The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "27 dresses (movie)" (72)

  1. I have lost track of the amount of times I have seen this movie! It is one of my all-time favourites! If you like romantic comedies, this film is perfect for you! This film is characteristically sweet, with likable characters and an easy-to-follow storyline. My favourite character is Jane, she is determined and hilarious! And of course, I love all the dresses! Rate 8/10

    Like

  2. 27 dresses was a very enjoyable movie.It had an interesting storyline and made me laugh. I really enjoyed it and recommend it to all.

    Like

  3. The main character in 27 Dresses is Jane, the go to girl to be one of your brides maids. She’s constantly a brides maid almost every week, and has been a brides maid 27 times, but she has never been a bride. Will she ever be? There are many ups and downs. You may cry or smile with glee. Watch this with your friends and lots of food. This movie is a romantic comedy which I love so much! Must watch!

    Like

  4. chloe r said:

    Loved 27 dresses so much! It is definitely one of my favourite movies and always make me have a good laugh when watching it. The movie is both romantic and humorous which made the movie even more better making me non stop wanting to watch it over and over! I would definitely recommend this movie to girls over the age of 10, and would rate it 8.5/10! Definitely an all time fav rom-com!

    Like

  5. I really enjoyed the movie 27 Dresses. It has the really interesting storyline of a bridesmaid that never got to experience being the bride but always had dreamed of it. The movie is really funny and romantic. I recommend this movie to people that enjoy rom-coms and are over the of at least 10. I rate 27 Dresses 8/10. I find the acting really good but the storyline is a little bit predictable for most of the movie. It is one of my favourite movies and is very enjoyable.

    Like

  6. I love this movie for it’s creativity. I love the way the main character Jane has 27 bridesmaids dresses. It’s a funny, romantic move that everyone should watch. I rate this movie a 8/10 and recommend to everyone of all ages, mostly girls 🙂

    Like

  7. Paige said:

    27 dresses is such a good movie. I was about 11 when I watched it for the first time and just couldn’t stop watching it. I watched it 5 times in one day once, I was just so in-love with it. This movie is about one lady (jane) that just can’t get rid of anyone of her brides-maid dresses. Jane is an idealistic, romantic and completely selfless woman. Jane is asked to lots of weddings as bride maids. But, when younger sister Tess captures the heart of Jane’s boss–with whom she is secretly in love–Jane begins to reexamine her “always-a-bridesmaid” lifestyle.
    I won’t say anymore because i don’t want to spoil it but i would recommend this movie to anyone that wants a good movie to watch.

    Like

  8. sophia said:

    ‘27 dresses’ would have to be one of my FAVOURITE’ movies ever!! It is really funny and my favourite part is when they sing ‘benny and the jets’ in a near by pub when their car gets bogged. I love the ending and I was really happy when Jane and Kevin get together at the end. I would recommend this movie for anyone and my whole family loved it. I also love the part when Jane is showing Kevin all of her dresses and trying them on, some of them are really really ugly, but some are pretty. I feel sorry for Jane when her sister steels her ‘crush’ but then I don’t like what she did to get revenge. It is a fantastic movie and i love it, so i would encourage you to watch the movie too.

    Like

  9. 27 dresses is the classic RomCom! This film is such a feel good move, one that you can watch over and over again and never get sick of. At different points of the film you are laughing hysterically and at other times crying. The protagonist Jane, absolutely adores weddings. She has been a bridesmaid 27 times and has all the dresses to tell the tales. You can tell that Jane really loves the magic behind weddings, and deep down is desperate to be the bride. In her desire to be a bride she ends up temporarily ruining her relationship with her younger sister, and ultimately ruining her love life too. However this films ends on an extremely happy note!

    Like

  10. I love the movie “27 dresses”. It is based on weddings. There is this lady called Jane who loves weddings and is always people’s bridesmaids and she is always going to weddings. She keeps every single bridesmaid dress. Jane is in love with her boss, but he doesn’t like her. One day her sister comes down to stay with her for a while and her sister meets Jane’s boss. They fall in love and a few weeks after he asks her to marry her. Jane is heartbroken, but she said she would be her bridesmaid. She meets this guy who is a author and she always says he is annoying, but they always have so much fun. He turns out to be her favourite author, who writes all the wedding articles in the news paper. Jane is always trying to be a good sister, but she loves her boss. You will have to watch the movie to find out more. I would recommend this movie because it is funny and would be a good movie to watch with your mum or sister. I would give this movie 10/10 because it is a great movie.

    Like

  11. 27 Dresses involves a mix of comedy and romance making it a romantic comedy film, it has a great range of actors and I LOVE ALL THE 27 DRESSES!!! This movie is about a girl who attends many wedding as her love for weddings is insane. But her dream boy ends up liking her sister and steals her man. She not only loves weddings and wants her own but in the end maybe a change of plans is better for her and culling in some dresses too! I would rate this movie a 7.5/10.

    Like

  12. Phoebe said:

    A go-to romantic movie, 27 Dresses surrounds Jane Nichols, a ‘perfect’ friend who puts your needs in front of her own. For her friends, she is the go-to wedding planner, and so when her sister wants to get married to her boss, the man Jane secretly loves, Jane can’t help it but say yes. Through meeting reporter Kevin Doyle, Jane realises that she has to learn to say no for the first time in forever. My favourite part of the film is when Kevin and Jane are in the dinner singing to the song ‘Bennie and the Jets’ by Elton John. Such a remarkable and catchy song, it really tops off 27 Dresses for me! A family friendly film, I would recommend it to people who love romantic comedies with happy endings! 10+ and 9/10! 🙂

    Like

  13. I love a good rom-com and this is definitely one of my favourites! It’s hilarious and even more so with talented actors. This movie is perfect for hopeless romantics, like myself, with a wonderful and heartfelt ending. 27 dresses is a great movie for anyone but especially good for girls who thrive on romantic movies. It’s also great to watch if you’re in for a good laugh! I would rate this movie a solid 10/10! It’s literally one of my favourites and definitely has my recommendation.

    Like

  14. This movie is fantastic! This Romantic comedy film follows the life of Jane (Katherine Heigl). Jane is a devoted friend and she spends her whole life worrying about other people, but she never thinks of herself. Jane has been a bridesmaid for 27 of her friends hence the title 27 dresses but she has never married herself. The plot thickens as Jane’s crush on her boss George develops and out of nowhere Jane’s little sister Tess comes to town. Tess then meets George and they fall in love.This film showed me that you might think you are sure on want you want but once you get out there you will realise there is so many other great things out there too. My favourite character was Jane because she is so selfless and she always puts others first. Jane is a dedicated friend and is always there to help her friends when they are in need. My favourite part of the movie was when you get to see all of Jane tries on all of her 27 bridesmaids dresses because it shows how much her friends and their big day means to her.It is also a very funny scene to see some of the ridiculous dresses. I would definitely recommend this movie.It is great for all girls of any age. It will make you laugh and cry. I would give this film an 8/10. Many people would say that this film was predictable and over done but I believe that it was great and it’s definitely one of my favourites.I have watched this over and over but it never seems gets old. So get your friends over and grab the popcorn.This is not just your average chick flick!!!

    Like

  15. 27 dresses in one of my all time favourites. I have seen this movie so many times and can watch it repeatedly. It is such a great movie. It s mainly a chic film but it is also a movie the whole family could watch. My favourite character is easily Kevin because he is so persistent and patient towards Jane because he likes her and will do anything for her. He supports Jane and is very funny. My favourite part is when Jane releases the real person she loves (Kevin) and they then become married. I would rate it a 9/10 and recommend it to people over the age of 10+.

    Like

  16. I remember watching this movie repeatedly, and I absolutely loved it, its a really funny and romantic and I thought it was great. Its about a girl who has always been the bridesmaid but unfortunately never the bride and in this story it is her chance. My favourite character us probably Kevin just because he is really funny and will do anything to be with Jane no matter how many time Jane denies it. I really recommend this book to everyone but mainly girls. I rate this a 9/10.

    Like

  17. meghena said:

    i love this movie it has every thing i love movies, wedding. this movie is all about showing that if you work hard then you get out. my favourite part is at the end were she gets married and she has all of her bridesmaids dress and the brides. i would recommend this to any one in high school this movies is one of my favourites. i give it a 10 out of 10

    Like

  18. hannah said:

    I love this movie so much. My favourite part is when Jane try’s on all the dresses because I love to look at all the different dresses and the weddings she went to. I would recommend this to most ages because it is so great.

    Like

  19. Tansie said:

    I loved this movie, I don’t want to give it away but i will give you a overview just on the storyline from my point of view.
    It is about a young girl who has been bridesmaid many times but never the bride. I guess that is all you need to know for now, watch the movie because i really dont want to give it away.
    I find that it is a fantastic girly movie for a girls movie night maybe some guys would like it to
    I highly recomend this film, it is an enjoyable watch.

    Like

  20. Grace said:

    I absolutely love this movie it has every thing I love dresses, comedy, romance and packed with action. My favourite scene in this funny movie is when the main character Jane is trying on all her 27 bridesmaids dresses. The twist in this movie is when the sister gets engaged to the man of her dreams. I thought it was funny when Jane was a bridesmaid 27 times and never the bride. Jane has a big heart and is always looking after everyone else and not herself. My favourite character in the movie was jane because she was funny and caring.
    I defiantly think every one should go watch this amazing movie it is one of my favourite it is good for teenagers and older i rate this movie 9/10!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  21. Greta said:

    I love this movie. This is a great movie, as its funny, its romantic, its just such a great movie. I love all the characters because they make me laugh. This is a great romantic comedy. i would recommend this to anyone 10 and above. 9/10

    Like

  22. Hayley said:

    I watched 27 Dresses the other day. It is not the best movie in the world but it is still good to watch. It is about Jane who has been a bridesmaid 27 times and never the bride. Her sister returns to her home town who falls in love with the man Jane is secretly in love with … Her boss. As Jane wrestles the idea of standing by her sisters side as she marries the man she loves, she might find the guy who is truly the one she wants to be with. My Favourite characters are Jane and Kevin. No matter how many times Jane refuses, Kevin keeps trying until he gets what he wants. It is so cute how their relationship develops, even though they don’t see it at the start they were meant to be together. My favourite part in the movie is when Jane shows Kevin all 27 dresses. Their are some unusual dresses as the bride always wants to look the best. Another part of the movie that I enjoyed was the wedding because their were all 27 bridesmaids in the dresses that Jane had to wear for their weddings. This movie could suit anyone but it is a bit girly. It would be best to watch it from age 12 and up. I rate this movie a 8 out of 10.

    Like

  23. rikki said:

    This movie is very very good, because of its up beat and very enjoyable. Its definitely one of the movies that you can watch over and over again. It is a romantic comedy and is fun to watch with friends. Jane has a very busy life and rushes from one wedding to another, but does it in style. It is called 27 dresses as jane has been a bridesmaid 27 times, therefor owns 27 dresses. Every actor in the movie fits their role perfectly which makes it wonderful. I would rate this movie a 9 out of 10 and recommend it for people over the age of 12.

    Like

  24. Imagine being a bridesmaid 27 times, that’s exactly what Jane has done in this movie, She organizes your wedding, is your bridesmaid and makes sure everything is perfect for that special day. I loved when she was trying on all of her dresses for Kevin because it was really cool to see them all on her and what wedding she wore them to. My least favorite part is when Jane shows those mean pictures of Tess in front of everyone that she knows. If I could change something in the movie it would be that the horrible article wasn’t published because it was so humiliating for Jane. I would recommend this movie to others who enjoy wedding fantasy’s. I rate this movie 7/10 because it was a little boring in the middle.

    Like

  25. 27 Dresses is an AMAZING MOVIE! This is a great movie, as its funny, its romantic, its just such a great movie. My favourite part of the movie is when Jane is trying on all hr 27 bridesmaid dresses to Kevin, because she looks absolutely gorgeous in those dresses, and its really funny, because, he is taking pictures of her posing and strutting around in the dresses ;). My favourite character is Jane, because she always puts others before herself, is just a loveable character. My least favourite part in the movie would have to be when Jane makes a slideshow of her sister, for what she really is, to George, her fiancé, because its mean to do something like that, to someone you love. I would recommend this movie to others, because I give it a 10/10 and its a great movie to watch, as you can really get into it. The type of person that would like romance & humorous movies.

    Like

  26. I loved 27 dresses when I saw it! My favourite part of the movie was when Jane tried on the 27 wedding dresses and when she had to keep changing in the car and she paid the driver not to look. I found this movie hilarious and romantic and its a great movie for a time when you with your friends or you feel like have a laugh. I would recommend this movie to everyone. I rate the movie a 9 and a half out of 10

    Em

    Like

  27. Georgia said:

    I love the movie 27 dresses. My favourite part is the end when Jane finally gets married and then after her bridesmaids (Tessa and Casey) all the people who she was a bridesmaid for were lined up 1 by 1 behind them and wearing their own wedding’s bridesmaid dresses. I absolutely love this movie and i give it a 9/10.

    Like

  28. Jacinta said:

    I love the movie 27 dresses. i like the romantic part of the movie and how Jane liked her boss all along and then she falls in love with the reporter. my favourite part of the movie was when Jane is trying on all her dresses to the reporter guy. my favourite character is Jane because she’s always helping everyone else but herself. i would recommend it to people that like romantic comedy. i would also recommend it to people 11 and above. it is a great movie to watch!

    Like

  29. mollie said:

    27 dresses is a fantastic movie because it doesn’t drag on like some other movies that i have seen. my favourite part of the movie was when jane tried on all of the dresses with the guy. My favourite character was jane because she’s always helping other and not herself. I probably recommend this for people who like romance and comedy. It was a great movie and i recommend this for people from ages 10 and older. Great chick flick and its fantastic to watch with you friends for a girly night together! great actors aswell and i don’t reckon it would be as good if it had different actors because they were all suited to there parts. i rate this movie 9/10. great movie!

    Like

  30. Sofie said:

    This is by far one of my favourite movies. It is about a girl called jane who always say puts others before her self. She has a thing for weddings and then her sister is getting married to the guy she loves. She does her wedding but things don’t turn out the way she wants it is a film with twists and turns and she meets a guy along the way.

    Like

  31. natalie said:

    27 dresses was such a funny and romantic movie! my favourite part was when jane and that guy were singing betty and the jets because they’re drunk and its just funny!
    i would recommend this movie to 10+…… and i rate it 9/10

    Like

  32. I love this movie! I have two favourite parts, one is when she is trying on all the dresses (I dont really know why) and I also like the part when they’re singing Betty and the jetts because it was really funny! I give it a rating of 9/10. It’s a movie that you can watch again and again and I loved it. The characters make the movie great, like jane who has been a bridesmaid 27 times! haha!

    Like

  33. How many dresses can one girl have? I abousluty loved this movie because it was filled with romance, tears and joy. My favourite character would have to be Jane, she had some troubaling times and some joyful times. I reaccomend this movie to any girl. this movie is about a girl that had been to 27 weddings and had 27 dresses that she wore as the bridemaids of the brides. She had been to so many weddings but ahd never had 1 herself. At work Jane has a huge crush on her boss. One day they were both at the same party, when Jane was there she saw her boss, she got very excited and went to walk up to him but then her sister pushed in and pushed her out of the way. Her sister had always been there for her until now. Also Jane meets another man. One day this man goes to her house and Jane shows him all of her dresses she put one on after another and he took photos of her in them. When this man goes back to his work (wedding writer) he posts the pictures onto the wedding article. Jane and this man did not think they would be together and Jane never knew she would get married, after ruining her sisters engagment party. I loved this movie I thought it was fantastic and I would defintly watch it again.

    Like

  34. Grace said:

    I absolutely LOVE this movie!!! Its a total chick flick that any girl from age 10 and up will adore. The story is based around a sweet girl called Jane who is very popular and always asked to be a bridesmaid, so often that she as been a bridesmaid 27 times but has never been in love her self. She has a MASSIVE crush on her boss and she’s about to act on it until suddenly her sister comes in and ruins everything. Although she doesn’t see it straight away this event opens her eyes up to someone who’s supported her all the time. I give this movie a 10/10 and definitely recommend it.

    Like

  35. Molly said:

    I would recommend the movie ’27 Dresses’ because it is very funny and all ages can watch it. My favourite part of the movie was when the main character. sister was getting but she ended up to be the main organiser of the wedding. My favourite character was the main female character Katherine Heigl as Jane. I liked this character the best because she is always doing everything for everyone else, but is always happy and had a smile on her face. I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone that likes a laugh and thinks that they live a busy life like Jane. I recommend ’27 Dresses to all ages.

    Like

  36. Rosie said:

    “27 Dresses” is a engaging movie, loved by many. My favourite part of the movie is when the actor “Catherine Heigl” tries on all the 27 dresses, in a humorous and ungainly way. I recommend this movie to others who admire movies with a small twist of romance and light entertainment. I rate it 9/10. 🙂

    Like

  37. April said:

    I love this movie so much because it has a different story line. At the begging you think that she will end up with George but then she doesn’t. I love the scene at the very end when they show all of the people that she has been bridesmades for in the terrible dresses that they made her wear. Catherine Heigl is perfect for this role and I really love her in all of her movies!! I rate this at 10/10!!

    Like

  38. Natalie said:

    I love this movie, it is so romantic and it is very predictable but very sweet. It is about a girl who accidentally falls in love with someone she never thought she would like. It i really cute and it is defiantly a chick flick. My favourite character is Kevin because he is so funny and gorgeous!! i really don’t like Tess because she only thinks about herself and she is really rude. I found that one of the saddest parts of the movie was when Tess cut up the wedding dress that meant so much to Jane. I would rate this movie 9/10 because i an watch it over and over again without getting sick of it (:

    Like

  39. Annalie said:

    27 dresses is a really good romantic comedy. the story is kind of predictable and i guess doesn’t have much depth but it is great for a girls night in.
    The title of the movie is very clever as you find out what significance it has during the movie. the movie may not have an original story line but it executes it a lot better than many other movies.
    the script is funny and had me laughing for most of the movie.
    I recommend it for anybody that enjoys the occasional romantic film with a corny ending and a few laughs here and there.

    Like

  40. Rikki said:

    this is an awesome movie! its one of my all time favourites, and its so cute! Jane’s life is such a busy one, especially rushing from one wedding to another! My favourite part is when she is trying on all of the dresses and some of them look really funny, and when their taking photos, its soo funny! I would rate it a 9.5/10 and it would be great to sit down and watch it with the whole family! (:

    Like

  41. Isobel Gower said:

    I absolutely love!!! 27 dresses. I find the title of the movie really unusual but appropriate at the same time. I love the humour of this movie, and find it very amusing. My favourite character would have to be Jane. She is such a serious but funny person. She is always doing things for others but never really gets much in return. She is so sweet and could never hurt anyone, it seems. But then her sister is engaged to marry the man that she likes, who happens to be her boss, and with a little encouragement she tells her boss the truth about her sister and ruins their marraige. It is a very funny movie, which you will get a lot of laughs out of. I would give this movie 4 stars as i think it is a great commedy, and romantic movie.

    Like

  42. Emily said:

    I really like this movie. Jane helps everyone and never thinks about herself. My favourite character is Kevin because he is really funny and awesome! I don’t like Tess because I think she is rude and disrespectful eg: when she cut up her mothers wedding dress.
    My favourite part is at Janes Wedding and all her bridesmaids wear what they made her wear.
    I rate it 7/10 and great for the whole family:)

    Like

  43. 27 dresses is a fabulous movie! A lady called Jane loves to get involved with weddings! She loves to get dressed up in bridesmaids dresses, and does that so much that she ends up with 27 dresses! If you love to watch movies with weddings, fashion, design and a little bit of comedy then 27 dresses is for you! I am telling you to watch it, it is really great!

    Like

  44. Renee said:

    27 dresses is one of the funniest, romantic and best movies ever! I love 27 dresses, and if you haven’t seen it then do!! I love Jane, the main character of the movie, as she is so funny and kind. It is really sad that she is never the bride because she is such a nice person (most of the time!) The end of the movie is by far my favourite bit, as it is so funny looking at all 27 dresses and counting all the different brides maids. I also love when ‘Betty and the jets’ is playing at the pub, and Jane gets up, singing and dancing and letting herself go wild!! It’s a great movie and I recommend it to everyone who loves funny, romantic movies.

    Like

  45. I am in love with 27 dresses, some of her dresses are horrible, but she still wore them because of her love of weddings. I t is a beautiful, witty and romantic movie a definite watch for a weekend out with the girls!! My favourite part of the movie is when they start singing randomly in the pub when they’re car gets bogged, soo funny, a 10/10 for me!!

    Like

  46. 27 Dresses. A great movie, great cast and an imaginative, romantic and funny story line. My favourite character/actor is definitely Jane (the main actor), because I feel that I can relate to her in some ways. She’s organised, not very romantic and old schooled with her pen and note book. I love her character because she can be hilarious, trying on all the ugly and very impractical dresses, yet she keeps them, romantic, and a bit nasty but true. When she dobs in her sister I feel sorry for Tess, but I think that jane needed to let all her anger out from all the weddings (where she was never the bride), or that tess cut up their dead mothers wedding dress! It’s a great movie, and for those who are into funny, family romantic movies this is definitely for you. A great movie everyone should watch!!

    Like

  47. I LUV THIS MOVIE. Janes sister Tess marries her crush. She then realises she is actually in luv wiv the guy who is reporting on her sisters wedding. (Tess lured her husband wiv lies) MEANIE

    Like

  48. 27 dresses is a great movie. Its romantic, exciting, funny and sad as well. Its about a lady who likes her boss. but then her younger sister comes along and meets him and they fall in love. The lady also goes to heaps of weddings and along the way meets a cute guy whos a writer who writes about weddings. The ladies sister ends up telling the boss things about her being outedoors a lot and loving dogs and being vegetarian but shes not. In the end the older sister makes a slideshow about the real her and they don’t end up getting married. But then the older sister falls in love with the writer and they live happily ever after. This movie is really good and its one of my favourites by far. My favourite person is the little kid who did the vacuuming for the younger sister that time. Hes really cute and adorable My least favourite person was the younger sister because she lied to the man who was really nice. My favourite part in the movie was when the lady and the man had a fun night with the lady outting on all the dresses she kept from all the weddings she went and the guy took photos and everything. My least favourite part was the slideshow part, it was really sad but then again the girl deserved what she got. I recommend this movie for people who love romance 9/10!

    Like

  49. This would be one of my favourite movies because it’s a great romantic comedy that is perfect to watch with friends on a sleepover. It’s a classic girl meets boy movie but very funny with a couple of twists. It’s called ‘27 Dresses’ because the main character, Jane, has been a bridesmaid 27 times. Some of the bridesmaid dresses are hilarious! Next time you’re in the video shop (or the library) borrow it out as you wouldn’t want to miss it.

    Like

  50. I love this movie, I could watch it over and over again. It’s one of the only chick flick I like, it’s funny and it’s pretty cute. I just loved the part where she dressed up in all the dresses, it’s the best bit. James Marsden is a great actor for this part becasue his looks and personality fit this role well. This is good for anyone about 12+, girls obviously It’s pretty good, anyone will like it, it has a bit of everything.

    Like

  51. This movie was great because it was up beat and I like rom-coms. This movie was very predictable but sometimes that’s good. At the end of the movie when they show all the dresses at her ……….. I always count just to make sure there is 27 dresses and I love looking at all of the weird outfits that she had to wear and wonder why a bride would make their bridesmaid wear that. I highly recommend watching this movie if you haven’t yet.

    Like

  52. i love this movie, all the characters are perfect for the role. after i watched it i counted all my dresses and was stunned to find out how many i have :s i love the little love story that has been placed in the movie, very predictable but at the same time so very cute. i would give this movie a 8 out of 10

    Like

  53. I loooooooove 27 Dresses it is the perfect girly movie. I would give it a nine out of ten. I wish I could go to that many weddings and get so many pretty dresses. I absolutely adore the movie I would watch this movie 50 times if I could I love it so much. I would recommend this movie to any girl who loves clothes and dresses and and loves weddings. I would recommend it for girls aged eight and over. It is an unmissable movie that is great.

    Like

  54. i love this movie so much!
    every time it’s on t.v i always fight over the t.v just to watch it.
    This movie is sooooooo good. it’s so romantic and funny and i love picking out which dresses i like better, i could watch this movie all day and everyday it’s one of my favorite movies ever. recommend that you watch this movie it is great it will become one of your favorites it’s that good

    Like

  55. This movie tells about a women named Jane who lives to help with weddings. Although Jane has never had her big day, she is in hope to find the one guy she has dreamed of her whole life. This movie always makes me smile, laugh and brings a tear to my eye everytime i watch it. 27 dresses is a heart warming classic .

    Like

  56. I thought this movie was a really good movie to watch. I loved how Jane had all those dresses in her wardrobe, It was sad when she got rid of all the dresses and the man that did the newspaper articles lied to her and didn’t tell her she was going in the newspaper. So i would recommend this book for anyone that is into wedding movies or love stories.

    Like

  57. I loved 27 dresses. Its about a girl name Jane and she goes to wedding and she is a bridesmaid. Every wedding she goes to she kept her dresses and thats where she gets all of her dresses from. I really like the bit where she goes to the weddings and she keeps her dresses. My favourite character was Jane, i like her because she is into fashion and loves dressing up and keeping all of her clothes. i didn’t have a least favourite part of this movie i found it all really good. I wouldn’t change anything about this movie. I would recommend this movie to everyone, that is into fashion and loves to shop and goes to weddings. I rate this movie out 8/10. I do really like it but it is not one of my favourite movies.

    Like

  58. I Absolutely Love this movie i have watched it heaps of time. the thing i like best about this movie it that all her life she has been trying to help everyone and she has forgotten about her needed and works so hard everyday because she is deeply in love with her boss untill her beautiful younger sister come to town. when she inviter her younger sister to come to her work party her younger sister and her boss fell in love at thier first sight and a couple weeks later he asked her to marry him. thought all the drama between her sister she didnt even notice that thier was a man that she meet at a wedding that really like her. she has always loved wedding and couldnt wait till her big day but she always imagined it with her handsome boss and never thought that it would be with her admirer.
    i recomened this movie for people that like romance and drama. i score this movie 8 out of 10

    Like

  59. 27 dresses is a great movie. I love it how she always plans everyone else’s weddings. It’s pretty funny how she always has all these different weddings to go to and there is always such a weird theme to the weddings so she has to wear absurd costumes all the time! If I was in Jane’s place I wouldn’t organise other people’s weddings for them and I probably would tell Tess to back off George. I rate this movie 7 and a half out of 10 because of the happy ending. This is a great ‘feel good’ movie.

    Like

  60. I absolutely love the movie 27 dresses! It’s such a great movie for anyone to watch.
    27 Dresses is about a woman named Jane, who has been a bridesmaid for 27 weddings, and a man named Kevin, who writes about weddings for a newspaper. Well they both meet and they start to fall in love together.
    It truly is a good movie and I have seen it a few times and still love it. I would rate this movie an 8 and a half out of 10. Everyone should watch this movie!

    Like

  61. I love this movie it is really gud.I recommened it to anyone but watch it the whole way through to get it

    Like

  62. 27 dresses is a total chick flick. Jane loves weddings, she thinks of them as magical and it eventually becomes something she wants! Only problem is that she hasn’t met that guy that will be the one waiting at the alter for her.
    It’s the perfect movie for a girls night out with chips and a hot chocolate!
    I highly recommend this, it’s a great laugh and purely enjoyable. 10/10

    Like

  63. I loved this movie, I don’t want to give it away but i will give you a overview just on the storyline from my point of view.
    It is about a young girl who has been bridesmaid many times but never the bride. I guess that is all you need to know for now, watch the movie because i really dont want to give it away.
    I find that it is a fantastic girly movie for a girls movie night maybe some guys would like it to
    I highly recomend this film, it is an enjoyable watch.

    Like

  64. I love weddings and pretty things and this is one of my favourite movies seeing as most people are hard to say no to things and this is just what happened. But one day she gets to be the bride but will she blow her chances??

    Like

  65. 27 dresses is a great movie. It is about a girl called Jane that loves weddings. She has a history of never saying no . She has always been a bridesmaid but never the bride. Her younger sister Tess steals the man of her dreams but one day she meets a man called Kevin that is a writer that writes about weddings. Will he win her heart and for once she will be the bride.

    Like

  66. 27 dresses is a great movie to just sit down with your friends and have a laugh. It is about Jane the girl that never says no and has been a bridesmaid 27 times! She is in love with her boss George but has never had enough courage to tell him how she feels. When her younger sister Tess moves back into town and meets George they start dating and to Jane’s disgust soon end up engaged and she is called on to plan the wedding. Her favorite wedding announcement writer wants to do a story on their engagement. Kevin Doyle is a writer and throughout the whole movie tries to get her attention. Will Kevin get what she wants.

    Like

  67. 27 dresses is a great girly movie. Jane is obsessed with weddings from a young age and falls in love with them. The problem is that she hasn’t even had her own wedding. All of jane’s dresses are gorgeous and different. It is a great idea for a movie and a wonderful movie plot.

    Like

  68. As far as a movie goes, this is pretty average, but the average is good, in my opinion. Not a great movie, but a good movie. 27 Dresses tells the viewer the story of Jane, who falls in love with her boss, who then falls in love with her sister. As always, Jane is the bridesmaid, never the bride. As she struggles to keep a cool head watching the “man of her dreams” slip away we are introduced to the 27 dresses Jane has worn as a bridesmaid. All hideous, as the aim of the bridesmaid dresses is often to make the bride look even more beautiful. The outfits range from period clothing, to playboy, to cowgirl, to a tuxedo. The scene where all of the dresses are shown would be the highlight in the movie. I would recommend this movie to someone looking for a movie that will make you laugh and feel overall happy. I would give it an 8/10…

    Like

  69. Great great great movie! Such a feel god movie that can fix any bad days. The movie follows the classic story-line of a bridesmaid who is never the bride. However, with this all star cast and the humor that each character brings to the story makes this a must see movie!

    Like

  70. ‘27 dresses’ would have to be one of my FAVOURITE’ movies ever!! It is really funny and my favourite part is when they sing ‘benny and the jets’ in a near by pub when their car gets bogged. I love the ending and I was really happy when Jane and Kevin get together at the end. I would recommend this movie for anyone and my whole family loved it. I also love the part when Jane is showing Kevin all of her dresses and trying them on, some of them are really really ugly, but some are pretty. I feel sorry for Jane when her sister steels her ‘crush’ but then I don’t like what she did to get revenge. It is a fantastic movie and i love it, so i would encourage you to watch the movie too.

    Like

  71. i really love this movie it is about a girl named jane who has a passion for weddings she gos to a wedding like every week then the guy that she likes falls in love with her sister and the she falls in love with a writer…
    the movie is great for friends and family and i recomend it

    Like

  72. 27 dresses was a great movie it was romantic and a very exciting my favorite part in the movie was when jane puts on
    all 27 brides mades dresses because she looks really funny
    in some of the dresses.i would recommend this movie to every one

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

