The blog for books and movies

It’s been three years since the devastating accident . . . three years since Mia walked out of Adam’s life forever.Now living on opposite coasts, Mia is Juilliard’s rising star and Adam is LA tabloid fodder, thanks to his new rock star status and celebrity girlfriend. When Adam gets stuck in New York by himself, chance brings the couple together again, for one last night. As they explore the city that has become Mia’s home, Adam and Mia revisit the past and open their hearts to the future-and each other.

Told from Adam’s point of view in the spare, lyrical prose that defined If I Stay, Where She Went explores the devastation of grief, the promise of new hope, and the flame of rekindled romance.

Comments on: "Where she went – Gayle Forman" (13)

  1. Where she went is one of my favourite books. Gayle Forman author of Where She Went is one of if not my favourite author. Where she went is the sequel to If I Stay and is no let down. It follows on perfectly with If I Stay and the story is just as magnificent. It takes us through another journey but this time through Adam’s perspective rather than Mia’s. The journey it takes you through is so captivating that you don’t want to put the book down. I hope that they make Where She Went into a movie like they did to If Is Stay. I highly recommended reading Where She Went if you liked If I Stay and if you haven’t read If I Stay read it before reading Where She Went. Where She Went is a great read, I give it a 4.5 out of 5.

    Like

  2. I was so eager to start reading this book after reading if I stay as it was such an action packed story full of romance and mystery, where she went was similar but different in so many ways and I couldn’t put the book down, I recommend this book to 12 years and over as it is quite sad I rate this book 10/10 as it is one of my favourites.

    Like

  3. This book was very enjoyable as it was a very surprising sequel because at the end of “If I Stay” I thought that would be the end and everything would be happily ever after, but this sequel showed the realness of what Mia’s life would be like after the accident in a tragic and emotional way and didn’t try to sugarcoat it in any way. That is why I loved Where She Went it was a gripping read and showed the repercussions of Mia’s accident and how it has effected aspects of her life. I loved seeing how she dealt with her grief and still became successful in aspects of her life and the strength she had everyday. I would recommend this to anyone who loved the first book and be prepared for it to turn out in ways you wouldn’t expect.

    Like

  4. I recommend this book because it’s a great sequel to If I stay. It has you reading till the very ends with its romantic drama and happiness. My favourite character in the book is Mia because I love how she has moved on with her life and got into the music place. I would rate this book a 7/10 because the creativity and dramatics of the plot!!

    Like

  5. I wasn’t to happy with this book at times it confused me and didn’t really flow from the first book. It was almost a completely different story line but i did enjoy it. It was quite sad and heart braking when Mia gets angry but in the end you fell great and is if you have been on the stressful adventure with them. I would rate this book a 7/10 because it didn’t flow from the first book. I recommend this to people that enjoy romance and heartbreaking love stories. I would say it was suitable to people over 11 years old.

    Like

  6. I recently read this book and loved it so much. Where she went is a beautiful story of Mia and Adam who after so long finally reunite on this one night in New York that they will never forget. After being apart for so long they both don’t reliase until they meet again, just how much they love each other and how they truly do belong together. One part of this novel that I really love is how the story explains what happened when they were apart and how there lives completely changed without each other. It also explains the background information on after the accident as at the end of the first novel, we were left wondering what would happen next. Overall I really love this novel and I would recommend this to anyone who loved the first novel ‘If I Stay” and anyone who loves love stories too.

    Like

  7. Bridget said:

    I was really surprised after I had finished this book, generally I find that sequels never live up to my expectations and I often find I only like the first books in a series. However after reading ‘Where She Went’ I was very glad I had spent the time to read this book. I loved how the readers got a different point of view, from Adams life rather than Mia. Having an insight into his life was refreshing and I really enjoyed it. The fact the book didn’t drag out was really good. There was the same drama and romance aspects from the first books, but I feel as though it wasn’t corny or fake like some stories can be. I would absolutely recommend this book to anyone who has read the first book or even just watched the first movie. Absolutely loved it!!

    Like

  8. Where She Went is a beautiful sequel to If I Stay, both by Gayle Forman. After the epic love story of If I Stay, many questions are left unanswered, and it is up to Adam to ask Mia the questions that have been haunting him for the past three years. I really loved reading this book because of course I had always wondered what had happened next, and this book answers all the questions I had and more. My favourite part of the book is the ending because how everything fits into place perfectly. My favourite character is Mia because how forgiving she is and how she moved on after the incident is truly remarkable and courageous. My least favourite part of the book is when Adam and Mia first meet and how awkward it was between them, but it was kind of expected and it made everything make sense, so I wouldn’t change anything about it even though it’s not a good part of the book. I would definitely recommend this book to others who like me need the answers to If I Stay, ages 10+.

    Like

  9. Sharni said:

    i defiantly recommend where she went by Gayle Forman i loved
    the first book if i stay by the lovely gayle. i wasn’t sure if there was
    going to be another book and i was sad because i thought there
    wasn’t. so when this book came out i was so surprised and happy
    at the same time. This book made me shed a few tear during the t
    time but it was worth it i wonder what would i do if my mum dad
    and brother both died during a fluke defeating car accident. My
    favourite part of this book was when Adam and Mia released they
    still needed each other. and fell in love again it was so touching
    to the heart and soul. you need to read this book i rate this a
    8/10

    Like

  10. Sharni said:

    i defiantly recommend to read where she went but Gayle Forman . i really like this book because it is a sequel if i stay and if i stay really hitter the heart for me because,it made me think: what would you be like if you had lost your family in a devastating car crash. imagine you are still in a coma and the only thing you could live up to is a scolla ship to a international music group. i give this book a 8/10 so read it

    Like

  11. Abbey said:

    This book is so good. I revisits and reconnects old bonds from when Mia and Adam broke up three years ago. Gayle Forman really did well with this book as it shows how Mia is living after the crash and how Adam and Mia are copping after breaking up. the whole time i was reading this i just wanted them to get back together but it was so good that the book was played out carefully and slowly to keep us on the edge of our seats. I love how this book revisits their old life a swell as their new ones all the accomplishments they each have had and their now successful lives. I would defiantly give this book a 9/10 or the creativity and dramatics of the plot

    Like

  12. Where she went is a great book. This book is the sequel to ‘If I stay. This book is told from the point of view of Adam (Mia’s boyfriend) and is told three years after the car accident and three years after Mia and Adam broke up. My favourite part of the book is when Mia and Adam meet up for the first time in three years because it shows how distant they have become but also shows that they are starting to mend the broken bonds that they shared. My favourite character in the book is Mia because after an accident like the one that she was in, many people would have given up on life where as she has made the most with what she had and accomplished things that even people who haven’t had an accident have not been able to do. If I were to rate this book, I would rate it a 10/10. I would recommend this book to ages 12+.

    Like

  13. I recommend ‘Where She Went’ By Gayle Forman. This book is the sequel to if I stay and it keeps you on your feet until the end. The book is out of the eyes of Adam and explain the heartbreak of the separation of Mia once she woke up. The book keeps you reading to the end as it opens up more about there lives after the accident. My favourite part of the book is when they fall for each other again and realises that they need each other by their side. My favourite character in this book is Mia as she has accomplished so much after her accident and she would have had to gone through a lot of adversity seeing that all of her family died in the crash. I rate this book 8/10 and recommend this book for ages 12 and over.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

