The blog for books and movies

When Clary Fray witnesses three tattoo-covered teenagers murder another teen, she is unable to prove the crime because the victim disappears right in front of her eyes, and no one else can see the killers.

She learns that the teens are Shadowhunters (humans who hunt and kill demons), and Clary, a mundie (i.e., mundane human), should not be able to see them either. Shortly after this discovery, her mother, Jocelyn, an erstwhile Shadowhunter, is kidnapped.

Jocelyn is the only person who knows the whereabouts of The Mortal Cup, a dangerous magical item that turns humans into Shadowhunters.

Clary must find the cup and keep it from a renegade sector of Shadowhunters bent on eliminating all nonhumans, including benevolent werewolves and friendly vampires.

Comments on: "City of bones (Mortal Instruments) – Cassandra Clare" (40)

  1. This had officially become one of my favourite book series. I love the books because of the romance, the suspense and of course the whole other mythical world that it unveils. My favourite part of the book is when Clary Fairchild begins to uncover secrets about her life because it’s a really interesting moment and you almost feel as if you’re alongside her uncovering the secrets too. I also love when Jace is introduced because he’s just, WOW! I don’t think that I particularly relate to any of the characters, although I wish I was as resilient and brave as Clary. I wouldn’t change a single thing about this book or the series and would definitely recommend it to others. I think that this book would suit almost anyone as it’s romantic but has more than that to the book and has elements of action, mystery and of course gives the reader the opportunity to immerse themselves in a whole other mythical world.

    Like

  2. Ella A said:

    City of Bones by Cassandra Clare.
    Clary Fray is an ordinary almost a16 year old girl living in New York. On the night of her 16th birthday she heads into a club called the Pandemonium with her best friend Simon. She sees something that she is not meant to see; a boy being stabbed to death by 2 males and a female. She goes back to her apartment to find it destroyed and her mother missing, and a monsters lurking around trying to find her. Clary finds herself discovering a world that lis among her own world. She doesn’t want to to be apart of this world. But she is only staying to save her Mum or will it be because of the golden boy, Jace.
    This book is so captivating and engaging – This is also a series, so be prepared to become obsessed. This is a great read for years 13 and up. Please pick this book up and stick your nose into it!

    Like

  3. Alyssa said:

    City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is one of those books that hooks you into it’s world from the start.
    This fantasy style novel is really creative, although, descriptive words get repeated quite a bit, which is annoying.
    The storyline is well-thought out, and perfectly supports the shadow world that Clare has created, including magical warlocks, mysterious shadowhunters, creepy vampires, enchanting faeries and revolting demons.
    The characters each have a unique set of traits, from Clary’s creativity to Jace’s sarcasm. Even though sometimes Jace takes it too far, some of his comments are pure gold, and haven’t failed to put a smile on my face, especially when he was asked by Madam Dorothea if he had fallen in love with the wrong person, he said “Unfortunately Madam Dorothea, my one true love remains myself.”
    I would recommend this book for anyone who loves adventure fantasy novels, and would rate it an 8/10.

    Like

  4. Angela said:

    The City of Bones series by Cassandra Claire is an awesome series. There are 5 books out so far. Its about a girl (Clary) who is starting to see things that no one else can. She very quickly learns that all the stories about vampires, werwolves, demons, and fairies, as a child are all real. It starts when she is the only one that saw three people, covered in strange tattoo like markings (called Shadow Hunters) kill a demon (that has taken the appearance of a human) inside a club. I highly recommend this book to anyone over the age of 13. I give it an 8/10

    Like

  5. City of Bones, by Cassandra Claire is one of my favourite books and the mortal instruments is by far one of my favourite series. The way the author wrote the book was amazing! The whole series was giving me many mixed emotions. I was crying, happy, cringing and angry at many points of the book and series. But it just made me love it even more, even tho it did hurt me with the feels. The characters are amazing to read about and I like how there was drama between them. But my favourite has to be Jace. The way he was written, got me really interested in him. Overall I would highly this book and series to everyone! It’s truly a great series to read and the storyline of each chapter and book and so on is fantastic. I would rate City of Bones an 10/10 for sure.

    Like

  6. Cara Koch said:

    I really like this book and I would definitely recommend it to anyone who likes magical and mystery. It is very well written and I would definitely read it a 4th time.

    My favourite parts are definitely Clare and Jace moments! (fangirling inside! :))
    My least favourite part is when they find out the truth about Hodge. I was like NOOOOO!!!
    My favourite character is obviously Alec. He is really risky and adventurous.
    I wouldn’t change a thing about it as it was perfect the way it was. I liked the twist and turns in it.

    ENJOYY!

    Like

  7. I love this book so much. It is a great book for people with great imaginations When Clary Fray goes to a club with her friend, she sees a boy stabbed to death. And if that didn’t shock her enough. The dead boy vanished in thin air. Unfortunately for Clary, the killer noticed her. Throughout the next day she seems to see him everywhere she goes. Until she finally caught him and start questioning him about the murder and him following her around. People stare at her because what they see is a crazy girl yelling at nothing. And from that moment Clary is trapped in a shadow hunter world. How did she end up there? How is that possible?? Find out by reading this 100/10 book. Also read the books following.

    Like

  8. This is one of the first series I read and it was great! It is about a fifteen year old girl called Clary, she has her first meeting with the Shadowhunters, warriors dedicated to ridding the earth of demons. With the help and guidance of Jace, a Shadowhunter who looks a little like an angel and acts a lot like a jerk. Within twenty-four hours Clary is pulled into Jace’s world with a vengeance, when her mother disappears and Clary herself is attacked by a demon. Exotic and gritty, exhilarating and utterly gripping, Cassandra Clare’s ferociously entertaining fantasy took me on a wild ride that I never wanted to end. I would recommend this book to everyone. I rate it 9/10

    Like

  9. I love this book so much! It sets amazing foundations for the series ahead and I just love how the world of shadow hunters is introduced. Clary who lives a normal life has her world opened up to a whole new world when she meets Jace. She soon finds out her mother has been hiding an interesting secret from her and Clary must navigate through the obstacles thrown at her throughout the entire novel. I love how this book twists and turns and keeps you hanging on the edge of your seat! The Mortal Instruments is possibly one of my favourite book series of all time and this novel just kick starts the adventure that is soon to come in the series. I would most definitely recommend this book to others and I would also encourage them to watch the movie and read the proceeding novels. I rate this book 10/10!

    Like

  10. I would recommend City of Bones to anyone that loves a good action, adventure book. Clary Fray grew up in a normal world, with normal friends and a normal mother, but one day everything gets turned upside down. When her mother goes missing. Clary has the ability to see another world, a world that is made up of shadow hunters, which kill demons. Clary is apart of this world. I loved reading this book and didn’t want to put it down till I’d finished it. This book is absolutely amazing.

    Like

  11. I recommend City of Bones (Mortal Instruments) by Cassandra Clare. I loved this book because it was unlike anything I had ever read before and it allowed me to escape into another world just whilst reading it. My favourite part of this book is when Clary first starts to see different things and at first she is scared but then she starts to understand her importance and the reason that all these strange things are happening to her. My favourite character was definetly Clary because she was just an ordinary girl but then she found something out about herself that changed her life forever and she powered through and tried to do everything she could in order to help her new friends out. I could relate to Clary because sometimes my mum doesn’t tell me things about my life until I have found them out for myself. I would definetly recommend this book to others because it is a different take on the SCI-FI genre of writing. The type of person that would like this book is a person who liked Harry Potter as it is sort of the same genre and very alike but also very different in a way. I score this book an 8/10! It is a must read!

    Like

  12. I loved this series, and this book was probably my favourite!

    When Clary Fray sees a boy stab a demon, she is pulled into a world she knew nothing about. The plot is fast moving and you find that you can’t put the book down! I never found a moment boring! The characters were just alright though, Clary annoyed me, Jace was sarcastic, yet likeable, Isabel and Alec were secondary, yet still interesting characters. I liked the concept of shadow hunters and protecting the human world from demons. The idea of marks was cool, having stele blades to upgrade the shadow hunter with certain skills. I found the ending satisfying, though a tiny bit irritating. I almost immediately bought the next one, and very quickly consumed the rest of the series!
    I’d recommend this book for 12+ and I rate it 8/10!

    Like

  13. Emily said:

    This book series is one of my ABSOLUTE favourites, this book has everything, action, fantasy, romance, EVERYTHING!!! Once i read the first one i couldn’t stop and i HAD to get the next one!!!! I would highly recommend this book to anyone!!!! As it is such an amazing series everyone will like it. This book is about a girl named Clary who lived a normal life until her whole life got turned around and she found out she is a shadow hunter who slay demons. So much more happens and serially read it is my favourite book series. I give this series a 11/10 it is that AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  14. Darcey said:

    This book is absolutely amazing if you love romance, action or fantasy you will adore this book. I’m not the biggest fan of any of the genres but still am this books number one fan. My favourite character is Jace. I like him because of his jealousy of Simon and Clary. Also he seems all tough and strong but he is soft on the inside. I love the part when They are in the vampier hotel rescuing Simon but I can’t tell you why. I highly recommend this book to everyone. Once you read this book if you have the same reaction as me then you will end up reading the whole series. I would rate this book 11/10 it’s so good.

    Like

  15. Kate N said:

    City of Bones is a great book and with a gripping plot that will want you reading more. The book is about a girl named Clarissa Fray who likes to be called Clary, she lives in the city of New York with her mother. She also has her best friend Simon who does everything with, one day Simon and Clary go to a club, Clary then see’s something that she is not supposed to, She then goes home with many questions and no answers. Her mum gets taken and she starts to find out about a secret society that was a secret from her all her life. I love this book because of the great plot and how when l read the book it took me to another world. My favorite character is Jace because he is one of the most funniest characters in any book l have ever read. I would recommend this book to other because this book is one of the best l have ever read and l know other people will love this book to.

    Like

  16. The Mortal instruments is the story of a girl named Clary Fray. She ends up tangled up in the world of Shadowhunter (angleic demon-hunters) after her mum is attacked and stolen by a demon. In order for Clary to save her mum she must team up with a group of Shadowhunters she comes across in a night club including Jace, Isabel and Alec. Clary uncovers family secrets and discovers powers she never knew she had on this journey. She does all of this while her clueless, lovable best friend Simon tags along. I really loved this movie, it was filled with romance, science fiction and action. I am sad that they aren’t creating the other movie from this series (it was originally a book) but I can always read the books again to re-live the wonderful stories.

    Like

  17. I recommend you read this book along watching the movie,or even read the series. This book involves a slight bit of horror,fantasy and adventure. I will give you a brief summary of what its about. There are two parents and child that live in a fair place. The girls mother is a demon hunter, secretly hunts for demons in the outside world. Her husband was one of the greatest demon hunter and fighter in all times. Her daughter had no idea until she released that she could see demons that could transform into any living thing but no other person can see them. And so it begins read the series to find out the hidden secrets.

    Like

  18. I really enjoyed this book, as I absolutely love the characters, the setting, the storyline and the mythical, fantasy creatures interpreted into a modern New York setting. My favourite part of the book was when Clary (main character) and her best friend Simon went to a club called “Pandemonium.” Clary didn’t know that she was a shadow hunter (fights demons) so when she saw Jace, Alec and Isabelle murder a demon right in front of her eyes with no one else (humans) seeing, she freaked out. This was a great part because it’s the start of all the adventure, action, mystery, thriller, romance, etc. My favourite character is definitely JACE because he’s so perfect. He’s funny, caring, sarcastic, loyal and very brave. I can kind of relate to Jace and Clary a bit, as I am loyal and funny yet care for my friends. There’s not really any bad parts so I wouldn’t change anything in the book at all. I would definitely recommend this book to others, around 13-14+. Anyone who loves action, thriller, romance, fantasy and a great read with amazing characters will love this book.

    Like

  19. I LOVE THIS BOOK! this is a basic summary of the book. Clary Fray, a seemingly ordinary teenager, discovers she is the descendant of a line of Shadowhunters, a secret cadre of young half-angel warriors locked in an ancient battle to protect our world from demons. After the disappearance of her mother, Clary joins forces with a group of Shadowhunters who introduce her to a dangerous alternate New York City called Downworld, filled with demons, warlocks, vampires, werewolves and other deadly creatures. I rate this book a 8/10 which is pretty good for a fantasy book if you are not quite into that type of stuff. Ages 12 and up would be a appropriate age to read this book

    Like

  20. Scarlett said:

    I really liked the Mortal Instruments, City of Bones. It was really interesting with all the supernatural stuff and so many twists and turns you never knew what was going to happen next. My favourite part of the book was Luke told you about his past. I thought his story was really interesting and it brought a different twist into the story line. I also really enjoyed Magnus’ party. I thought it sounded really cool and wanted to be there myself. My favourite character in the book was Isabelle. She was so brave, yet she had a really nice personality. I would definitely recommend this book to others, but I think it would best suit people who like supernatural things, although there is a bit of romance for those lovey dovey kinda girls. I would give this book a 9/10, because it is so interesting the whole way through and you never know whats going to happen, plus its so different to anything else you might read!

    Like

  21. Harriet Morris said:

    The city of bones has got to be one of the best books I have ever read. After becoming sick of a friend nagging me to read it, I finally picked it up and didn’t want to put it back down. The entire time you come up with these ideas in your head about what is happening then all of a sudden everything is turned upside down and your thinking something completely different. However unlike other books where you just become confused, you can always follow it even though the story is always changing. The story begins with Clary’s mother disappearing and her house being a complete mess and all of a sudden her life changes. She realises she’s not normal, she’s a shadow hunter who hunts demons and the life she thought she had has all been a lie. Luckily Clary meets Jace, a fellow shadow hunter who helps her find her mum and learn about her past. I love this book and I’d recommend it to anyone looking fora good read. I rate this book 10 out of 10.

    Like

  22. I absolutely loved this book!! I read it around may and found out it was been made into a movie and I was soooo excited!!! I loved this movie because it has fantasy and action and everything I love!!! It was written fantastically by cassandra clare, and was written in depth but easy to follow. My favourite part in the book was when Jace and Clary are in the greenhouse. I love this bit because as much as both of them have tried to stay within their own worlds they were pulled and fell for each other. My favourite characters are Simon and Jace. Simon because he has nothing to do with the shadow world but is pulled into it and is destined to be apart of it. He is a loveable guy and very sweet. I love Jace also because when you first meet him he seems really rude and mysterious but he grows on you and turns out to be a funny caring character who always has something witty and smart to say at the right times. I don’t have a least favourite part of the book because I loved it all. I would recommend this book to any one from 11+. I would rate this book 10/10 because it is easy to follow and even easier to get into it!!

    Like

  23. Caitlin said:

    This book is really exciting. There is always something new and unexpected about to happen. You just can’t put it down! This book is a mixture of action, romance, fantasy and adventure. If these categories describe what you like, please read this book! It’s the classic tale of vampires, werewolves and mystical creatures, but when you add in the people that are made to kill these things, it makes this book a whole lot more interesting! 10/10!!

    Like

  24. The City of Bones series byCassandra Claire is a excellent series. There are 5 books out so far and a 6th that is yet to be released. Its about a girl (Clary) who is starting to see things that no one else can. She very quickly learns that all the stories about vampires, werwolves, demons, and faeries, as a child are all real. It starts when she is the only one that saw three people, covered in strange tattoo like markings (called Shadow Hunters) kill a demon (that has taken the appearance of a human) inside a club. I highly recommend this book to anyone over the age of 13.

    Like

  25. I loved the book city of bones! At the start I found it hard to get into but once I got a few chapters into the book I started to really enjoy it and found it hard to put the book down. Cassandra has done really well writing this book, she has included all of the main elements that teens love; romance, action and comedy all in one book. The book is mainly about a girl called Clary who starts to see things that no one else can see, like demons, faries, vampires, wear-wolves and other mythical creatures. Her mother is kidnapped and during her search to find her she meets Jace, Alec and Isabelle who are shadow hunters who hunt half demons half humans. The book is about their Journey to find Clary’s mother and defeat the evil shadow hunter. My favourite character would have to be Jace because he is such an interesting and mysterious character that always has something witty and funny to say. I love his friendship with Clary (the main girl character.) I really enjoyed reading this book and I am in the middle of reading the second book “city of ashes” at the moment. I recommend these books to boys and girls over 13 and I would rate the city of bones a 8.5/10 🙂

    Like

  26. Grace M said:

    Wow this is a really great book! Because it is the first book in the series it can be a little hard to follow because they have to introduce everyone and everything and sometimes it can get a bit confusing. But if you can your head around shadowhunters and demons and runes then I find it a really great read. My favourite character is Jace as he is mysterious and sassy which I love. He is a bit rude to start off with but you learn to love him. There is plenty of action and mystery, as you would expect in a book that talks about fighting demons, so I don’t really have a favourite part. I do like part when Clary and Jace are in the greenhouse though 😉 I would recommend this book to anyone who has finished all their ‘adventure’ series books and is looking for something slightly different to read. 8/10 for me! P.S: I also thought the movie adaptation of it was great.

    Like

  27. Jasmine said:

    This is one of the best books I have read in a long time! I am pretty much obsessed. The characters are fantastic and perfect and easy to follow. But what really interests me is the way she has written it! Its so in depth and beautifully written, I like how she occasionally switches point of view. I am going to be keeping an eye out for this author she is utterly brilliant! Its a fantastic blend of fantasy & romance as well as that much loved in depth story line that is full of complications and shocks that will sometimes want to make you throw the book across the room, and twists that will leave you craving more. Jace is defiantly my favourite character followed by Clary. Jace is just so funny and witty and makes up some of the best quotes in the whole book, he his a true shadow hunter and protects his friends and all costs, he comes across tough and fearless but has a soft center as you find out in the last few chapters in the book. My favourite part is the greenhouse scene.
    It all starts when Clary see’s something no one else in a whole entire club can’t see, 3 people killing someone in the depths of the party. No one is unsure what is going on and I would imagine Clary would be thinking she was going crazy! But all will be explained later on in the book when these mysterious people take her back to the institute, because she could see and she had no record of being one of them. A shadow hunter. But you wil soon discover how much shadow hunter blood this girl contains, she is fearless and courages and stands up for her and her friends. While the plot thickens the romance blossoms and you soon discover her friend was more fond of her then you originally thought, but this was the least of her worries. Valentine is after the cup and she knows where it is.
    I recommend you read this book before you see the movie! I can wait until the movie comes out its gonna be great! The movie will be in cinemas later this year (around 22nd August) So keep an eye out for it you certainly don’t want to miss it.
    Well done Cassandra Clare I can’t wait to read the rest of the series 🙂
    I give this book and easy 10/10 for sure!

    Like

  28. Brittanystylesxx said:

    The Mortal Instruments is by far one of the best series I have ever read. If you’re into fantasy, romance and action, this book is definitely for you. The book is usually in Clary’s point of view, but does occasionally switch to some other characters. The storyline is brilliant and there are lots of twists that will shock you. I give this book 10/10 for sure.

    Like

  29. City of Bones, the first book in the Mortal Instruments series is one of my favourite novels. I loved this book because of the world Cassandra Clare created and the enthralling fantasy she built for her readers. She lets you use your imagination, and her writing is constantly drawing you in. My favourite part in the book was when Clary sees Jace for the second time, just after Simon professes his love for her! However, my least favourite part in the book is finding out the teacher lied to Jace. My favourite character is Clary because she is courageous, strong and independent. If I could change something in the book it would be the beginning scene, and how Jace, Alex and Isabella are introduced. I think the beginning of the book is boring and doesn’t relate at all to the rest of the novel (or the series for that matter) and it portrays the Nephillim in a dark light, when really, they are not. I would definitely recommend this book to people, especially those who are into fantasy/science-fiction novels and also those who love romance books (because there is a blossoming relationship throughout it!!). I rate this novel an 9/10, and definitely recommend it to others – it is a great read!

    Like

  30. Clare said:

    City of Bones by Cassandra Clare is the first book in the Mortal instruments series. It starts off when two friends (Clary and Simon) go to a nightclub in NYC. Clary is the only witness when three teens murder another teen, but she cannot prove thi to anyone, because the body mysteriously vanishes. After befriending these teens, she learns that these people are demon hunters known as the Shadowhunters. She also learns that her mother, Jocelyn, was one too. It follows Clary’s journey as she learns about shadowhunters and their way of life.
    I really, really enjoyed this book, because the storyline interested me, and I found it very creative. I didn’t really like one of the plot twists, but hey, that’s just my opinion. Other than that, I found this book a very enjoyable read, and I would recommend it to anyone 13+ I am very excited that it is being made into a movie, and I cant wait to see it!!

    Like

  31. I believe City Of Bones was an amazing book, although it did take a while for me to get into it. But I liked it because there wasn’t really a love triangle in this book, and I think there are so many books based around love triangles and it annoys me, but this book was different. My favourite part of the book is at the end of the book when she is flying of New York, and she can see everything she never could, because it just was set up to be so perfect and to say that she was finally better and she knew the truth. My favourite character would be Simon because he was always happy or there had to be a reason he wasn’t. But for Jace he was always mysterious and everyone saw him a dark and brutal, but Simon was just happy and funny (“Jesus!” Luke exclaimed. “Actually, it’s just me,” said Simon. “Although I’ve been told the resemblance is startling”.) I love when he said that and it brought Simon in as a witty person from when you first meet him. I can’t relate to any of them and that’s why I love to read these books so much because it lets me live a life that isn’t my own. I don’t have a least favourite part but I found it predictable; that Valentine was her father, I knew that from the start when they said Clary was 15, and her father had left before she was born and that Valentine was thought to have died 16 years ago. I also knew that Jace was her brother when Luke told her that her mother had given birth to a son a year or to older with blonde hair, i just knew straight away. So I didn’t like and would change the predictability of the book, so when you found out the truth you would be dumb-founded; but that never happened to me. I’m not sure who would like this book but it is different to normal young adult books and has a surprising twist at the end!

    Like

  32. Tayla said:

    city of bones is one of my favourite books out of heaps of other books that I really like. my favourite character is Jace. he is one of the main characters in all of the books. i really like him because he isn’t afraid to fight werewolfes. Clary is my second favourite. In this book Clary’s mother goes missing and she goes into a world only she can see.

    Like

  33. City of Bones is definetley one of my favourite books. It is about a girl called Clary. One day her mother goes missing and she moves into a world only she can see. Werewolfes, faeries,warlocks,vampires, demons and shadow hunters are all apart of the fantasy world clary never knew she was apart of. I adored this book because it is a fantasy novel but also romance. I also liked how i was pulled into the book and literally couldn’t put it down. My favourite part was when Jace – a shadow hunter clary meets – and clary go up to the green house and watch a flower which only blooms at midnight. I enjoyed this part because it was interesting how the author described the flower blooming. Jace is my favourite character as he is charming and i always laugh at what he says. Iwouldn’t change a single word of this book because it is the best! (Better than twilight, although i can’t decide) I would definetley recommend this book to others. Any Teenager who loves fanatsy or romance should have a read of City of Bones.

    Woooo go Jace!

    Like

  34. During the holidays I read “the Mortal Instruments book one City of Bones” by Cassandra Clare. For anyone who enjoys romance and fantasy this is a really good book. Clary Fray is just an ordinary teenage girl until one night at a club she she’s the best looking guy in the club stabbed to death, but how can you prove a murder when the victim’s lifeless body can disappeared and when no one else can see the ‘person’ who killed him. Now her mother has gone missing too and Clary has found out her life isn’t as normal as she thought it was that all the fantasy charcters that she thought were fake are as real as she is. What happens to Clary when fantasy becomes realty for her?

    Like

  35. City of Bones is an enthrauling book inwhich there are many twists and turns, with just the right mix of action and romance.
    Clary a young girl is launched into the world of the shadowhunters. Along the way to find her mother, Clary learns more about herself, perhaps alittle more than she would like.

    Like

  36. This is by far the best series I have ever read. And Im a twilight maniac so It is hard for me to say this. But these books can make you laugh and cry at the same time. When the characters feel something you feel it to, and it takes a skilled author to write like that

    Like

  37. City of Bones is the first book in the mortal instruments series, and I absolutely loved it. When Clary sees a stranger with heaps of tattoos tab another man, her life changes forever as she finds out more and more about her ancestors, her mother and her long lost father. As I said, I loved this book and I highly recommend it to anyone from 12 years old and up.

    Like

  38. I HIGHLY recommend…
    City of Bones – By Cassandra Clare.

    The first book in THE BEST SERIES EVER.
    The series is called The Mortal Instruments.
    CoB (City of Bones) is definitely in my top three most amazing books ever.
    (The other two books are City of Ashes and City of Class)
    In this book you’ll meet the most ENTERTAINING, HILARIOUS characters ever! You will pick it up and not put it down until you have read the last word.
    You are instantly thrown into the world of Clary Fray, (well thats who she thought she was) a world similar to our own but with the addition of High Warlocks or Brooklyn, Demons, Angels, Mortal Instruments and stunning boys wearing leather who carry weapons… that no one else seems to be able to see!
    If you only read one more series of books in your life MAKE IT THIS ONE, you will not regret it.
    Enjoy! 😀

    Like

  39. This book is a great read!!! It is about a girl named Clary and when she goes to a night club she sees a boy who no one else can see get killed. She does not no what to… then her mum goes missing and there is creepy monsters in her apartment. Then Jace shows up and tells her all about the world he lives in and the world she should live in.. will Clary go back to her old life or stay in the new one?
    I LOVED THIS BOOK AND SO WILL YOU!!

    Like

  40. City of Bones – Cassandra Claire
    This is a great read.
    Clary Fray is seeing things. The best looking boy in the club just stabbed a boy to death – but the victim has just vanished. Her mother has disappeared, and there is a hideous monster lurking in her apartment. With Clary’s life falling apart, she realises that she has stumbles across a century-old way between demonic forces and secretive shadow hunters – and she is stuck right in the middle.
    I would recommend this book for people who live good adventure reads. This book is a real page turner. Enjoy!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

