The blog for books and movies

Harriet Manners has high hopes for the new school year: she’s a Sixth Former now, and things are going to be different. But with Nat busy falling in love at college and Toby preoccupied with a Top Secret project, Harriet soon discovers that’s not necessarily a good thing…

Good Reads

Comments on: "All that glitters (Geek Girl) – Holly Smale" (2)

  1. This book made me laugh so many times. I loved Harriet Manners and all the funny things that she does, she is a quirky character and almost seems to have two identity’s mixed together, modeling and a geeky schoolgirl. I love her family especially her dad. I enjoyed reading about their weird adventures and the modeling trips that Harriet experiences around the globe. This book is great for anyone who loves a girly novel with a little bit of romance and wants a good book.

    Like

  2. I absolutely love this book, I love it because at sometimes it is funny, intriguing and just generally fun to read. My favourite part about the book is how she goes on all these modelling trips to amazing places I think it would just be so much fun to do that and it would be so great to see those places. I don’t think I can really relate to any of the characters in the story because Harriet (the main character) is like two different people she is a model and school girl who struggles to fit in and I don’t think I can relate to that lifestyle. I would defiantly recommend this book to anyone who likes girly kind of books with adventure and romance and anyone who would just like a really good book to read.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

