The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The Big Bang Theory (TV series)" (18)

  1. ‘The Big Bang Theory’ is such a hilarious TV show that is suitable for the whole family. At first, I never thought much of it as it was a bit of a ‘geeky’ show but I was so wrong! You fall in love with all the characters immediately and the humour of the show is great! My favourite character would have to be Sheldon as he finds a way to make everything seem different to how ‘regular’ people would see it. This is a fabulous comedy and very convenient being on your home television and I highly recommend it! 9/10! Enjoy!

    Like

  2. Camryn said:

    I love this tv series I use to wacth it so much but now I would only wacth it a few times but I still love it. It pretty much is telling you that nerds are really cool. I recommend to all ages over 10. 10/10

    Like

  3. I’ve watched this show ever since it was first aired on Channel 9, absolutely love it! The characters always come out with great puns, there’s crazy plot twists you just didn’t see coming, and you learn to love each character for their unique personalities, even Sheldon, who tends to drive everyone insane. It’s such a comical series, full of laughs for the whole family and you even learn a bit about science and other geeky, way too intelligent things. Or Sheldon might put you off the science field altogether, but either way it’s a very unique comedy/romance, even the awkward moments are great to watch.
    Highly highly recommend it!

    Like

  4. The Big Bang Theory is a great TV show for romantic comedy lovers. The main characters all have different personalities. All with different jobs ranging from experimental physicist to engineer, the show is about their daily life with girls, jobs, and much more. Big and small events come and go to make the series even more exciting. Each episode about something different, the viewer will get hooked. I enjoy watching the show, I’m sure you would too.

    Like

  5. The Big Bang Theory is my favourite television show. Season 8 is a new favourite, I love that everything is so animated between the characters, and that the story doesn’t move too fast or too slow, but at just the right pace. The characters are hilarious, they aren’t just some nerdy people, it’s not just an interesting show, it’s a show about extra-ordinary people living extra-ordinary lives.
    It’s amazing with all the scientific terminology and long, complicated lines that the actors still pull them off in an amazing fashion. It’s also great how Sheldon, is although endearing, he still manages to make us love him.
    I have all the DVDs and it’s a show that you can’t miss!

    Like

  6. Brooke said:

    The Big Bang Theory is one of the funniest and most enjoyable TV show I have ever seen! My favourite character in the show is definitely by far SHELDON! He is so over-rational and doesn’t understand that not everyone in the world understands his way of communicating. The communication between the 4 guys is so funny because they are always either talking about video games, their work, science or if any of them have spoken to any girls recently. Sometimes the scenes can get a bit repetitive, but the different episodes are al very funny and enjoyable to watch. I give this show an 8.5/10 and I would recommend anyone over 10-12 to watch it and who like scientific/humour films.

    Like

  7. I absolutely love the big bang theory it is super funny. My favourite would have to be sheldon he is just so funny because speaks of everything so differently and doesn’t understand sarcasm. my favourite part is in most episodes were he knocks on penny’s door. I also love Amy because it’s really funny how she always says that Bernidett’s like the third wheeler and that her and Penny are super close. I find it a bit annoying though how Raj doesn’t talk when girls are around. I would recommend this to age 11+ because it is a great movie but younger kids may not understand and it may be a bit rude in some parts. Personally i would give it an 8.25/10 because although it is funny some of the episodes can get a bit boring cause sometimes they do the same thing over and over.

    Like

  8. I absolutely love this series. It has everything you would want out of a show, it has laughs, dramas and of course the comedy we all get out of Sheldon. I have been watching this since it first came out, and it really is one of those shows that you never get sick of. I could watch it all day. My favourite character would have to be Sheldon because of his weird way of things, and how ever so particular he is with everything. He really does remind me of myself. I would rate this show a 9.5/10 because it has such great laughs in it and really is a catch for anyone. 🙂

    Like

  9. amber said:

    The Big Bang theory was a very big intrest for me over a couple of years and gave me so much laughs. I love this show because it makes me laugh on how there is a bunch of nerdy guys trying to be normal but it just doesn’t work, they have plenty of funny, quirky, interesting, sad times but definitely one of my favorite shows. There are some episodes i don’t like but most are very good. I would love to see a new character in this series.My favourite character would definitely be Sheldon because he is so funny and interesting to watch. These episodes are really great and I would definitely recommend this to everyone out there It’s so funny to see what will happen to them next. I rate it 9/10.

    Like

  10. I recommend The Big Bang Theory (T.V show). I don’t like it that much but I do have to admit it’s popular because it’s funny. It’s a typical American show so it’s pretty unrealistic and over the top. My favourite character is Sheldon. He’s childish and has obsessive ways of….well everything. My favourite episode was the one where Penny and Lennard broke up and Sheldon went to have dinner with Penny but he didn’t want Lennard and the others to know so he chucked the sausages he wanted to eat down his pants and later on he was chased by a big dog. He knocked on Penny’s door and said “I still got one” although he was puffing and panting. I recommend this show for all ages. Good for a family laugh.

    Rate: 7/10

    Like

  11. Madie.C said:

    The Big Bang Theory is really funny.The 4 boys are so into their comic books that they love to agree and disagree on who the best superhero is in their comics.The 4 nerdy boys hang out with a girl called Penny, who lives across the hall from them. Every night they eat dinner at the boys apartment, where Sheldon shares his theories about science.

    Like

  12. Olivia said:

    I love the Big Bang Theory! Its so funny and hilarious, I cant stop laughing every time I watch it! Its a about a group of nerdy friends trying to be like a normal group of friends but there nerd minds take over. I find this show so exciting and enjoyable to watch! I recommend it to everyone! I rate the 9/10 🙂

    Like

  13. The Big Bang Theory is absolutely HILARIOUS!!!
    I could not stop laughing and after one episode I immediately wanted to watch more because it is just so funny!
    It is a comedy about a group of nerds who live in a small apartment who have funny and awkward moments.
    Sheldon is my fave character and I don’t think I will ever live to see the day when Sheldon will become normal!
    This is a really funny series and I recommend to everyone who loves comedies.

    Like

  14. The Big Bang theory was a very big intrest for me over a couple of years and gave me so much laughs. I love this show because it makes me laugh on how there is a bunch of nerdy guys trying to be normal but it just doesn’t work, they have plenty of funny, quirky, interesting, sad times but definitely one of my favorite shows. There are some episodes i don’t like but most are very good. I would love to see a new character in this series.My favourite character would definitely be Sheldon because he is so funny and interesting to watch. These episodes are really great and I would definitely recommend this to everyone out there.

    Like

  15. big bang theory is a hilarious and interesting show show to watch as it has many funny and quirky and smart characters in the show. I would recommend you to watch this show as its about a cute girl called Penny who moves into a small apartment across the hall from 4 smart and awkward house mates who are very nerdy and don’t know about the life out side of a science room it’s a lot funny and interesting when you watch it because of the character Sheldon.

    Like

  16. Big Bang Theory is my favourite show! It’s so funny and smart. It’s all about these nerds who go through life trying to be normal, and lots of funny things happen to them. If I was to choose a favourite character, it would have to be Sheldon. He’s what makes the show so great. If you thought the other were weird and nerdy, they are nothing compared to him. He is outstanding! Sometimes it’ll sound like he’s saying something normal and nice, but then he adds something to the end of it that makes it hilarious, and reminds us that he’ll never be normal. I love this show and I recommend it to everyone. It’s so funny to see what will happen to them next. I rate it 9/10.

    Like

  17. Chloe said:

    I really love big bang theory because it is really funny. The five main characters are 4 guys whom all have phD’s and are very smart and one girl who lives across the hall. All of their different personality go so well together and it is very comical about how they go about their lives. I would recommend watching this to everyone I know! 10 out of 10

    Like

  18. I recommend the big bang theory because is it a really funny comedy about 4 nerds who hang out with 1 girl called penny and they have a pacific dinner every night and they do pacific things everyday.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

