The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Bride wars (movie)" (83)

  1. Georgina said:

    Bride Wars I could watch a million times and never get bored of it! Full of drama and romance. The movie is about 2 best friends who have always dreamed of having their wedding at the plaza in June. Once they both are engaged they both go to book the Plaza yet to find out one person had to change their venue! They fight over the spot and go to great extent just to get the spot. Will their friendship be saved? Who will get their wedding at the Plaza? Watch it and I promise you will not regret it!

    Like

  2. Kirra said:

    Bride wars is a great movie no matter how many times you watch it you will never get bored of watching it.
    Bride wars is a movie about 2 girls that have known each other ever since they were young and they loved to watch people getting married they used to role play weddings all the time. When the girls became older they just could not wait to get married. Then one day one of the girls got engaged and they were so exited, not long after that the other girl got engaged they were both so exited for each other and themselves. once the weeding planning got hard there started to be a couple of arguments and then it got to hard so they started to sabotage each others weddings. It went to far and the fiancées had to help to figure things out. I rate this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  3. This movie is my all-time favourite with plenty of laughs and fights. I cannot keep count of how many times I hate watched this movie, it is definitely one of my favourites. I love how close Emma and Livs friendship is, but don’t like it when they fight. I have to admit it is so funny what they do to each other. Its hard to watch Emmas marriage split because of Liv but they both become friends at the end and Emma marries Livs brother which I knew was going to happen since the beginning. My favourite part of this movie is at the end when they both say there pregnant and my least favourite part is when Emmas marriage breaks. I rate this movie 10/10 and would recommend it to people who are 12+

    Like

  4. Sophie said:

    I love Bride Wars, its a story about friendship, love and loss in a chick flick kind of way. Some parts I found quite predictable yet Ive watched it about 4 times now so its not all that bad. The storyline is about two young women who are desperate to get married and settle down. They have the boyfriends all they need is the ring. Its been there chid hood dream to get married all because of one special moment at the plaza where there child hood idea of a perfect life flashed before them. Despite wanting to get married and have the perfect wedding there is bound to be some drama, It is called ‘bride wars’ for a reason!.
    Its a hilarious story of two best friends who turn against each other all because of there child hood dream. Of course there has to be some romance and some loss. I can assure you though that the pre ending is nothing short of unpredictable.

    Like

  5. chloe said:

    Bride wars is an amazing movie. It is based on two girls that are best friends that are both getting married , but something gets in between and causes one of them to move destinations. It is hilarious to watch all they do to win the battle of the destination. Soon they realise that their weddings are double booked and on the same day. It is a hilarious and romantic movie. I recommend it to everyone and rate it 9/10

    Like

  6. Ella B said:

    BRIDE WARS

    I highly recommend the movie BRIDE WARS. It is about 2 best friends Emma (Anne Hathaway) and Liv (Kate Hudson) who are getting married. Since they were really young, they have dreamed about having dual weddings at The Plaza. Well, that dream has come true, but not quite as they had planned. The girls are torn from Best Friends to Mortal Enemies whilst in the lead up to the big day. Will it be Happily Ever After, or Worst Friends for ever? I rate this movie 8/10 and recommend it to ages 12+.

    Like

  7. Emily said:

    Bride Wars is one of my favourite movies ever! The first 5 minutes of it and I am already in love with Liv and Emma! They remind me of me and my best friend and how close we are. I think the reason why I really love this movie is because I relate a lot to it, me and my best friend can get into some fights like Liv and Emma did and we can get a bit competitive, but we always work it out in the end. I am absolutely in love with this movie because it shows the importance of true friendship and how beautiful it is. My favourite part in Bride Wars was when Emma and Liv found out that heir wedding was on the same day, they both started saying “…well one of us will eventually have to change their wedding date..” and, “…well one of us has been saving up for ages for this day so I don’t think its fair that…” I found that really funny. I found it really awkward when Emma couldn’t think of a comeback when her and Liv were having a fight. I recommend this movie to all ages and overall I give it a 9/10.

    Like

  8. I love bride wars!!! I love how their best friends, then forenames, then best friends again. My favourite part of this movie is when they are sabotasuging each others wedding preparation. It’s funny to see what they come up with and also how they do it so secretly. I rate this movie a 8/10 for the creativity and recommend it for ages 10+

    Like

  9. Isabella said:

    I love the movie Bride wars because is a funny movie and has a great storyline. It is also a beautiful movie about friendship! I love both the actors in this- Anne Hathaway and Kate Hudson! I rate this film a 9/10 🙂

    Like

  10. Jessie said:

    Bride Wars
    I love Bride Wars because it’s funny and interesting.
    Bride Wars is a great movie about two friend that have been best friends since they were 10 and they alway wanted to have a wedding at the plaza hotel. They both get engaged and book at the plaza hotel but then they start disagreeing.
    My favourite character is Emma (Anne Hathaway) because she is a really good actor.
    I would definitely recommend this movie to everyone its very funny and I give it a 9/10

    Like

  11. I love wedding movies so this one really topped it off for me. We all know things can turn sour, by that I mean friendships may not last due to a situation unfortunately this is what happened in this movie. Two best friends got engaged at around the same time and have the perfect venue at the same place the only thing is that their weddings are on the same day. The girls friendship falls apart due to the issue of having the wedding on the same day. But by the end of the movie they re-connect and form that special bond they once had. I would rate this book an 8/10, its very funny. This movie is aimed at 10+. Its great for people that love wedding movies or who just love a good chick flick.

    Like

  12. Natasha said:

    The movie ‘Bride Wars’ is both funny and incredibly addictive. I have watched this movie countless times and am still not sick of it. Its a jam filled movie full of drama, humour and romance. Its about two best friends who have booked their weddings on the same day the following events will make you laugh, pity them and even bring a tear to your eyes. Its a very entertaining movie that I would recommend to age 9+! I would rate it 8/10 its a great chick flick and defiantly worth a watch!

    Like

  13. Megan said:

    I really love this movie! I love Emma better than the other girl in this movie because I love her acting skills. I have only watched this once but I really want to see it again. I love how this movie shows how they were best friends before and i would recommend this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  14. Olivia said:

    The movie Bride wars is fantastic. It is such a great and funny story which I would recommend to anyone, who is in for a laugh. This movie is jam packed full of drama between two best friends Emma and Liv. The girls have been best friends since they were young and funny enough both get engaged around the same time. Turns out they plan their wedding to be on the same day, place and time. In the movie we drama between the girls trying to convince each other to swap the day. Its such a entertaining movie and I have watched this movie so many times because I absolutely love it! I would rate this movie a 9/10!! 🙂

    Like

  15. Alice said:

    I love the movie Bride wars it is funny and witty.It is about two best friends who both want to get married in June and at the Plaza hotel and it is a dream they have had since they were little.Since they are best friends they want to be bridesmaids at each others wedding so when they both eventually get engaged they organise their weddings.After they organise their weddings with a wedding planner something goes wrong and their weddings are put on the same day.Eventually they start to fight over the date and place so they try to mess up each others weddings but in the end make up.This movie is excellent and it tells you a lot about friendship and how important it is.I would rate it 10/10

    Like

  16. I absolutely love the movie Bride Wars. Its such a great, funny and romantic film. Bride Wars is about 2 best friends Emma & Liv who have both dreamed of having their dream wedding at the Plaza hotel ever since they were little. When they grow up they both get engaged around the same time and it turns that they have to have their wedding on the same day and at the same time. Throughout the movie Emma & Liv get angry at each other and start to fight as they try to convince one another to swap the day or venue. I would give this movie a 10 out of 10 because it is really funny movie that will make you laugh and is a great film about friendship and how important friends are. I would recommend this to people ages 12 and people who love a chick flick every now and then.

    Like

  17. Annabelle said:

    This is my favourite movie by far. Its about 2 inseparable friends, Emma and Liv who have been always wanted to get married and loved the whole idea about a weeding. They get proposed to and both of them start to plan their own weddings. Drama happens and both of their weddings will be on the same date at the same time. War goes off between them and it’s all about how has the better wedding. They do bad things to each others that leads drama to their wedding days. This movie is touching and at the end they realise that friends stick together and have trust and loyalty in them. If you love romance, drama, friendship and comedy, I recommend this movie to you. This movie is a 10/10 for ages 10 +.

    Like

  18. Isabella said:

    I love this movie because I love weddings and this movies about two weddings. I recommend it to anyone above the age of 8+ and one part I liked was at the very end when they have forgiven each other and meet up at a cafe 1 year later, and both say they are pregnant and are due on the same day and all you can say in your head is here we go again. I had two favourite characters, Liv and Emma ( the main characters ) the only reason why is because I love how they just kept snapping at each other with mean things to do. People who would like this movie are people who like romance, comedy and friendship and I would rate it a 9/10.

    Like

  19. Maggie said:

    I have seen this movie so many times I wouldn’t be able to count them all! I would recommend this movie for girls at the age of 12+. I think that this movie is funny, got some romance in it and it is even got drama in it. I love how the two main characters are such good friends and that when they had a fight they were able to forgive each other and show good friendship! I would rate this movie a 8 out of 10.

    Like

  20. Georgia colt said:

    This may seem wierd after you have watched the movie to say this but I whoosh I had a friendship like these guys because they can ruin each other’s wedding days but still stay best friends in the end! I love this movie and have watched it since I was 9 or 10. It is such a funny movie and one for the girls! Even your mum will love this movie. I rate this movie a 10/10 I love this so much!

    Like

  21. Sarah said:

    I absolutely love this movie because its all about weddings and how these 2 girls really dream of getting married in this big lovely place but there are some struggles on the way.
    I just love this movie so much because I just love weddings and watching people get ready for them. The bit I love the most about this wedding is where they go shopping to buy there wedding dresses and try them on and everything. Anyone that’s into weddings but definitely love this movie. I think it’s based on people between the ages of 9 up until the day you die.
    I would rate it an 8 and a half/10

    Like

  22. Ellie:) said:

    Bride Wars is such a funny movie. Its about two best friends who Liv and Emma Who’s life long dream was having their wedding at the plaza. When they grow up they both get engaged not long after each other. There was only one day available at the plaza so they ended up having their wedding at the same time and place. I find this movie really funny and give it a 8/10

    Like

  23. Molly McIntosh said:

    I LOVE THIS MOVIE SO MUCH! It’s one of my Mum and I’s all time favourites, it’s a great chick flick for a girls day or a sleepover with your friends! This movie is about two ladies who have been best friends for all their life dreaming about their dream wedding. But when the time comes for them to book there weddings, they are forced to have their wedding on the same day. They then start to compete to see who will have the best wedding and who will have the best sabotage. I honestly recommend this movie to all ages as it is hilarious and a great movie! 9/10!!

    Like

  24. Lauren said:

    I love Bride Wars it is such a great, funny and romantic film! The movie is about 2 best friends emma & liv who have dreamed of having their dream wedding at the Plaza ever since they were kids. When they grow up they both get engaged around the same time and turn out to have their wedding at the same day, place and time, thought the movie the two girls get angry and start to fight as they try to convince each other to swap the day. I would give this movie a 9 out of 10 because it is really funny movie that will make you laugh and is a great film about friendship. I would recommend this to people ages 11 + and people who like chick flick, romantic and comedy movies.

    Like

  25. Emily said:

    Bride Wars was the greatest movie ever!! It was really enjoyable to watch and had great humour. I love how best friends: Liv and Emma, compete against each other throughout the whole entire movie. My favourite character is Liv because she plays her part really well and really makes the character come alive. If I ever have a wedding I hope that doesn’t turn out anything like what it turned out like what it did for Liv and Emma. I recommend this movie for anyone who wants to see a movie worth while watchinig!! I rate this movie a 10/10

    Like

  26. srainbow said:

    Bride wars is a really great movie! If you like really funny and entertaining movies then you would definitely love this one! My favourite character would probably be Emma who is played by Anne Hathaway, she was my favourite because I think Anne Hathaway is an amazing actress and she was so great in this movie! I would recommend this movie to any teenager. I give this movie a 9/10, it is definitely worth watching! 🙂

    Like

  27. Rachel said:

    Bride Wars is a great movie and good fun to watch with some friends. From kids the two main characters, Liv and Emma have had a dream to have their weddings at the same place. As they grow older there relationship is corrupted and everything goes bad. Liv gets Blue hair and Emma gets a really orange tan. I loved this movie and it is a great movie for all girls. It’s funny and get 8/10 from me.

    Like

  28. Bride Wars is the funniest movie ever- I love this whole movie and there is nothing that i would change about it because it is about a love hate relationship between two best friends that have grown up together and had the same dream of both being married in this famous wedding place. Until an upset when there bookings have been mucked up and ended up being on the same day from then on there relationship goes down hill… My favourite character is liv because she plays her part really well and she is really funny when her hair gets dyed blue.I really found this movie had some pretty good laughs in it, I don’t think it was my favourite movie of all times but it was still a very good movie. I would recommend it to people who like chick flick movies and ones that have a good laugh. I rate it 8 1/2 out of 10.

    Like

  29. Bride wars in one of my favourite movies. I have seen the movie so many times and I still love it so much. My favourite character is Liv because she is a really good actor and she played her part really well. My favourite part is when they have their weddings and have a massive fight. I like it because it’s so funny but in the end they forgive each other. I think anyone will like this movie especially teenagers because it’s chick flick but has a bit of humour in it. I rate this movie 9 out of 10 and everyone should watch this 🙂 !!!!

    Like

  30. This movie is one of a kind! It is an outstanding movie with lots of humour in it! I could not stop laughing! In the movie Bride Wars my favourite part is when Liv & Emma are in the shop & they are fighting the girl who stole there wedding date! I love this bit because they are so serious about it & don’t want to give up until they get dragged out by the security guard! Emma Allen played by Anne Hataway & Liv Lerner played by Kate Hudson are great actors who make the movie so amazing. The dates of their weddings pushes their friendships to the limits. They do nasty things to each other to mess up their wedding day. Some of the things that they do to each other is Emma changes the colour from blond to blue of Liv’s hair die & Liv changes the colour of Emma’s spray tan from a nice colour to a bright orange. It’s hilarious!! I recommend this movie to girls aged 9 and older. I give this movie a rating of 9 out of 10 🙂

    Like

  31. I think Bride Wars is so funny and definitely a chick flick! I’ve watched this so many times I could probably memorise the words! Not really but I think this movie is really funny and humorous, and I love Anne Hathaway and Kate Hudson! I’d rate this movie a 9/10! 🙂

    Like

  32. i have seen this movie so many times and every time i watch it its still as funny and romantic as when i first watched it. this movie was a great i mean i still watch it over and over again time after time because it never gets old trust me.
    I recommend that you watch the movie is you haven’t it’s such a great and incredible movie i would recommend this movie to kids the ages of 13 and up trust me it will make you laugh.i give this movie a 8/10 🙂

    Like

  33. bridget said:

    I love the movie bride wars! it follows the lives of best friends emma and liv who have dreamed of their wedding in june at the plaza hotel since they were little girls and when both of their boyfriends propose the girls are overjoyed but when a computer mistake is made and both the girls weddings are both booked on the same day all hell breaks loose and it is battle of the brides and incidents go down with blue hair and orange skin and the girls learn the importance of friendship and trust this movie is amazing and i recommend for girls 10+ it is full of laughs and possibly even a few tears Anne hathaway and Kate hudson play these roles terrifically this is possibly one of my favourite movies

    Like

  34. Darcie said:

    Bride Wars.

    This movie is about two best friends Liv ( Kate Hudson ) and Emma ( Anne Hathaway ) have dreamed of the perfect wedding at the plaza. They both became engaged around the same time. Liv and Emma hire the same venue and wedding planner and begin to make plans together.

    After booking the same date and time one of the brides have to either change the Date or change her Location/venue. After neither of them didn’t want to change there Plans they begin to fight and play games on each other. I would recommend this movie to girl or females 11+ because its a great Chick flic and has the most amazing and funny story line behind the movie. It is a great movie. ENJOY ……. 🙂

    Like

  35. Bella said:

    This is a really funny movie it’s about 2 best friends emma & liv who have dreamed of having their wedding at the Plaza ever since they were kids. When they grow up they both get engaged around the same time and turn out to have their wedding at the same time, place and day so they both have a fight over who is going to move their wedding date to another time. They torture each other! and they try to ruin each others wedding, i thought these parts were really funny as well as sad because they’re best friends and they turned to hating each other all because of the weddings. Everything get’s sorted out in the end but emma (Anne Hathaway) doesn’t end up getting married 😦 . I definitely recommend this movie to girl ages 11+ and i rate it a 7.5/10.

    Like

  36. Mattea said:

    I have seen this movie so many times and I love it every time. It is about these two girls who have been best friends since the were little and they have been planning their wedding for years. They both want their wedding at the same place and are planning to attend each others until they find out they have been double booked and end up having their weddings on the same day in the same place. This ends up with both of them trying to ruin each others weddings, it is hilarious and i would recommend it to anyone who likes a good laugh! i would rate this 9 out of 10!

    Like

  37. Holly said:

    Lol! So funny and so exciting! I love this movie, because it’s full of happiness, fun, laughs, kindness, not much kindness, and it’s one of my favourite movies! My favourite character is Emma, because she is fun, outgoing and really nice (except when she’s torturing her best friend;)) My favourite scene is when they dye each other’s hair blue, and make each other orange ect. It’s really funny, and to see their reactions is even funnier! I would recommend this for girls twelve and up, because it’s lots of fun but more enjoyable for older girls. I rate it a 9/10 because it’s really funny, and heart warming! 🙂

    Like

  38. Maggie said:

    I really enjoy watching this movie and I’m sure you will too. It’s really funny and a great movie to watch by yourself or with family or friends! I rate this movie a 81/2 out of 10 and I believe that Its a good movie for ages 9 or 10 and above. 🙂

    Like

  39. This movie is my all-time favourite with plenty of laughs and fights. I love how close Emma and Livs friendship is, but don’t like it when they fight. I have to admit it is so funny what they do to each other. Its hard to watch Emmas marriage split because of Liv but they both become friends at the end and Emma marries Livs brother which i thought was great. My favourite part of this movie is at the end when they both say there pregnant and my least favourite part is when Emmas marriage breaks. I rate this movie 10/10 and would recommend it to people who are 12+

    Like

  40. sbirthis said:

    BRIDE WARS

    I loved this movie so much. It is a funny movie but it can be ver easily related to real life. It shows how silly some girls can be sometimes. My favourite part of the movie was when they were both talking about how they wanted their wedding to be at the plaza because they had dreamed of it as little girls. I just found this so cute. My favourite character was Emma because she was just so out their and crazy. I liked her because she wasn’t perfect and it reminded me of how crazy all my friends are. I can relate to a key part of the plot in the story, which is how they had a dream wedding and where it would be. My least favourite part of the movie would be when they started fighting and then tried to ruin each others wedding. This part just annoyed me because it would have been so much better if they just figured something else out. If I could change something in this movie I would change that Emma and her husband to be don’t split up during the wedding. If he didn’t like the things she was doing she should have broken up with her before the wedding day. I would recommend this movie to girls aging from about 10 upwards because it does have a meaning and I think it’s important to find that meaning. I would rate this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  41. Melina Vittorina Bunting said:

    I didn’t really enjoy this movie. Probably because I really don’t like the idea of people trying to outdo each other by making their wedding more spectacular than someone else’s (Four Weddings, I’m looking at you), which is essentially what starts to happen in this film. I still think that one of the girls could have gotten married in a different venue on a different day (like a basilica perhaps?).
    Apart from that, there was some very good acting done by Anne Hathaway (as per usual).
    I rate it 5/10.

    Like

  42. I love the movie Bride wars because the two main girls Emma and Liv have planned to have there wedding at this grand hotel place together ever since they were little girls. My favrouite character would have to be Liv because she is really pretty, funny and she is a really great actress and she has a really good life and family. I would have to say my favrouite part of the movie would have to be when they became friends again, because they are such a great pair of friends and they should stay friends forever! I would have to recommend the movie to all girls 12 and up yes just girls it is a great chick flick to watch with your friends or mum! I would have to rate the movie a 10 out of 10 that is how much I loved it!!!

    Like

  43. I recommend “Bride Wars” to females 12+. It is a great chick flick to watch with your girlfriends.
    Although the film does get a bit unrealistic, it does demonstrate the pressures brides have to organise everything, look amazing, and provide an entertaining wedding to make everyone happy. It also displays both the competition and jealousy main characters Emma and Liv feel towards one another. It’s a feeling we can all relate to, whether it’s a close friend or a fellow sibling. We love them to bits, but want to be more successful then them, and don’t won’t to be considered ‘less’ then them.
    I would rate this movie a 10/10 and believe it’s a film worth watching.

    Like

  44. Eloise said:

    I LOVE Bride Wars. I have seen it so many times but every time I see it, I still love it. Bride Wars is a very girly and funny movie. My favorite characters are the two best friends. They are the main actors but they make the movie so funny and exciting. I would recommend this movie to any girl that likes girly movies and wants to have a good laugh. I rate this movie 9/10

    Like

  45. Mattea said:

    I absolutely love this movie. It is one of the funniest movies to watch with some friends. It is about 2 girls called Emma and Liv who are best friends. They had planned there weddings from when they were little and saw there first wedding. They had planned that they wanted it at the Plaza hotel from when they were kids. But something goes completely wrong the receptionist from the hotel put them on at the same time! This means War! I recommend this movie to all girls her like girly and funny movies.
    Rate: 8/10

    Like

  46. Bride wars is one of the most funniest movies i have watched in a long time. It is about two girls (Emma and Liv)and they are best friends. They have planned there weddings for there whole life together and they want it to be at the some place which is the place where they saw there first wedding. But something goes completely wrong and ruins there plans. My favorite characters are Emma and Liv because they are the main characters and they do really funny things to each other during there fight in the movie. If i could change something in the movie it would be nothing really because the movie was so AWESOME! I also love this movie because it is about friendship. The meaning of the movie to me was that no matter how much you fight or argue with your best friend you will always be friends forever. I rate this movie 10/10 and recommend this to all girls who love funny and girly movies because this is a great movie to watch with your bestie!! So watch it:)

    Like

  47. cnugent12 said:

    Bride wars is one of the most funniest movies i have watched in a long time. It is about two girls (Emma and Liv)and they are best friends. They have planned there weddings for there whole life together and they want it to be at the some place which is the place where they saw there first wedding. But something goes completely wrong and ruins there plans. My favourite characters are Emma and Liv because they are the main characters and they do really funny things to each other during there fight in the movie. If i could change something in the movie it would be nothing really because the movie was so AWESOME! I also love this movie because it is about friendship. The meaning of the movie to me was that no matter how much you fight or argue with your best friend you will always be friends forever. I rate this movie 10/10 and recommend this to all girls who love funny and girly movies because this is a great movie to watch with your bestie!! So watch it:)

    Like

  48. Abbey said:

    Bride Wars is one of my favourite movies I have watched. This is because it is a very funny movie as there are some hilarious scenes in the movie.
    Bride Wars is about two best friends, (Emma and Liv) that have been planing and dreaming to have June weddings in the Plaza hotel since they were kids, but after booking their wedding on exactly the same date because of a computer fault made by the receptionist of ‘the Plaza Hotel.’
    All their lives the two have been dreaming of their wedding day and being there for each other to plan each others special day but when they find out neither will ‘change their date’ it turns into a horrific event where they each try to sabotage ones wedding.
    One of my favourite parts in this movie is when Liv sneaks into the tanning salon and changes Emma’s ‘pre wedding glow’ fake tan to a ‘traffic cone, dark orange’ colour. This is my favourite scene because when Emma is walking down the street or through her work she stands out so much compared to the other people and it takes her a very long time to fade the fake tan.
    I would recommend this movie to ages around 12+ because it is a great movie and shows if you have true best friends there is no challenge to big to overcome.

    Like

  49. Bride wars is exactly what this movie is. It is about two best friends and they have both been dreaming of getting married at the Plaza Hotel in June for their whole lives, they both get engaged at the same time and both want the same wedding , this means war! As the wedding date creeps closer the wars get worse by a series of devious events which each girl plays her own part in. I really enjoyed this movie because it is exciting and you don’t know what they will do next. My favorite part is when Emma turns Liv’s hair BLUE! As it is funny and looks horrible. My favorite character was Emma because after always giving in and letting Liv have everything she finally stood up for herself. My least favorite part was when Emma was walking down the Aisle at her wedding and then a video of her came on
    and made her feel really bad which ended in a bad situation. The thing I would add to this movie is to show Emma’s wedding as I would have liked to see it. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves weddings and all the things that go on inside a bride-to-be’s head. I rate this movie 8/10.

    Like

  50. Sophie said:

    I would definitely recommend the movie ‘Bride Wars’. It’s one of those classic movies that everyone has seen; and loved. I liked this movie because it demonstrated that no matter how much two people want the same thing, friendship and goodwill will always prevail. Due to this, I would definitely recommend to girls 10 and over having a night in with their friends. My favourite part of the movie was when one of the main characters hair is died blue by her hairdresser as a result of her ‘ex-best friends’ revenge for making her spray tan way too dark. I liked it because it brought out the only nastiness that this girl had, and it reminded me of myself. My favourite character is the more gentle, quiet and giving friend Emma, because I could relate to her more than her best friend, Liv. I liked Emma because she always supported her Liv, never complained and was empathetic; except for when it came to her wedding. But even when things started to get complicated and her dream crushed, she was still resilient and put her friend before herself; in the beginning anyway. I could relate to Emma because we share many of the same qualities and usually always give others the first choice, but on the rare occasion when we really want something, we’ll go all out to get it. I could also relate to the movie because the relationship the girls shared and the qualities they held were a lot like my best friend and I. My least favourite part of the movie was when Liv rushes in to ask her partner if he wool want to marry her and as a result, ruins all his engagement plans. If I could change something about the movie, it would be that you found out what happens after the girls announce to each other that they are both pregnant. I would recommend this book to others because it is romantic, funny and truly brings out the fact that friendships that girls form can never ever be broken. I would rate this movie 10/10.

    Like

  51. Leticia said:

    Bride wars is a great movie it is based on two best friends that have their wedding on the same day and they try to sabotage each others wedding it is funny and leaves you glued to the screen just never knowing what they will do to each other next it is a really well thought of movie it is creative and everyone i know that has watched has loved it so i really think you should give it a try if you love this type of movie. i would recommend it to the ages of 11 and above i rate it a 10/10 it is just great 🙂

    Like

  52. This movie was great. It was such a predictable chic flic but sometimes that’s just great. It shows a story that is extremely unlikely in the real world but it makes good viewing. There are a lot of times that what they say and do just makes you cringe. Throughout the whole movie what frustrated me most was Jennifer Hudson’s hair, it did not look like a very good wig. I would recommend this book for chic flic lovers which can be aged anywhere between 12 and onwards.

    Like

  53. Holli W said:

    This movie was FANTASTIC!!! I think I’ve seen it at least ten times. It’s a movie that you can watch over and over again and not get bored with it! Along with being a bit romantic, it’s so FUNNY!! All I hope is that my wedding (if I ever have a wedding!!) doesn’t turn out anything like what it turned out like what it did for Liv and Emma. I recommend this movie for anyone who wants to see a movie worth while watchinig!!

    Like

  54. this movie is GREAT i saw it at the movies and I loved it. it is hilarious and its great when the two girls both try to ruin there weddings. Its great to watch at slumber parties and I loved it so much. This movie is comedy, romance and adventure 🙂 i hope that you go and watch it and I know you won’t regret it!

    Like

  55. Jenna said:

    Bride wars it one of my favourite movies of all time! I could watch it 5 times in a row without getting sick of it.It is a typiacall chick lit movie jammed packed with drama, competitiveness and love. The drama in this movie is very creative, you never know what’s going to happen next, just be prepared for somwthing huge! I definitely recommend this awesome movie to the LINC!

    Like

  56. Emily said:

    This is a grreat movie. Emma and Liv are bestfrieds and have a dream for their wedding to be in June at the Plaza. Emma is my favourite character and I really dislike Deb. 1 mistake will influence their lives and this is their story.

    I rate it 8.5/10 and i think its suitbale for girls aged 10 onwards.

    Like

  57. This book is a mixture of funny, sad, crazy,romantic and psycho. I recommend it to all people that enjoy comedy but revenge. It proves that fighting gets you know where and that in the end you realise how silly you were being. I rate this movie a ten out of ten!!

    Like

  58. Two best friends Emma and Liv are about to get married. They organise their weddings for to different days but the got muddled up and they both were getting married on the same dates. They created a war between each other fighting about who was getting married on that date. They did mean things to each other to stop them from getting married but in the end they realised that they were fighting over nothing. I would definitely recommend this movie to everyone. It is such a great family movie and it is one of the best movies that I have ever watched. I rate it a ten out of ten.

    Like

  59. I recommend this movie to the LINC because it is sooo good. My favourite part is when Emma’s Dad goes into Liv and says all those really nice, supportive things. My favourite character in the movie is Emma because she just goes with the flow even though she is a little evil. I don’t think I would change anything in the movie because if I did it wouldn’t be as good a movie. I think the kind of person that would like this movie to anyone that likes to sit back with a bunch of friends at a sleepover with some popcorn and enjoy a laugh . I recommend this to anyone over the age of 8 :).

    Like

  60. This movie is really funny it has i good story line and how one marriage falls apart and the other one lives happily ever after but i still enjoy this movie and i recommend it to 10-70

    Like

  61. U GUYS HAVE 2 WATCH BRIDE WARS IT IS SOOOOOOO GOOD AND SOME PARTS R FUNNY 2! 27 DRESSES IS ANOTER GOOD BRIDE MOVIE BUT THERE BOTH AS GOOD AS EACTH OTHER

    Like

  62. This movie is great if your looking for a comedy to cheer you up. It is a story of two best friends who have a dream wedding to plan but both have to be on the same day his causes fights to have the best wedding. I like this movie because it is a great laugh and I love weddings. I rate it a 7/10 and would watch 10 times if I wanted. I recommend this movie to girls over 11. Its a great!

    Like

  63. i loooooooovvveeee this movie !
    Bride wars is such a great movie about friendship and what love really is .
    I recommend this to everyone who wants a good movie that makes you feel good about yourself and along the way a couple of laughs . i love this movie to bits . i recommend it to all people 10 + , !

    Like

  64. Bride wars is a funny comedy sort of a movie with two best friends emma and liv who have a dream since they were little to be married in the plaza. This works out fantastic when they both bet a booking just enough time away to have there’s and get prepared to go to the other when they are in formed a mistake has been made and there weddings are on the same day. The two girls get angry and start to fight as they try to convince each other to swap day there is heartbreak, laughs and full on pranking it is a really great movie and i give it a 10 / 10 i recommend everyone to watch this movie it is great.

    Like

  65. I recommend the movie Bride Wars because it is such a good movie and i like it very much.I think that this movie is aimed to girls well because from the title you probly would get my point. My favourite part of the movie would have to be when they start to fight and do some of the most horrible things to each other and i am not going to say any more because i just think that you should see the movie for yourself.I don’t like how at the end of the movie it is a little sad i think they should have had a happy ending to the movie.If i could change the movie i would change the last bit of it to make it happy because your wedding day should be the best day of your life.I recommend this movie to all girls in their teenage years.

    Like

  66. I love the movie Bride Wars. It’s about two girls that have been best friends for their whole life. They are in their 20’sish, and had always wanted a June wedding in ‘The Plaza’, but on separate days. When the time came, and they were both engaged, they booked into the place they had always dreamed about. But then, the woman got the dates mixed up and they end up being booked for the very same day!!! They had a massive argument and try to sabotage each other’s weddings in many different ways. In the end they become best friends again, and one of them even ends up getting married to the other ones brother, and have children! I’d rate it about an 8 out of 10, and recommend particularly for girls, but for anyone, and over the age of 13.

    Like

  67. Bride wars is a funny comedy sort of a movie with two best friends emma and liv who have a dream since they were little to be married in the plaza. This works out fantastic when they both bet a booking just enough time away to have there’s and get prepared to go to the other when they are in formed a mistake has been made and there weddings are on the same day. The two girls get angry and start to fight as they try to convince each other to swap day there is heartbreak, laughs and full on pranking it is a really great movie and I would recommend this movie to everyone I would defiantly watch it again. my favourite part is when they become friends again at the wedding. I give it a 10 / 10 I recommend everyone to watch this movie it is great.

    Like

  68. I love this movie. I have watched this movie so many times and i love it every time. I think that the story line is really original. I love this movie because it is about two bestfriends and i can relate to them sometimes, i have to admit something i can only think about myself. I would rate this a 8 and recommend it for 12 and up.

    Like

  69. the movie bride wars is worth watching. it’s quite funny, about two best friends Liv and Emma who are both getting married. They start of being the closest friends and they slowly drift apart when they are stressed about the wedding and it then becomes competeition. Liv and Emma slowly learn to work it out and although they have done many amusing things to make each others wedding unpeaceful the ending by far tops it off. i reccomend this movie to any ages.

    Like

  70. I love this movie ! I have seen it so many times and I never get sick of it. This movie is brilliant, it’s perfect for that sleepover chick flick. It makes you laugh, it makes you almost cry, although they fight about silly things, you really do see where they are coming from. It’s a very unique and quirky story. I love the character Liv, she reminds me so much of myself, how she wants what she wants and it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks.

    Like

  71. I LOve this movie, it’s so funny ! This book is about to best friends that have always dream about get married since they were little girls. When they both know they are getting marry go to the place where they want to get marry and set the date but the only thing is it’s on the same day ! At first they ask each other who was going to have it first but they couldn’t decide and that’s when things went wrong. Liv and Emma started fighting and try to revenge each others wedding like Liv dying Emma’s hair blue and Emma making Liv go orange. My favourite character is Liv because she’s all sweet but when she wants revenge she’ll do it well. If I could change something it would be that Liv and her husband break-up. It’s really sad. I would rate this 9/10

    Like

  72. I aboslutely love this movie!!! It is so funny. I watched with my family and we all couldn’t stop laughing. I would racommend this movie to anyone over the age of eight. I would recommend this movie to anyone who love’s weddings and a really good funny movie. This movie is unmissable!!! I love it. I would watch it 100 times if I could. It’s totally awesome.

    Like

  73. i love this movie it so funny. i went to go see this in the movies and me and my friend would not stop laughing . we found it so funny my favourite part was was when she died her hair blue. i would rate this movie 8.5 out of 10. i would recommend this movie for any one over 10

    Like

  74. I love this movie ! I have seen it so many times and I never get sick of it. This movie is brilliant, it’s perfect for that sleepover chick flick. It makes you laugh, it makes you almost cry, although they fight about silly things, you really do see where they are coming from. It’s a very unique and quirky story. I love the character Liv, she reminds me so much of myself, how she wants what she wants and it doesn’t matter what anyone else thinks. Although I do hate to admit it !
    I recommend it to anyone from the ages of 10 + !
    It’s my favourite movie.

    Like

  75. I love this movie. I have seen this movie more than twice and i loved it every time. I think that the story line is really original, about having weddings on the same day. My favourite character is Liv, i can relate to her. Sometimes , i hate to admit it but sometimes i only think about myself and I understand why Emma and liv are fighting. I would recommend this movie to anyone between the ages of 7 and over. I loved it.

    Like

  76. I really enjoyed this movie!! Bride Wars is about two best friends named Emma and Liv that have dreamed of their weddings at the Plaza ever since they were little girls,but when there getting married at the same time and the same place, trouble starts brewing! they end up having a ”Bride War”. My favourite part would be when one of the girls sneaks into the other girls hairdresser and mix’s some dye and turn the girls hair blue!! This movie is hilarious,romantic and sad. i would rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  77. I love this movie!!!. If i was the director i would change how they didn’t show how the brunet getting married and i would change make it show them giving birth to the kid or i would make a second movie. I would recommend this Movie from 12 onwards. My favourite character is the blonde one. My favourite part is when they both got Married and then they become friends again. I really enjoyed this movie and i would watch this movie again.

    Like

  78. I really like this movie. It is about two best friends who dream of having there weddings at the same place, a beautiful plaza. They end up booking there weddings on the same day and having a ‘bride war’ over who gets the plaza. My favourite part is when one of the friends dies the others hair BLUE! When she wakes up one morning to go to work she forgets her hair is blue. She walks right into an office wear there is a very important movie and everyone, her boss and colleagues, and they see her very colourful hair. It is hilarious. My favourite character is Liv because she is very pretty and will do anything to get want she wants.

    Like

  79. i have seen this movie HEAPS. I watch it all the time because it is like my ‘girl movie’. It is about these two girls who want their wedding at the same place and are planning to attend each others. Until they find out they have been double booked and end up having their weddings on the same day. It is hilarious and i would recommend it to anyone who is a hopeless romantic! 5/5 for this one.

    Like

  80. !!! i love this movie !!! it shows the little girls at the start and and how they have been bffls for ever its a romantic comedy. And they have a massive fight and are good friends in the end.

    Like

  81. I love this movie! it iss sooo funny, ive only seen it once but i want to watch it again! I like Emma better then the other girl because, she has really good acting skills and shes soo pretty. I can probably watch this hundreds of times and never get bored no matter what. There was a happy ending but sad in a way. I recommend to anyone because it is funny, romantic and sad!!!

    Like

  82. i have seen this movie more than 10 times i love this movie so much is it great, it’s funny and romantic.
    i can never get enough of this movie, i could watch it all day and everyday.
    I recommend that you watch the movie is you haven’t it’s incredible and it’ll give you a laugh.

    Like

  83. I recommend to the linc the movie Bride wars.
    It is about 2 best friends called Emma and Liv and they have been saving for they life long dream a wedding at the plaza hotel for agers.And after the get thoughs words”will you marry me” they rush to the plaza hotel.And they get the perfect dates but another bride in they way and one of them will have to move destinations.So Emma and Liv fight for that spot.And they do mean things to one another like change they hair colour to blue and the tan to orange.Then that wedding day comes and they turn out of having they wedding on the same dates.But then something turns wrong for Emma.Watch it to see what happens.I would rate it 9/10

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

