The blog for books and movies

Bea Hogg is shy but fiery inside. When national dance competition Starwars comes to her school looking for talent, she wants to sign up. It’s just a shame her best friend agreed to enter with school super-cow Pearl Harris. Bea will fight back! But when school hottie, Ollie Matthews, who also happens to be Pearl’s boyfriend, decides to enter the competition with Bea, she will have more than a fight on her hands.

Good Reads

Comments on: "Flirty dancing – Jenny McLachlan" (5)

  1. Flirty Dancing by Jenny McLachlan is a fun read and a book that I really enjoyed! The story is about Bea Hogg. She is a great character and really quite funny with all the unique things she does. Bea really likes dancing and when a dance competition comes to her school she really wants to answer. Bea is a very persistent character and even with some issue with her friend Kat. She joins the dance competition with someone else. And I can assure you that you will fall in love with! I can’t tell you who it is because it will spoil the start of the story. The character is charming and so so sweet. You will be cheering and rooting for Bea and her dance partner to win the competition. The ending is absolute gorgeous, and will bring a smile to your face. The book is overall super funky and extravagant!! I rate this book a 9/10 and recommend it for people aged 10-14.

    Like

  2. Flirty Dancing is such a fun and cute book to read. I loved it so much and couldn’t stop reading and put the book down until I had finished it. Flirty Dancing has such a great story line all about Bea Hogg, a shy girl who is suddenly introduced to a new incredible way to dance, all thanks to her grandma. It’s called jive, and Bea loves it, she feels confident and strong while dancing it. The best part is, she gets to do it with the hottest guy in her school! I absolutely loved this book and I recommend this book to anyone that love a bit of romance and comedy in one book. I rate this book a 9/10!!!

    Like

  3. Hannah said:

    Wow! I loved this book so much and couldn’t stop reading. It was an amazing story that followed the life of Bea Hogg, a shy but fiery girl that was introduced to an incredible way of dance called jive, all thanks her amazing Grandma. There is a few problem along the way but one big problem is that she has a massive crush on her dance partner Ollie. When a national dance competition comes up, her best friend enters in the competition with the schools super-cow Pearl Harris, Bea is determined to fight back. She enters into the competition with the school hottie and Pearls boyfriend things get a little out of control. I absolutely loved this book and I recommend this book to anyone that love a bit of romance and comedy in one book. I rate this amazing book a 9.5/10.

    Like

  4. Hannah said:

    Wow! Well wasn’t this book just great! I actually can’t believe that we have finished this book because it was so good I just wanted to keep reading it! Because this book was so good I really want a movie of this book so I can see what the characters looked like to see if I was right! Last week my group and I predicted if Ollie and Bea would get together, some of them said no and some aid yes but I said yes because I defiantly thought that they would get together because it happens in a lot of books! But when I was reading that they kissed I was so happy because I knew it was going to happen! When I found out that the grandma was alive I was so happy because her grandma was very important to her and I think that if she didn’t survive Bea wouldn’t have known what to do. When Kat apologised to Bea I was very happy because I wanted them to be best friends again because they were so close it was like they were inseparable. This book was so good because their were happy times, sad times and rough times which made the book interesting instead of you knowing if they would be ok or not you would wonder and get shocks throughout the book. Because this book was so good I really hope I find a book that is similar to it, so I will be interested in reading instead of reading a book that is boring which would make me not want to read. I would defiantly recommend this book to everyone who loves funny and romantic books! I rate this book 10/10 !!!!

    Like

  5. A book that I really enjoyed was Flirty Dancing by Jenny McLachlan. It has a great story line that is all about Bea Hogg, a shy girl who is suddenly introduced to a new incredible way to dance, all thanks to her grandma. It’s called jive, and Bea loves it, she feels like someone confident and strong. The best part is, she gets to do it with the hottest guy in school! Rea this book to find out about Bea’s journey to becoming a confident, and believing in herself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

