The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Ferris Bueller’s day off (movie)" (13)

  1. I recommended the film, Ferris Bueller’s Day Off. An iconic 80s film directed and written by John Hughes, it documents the day of American high schooler, Ferris, who fakes to his parents that he is sick and, therefore, can’t go to the school. In shock that his parents actually fell for it, he enjoys a reckless day of stealing a Ferrari and driving around Chicago with his two friends.
    My favourite scene in the movie is when Cameron is acting depressed and low. He is sitting by the pool and falls in. Scared for his safety, Ferris dives in to save him to then discover that he was faking it the whole time.
    This film is such as legendary film and a must watch for everyone. I rate it an 8 out 10.

    Like

  2. i was introduced to this movie by my mother she saidit was the best teen movie of all time. i love how he fakes his day off school and gets his girlfriend to also fake the day off school. i highly remembered this movie to 12 year olds and older it is a really funny movie 9/10

    Like

  3. Alexandra said:

    Ferris Bueller’s Day Off is possibly one of the best teen movies of all time. Ferris Bueller is you typical rascal teenager who fakes being sick so that he doesn’t do to school. To get his day at home started he has to convince his best friend Cameron Fry to get out of bed (because he always thinks he’s dying) and come pick him up. Once together they also bust out Ferris’s girlfriend Salone. The day involves crazy antics like parade floats and Ferraris. Even though they have a few close encounters with getting in trouble they never stopped having fun. Whilst all of this is happening Ferris’s sister Jeanie is so angry that her bother is getting into all of this trouble that she ends up at the police station. I absolutely love this movie, because it is a good quality teen/ family movie that never gets old. I definitely recommend that all people watch this movie.

    Like

  4. Ferris Bueller’s day off is the funniest most action packed movie you will ever watch! It is a hilarious movie. As they say an oldie but a goodie! You fall in love with Ferris and his adventurous character and personality, I highly recommend watching this movie and hope you love it as much as I did!

    Like

  5. This movie is one of the funniest movies that I have ever seen. I did not know what Ferris was going to do next. I absolutely loved Shawna (Ferris’ Brother) and the way that she is jealous of her brother and the fact that he gets away with skipping school and she doesn’t. I loved the scene were Ferris and Cam call the principle and trick him into letting Ferris’ girlfriend Sloane out of school so that they can have there fun day out. This movie was amazing and suits anyone who loves a funny movie and lots of fun.

    Like

  6. Ruby M said:

    This movie is an all time classic! It is about Ferris Bueller who decides to skip school for the day and explore Chicago instead! Along with his girlfriend Sloane and his best friend Cameron they have an exciting adventure that they will never forget. His mission is to see just how much they can do in one day without anyone he knows finding out. The lengths they go to to make sure no one sees them is very entertaining to watch as Ferris manages to fool everyone he knows as they all think he is really sick. There are many funny and memorable scenes but my favourite part is when Ferris is singing on the float in the parade because everyone gets up and dances and it looks like a lot of fun! This movie can be enjoyed by all ages and I rate it 10/10. “Bueller?…… Bueller?”

    Like

  7. Kathleen said:

    This is one of the funniest movies I know!! It may look old but it is hilarious! If you feel like watching a movie to make you laugh I definitely recommend this! I saw this on Netflix and my mum told me I should watch it, at first I wasn’t really interested but after the first five minutes I did not want to stop watching it! I rate it 10 out of 10!!!!!

    Like

  8. This was my dad’s favourite movie as a kid, and now it’s mine! I love the authentic 80’s style to it, it really takes you back in time. Ferris, who just wants to live before he has to go off to college, leaving behind his girlfriend and best friend, takes one last epic day off. His sly tricks fool both his parents and peers into thinking he is very ill. His principal however is not easily fooled and spends the day chasing after Ferris, trying to catch him. This movie is so wacky and fun, reminding everyone of fun teenage times. I love this movie and recommend it to all audiences of all ages. I rate it a 10/10!!

    Like

  9. Siobhan said:

    This is such a great movie and is definitely I could watch 100 times over. It tells the story of Ferris who cuts school on a regular. One day he decides to see how much he can achieve during the day without getting caught by the school or his family. Along with his two friends together they take over the town. My favourite scene was definitely the performance scene during the parade. It’s a feel good movie that you could watch with the whole family. Something else I love about it is the fact that it is a John Hughes film so you know it’s going to be a good movie

    Like

  10. Matilda said:

    Ferris Bueller is a High School student who knows his way around skipping school. Fooling both his parents and school principle he, his friend Cameron and his girlfriend Sloane make there excuses and have a massive ditch day in the city. Constantly having to avoid being caught, things can get a bit out of hand.
    This one of my favourite movies ever, as it is so funny, and the actors are so perfect for their parts. Including comedy, romance and a killer sound track it easily cracks the top 10 80’s movies of all time.
    I recommend this movie to anyone aged 10+ as some language may be a bit inappropriate.
    I rate this movie 10/10 for a great story line and heaps of great laughs.

    Like

  11. ‘Ferris Bueller’s Day Off’ was one of the best movies I had watched last year. I was recommended this movie as well as ‘Back to the Future’ and ‘Die Hard’ by my step-dad. It is about Ferris, his girlfriend, and his best friend ditching school for the day and fooling their school principal. They experience mischief, fun and freedom because school has been too stressful for them so far so they believe a day of liberty will cure their boredom and have a relaxing time together. I rate this movie a 10/10 because it relates to teens, perspectives on school and gave the viewers lots of emotions throughout the whole movie.

    Like

  12. sophia said:

    My mother was the one who said to my sister and I you have to watch this movie its great and she was not wrong. My favourite is Shawna she always gets annoyed by how her brother (Ferris Bueller) gets away with ditching school and he is mostly favoured by their parents. This movie is about 3 teenagers that firstly steal Cameron’s dads Ferrari then trick the school principle and drive to New York for the day. My favourite part of the movie is when Ferris Bueller gets on a float and sings the song Danke Schoen. This movie is for all ages and is a great family movie. This is hilarious and I could watch it again again and again!!!!!!

    Like

  13. I was introduced to this movie by my parents who loved watching this movie back in the 80’s. It’s a classic 80’s movie and just as hilarious now as it was back then. My generation can relate to this movie. It’s about 3 kids that ditch school for the day and have a blast in New York City. They get up to a lot of mischief and fool their school principle. It’s great watching this movie and seeing all the old 80’s fashion and memorabilia such as the old telephone attached to the wall with the long cord compared to the wireless phones and technology we use today. This movie takes you back in time and will always remain a favourite for generations to come. Ask your parents if they have seen this movie and if they enjoyed it. Other good 80’s movies would include The Breakfast Club, Pretty in Pink, Grease and many more so check them out today!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

