The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Bridesmaids (movie)" (22)

  1. I had been meaning to watch this film for a really long time since everyone was giving it such big raves. It definitely lived up to my high expectations! With an amazing cast (particularly Melissa McCarthey) they create hilarious characters that can be relatable as well as a reflection of people in your life. The story line is hilarious and I love the sense of community and friendship that is challenged. A great chick flick that is a must see, I rate it a 9/10.

    Like

  2. This movie is hilarious!! It is one of my favourite movies ever ! I absolutely love the character is Meg! she is so funny and the things she does and says are hilarious! My favourite part of the movie is when he is in his cop car and she is trying to get his attention so she keeps driving past doing really crazy things to try and get him to notice her. I love the ending in this movie because it was just simply really sweet. defiantly worth a watch and makes you realise how lucky friendship is!!! PLEASE WATCH>>>> BEST & FUNNIEST MOVIE EVAAAA! 🙂

    Like

  3. I love this movie, Its great to watch with your friends. Bridesmaids is a movie for both girls and boys, being half formula chick-flick, half raunchy comedy of humiliation. Its full of heart, warmth and enough excrement to fill an all-white bridal shop. I absolutely love the character is Meg! she is so funny and the things she does and says are hilarious! My favourite part of the movie is when he is in his cop car and she is trying to get his attention so she keeps driving past doing really crazy things to try and get him to notice her. I would recommend this movie for ages 12 and up because it has some rude scenes and i rate it 8 out of 10.

    Like

  4. Grace said:

    Bridesmaids is seriously the best comedy ever! I always laugh watching this movie. My favourite part of this movie is the wedding because the lead up to the wedding is so good and because it is even better then you think. my favourite character is Megan because she is seriously the funniest and makes me laugh so hard. This movie i would recommend to grab some popcorn and watch it with your friends I give it a 10/10.

    Like

  5. Bella said:

    This is the funniest movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!! i suggest to you to watch it! you will laugh so hard!!
    it will cheer you up if ur sad! i love all the characters so much!! i love when they are all on the plane and there is the drunk one!!! it makes me laugh so hard hahaahahaha!! and she just acts really well!! also when they ate something really bad and had to go to the toilet! that was a bit disgusting! i think you should be 11 or more as it does have some rude words!! i think i would rate it 9/10!!!! you should watch it!!!!!!

    Like

  6. This is one of my favourite movies of all time, it may be rated M and have some inappropriate moments in the movie but it is fantastic and has a great story line. This movie is about one girl who’s best friend is getting married and she has been assigned maid of honour. However another girl is way more fancy and seems to fit the part better, the two actors fight over the role throughout the whole movie. This movie is great for high school girls and adults with some of the best actors and funniest including our very own Australian actor Rebel Wilson. Also another hilarious actor who plays one of the bridesmaids Melissa McCarthy all these actors and directors have produced a great movie full of laughs and fantastic entertainment.

    Like

  7. This chaotic movie makes me laugh every time i see it. The main character Annie, and her best friend Lillian (bride) have been best friends from a young age, but then when the ‘new’ best friend comes in and replaces Annie, she gets mad, she is sneaky and pulls tricks everywhere. It is a battle to win Lillian at her wedding. There are a lot of crazy parts to the film, especially when Megan (Lillian’s sister in law) steals 9 puppies from the party and is crazy on the plane! There are some silly moments in here that are a must see! I rate this movie a 9/10 and recommend it to any girl, any age!

    Like

  8. Giarna said:

    Bridesmaids can be a bit rude at time especially at the very start so only 13+ unless you are very mature. Bridesmaids is a funny movie. My favourite part was when they go to a cheap eatery and everyone who eats meat gets food poisoning just before they go to try on gowns and the bride poops her pants right in the middle of the road because the other members of the bridal party are using the bathroom. This movie is a highly enjoyable movie and is great for a laugh.

    Like

  9. Steph said:

    Such a funny movie!! I wouldn’t recommend this film for younger viewers but for ages 14 or 15 and up. Absolutely hilarious actors that play the characters great and make the film that much better. Meg was my favourite character in the film because she is so quirky and does funny little things, I love when she stole the cute puppies!! Fantastic movie to watch with your friends, great chick flick! 99% of the time is absolute laughs!! I would rate this film a 9/10!

    Like

  10. Grace said:

    This is a great movie with some hilarious actors. I love the plane scenes and the restaurant food consequences. Its a good movie for a sleepover or party and is great laugh. I would recommend this to anyone and rate it a 10/10.

    Like

  11. This movie is great. It’s funny as. I rate it 9/10 but it isn’t appropriate for all. Definitely wouldn’t let your 5 year old sibling watch it. My favourite character is the Sheriff of the town. He is beautiful and funny as. Nobody else can compare to him. I reckon he is what lights up the movie.

    Like

  12. I recommend Bridesmaids!
    This movie is so wonderful! and I love it, bridesmaids is defiantly a comedy/drama.
    Although I would not recommend this for all ages as it can be a little rude at some points ! This movie is hilarious ! the three main characters in this movie are Annie, Lilian and Helen. will Helen turn out to be Annie’s worst night mare who is trying to take Lilian from her and act like the have more in common and more memories or is Annie just thinking over the top. I love the cakes Annie makes i think they are really creative! I rate this a 9/10!

    Like

  13. This movie is absolutely hilarious and after watching this movie I couldn’t stop laughing. It is very interesting because there is a lot of competition between two girls over a friendship. This movie may not be for everyone but it is very funny and very exciting at the same time. Bridesmaids was an awesome movie and I recommend it for people over 13 years of age. My favourite character would be Meg because she is just hilarious. I would rate this movie a 9/10 because it sooooooooooo funny!!!!!!!!!

    Like

  14. Claudia said:

    This is a hilarious movie that will keep you laughing for days. It has a funny story line and a great energy. This movie has a great cast who are so funny and putting them all together they are even funnier! I have to say this movie may not be for every one because at times it might be a little rude so definitely for people at least 14 and over because the it may not be suitable for younger children. My favourite scene in the movie is when Meg stole the puppies from the baby shower and didn’t tell anyone until they did confessions it kept me laughing for ages! I would rate this movie 8/10 because it is very very funny!

    Like

  15. This is a great movie for teenage girls especially as it is extremely funny and in some ways teenage girls can relate to the film. It follows the main character and her two best friends who both want to be the maid of honour and seen as the better friend. It gets very chaotic as the pair battle it out to be the better friend with many sneaky tricks and sabotages. The characters in this film do a lot of crazy things which makes you laugh even more. There wasn’t a dull moment in this movie, I couldn’t stop laughing the whole way through and always wanted to know what would happen next. I recommend this to any girl wanting to have a laugh, it wont let you down! 9/10

    Like

  16. Emily said:

    This movie is hilarious!! It is one of my favourite movies ever ! I absolutely love the character is Meg! she is so funny and the things she does and says are hilarious! My favourite part of the movie is when he is in his cop car and she is trying to get his attention so she keeps driving past doing really crazy things to try and get him to notice her. I love the ending in this book because it was just simply really sweet. I would recommend it to any person 14 and over because although the rest of it was alright, the start is a little rude for younger people, but if they are mature it’s alright! I love the carrot cake that she makes for him and if I was him I would have definitely eaten it instead of letting the possums get to it! The first time I watched this movie was at the cinemas with my mum and her friend, my friend, and my cousin. I loved this movie and I actually can’t wait to watch it again. 🙂

    Like

  17. Makayla said:

    When I watched this movie I couldn’t stop laughing. It is one of the most hilarious movies that I have seen. I rate this a 9/10 because the movie kept you interested and entertained the whole way through. My favourite part was when the main character was trying to get the police officers attention. She did so many actions but they never seemed to work. I loved the one where she pretended that no one was driving by putting her seat down. I recommend this to 15 and over because some scenes are a little explicit for young kids.

    Like

  18. Siobhan said:

    i loved this movie. i though that it was great and i hope that others love it as much as me! i recommend this book people over the age of 11 because it had a few rude bits and younger s may not understand what is going on. i think that if you love chick flicks and a good laugh then watch it now!!!

    Like

  19. Bridesmaids was my type of movie because it was a comedy reality chick flick. There were some parts that I didnt enjoy when it got a bit boring but otherwise I loved it. My favourite part was when the one of the bridesmaids suggested that they go out to this cheap restaurant which was her favourite and they all turned out to get food poisoning before the dress fitting. Its all about everything that the bridesmaids go through lining up to the wedding. I rate it 8/10, its a funny enjoyable movie.

    Like

  20. Bridesmaids is a fantastic movie! I was laughing the whole way through it, but at the most explicit scenes, I felt awkward, because I was watching it with my mum, and would recommend not seeing it with your parents. I give the movie a rating of 10/10, because of its hilarity, and its choice of actors. My favorite parts was when they just ate at a very cheap restaurant, and got food poisoning, just before they went to the wedding dress shop. Me and my mum where laughing the whole way through that part of the movie. Another one of my favorite parts was when she was trying to get the police officers attention, by driving past, while not doing the most safest things. I would recommend seeing this because, it was one of the funniest movies I have seen for a while.

    Like

  21. Emily said:

    Bridesmaids is an amazing movie, filled with lots of fun and laughter. The great actors make the movie 10 times better with is obviously a massive plus. My favorite character is Meg because she is so out there and funny but weird at the same time. My favorite parts is when Meg does little hilarious things, like when she stole the puppies from the bridal shower, I also adore her accent.The whole movie was absolutely hilarious, I laughed (I’m almost certain) 99% of the time but at some parts it was slightly awkward to watch it with my Mum and older sister so I would recommend people older than 15 or just don’t watch it with your parents! I rate this movie a 9/10 and I hope you enjoy watching it!

    Like

  22. A great movie i sugguest you watch is Bridesmaids it has some great actors that are bright and funny and it is a very funny movie and i would rate it 10/10 because it really makes me laugh and it makes me happy i could watch it many times. My favourite part of the movie is when meg ate something bad went to the toilet to do her business and she stole 9 little puppies form her friends shower and she also is my favourite character because she is funny and does silly things and has an actcent. Hope you see the movie

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

