The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Big hero 6 (movie)" (34)

  1. Big Hero 6 is a great movie to watch with the entire family. It follows the story of a young boy and how he strives through all of his problems with the help of his inflatable friend. The story line is really sweet and I think it is also quite educational. The movie is very entertaining and has lot’s of different plot twists throughout it. Apart from the evil characters, all of the characters are very loveable and I think they all bring important characteristics to the movie. The animation and the graphics of this movie were done so well and made it so easy to watch nicely. I love watching this movie with my family and would definitely recommend it for every family that loves a good Disney movie with a beautiful story line.

    Like

  2. Big Hero 6:
    A terrific animated film that could really be watched by anyone. In Big Hero 6 you will experience so many emotions, you will laugh and most definitely cry. It is an adorable movie and you will connect with and love almost every character in it. It is such a well-done movie and is a great family movie that everyone will enjoy. Some may think that it is a bit childish and are not interested but I think that you should just give it a try because you’ll probably end up loving it 🙂 I rate this movie a 10/10!!

    Like

  3. Priscilla said:

    The breakthrough star of the season is here. His name is Baymax and he’s impossible not to love. This movie is absolutely heart stopping and utterly adorable. It tells an impeccable story of true friendship and how to look after others. Personally I believe this action packed animation deserves a massive 9/10 watching this movie broadens your perspective on the technology of the future and the creativity that awaits our world.

    Like

  4. Georgia said:

    I absolutely love the movie Big Hero 6. By far it is one of my favourite movies. I love the whole idea of superheroes in the fiction world and even though this was a little different from the ideal superhero movie it was a great movie I ended up seeing in cinemas 4 times! My favourite part of the movie was the epilogue ending when Hiro is at the university after everything that has happened. (Not to spoil it to much!) My favourite character is Baymax because I find him to be the most adorable thing ever. Even though he’s only supposed to be a helpful tool he really builds a friendship with Hiro and is cute with literally everything he does. All the other characters are so unique in their own way you really get engaged with their contribution to the plot of the film. I would recommend this movie to everybody because even if you don’t like the idea of the film, I feel like everyone will even smile when watching.

    Like

  5. Sophie said:

    Big Hero 6 is a really enjoyable movie. Hero and Baymax are really good characters and I feel they really make the film to be as heartwarming as it is. It really explains emotional damage in depth and how Baymax is helpful for Hero. The movie has a really good plot line and it builds up to the climax well and ends the movie on a positive note. I rate this movie 9/10 and would recommend for all ages.

    Like

  6. Daphne said:

    Big Hero 6 is a wonderful film. To me, this movie is brilliant in many ways. First of all, there’s a wonderful story about a young boy struggling with huge loss and learning about acceptance. As well as that, there’s also the aspect of an action filled superhero movie. On top, Big Hero 6 is a hilarious kids film for the whole family. The whole storyline is very unique, and the characters even more so. Each of them is well developed, and you can’t help but fall in love with every one of them. There are twists and turns along the way, but not so many that it feels overdramatic or confusing, and by the time the credits roll, you’re on the edge of your seat, crying for more. Altogether, I would rate this loveable film a 9/10, and recommend it for anyone who loves a action filled, unique Disney movie.

    Like

  7. I think that Big hero 6 is a great movie. I liked it because I thought it was really funny and enjoyable. I also liked this movie because it is a great movie to watch with family and/or friends. My favourite part of the movie is where Hiro was upset on his room and he hurt him self then Baymax came out of his box. I liked this part because he had thought that Baymax was burnt in the fire but when he found out that he had been saved he know has something else to remember Tadahsi and he could work on it which he knew would make Tadahsi proud. I don’t really think that I can relate to any charters in this book and i DEFIANTLY would not change anything about it. I really recommend this movie to anyone who loves funny, happy, sad and really enjoyable movie. I think it is great for all ages because i watched it with my Mum, friends, brother and sister and we all lover it. So i think that you should go and watch it.

    Like

  8. This is a fantastic animated movie, probably one of the best i have seen recently. Big hero 6 has areas that are sad, funny and action. The protagonist is a young boy who loves inventions and his big white robot friend. When you watch it you find your self in love with all of the characters as they are all so cute and uphold amazing values which everyone should strive to achieve. The movie is different from others as it as a twist at the end which keeps you on your toes whilst watching it. I recommend this for both children and adults, I watched it and cried!!. Rate this a 9/10

    Like

  9. Angelica said:

    ‘Big Hero 6’ is a great animated movie! I loved it! It’s not your typical Disney movie as ‘Big Hero 6’ wraps around the theme of super heroes and villains, which I personally love. It is set in San Fransokyo (a mix between San Francisco and Tokyo). It’s a story about a genius 14 year old named Hiro and his inflatable robot named Baymax. It has many loveable characters that Hiro Hamada teams up with to fight crime with, and all of them have different personalities. ‘Big Hero 6’ is funny, action packed and greatly animated. I recommend this movie to not only children, but older audiences too. I rate this movie a 8.5/10 for its great storyline and amazing animation!

    Like

  10. The Disney cartoon Big Hero 6 is one I recommend to any person of any age group. This movie is set in the made up hybrid city of ‘San Fransokyo’, one based around both the cities of Tokyo and San Fransisco. It’s a story with many plot twists and a unique, unexpected, yet beautiful ending. The film is about a young boy named Hero who has a love for making robots and the hardships he faces alongside the big white, fluffy, robot, Baymax, created by his older brother, Tadashi. My favourite character in this film would have to be Hero as he’s a very inspiring character. I admire his intelligence and the way he handles grief at such a young age. My favourite scene from this film would have to be the ending as it was so cleverly put together that it had me on the edge of my seat, yet it was still a happy ending. I rate this film a 9/10 as I love the fact that Disney managed to make a cartoon quite realistic yet still fun, modern and lively.

    Like

  11. Tayla said:

    Big Hero 6 I found was a great movie for the whole family! It tells the story of a young boy Hero. Through all his hardships throughout the movie, he is supported by his brother’s inflatable friend, Bay-Max. Bay-Max is an inflatable robot and was my favourite character. In this movie, they have shown how you can turn around a bad situation to make the best out of it even when it seems like things couldn’t get any worse. Enjoy this feel good movie full of tears, packed with action but completely filled with laughter! 8.5/10!

    Like

  12. The movie Big Hero Six, is my all time favourite cartoon. I love how they made it and how all the characters are different in there own unique way. I really enjoyed it and Baymax was the cutest character ever! I highly recommend this movie to everyone. It’s a great family movie and it teaches you so much about family and friendships. I would rate it a 10/10 for sure.

    Like

  13. This movie is such a great kids film! I love how it isn’t a average disney movie and has so many positive messages in it. This movie has a really unique storyline and lots of plot twists. I have watched this movie twice with my family and we all LOVE it. All the characters are really well portrayed and have interesting personalities. This is by far one of my favourite children’s movies and I could watch it over and over again and not get sick of it. I would rate it a 10/10 and recommend it to all ages! 🙂

    Like

  14. Maddy said:

    This is an amazing movie. The main character is a 14 year old robotics prodigy named Hiro who graduated school at 13 and he hasn’t really done anything at all with his life at this point in time, until his older brother Tadashi dies in a fire and his robot named BayMax gets left behind for Hiro to take care of. A villain emerges and Hiro and his friends must save the city of San Fransokyo. This is a great family movie, You will go through all the emotions, so I rate this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  15. Rosalie said:

    I love Big Hero 6! I watched it twice and the second time with my parents! They also enjoyed it! Baymax is so cute, he is just so caring and…just so cute! Irate this movie 9/10! If you haven’t watched it, watch it! It definetly is a favourtie of mine.

    Like

  16. Mia K said:

    Big Hero 6 is about a friendship that will never end no matter how bad it gets. This is a cute disney movie that promotes the message of friendship and loss. When Hero losses his brother, he thinks it is the end of his world but little does he know, it is only the beginning. After learning that Baymax exists and is working, Baymax helps Hero ‘heal or get better’ after Hero’s brother dies, even if it means creating a superhero force of a group of very intelligent people. I rate this movie a 8/10 because it is for all people no matter how old or young because the characters are relatable and interesting.

    Like

  17. Ingrid said:

    This movie is such a great kids film! I love how it’s graphics are so detailed and the characters are drawn so realistically. I have watched this movie MANY MANY times because of my two younger brothers and I never get tired of it. I fell in love with the theme song at the end of the credits called “Immortals – by Fall out Boy” and I bought it on my iTunes. Definitely a movie to watch for a kids film with your siblings, 9/10 🙂

    Like

  18. Bianca said:

    Big Hero 6 is a great movie! I’ve only seen it twice. My favourite character would have to be Baymax as he is a great role model for Hiro. I absolutely love this move as it is adorable and emotional. I rate this movie a 8/10 and recommend it for people about the age of 5 🙂

    Like

  19. paige said:

    I love this movie it is one of my favourite movies. This is a kind but exciting movie, I think my favourite character in this movie would have to be the big hero. It is so amazing what ideas this movie creator has, just the set up and the story line is fantastic.
    In this movie there is a massive twist but I won’t tell you about because I think you should watch this movie yourself.
    I love this movie and rate it a 9/10

    Like

  20. Big Hero Six is most likely my favourite movie! I absolutely love how action packed it is and I love the robotics in it! It isn’t like a typical Disney movie which really appeals to me and it highlights many important aspects of life such as family, friendship and fun. The characters (in particular, Baymax) make the movie seem so welcoming and fun and I love how it makes you feel so warm and fuzzy on the inside. I have watched this movie 5 times so far and I am hoping for that number to keep on rising int he future. I would recommend this movie to anyone and I rate it a solid 10/10!

    Like

  21. At first I thought it would be for little kids, however after viewing it I realised it is for anyone, and it even brought me to tears. It is a beautiful and very clever movie that I feel everyone should see at some point. With a little bit of humour, it shows the importance of friends, persistence and family. I rate it a 10/10, just because it is one of my favourite animated movies. It is like nothing else out there.

    Like

  22. I love this movie! It really shows how hard it is for someone to lose someone they love.
    I watch this all the time with my family and we all enjoy bamax’s cute comments. My favourite/shocking bit was when the teacher was the bad guy. My favourite character is bamax because he is funny, cute and all around great. I recommend this movie to people who like to watch movies with the family and have a laugh. I rate this movie a 9/10

    Like

  23. Big Hero 6 is a good movie.
    This movie would be recommended fro little kids at the age of 4-5 up
    I give this movie a 7/10
    The movie also had and didn’t mix emotion
    Sometime it would be sad and then other it would be happy

    Like

  24. At first, I didn’t want to go see this movie, but after I watched it I’m glad I watcher it. I recommend it for all ages. It is very funny but also very sad at times. It has a great story line to it and it is a great animation. It has a vey sad ending, but of corse, it all ends up happy! Overall I give this movie a 9/10!

    Like

  25. Olivia said:

    Although the target audience of big hero 6 is children, I can’t help loving it! I recommend it for all ages! It’s an entertaining movie with a lot of action and excitement. The animations were very well done and the way the movie is produced is very good too! The ending is very sad but still ends up happy again. I love a lot of disney movies but this one is one of my favourites. I rate this movie 8/10 and recommend it to everyone!

    Like

  26. Grace said:

    I loved this movie so much because its funny and you get a lot of mixed emotions and it makes you think about anything. The inspirational quotes and messages that you get from this movie is so good, from the messages i have learned to love my siblings more and to respect people around me. The graphics were amazing plus the things that happened at the end made me nearly cry. I would definetly recommend this movie to anyone who loves a good mixed emotion and sorta non fairytale ending.

    Like

  27. This movie was amazing! The only downside is that, in almost every movie, Disney just have to kill someone off! And they couldn’t kill a bad guy, noooo; too much for them, it had to be the best of the best guys. Moving on, I loved the graphics, and the animation was on point, I loved the character developments and especially ‘drunk’ (low-battery) Baymax. The ending was so sad, but I’m glad Disney made it happy again by bringing ‘him’ back (no spoilers). I also loved the cameos and the easter eggs; the Olaf statue, the statue of Hans and Stan Lee! Definitely a movie worth seeing.

    Like

  28. Big Hero 6 is such a great movie. It is filled with lots of action and a little bit of comedy. It is an emotional rollercoaster. Before watching this I thought it was going to be a childish show and something more for my 9 year old sister. However, after watching it, I found that it was actually really good and I ended up enjoying it more than my sister!! I give this movie a 9/10!!

    Like

  29. Matilda said:

    Oh my God. Big Hero 6 is one of my favourite movies of ALL TIME!
    The moment the trailers came out, I was dying to see it. As I walked into the cinema a was already exited, but as I walked out, I had experienced the sadness, happiness and all together amazement at the pure….awsomeness that Disney, the creators wreck it ralph and frozen, had managed to create.
    This is an all round family movie and I would recommend it to anyone. Young or old, this is an amazing movie that I love to watch anytime I’m feeling down, or simply want to have a good time with friends.
    I give it a 9 out of 10

    Like

  30. Tanisha said:

    ‘Big Hero 6’ is a great animated film. My 10 year old sister forced me to watch it and by the end of the movie, I was more pumped up then her. This movie is action-packed and bits of comedy here and there really make this film interesting. I rate this movie 9/10 because it is family friendly, not boring what so ever and future inventions are involved!

    Like

  31. Big hero 6 is such a cute little film that I would recommend for nearly all ages. It is all about friendship and working together as a team.It was much better than I thought it would be because when I saw it was animated I thought it was a younger kids movie but I really loved it. I would rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

  32. The movie ‘Big Hero 6’ to me is all about friendship and love. Not a romance but care for your friends. At first, I didn’t really want to see it because the trailer didn’t look very interesting. I only watch fit because everybody was. It’s much more than the trailer. The 2 main characters go through so many thing together and try to save the world. I love this movie and rate it a 9/10 !!!

    Like

  33. Georgia G said:

    altogether this movie is amazing and would recommend it to anyone of any age and to anyone who loves to watch a mixed emotion movie
    I rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  34. I was searching around this blog and I noticed that there weren’t any pages on “Big Hero 6.” Now the reason I am recommending this movie is because of the very unique storyline that focuses on a young boy and his struggle(s) and what he does to get past them with the help of his friends (and a largely obese inflatable robot). There are a few plot twists in the movie but not enough to make it feel like some kind of sitcom drama, and pretty much all the characters, except the bad ones, are really likeable. The way they have their separate personalities that interact differently with different people can be interesting and funny. Altogether I would rate this move 9/10 as it is a very funny movie for both children and adults.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

