on the skate board because his finger prints are left of the door and he smashes the car door window. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!
    I would rate this movie a 8/10 and would recommend this to people that like super hero and adventure type things.

    Like

  14. Jasmyn said:

    The Incredibles is a movie about a family that has super powers but is hiding it from the world. Mr Incredible is called to a secret mission, that not even his family know about. Although, Mrs Incredible finds out and along with children, they secretly go to the island which turn into a big adventure. This is a good family movie as it suits all ages. My favourite character would be Violet because I like the super power she has which is turning invisible and she can create force fields which help to save her family. Violet is shy at the start but as the movie progresses she becomes more confident in herself. To me this movie never gets old and I would give it a 9/10.

    Like

  15. Renee Demeo said:

    This movie is a great family film! It is about a family of super heros, however they have ‘gone into retirement’ and so they must now fit into the ‘normal’ world, doing normal jobs and are not allowed to use their super powers. This is until one day when Mr Incredible (Bob Parr) receives a secret mission to destroy a robot. He accepts, however, unknown to him, this is a trap to destroy super heros for good. His wife discovers he is in trouble and rushes to his aid, while their two eldest children (‘Dash’ and Violet Parr) secretly come too. It is an exciting, funny movie that the whole family will love! My favourite character is Violet, as she is so nice to others however very insecure, but, in the end she is able to help save her family and become more confident in herself and her abilities. I would rate it a 9.5/10!

    Like

  16. Hahahah i actually love this movie and for me it will never get old! Its got all the action and comedy that you need in a movie. Even though this movie came out a few years ago I still love it and I love the story line to it! This film is about a typical family that has super powers that they use to help save the world. This is a defiantly “sit down and watch with your family” type of movie and i would recommend all families to watch it even if their children are older. I love this movie so much and It will never get old. I recommend it to children 4 and over and would rate it an 8/10 🙂

    Like

  17. The Incredibles is a great movie! You find yourself imagining if you could have a super power, what would it be, how would you use it? It is a funny, suspensful film with a gaurantee of tons of laughs and action! It’s suspensful, funny, a bit romantic and has everything rolled into one fun movie! My favourite character is Violet because she’s so shy and nervous but as she grows up through the movie you see a totally different side to her, she begins to speak her opinion more confidently and use her powers more and isn’t as afraid to take the lead and bend the rules just a bit, and of course in the end, with her hair swept out of her face she talks and makes a movie date with her crush confidently and smoothly, I also admire her sense of leadership and she has a sense of ‘wisdom’ about her, and of course she needs a bit of common sense and quick thinking to control her younger brother, Dash! One of my favourite parts in the movie is when Mr.Incredible/Bob’s friend Freeze, is in the burning building and he reaches for a cup of water while the policeman is aiming the gun at him and the policman says “Freeze!” and so he goes “OK. Freeze.” And he shoots ice out of his hands and freezes the policman into a giant ice cube! This movie I would defintily reccomend as a family movie and people for all ages!!:) 9/10!

    Like

  18. The Incredibles (movie)
    I love this movie!
    This movie is a great family kids movie.
    This movie is about a family that has super powers, the father gets called out on a mission and the wife doesn’t know she finds out and goes after him and two of the kids sneak on the plane with her it turns into an action adventure. This cartoon has a great story plot and is a great story for families because it is about caring and looking out for them. I loved the whole movie and couldn’t say a favourite part, but I especially liked the funny parts and there were a lot! By favourite character was the baby Jack-Jack because he was so sweet and young and then in the end saves himself by turning into some sort of a wolf thing I also like the baby sitter for Jack-Jack she is so quirky and funny. I loved this movie and it is for all ages I rate this movie 9/10!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

