The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "High School Musical 3 (movie)" (45)

  1. Alice said:

    i really like the film high school musical becaue it is full of comedy and romance. My favourite character is Sharpay because she thinks that she is amazing at singing and dancing when infact Gabriella and Troy are better. I really love this film because you never really know what is going to happen and is by far the best out of the 3 different movies. i would highly recomend that you watch this film. Well deserved 9/10.

    Like

  2. This was by far my favourite High School Musical out of them all and was a movie that I am still obsessed with just like I was when I was 8 years old. It was sad, fun and feels like I am heading down memory lane each time that I watch it. I loved all the characters in it especially Gabriella as I always dreamed to be like her. It is great to see that despite the events that happen between Troy and Gabriella that no natter what they stick together and get through it. I also love how in this movie, in the end characters such as Sharply come together to unite with the rest for their last ever time in high school and it brings a great message to take the most of every opportunity that come stour way. I loved and still do love this movie so much and I would give it a 10/10.

    Like

  3. this is my all time favourite movie, I’ve always wanted a high school like this and this movie i always watch all the time, i watch it on repeat, i highly recommend people to watch this. i love how troy travels to go find Gabriella when she goes off to university. its a fairy tale. i love all the songs and i rate this 10/10

    Like

  4. This is a classic childhood movie that every girl at this school has seen and a movie that we will all always remember. This is the last movie of the there movies and my favourite. It is the ending of their schooling days and it is all wrapping up. The music in this movie and dance routnes are the best of the three and the love and relationships are better than ever.

    Like

  5. Charlotte Morgan said:

    I LOVE HIGH SCHOOL MUSICAL SO MUCH. This is such a great movie to finish of the trilogy. It is about the Wildcats wanting to make their mark in their last year of school. Troy and Gabriella have some trouble and it super funny watching everyone get ready for prom. I recommend this to anyone that loves High School Musical or movies in general.

    Like

  6. After watching the first 2 movies of this series this is a must-watch for all HSM fans especially seeing that this one is the last of the trilogy . This last movie is the story of the wild cats as East High’s senior year of High School with much loved songs, romance and basketball. All you favorite characters are back like Sharpay who wants the center attention for the last musical, and Troy and Gabriella who are still madly in love and figuring out their lives after High School is finished. There is always ups and down in the movie but in the end all the students triumph over these and make there mark on East High as a team like they have been since the start. This movie was so emotional for me at the end as it was the very end of High School Musical forever. It was said to see the final curtain call and to see the story end in such a sad but happy way and I am always going to keep watching these movies as I’m older as this story is one that I have grown up with since I was little. I would definitely recommend this movie to anyone who has watched both the first 2 movies as this one stands out even more. I would rate this movie a 9/10 and I loved all the scenes, songs and choreography that was involved throughout the film .

    Like

  7. Jordyn said:

    This was definitely my favourite High school musical dvd of all!
    So much juicy Drama and funky songs, that get you in a really happy mood!
    This movie is about a whole group of Seniors who are leaving school at the end of the year. They all love expressing themselves in different ways, but the most popular are basketball and Musical Theatre, which is what the movie is about.
    My favourite character is definitely Troy and Gabriella, their such a perfect couple. But when Gabriella has to leave to go to University things get a bit pear shaped. What will happpen? You’ll have to find out!
    I don’t think there is anything I don’t like about this movie! If you haven’t seen it I would definitely recommend it! Especially to the ages 9+
    I also rate it a 10/10!
    Have fun watching!

    Like

  8. High school musical is a feel good movie, it was a massive hit when first reeleased and attracted all ages of children and even some adults! The movie is highly entertaining and full of great actors like Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens. However this movie will never beat the original and High School Musical two will always be the best of the three. The songs in the movie are all so catchy and entertaining. It is also great to have a look into the book about the movie :))))

    Like

  9. Sophie said:

    High School Musical 3 is a really enjoyable movie. Troy and Gabriella are really good characters and I feel they really make the film to be as entertaining as it is. The songs are also really fun to sing along to and are some really iconic songs which i still listen to years after the movie has come out. The movie has a really good plot line and it builds up to the climax well and ends the movie on a positive note. I rate this movie 9/10 and would recommend for all ages.

    Like

  10. This is my favourite movie out of all three of them it is so full of excitement and fun and I mean no one will ever get over the too high standard that troy set as the boyfriend to Gabriella but we can all only wish. My favourite scene is the treehouse when Troy and Gabriella are together, its just so happy, my favourite character is defiantly mrs. Darbis she is just such a funny character and is sometimes overlooked but I think she is one of the funniest. This is so good, the best a 10/10.

    Like

  11. I absolutely love all the High School Musical movies, but the third movie is definitely the best. I love all the characters and how they each are different and have unique interests. I think the movie is very relatable for all people in high school when it comes to friends, vacations and the good memories. The music is incredibly catchy and it makes you want to sing along with it. This movie is a little bit predictable but is a must watch if you enjoy light hearted, romantic, happy movies. I would recommend this movie for people of all ages, boys and girls. I think this movie is a great ending to the series of three films and will definitely continue to watch it over and over again.

    Like

  12. i absolutely loveeeeeeeeeee high school musical, i actually watched the movies today. i love how troy and gabriella have such a good connection. i can relate to troy because i play basketball and at the start of senior year (hsm3) when they only have 16 minutes left of the game, it made me think is to always think like its your last game and you wanna leave on a good note. i wish my high school years will be as good as this. the song “we are all in this together” mean to me that even if things are going on that aren’t very good your friends would be on your side and stay with you. basketball is a dream, that troy and i share is to play for a high level of state, it makes me want to achieve my goal more now

    i would definitely give this movie a 10/10 !!!!!!

    Like

  13. Hands down the best movie of all time!! From High School Musical 1 to High School Musical 2 to High School Musical 3. These movies get better every time!! The heart throbbing main guy, Troy Bolton and the sweetheart smart girl Gabriella Montez along with their friends Taylor and chat and friend-enemies Sharpay and Ryan, they enjoy their senior year of high school. It’s all about how they’re finishing high school and trying to find their way in the real world. With an opportunity for Gabriella being accepted into her dream college, moving away is tough for both her and Troy. Troy finds himself receiving too much pressure from his coach father to pursue basketball, he has to decide whether he wants to do basketball or drama. This is a much watch movie that i recommend to everyone. I rate this feel good movie 10/10

    Like

  14. I grew up with high school musical and have watched them all more times than you could imagine. I love them all soo much. The 3rd high school musical continues to follow the love story between Troy and Gabriella and also has more singing and dancing. It is a sad movie as it is the final sequence and you don’t want it to end. It is such a fun view of what high school in america may be like. The songs are so catchy in the 3rd one, and it is great for all ages. I recommend this for teens and below. However i don’t think i will ever get sick of watching them as they really just make you feel happy and excited about school.

    Like

  15. Kelsea said:

    High School Musical 3-
    Omg I am in so much awe, number 3 is by far the best. I love all of the characters. They are all really different and quirky but my favourite would definitely have to be Troy and Gabriella. They are so perfect for each other they act as if they are meant to be together. They are so happy and loving towards each other. Gabriella is so beautiful as well as Troy they make the movie so interesting and heart warming. I also love Sharpay. She has such a sassy attitude that is hilarious to watch. She always gets her way, she is so mean and LOVES to be the center of attention. I have also seen High School Musical 1, 2 and now 3, the madness just continues! I love it the movie is so funny and filled with drama and action. I would certainly recommend High School Musical 3 to anyone. I would rate it 100/100!. It is such an entertaining movie with so much high school drama. If you have not watched this movie you NEEEDDDD to! There is no excuse to not watch it. It is phenomenal!

    Like

  16. 5/5 for sure ! this is honestly the best HSM out of all of them. when it came out I was soo excited. my favourite character is a tie between sharpay and Gabriella. sharpay is just so funny and mean and has a sassy attitude which i find really funny to watch. and gabriella is just beautful and is so loving towards troy and supports him with everything. i recommend this movie to any age really because it is just amazing!!!!!!

    Like

  17. This movie changed my view of school Forever. After watching it I expected to go to school the next day and have everyone dancing and singing around me but sadly that didn’t end up happening. In the first two I thought that Troy Bolten couldn’t be any better but then he shocked me yet again in number three. I loved the ongoing relationship between Troy and Gabriella. As a little girl, I would dream of being Gabriella and having “troy” wiz down from a tree and spin my around or to sing “we are all in this together” in red and white gowns. Sadly none of my fantasies came true. Although the movie always somehow makes me feel special when I watch it. I am able to put myself inside the characters and dream in a way. I loved the storyline , songs, and characters. Yes, it was heartbreaking seeing it finish but it was the perfect ending. I love this film more than life 10/10

    Like

  18. Jaime said:

    High school music is a fabulous film that really highlights typical school life in a comedic way that children can understand. The use of music to represent the messages that are trying to be enforced are really catchy. The relationships of the cast are strong both on and off screen. The film follows the main characters going through their final year of school. The highs and lows are all incorporated. The film is one of love that highlights the difficulty of distance and how life after high school can dramatically put strains on your social life with the ones you love. High school musical is an amazing film that I grew up watching. It was great to be able to experience the high school musical journey and be there right until the very end.

    Like

  19. Where do I even begin?! I grew up with watching High School Musical, a lot like every other kid in my generation. This was definitely the best way to end the story. My absolute favourite character would have to be Troy Bolton (Zac Efron); apart from his excellent looks, he has a good charm and he is excellent at playing basketball. HSM 3 is my favourite because of the drama and romance in it. It is also very funny; I would probably classify it as a dramatic rom com. This is such an amazing movie and it inspired me to start music lessons and created my love for singing.This movie is interesting, sad and still exciting to watch. The characters are so funny but I definitely love Troy. When I was younger, I always wanted to be like the cast of HSM and it was because they were so inspiring and fun and funky and i hope that in the future I can be like them and that is why I am giving this movie a 10 out of 10 !! even though I am older now I still secretly watch it.

    Like

  20. I love High School Musical and the third was probably my favourite. This movie was a great way to end all the 3. The storyline line flowed well form the first two movies and I am so sad it was the last one of the 3.The dancing and singing were great and the movie was so entertaining.It is defiantly a movie that I am able to watch over and over again. I would rate this movie a 10/10 and recommend for 8+

    Like

  21. viktoria said:

    This is the 3rd and final high school musical movie and it is definitely worth watching!! 10 out of 10!! Its got Singing and dancing, romance, drama and of corse the songs that are upbeat and fun to sing along to.

    Like

  22. georgia said:

    I have loved all of the High School Musicals!! But this one is my favourite because, it was very interesting and cute. My favourite part was when Gabriella and Troy came back to do the rest of the play and I loved it when Troy Bolton (Zac Efron) surprised Gabriella Montez (Vanesa Hudgens), as he came to her new school!! I loved all the songs especially the song called “can I ave this dance”. I wish they could make another one but I guess not. I also loved when Sharpay sang the song called “I want it all” I love Sharpay!! Each of the characters have a different personality which make the movie great. I would rate it a 10/10

    Like

  23. Kiarne Bourke said:

    I loved the whole High School Musical movies, every single one had catchy and sing along songs! I found that in particular the last movie was really emotional and relatable. In graduating and everyone would go on their own pathways, and some friendships may be lost. But I loved the way that they all made the most of their final years, making every second and minute count so they could look back and look at all the great experiences and memories they had in high school! I recommend these movies to anyone, they are suitable for all ages and great to watch with the family! I rate these movies 10/10!

    Like

  24. This is a romantic, dramatic and tear jerking end to the movie trilogy. Directed by Kenny Ortega in 2008. The two main characters Troy Bolten and Gabriella Montez played by Zac Efron and Vanessa Hudgens are the perfect couple but with High School ending they will all have to eventually all go their seperate ways. Troy struggles with which dream to choose and the rest of the cast have struggles of their own, what College to choose, what to wear on prom night and leaving their friends behind. I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes disney, romance or just wants to watch a good movie.

    Like

  25. Georgia said:

    I loved all the high school musicals, but the 3rd and final one (senior year) was defiantly my favourite one! It is about all the students making it right as it is their last year at high school, their last being together as a students. It is a very entertaining movie that, is fun, exhilarating, interesting, sad and exciting to watch!! I recommend this movie to people 8 + and give it a 9/10.

    Like

  26. High School Musical 3 is one of my favourite disney movies! This is defiantly the best of all the High school musicals. My favourite characters are Troy and Gabriella because I love how they personalities clicked and their backstory. I also loved Chad because he was such a sweetheart and he was just so funny and entertaining with his funny comments and characteristics. My favourite parts of the movie are when Troy and Chad do the ‘boys are back’ scene because it is to funny and it gives the feel of being a kid again. When they go under the car and and become boys I just find it so adorable another part in the movie that I absolutely love is when Troy and Gabriella sing ‘can I have this dance’ on the top of the roof of the school. This is just such a beautiful part of the movie, it shows the the essence the young love and I just find it so adorable. I rate this movie 10 or out 10! Because it is the such a fun and exciting, enjoyable movie the everyone will love. I recommend this film and the first two movies also because it is suitable for all ages as it has a great storyline. Overall I love this movie because because it is and will be such a great childhood memory for me.

    Like

  27. I grew up with high school musical and have watched them all more times than I could number and love all of them equally. The 3rd high school musical continues to follow the love story between Tory and Gabriella and even more singing and dancing. My favourite character in the show is Sharpay because she is just so funny and everything she says is so entertaining. This movie includes an amazing ending to all 3 three which made me love it even more. I would rate this movie a 10/10 and for children 8+ I would recommend this movie, and the other 2 movies to everyone!

    Like

  28. I loved ‘High School Musical’! I loved all the singing and dancing because they were all really catchy. I really enjoyed ‘High School Musical 3’ because it was senior year and the characters graduated. Sharpay is such a funny and divalicious character who loves to spoil Gabriela’s relationship with Troy. The movie is about all the main characters graduating and taking a new path in their lives. For some of them, it’s a more challenging time than for others. Gabriella is accepted into her mothers dream university, Troy doesn’t really know what path he is taking, Chad is going to continue playing b’ball, Taylor wants to be the president of USA and Sharpay just wants it all! It gets hard for them all to split up, especially for Gabriela because she is moving away. I recommend this movie for mainly girls 5+ and rate it a straight 10/10!

    Like

  29. Annabelle said:

    THIS IS MY FAVOURITE MOVIE IN THE WORLD!! High School Musical 3 is the last movie in all the sequence and is about the adventures of High School while Gabriella, Troy and there friends make it through their senior year. I rate this movie a 10/10 and recommend it to people 7 +.

    Like

  30. Everybody loves the original High School Musical but number 3 gets better and better. The love story that everybody knows between Troy and Gabriella is so romantic and is like a dream that everybody wishes they could have. Zac Efron everybody loves but is the perfect role for these series of movies. Troy is a big softy and shows true affection for Gabriella making everybody melt. I love all the singing acting and dancing, especially when they just break out into song and everybody know the dance it is like the perfect High School that everybody would have a blast in. I loved this movie, as it is a great ending to the series of 3 films. Not sure if it is true or not but apparently there is a High School Musical 4 which will never be as good as the originals because it has different people in it. I recommend this movie to anyone how has seen the first 2 movies or likes a sing along movie! I rate it a 10/10!!!!!!!

    Like

  31. OMG where do I even begin i grew up with High School Musical and this was definitely the best way to end the story. My absolutely favourite character would have to be Troy Bolton (Zac Efron). HSM 3 is my favourite because of the drama and romance in it. It is also very funny. I would classify it a dramatic rom com. This is such an amazing movie and it inspired me to start music lessons and created my love for singing.This movie is interesting, sad and still exciting to watch. The characters are so funny but i definitely especially love Troy. When I was younger I always wanted to be like the cast of HSM and it was because they were so inspiring and fun and funky and i hope that in the future I can be like them and that is why I am giving this movie a 10 out of 10 !! I still watch it and I am 16, shows how much I love it!!

    Like

  32. The High School Musical movies are probably my favourite of all time. After all of the movies, the third is about the characters in their final year of high school. They all agree to do a musical together to make the most of that year and it completely lifts the mood of the movie. It shows how sticking together with your friends can help you overcome anything and that no matter what happens to you, there are always people that will have your back and stand by you.In the 3 High School Musical movies there are six main characters; Troy, Gabriella, Taylor, Chad, Sharpay, and Ryan. My favourite character is Gabriella (Vanessa Hudgens), she is so kind-hearted, loving and a loyal friend. It’s been ten years since the first High School Musical and it feels like I just saw it yesterday. I wish that they had have made more movies because I loved them so much. I would recommend this to anyone if they haven’t already watched it. Even if they have, you should watch it again!!!!! I rate this movie an 100000/10 because it is just amazing.

    Like

  33. I loved all of the High School Musical movies, and I can remember the exact moment when I went to the cinemas to watch the movie. It was such a good movie, funny, sad and lots of cute Troy and Gabriella moments. It’s all about how they’re finishing high school and trying to find their way in the real world. They are all quite nostalgic and are trying to make time for each other. My favourite character is Sharpay because she is hilarious. Each character is different and brings something different to the movie. I would rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  34. Evie Bayes said:

    10/10 for sure!!!!!!!! This is the best movie on the planet, I have watched it over and over and over! My favourite character is Sharpay because she is funny but she doesn’t realised it and she doesn’t mean to be funny. My favourite part is when Sharpay says “if you own any orange, get rid of it” but in High School Musical 1 she was wearing orange. Also I LOVED all the songs and dances and my favourite song is A night to remember where they are all dressed up in prom dresses and the boys in suits and they all dance and its so good the dancing is really cool and the choreography is amazing all the turns jumps and more. If i could change something I would make Gabriella not have to leave to her new school college and she would stay and her and Troy would stay as the high school sweethearts. Its a great movie to have a little sing along and dance to and its a great movie for the family, maybe not the boys thought.

    Like

  35. High School Musical 3 is the last movie in the HSM trilogy. It is such an amazing ending and it follows such a great storyline in which they are finishing their high school lives and are facing changes and learning how to live in the real world. The actors in this movie are very talented actors which I have grown up loving. The main characters are Troy Bolton (Zac Efron) and Gabriella Montez (Vanessa Hudgens) and it follows their high school love story and how it develops and changes. It is a very typical love story but the third movie really shows how their story is different to others. I love this movie dearly and it is a movie that I grew up with and used to watch daily, I would rate High School Musical a 10/10 and would recommend to everyone.

    Like

  36. Alana said:

    The High School Musical movies definitely finished with a great movie with heartwarming friendship, dancing catchy songs and happy friendly smiles and great actresses and actors.
    It is a fabulous movie, aseptically with the drama Sharpey will always make.

    Like

  37. I loved the high school musicals but this one was especially my favourite. It is such a fun and entertaining movie and storyline with lots of catchy and fun songs along the way. This movie is about the last year of being together and making things right, finding out what they want to do and having fun all together. The main characters are Gabriella, Troy, Sharpay, Ryan, Chad etc. My favourite character like most others is Gabriella because she is nice, fun and sounds like someone I would want to be around. I would recommend this to anyone of all ages because it is something everyone can relate to and is an overall fun movie to watch and there aren’t any parts you would want to skip along the way. I give this movie a 5/5 because I could watch it over and over again.

    Like

  38. Claudia said:

    I loved all the high school musicals, but the 3rd and final one (senior year) was defiantly my favourite one! It is about all the students making it right as it is their last year at high school, their last being together as a students. It is a very entertaining movie that, is fun, exhilarating, interesting, sad and exciting to watch!! I recommend this movie to people 8 + and give it a 9/10.

    Like

  39. Grace said:

    I definitely recommend this movie to many people of all ages. Some people might think it is a bit kiddy but I love it. It has great songs that are so catchy and amazing actors. My favourite actors in this movie would have to be Sharpay, Gabrielle and Troy. Gabrielle has such a big heart and so nice. Sharpay was so me, when I was little she has such a big personality and very sassy 🙂 Troy he is a bit of a cutie and also has a big heart and is amazing at basket ball in this movie. My favourite songs they sang were The Boys are Back and Can I Have this Dance. My favourite scene out of this film is when they graduate it always gets me a bit teary and the songs are so catchy t is ridiculous. It is full of funny and romantic scenes.
    This movie never gets old I rate it 100000/10 and give it 5 stars out of 5. Best movie ever you must watch!!!

    Like

  40. High school musical is such a great movie, I loved it so much as did many other young girls and boys who were about 8 at the time these movies came out! High school musical set so many high expectations for high school and how it was going to be, high school is nothing like high school high school musical made it out to be, but this movie overall is such a great funny, action packed and a little romantic movie! You can never get sick of this movie how many times you watch it, it gets better every time! I recommend this movie to all ages and its a 10/10 from me

    Like

  41. High School Musical is hands down one of the best film series of my childhood. The actors were awesome and the story line – whilst predictable was incredibly intriguing. The characters in the film are true to that of a typical high school, and the music is entertainingly catchy. The film shows young people coming in to themselves as adults, and making decisions that will have influence in years to come. Music allows them to make sense of the challenges ahead, and provides them with a place to enjoy themselves. Definitely recommend the film to everyone!

    Like

  42. Charli said:

    OMG where do I even begin i grew up with High School Musical and this was definitely the best way to end the story. My absolutely favourite character would have to be Troy Bolton (Zac Efron). HSM 3 is my favourite because of the drama and romance in it. It is also very funny. I would classify it a dramatic rom com. This is such an amazing movie and it inspired me to start music lessons and created my love for singing.This movie is interesting, sad and still exciting to watch. The characters are so funny but i definitely especially love Troy. When I was younger I always wanted to be like the cast of HSM and it was because they were so inspiring and fun and funky and i hope that in the future I can be like them and that is why I am giving this movie a 10 out of 10 !! even though I am older now I still secretly watch it.

    Like

  43. I loved all the high school musicals, but the 3rd and final one was defiantly my favourite one! It is about all the students making it right as it is their last year at high school, their last being together as a students. It is a very entertaining movie that, is fun, exhilarating, interesting, sad and exciting to watch, I cried They have to work out the difficulties of splitting apart, not going to all be together again, leaving the school as a good person, knowing who they actually want to be when their older, and getting it right! I loved this movie, as it is a great ending to the series of 3 films. I recommend this movie to anyone how has seen the first 2 movies or likes a sing along movie! I rate it a 10000/10

    Like

  44. Annabelle said:

    High school musical 3 is my absolute favourite movie. It’s always been great since I was younger. If you love singing, acting, dancing, drama, comedy and high school life this movie is for you. The main characters are Zac Efron (Troy Bolton), Vanesa Hudgens (Gaberilla Montez). This is a fun loving movie that is perfect to watch on a rainy day with the family. I recommend this movie to people 8 + and give it a 9/10.

    Like

  45. I loved all the high school musicals, but the 3rd and final one (senior year) was defiantly my favourite one! It is such an entertaining movie, that I loved! It is about all the students making it right as it is their last year at high school, their last being together as a students. It is a very entertaining movie that, is fun, exhilarating, interesting, sad and exciting to watch. The main characters are Troy, Gabriella, Chad, Sharpay, Ryan etc. They have to work out the difficulties of splitting apart, not going to all be together again, leaving the school as a good person, knowing who they actually want to be when their older, and getting it right! I loved this movie, as it is a great ending to the series of 3 films. Each character is different and unique. I love the ending and what happens by the end of their high school journey. I just wish they had one more to the series. definitely recommend this movie and the other two movies swell! I’d rate it 10/10!! Even though I’m older now, I still love them.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

