The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Stranger things (TV series)" (8)

  1. The strange things tv show has to be one of the strangest tv show I’ve ever watched, but I loved watching every single minute of it. The series is fairly new and Netball has come up with a magnificent series full of scoff and horror which engages viewers greatly. It is a series of supernatural things that involve when a kid is gone missing. The script is amazing and the kids do a magnificent job at portraying their character. I would rate this tv series a 9/10 and would recommend it for anyone who loves a good but strange tv show.

    Like

  2. Georgia said:

    I have only just started watching this show and I have fallen in love with it. I love all the cast and characters and I think they all do a great job playing their characters. I love the genres of the show. I think that if you love sci fi and horror this is for you. It is also based around the 80s so if you love that time then you should definitely watch this show. It as one a few awards and they are now making a season 2 so if you fall in love with the show there is another season coming out! Definitely go watch!!

    Like

  3. Clare said:

    Stranger Things has to be one of my all time favourite tv shows, it has everything you could want; amazing characters/actors, an awesome and fast paced storyline, great soundtrack and visuals, and if you are a fan of anything 80’s, it includes the best homages to 80’s sci-fi (E.T., the Goonies, Firestarter etc.). I absolutely loved the way they made it. The cinematography is so creative and artistic, and the overall 80’s aesthetic is so visually pleasing and refreshing. My favourite bit about it is definitely the Kids – Mike, Dustin, Lucas and Eleven, who just bring so much light to the dark story, and definitely carry the show in my opinion. It is really cool to see how much trust the showrunners put into these kids, who’s talents are well beyond their years, especially Millie Bobby Brown, who plays eleven, who I think is one of the best child actors I have ever seen. I also loved Winona Ryder, she brought so much emotion and panic to the character of Joyce, who was also a stand out for me.
    I would definitely recommend this series to any film buff, sci-fi fan, or anyone interested in a good mix of mystery/thrill/comedy/romance, and everything in between!!

    Like

  4. Sarah said:

    Netflix has come up with another magnificant series. A great combination of scifi and horror engages viewers. A series of supernatural things evolve when a kid is gone missing. The script is great, writer has succeded in maintaining suspense till the end. I thought the casting is great and gave smaller actors great opportunities. Best thing about the series is music. Just listen to starting music and you will know what I am talking about. Selection of location is also great. Overall, I’d recommend it as a must watch.

    Like

  5. Emily said:

    FEELINGS : This series is an outstanding watch for everyone, It has a bit of every genre in it. It is mysterious and will leave you hanging until the last minute and question your every thought. I don’t usually rewatch TV shows but I had to for this series, it is so interesting. I watched this 3 times, it was that good! It’s exhilarating and leaves you on the edge of your seat.

    THE STORY : It is about a missing boy named Will and a group of friends, but something suspicious is happening in this small town. As the characters find out more they discover that a weird creature has been taking people somewhere unknown. While this is all happening friendships form when boys around the age of 13 find a magnificent girl that can do wonderful but strange things with her mind.

    AGE RECOMMENDATION: 13+ Scary at times / language

    RATING 10/10

    Like

  6. Stranger things is hand down my most favourite tv show I’ve ever watched, every episode leaves you on edge and wanting more and more. I would 100% recommend this to anyone looking for an exciting and exhilarating show to watch. It gets your emotions going and you adrenalin running I loved it from start to finish and I have even watched the series twice. This show has the most insane but incredible story line I love how they always leave you questioning after ever episode. I cannot stress enough how much I love this show and I recommend anyone ready this to watch it

    Like

  7. Emmalyn said:

    This series is so fascinating and mysterious. I only just watched this series the other week and have already finished the episodes because I love it that much as it was really interesting. The series follows a boy names Will who goes missing. His friends and family then try to search for him but discover a creature that had taken him and other people in the series as well. His friends also discover this girl that has special powers by controlling things with her mins which was pretty cool. I would recommend this series to anyone who is over the at of 12 as at time it can be a bit scary. I also rate the series a 9/10

    Like

  8. The stranger things tv series has to be my new ultimate favourite show to watch now days. The series has only come out this year and it has been highly talked about over in America and Australia. Stranger things is a thrilling Netflix-original drama series, it is based in 1983 when Joyce Byers’ 12 year old son, Will, goes missing. She launches a terrifying investigation into his disappearance with local authorities. As they search for answers, they unravel a series of extraordinary mysteries involving secret government experiments, supernatural forces, and a very unusual little girl. When I watched the first episode I was filled with so many different emotions and when the episode finished, I couldn’t not watch the next episode… and the rest of the series! I would highly reccomend this series to anyone above the age of 13 as some of the episode can be quite scary. Although there is only one season out there, there is another season coming in 2017 that I am eagerly awaiting for!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

