The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Monte Carlo (movie)" (102)

  1. Monte Carlo is a really enjoyable movie. I love all the twists and turns in it and all the characters involved. The movie was about 3 girls who travel to Paris and end up finding Cordelia who is an exact look alike to the main character Grace. They end up taking a journey through Cordelias life. I recommend this movie to anyone of any age, but particularly girls at the age of 10 and above and for real girly girls. I would rate this movie a 9/10, and would suggest this for a girls movie night!

    Like

  2. Monte Carlo

    This movie is about an innocent girls life changes when she is mistakenly thought to be a famous girl that they have know idea about. It’s chirpy, it’s bright, there are pretty locations and lots happens. The main character Grace (Selena Gomez) and her 2 best friends go to Paris for a trip together when they miss there tour bus and get left behind. Rosie then pretends to be the famous girl with the other two following along, where they end up in Monte Carlo and have the time of their lives. This is a very heart warming and romantic movie recommended to anyone over the age of 9. You can re watch this movie 1000 times and never get bored. It is another fabulous chick flick movie with disney themes occurring throughout the film.

    Like

  3. What an amazing movie! It shows a story innocent girl on a holiday in Paris with her sister and best friend in which had been planned for years and it just so happened that Grace the main character look almost scarcely alike to a very famous girl by the name of Cordelia! It’s such capitative movie and it never gets boring, I love it! It shows how their two worlds have intertwined and how it all has to get resolved! It’s funny and so worth watching!! 8/10

    Like

  4. Sophie said:

    Monte Carlo is one of the best movies i think i have watched. Right from the beginning it hooks you in and you just don’t want it to end. I can’t say how many time i have watched this but it has most likely been way over 10!!!!! Since the first time i watched this when i was a bit younger to now it has been my to go to movie and i never get tired of it! I definitely recommend watching this movie and hope you love it as much as i do! The adventure and romance in this great movie is indescribable!

    Like

  5. This move was really good. I really loved it, it grabbed my attention right from the start. I would like to recommend this movie as it was really exciting and interesting. It is about these 3 girls who go to paris and one of them is mistaken for a famous person (Grace) from there they try to help Grace act like Cordelia (famous person) throughout the movie there were some funny things said. I would give the move a 8 out of 10

    Like

  6. Priscilla said:

    Monte Carlo is my go-to chick flick, you could watch it limitless times and still love it! It is the perfect combination of emotions it has the ability to fill your heart with happiness, anger and utter sadness. You will fall in love with all the characters, my personal favourite is Emma because of her bubbly and exciting personality. It is the ultimate sleepover girls movie that I recommend highly I would definitely give it a 10/10 score!

    Like

  7. Monte Carlo is a really enjoyable movie. I love all the twists and turns in it and all the characters involved. The movie was about 3 girls who travel to Paris and end up finding Cordelia who is an exact look alike to the main character Grace. They end up taking a journey through Cordelias life. I recommend this movie to anyone of any age and rate it an 8/10.

    Like

  8. Alexandra said:

    Mote Carlo is a really great movie. Grace’s dream has always been to go to Paris. Once she graduates she can finally make her dream come true, with the company of her best friend Emma and sister Meg, even though she may not want her sister there. The trip doest not start of great the horrible accommodation and being left behind on one of the tours. After running through the rain they make their way into a random, fancy hotel where Grace finds herself crying in the bathroom because she is not enjoying the trip. To her surprise once she exits the toilets she is mistaken for Cordelia famous socialite. Grace, Meg and Emma and up taking advantage of this and take Cordelia’s room at the fancy hotel, and son after, her trip to Monte Carlo. The come close to getting into major trouble and Grace has to try her best to keep up the impression. The girls can not let themselves get caught. Monte Carlo is an amazing movie. It keeps you entertained the entire time and is perfect to watch with your friends. I most definitely recommend watching this movie.

    Like

  9. I loved this film to bits, a comedy yet adventurous film that every girl dreams of. The film follows 2 girls on a crazy yet exciting adventure when mistaken for a famous actress. With lots of laughs this film is one of excitement and adventure to a destination online. I would recommend this movie to anyone, any girl with a love of adventure and a chick flick. I rate this movie an 8 out of 10.

    Like

  10. Aliana said:

    Three girls, Grace, Meg and Emma go on a trip to Paris. They find theirselves on a plane to Monte Carlo when Grace is mistaken for a selfish, famous girl Cordelia. The way Emma see’s it they get to play Princesses for a week and no one will ever know, but when Cordelia’s closest aunt gets suspicious it becomes harder to keep the secret. How will they do it?

    Like

  11. chloe said:

    Monte Carlo is definitely a book that all girls can relate to !! It is such a funny and eventful book that captures the life of Carter ( selena gomez. ) The events that happen in the movie will definitely have you laughing and never get you bored and sick of the movie. I recommend this movie to anyone above the ago of 12 and rate it 9/10 !!

    Like

  12. I love this film!!!!! While it is a tad cliché it is the adventure every girl dreams of. Selena Gomez has always been an inspiration to me, and even more so in this movie. The heart-warming plot is one suitable for all ages, it really is a film for the whole family. The story follows three friends who are in turn, following their dreamz. While some adversity is faced along their journey they carry on and pull through. This coming of age tale is a solid 7.8/10.

    Like

  13. I liked the movie Monte Carlo, it was very cliché, not in its story, but more in its story telling nature; girl meets boy whose rich and the two fall in love in a beautiful setting. I love cliche movies, so I’m not mad.

    The movie definitely romanticised France, and now, I definitely want to take a trip there. The movie also showed off Selena Gomez’s range of acting, and it was very enlightening.

    I’ll probably watch the movie again, there are so many good themes that the movie shows.

    Like

  14. Isabelle G said:

    This movie would have to be one of my favourite movies ever!! It is just so intriguing and exciting!!! Grace loves Paris and would love to go there someday but things don’t seem to be going to plan. Two of the other main characters would have to be Grace’s best friend (Emma) and her half sister (Meg). My fav character would have to be Grace because she is always trying to make everything fun and exciting. The storyline is really interesting and it is always exciting. This movie has romance, drama, magic and so much more it is unbelievable. This would have to be one of my favourites and I would definitely recommend this to others and rate it a 5 out of 5!

    Like

  15. This film is amazing! I’ve always dreamed of going to Paris since I was little but it’s making me consider a change of scenery (haha). It’s a story of adventure, friendship and romance. My favourite scene is definitely the makeover as it would be a dream to find those clothes in my suitcase! My favourite character was Meg because she learnt how to take risks and have fun, I also love the actress that plays her which is a plus. I give this movie an 8/10 as it’s the perfect chick flick, I recommend it to ages 12+.

    Like

  16. I loved Monte Carlo! It is one of my top favourite movies. I was always on the edge of my seat with worry that everyone would figure out that Grace was’t actually Cordelia. I love how they use the same actress as the two characters making them identical. The movie is about 3 girls that only want to go to Paris but end up living in luxury in a high penthouse in a monte carlo hotel and there the girls meet their true loves.. I love the movie because it had a mix of a lot of genres like romance, drama, and also a little bit of action. I would definitely recommend this book to any girls because it was really good and entertaining, I would give it a definite 10 out of 10. When you start out the movie it seems like a normal chic flick but the deeper into the movie you get the more fun and entertaining it gets.

    Like

  17. Monte Carlo has to be one of my favourite movies, it has a little bit of romance and comedy making the perfect combination. It has so many hilarious moments in it you can’t stop laughing. Grace is young girl who dreams of going to Paris. When she finally gets to go she is stuck on a lame bus tour and bad accommodation with her step sister Meg and best friend Emma, but then she is mistaken for Cordelia Winthrop Scott and the movie gets interesting. Grace pretends to be Cordelia and falls in love with gorgeous Theo only he thinks she is Cordelia. This movie is absolutely hilarious and great. My favourite character is Meg as she is so sweet. Although she can be a bit a bossy and rude she still looks out for Grace. My favourite part of this movie would have to be when Cordelia arrives at the scene and the three girls hold her captive in their hotel room as it is absolutely hilarious. I would recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys a good romantic comedy.

    Like

  18. sophia said:

    Monte Carlo is a fun movie that shows three girls and their adventure in Paris. They start off by going to Paris on a lame bus tour, that is rushed, with lousy accommodation. Until the three girls are left at one of the destinations. They then realize that Rosie looks almost identical to famous Cordillia. The girls take the chance to have the holiday they deserve by having Rosie pretend to be Cordillia with the other two following. The movie is a chick flick and shows friendship, love and trust. I rate this 8/10, overall pretty good.

    Like

  19. This is a movie full of adventure! I loved ‘Monte Carlo’ and I highly recommend it for anyone who likes a bit of romance, drama and adventure. This movie is about a girl called Grace (Selena Gomez) who has always wanted to go to Paris! She’s been saving up for a while and when she finally gets there, along with two other girls, they miss their tour bus, their hotel is a dump and they disagree on everything. Grace is mistaken for a famous celebrity named Cordelia Winthrop Scott. The girls find themselves in Monte Carlo, where they are enjoying what was meant to be Cordelia’s stay! I love this movie and I rate it an 8/10! You should all give it a go, your sure to love it too!

    Like

  20. Millie said:

    Although I saw this movie when it first came out while I was in Grade 2, I still remember it due to the fact of how good it was. It follows the tales of Grace, an average girl who is saving up to go to Paris. When she finally gets there, it becomes a disaster immediately. That is until she is mistaken for a celebrity named Cordelia Winthrop Scott. She then gets to attend exclusive events she would never have been invited to before. But can she and her friends keep a secret forever? I rate this movie and 8/10, only because at times it was hard to follow.

    Like

  21. This movie is amazing! This is about 3 girls named Grace, Meg and Emma who go on a trip to Paris that ends up being extremely different to the trip they had planned. This movie is so funny, filled with drama, friendship and love, and is so good. It has a great storyline and the characters are very interesting. This is a very fun movie that the whole family could enjoy. I would rate it a 9 out of 10. I would recommend it to anyone over the age of 11 who wants a funny and enjoyable movie.

    Like

  22. I would love to recommend the movie Monte Carlo because it is so beautiful to watch. It’s story line is amazing and incorporates a good looking Australian man which is so good too!!! Monte Carlo is a great movie about stolen identity and the actress, Selena Gomez portrays two characters in a phenomenal way. I love this movie and believe anyone who took the time to understand it would feel the way I do about this movie. Love love love!!! 10/10.

    Like

  23. Georgia said:

    This is such a great movie. Selena Gomez stars in this movie and she is amazing. This movie I have seen about 200 times because it is soooo good. I think this movie is definitely one of my favourite movies and I love the sets and where it takes place in Paris. I love Paris so much and I would love to get there one day. This is such a good movie and I think you should definitely go see it.

    Like

  24. Monte carlo is such a good movie it’s funny it’s like a chick flick kinda. There is a lot of funny sad moments but Grace, Emma and meg always get through those tough times with there friendship and love as friends and i know they were going to be lifelong friends for their whole life. I absolutely loved this movie when i first watched it i would recommend everyone to watch to it i give it a 8/10

    Like

  25. Jessi-Rose said:

    Monte Carlo is an ok movie, I have seen better! It’s about three girls, Grace, Emma and Meg who go on a trip to Paris and get left behind from their tour group! Grace looks identical to a rich, famous girl named Cordelia and attends all her parties and falls in love with Cordelia’s man. All the girls go through high and lows and discover each others kind qualities. I would give this movie 8/10! I also recommend this movie to ages 8+

    Like

  26. Phoebe said:

    Monte Carlo is such a good movie that will crack you up every time! About three girls, Grace, Emma and Meg, who travel to Paris for a holiday who end up losing their tour group. By mistake, Grace is mistaken by the rich Cordelia Winthrop Scott and attends all her parties and falls in love with the man/ boy who is taking care of her. Through funny and sad moments, Grace, Emma and Meg make it through with love and lifelong relationships that make you just so happy! I don’t have a favourite character, but the best part of the movie is at the end when Grace mets the man of her dreams and he sees her for who she really is and isn’t hurt by her anymore. I absolutely loved this movie and i recommend everyone should watch it!! a big 10/10!!

    Like

  27. I think Monte Carlo is a real feel good movie and you can watch it anytime and it will lift your spirits. I love this movie and it just looks like it would be so much fun to do, to travel to such a beautiful country and then get to pretend to be rich! My favourite part of the movie is when Grace plays polo because she has no idea what she is doing and I think that would definitely be me if I had to play polo! My favourite character is Meg because even though she is a bit uptight I like how throughout the movie we see her change and loosen the reigns a little and I love how she ends up being really fun and spontaneous. I would recommend this to anyone, I give it a 9/10.

    Like

  28. Monte Carlo is a really nice girly movie. This movie is about three girls named Grace, Emma and Meg. Together all the three girls go to Paris and while they are on there trip Grace gets mistaken with this girl named Cordelia spoilt british girl, so what happens is she plays along with being Cordelia for most of the trip until people start realizing that she is acting unusual. My favourite character would have to be Grace because she is so enthusiastic and has a very interesting personality. My favourite part of the movie was when Meg and Emma where in the toilets in the Hotel and Cordelia walks in the bathroom and Meg and Emma said it looked exactly like Grace. It was my favourite part of the whole movie because it made me laugh how different Grace and Cordelia’s personalities are. I rate Monte Carlo a 10/10.

    Like

  29. Claudette said:

    Monte Carlo is a film full of humour, romance and plenty of secrets. Main character Grace, is mistaken for the royal ‘Cordelia Scott’ and lives the life of a spoilt brat for longer than she expected. That was until she got caught..She travels to Paris with her sister and best friend and here is where her world changes. I have seen this film quite a few times now, and it never fails to amuse me. Its a really great movie, and I love Grace (played by Selena Gomez) the most because of her innocent and humble character. 7/10. 🙂

    Like

  30. Kendra said:

    Monte Carlo is a must see movie it is so good! Selena Gomez is a young woman in this movie, her step sister and her best friend use their savings for a long, dream trip to Paris, which turns out to be a big disappointment. When they decide to take a break from their lousy tour and go into a luxury hotel, one of them is mistaken for a spoiled British heiress. Before they get the chance to reveal their true identities they are wrapped up in misadventures during a vacation to Monte Carlo instead. It is such an amazing movie and is great for teens. I would rate it 8/10 !!!!

    Like

  31. Monte Carlo was a great movie which everyone would enjoy (8 and up). This movie has romance, humor and a twist to the story as well. Everything changes for Grace, her friend and step sister when her diaster dream trip turns around. Grace is mistaken for Cordelia Winthrop Scott, a stuck up princess and takes her place for a couple of days. My favourite character would be Grace because is so caring, hopeful and persistent. I would rate it 7/10!!!

    Like

  32. Grace said:

    Monte Carlo
    I really enjoyed watching Monte Carlo. My favourite part was when the girls where in the toilet and saw Cordelia all dressed up and thought it was Grace, this made me giggle. My favourite character was Grace she was so excited to go to Paris. If i could change anything i would change that Cordelia never finds out about the 1.3 million dollar necklace. I would recommend this book to everyone it is fantastic. I rate this movie 10 out of 10 it is awesome 🙂

    Like

  33. Monte Carlo is a fun movie that shows three girls and their adventure in Paris. They start off by going to Paris on a lame bus tour, that is rushed, with lousy accommodation. Until the three girls are left at one of the destinations. They then realize that Rosie looks almost identical to famous Cordillia. The girls take the chance to have the holiday they deserve by having Rosie pretend to be Cordillia with the other two following. My favrouite person in the movie is Grace because she is outgoing and not afraid of doing things. I would rate this movie a 9 out of 10. I would recommend this movie to children over the age of 10.

    Like

  34. I love the movie Monte Carlo. It is one of my favourites! Its a great movie for any ages, but would practically be aimed at ages 7-20. The movie is so funny and can get quite dramatic at times. MY favourite character is Emma, she is so funny and a lovely girl! I would recommend this movie for any changes! I rate this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  35. Ingrid said:

    This movie is such a great chick flick! It is set in Monte Carlo (where I have always wanted to go by the way). It’s a great movie for younger people as well as older and is a romantic comedy. It can be a bit dramatic at times but it’s really funny as well. My favourite scene is when the main character leaves the bathroom and the real famous person enters again and her friends think that it’s the main character but is in fact the famous lady that just looks like their friend! I loved this part because even I didn’t get what was happening in the film at that point in time. I recommend this for people 6 – 7 and up, and I rate it a 6/10!

    Like

  36. Molly McIntosh said:

    I love the movie Monte Carlo and I am going to tell you why! In this movie there are three girls called Emma, Grace and Meg. Their relationship is quite complicated as Grace and Meg are step sisters but Emma and Grace are best friends. Grace has always dreamt of going to Paris with her best friend Emma but all turns miserable for Grace when her parents surprise her and say “Meg is going to Paris as well”. While in Paris relationships break and relationships mend. This is a crazy experience for everyone. I rate this movie a 9/10 and recommend it to all ages! You are guaranteed to love it!! :):)

    Like

  37. Lauren said:

    Wow Monte Carlo is an awesome film! I wouldn’t say it is one of my favourites but is still a great movie. The film is about 3 girls who travel overseas and one of the characters, Grace is mistaken for Cordelia who is a celebrity. This movie is really good and I would recommend this film to people who like drama or a romance film. The actors in the film are great and funny. I would rate this movie a eight out of ten because it’s a good film but it isn’t one of my favourite films. This film shows Trust, Friendship, and Kindness and Love. I would recommend this movie to anyone aged 11 and who likes a good chick flick and romance film. A good film to watch!

    Like

  38. Molly said:

    Monte Carlo is a really good movie and I really enjoyed watching it! Monte Carlo is about a girl called Grace who goes on a trip to paris with her best friend and her step sister. When they arrive in Paris everyone just thinks that Grace is a famous, rich girl because they look alike. They decide to play along with this and they end up at a charity ball. this movie is very funny and full of Drama and romance. Throughout the movie Grace falls in love with a boy. Towards the end of the movie everyone finds out that she’s not really the spoilt rich girl. However they all forgive her because she told them all the truth and she taught them to think of other peoples needs as well as their own. I would rate this movie a 9/10 and I would recommend it to people over the age of 12.

    Like

  39. Mietta said:

    Monte Carlo is a great movie. The movie is about three girls, Grace, meg and Emma. Grace and Meg are step sisters and don’t really like each other that much and Emma and Grace are best friends. Grace has been saving up for a long time to go on a trip to Paris with Emma after she graduates from school but when her parents have a surprise for Grace that Meg is going to go with them as well Grace isn’t too happy. When they get there they have booked a hotel room for them but it wasn’t quite the luxury they expected so they are looking forward to the tour that they have booked. When the tour bus leaves without them they are left by themselves and Grace is mistaken by a famous girl named Cordelia. I would recommend this move to people between the ages of 8- 12. I rate it a 7 out of 10.

    Like

  40. Such an amazing movie. The way that they have used the graphics to create both main characters as selina gomez is amazing. By far one of the best movies that I have ever seen. It can really make you dream big when you’re having a bad day. I’ve seen this movie quite a number of times and still manage to love it just as much every time. I would rate this movie a nine and recommend it for anyone of the age of 12 who likes a good chick flick.

    Like

  41. Bridget said:

    Monte Carlo is an amazing and great movie and I would defintly recommend it. The movie is about three girls who go on a trip to Paris and find themselves in Monte Carlo after Grace (Selena Gomez) is mistaken for a famous girl named Cordelia Winthrop Scott. The other to girls Meg and Emma. Meg is Grace’s step sister and they don’t share a strong bond at all. Emma is Grace’s closest and bestest friend. Monte Carlo is such a amazing and great movie for anyone. I would rate this movie a 6 ½ out of 10 and would recommend it for ages 10 – 11+.

    Like

  42. Abbey said:

    Monte Carlo is a good movie. I wouldn’t say it is one of my favourites. It is about 3 girls who go to Paris on a holiday, they aren’t having the best time as the bus leaves them at the Eiffel Tower. One of the characters, Grace is mistaken for Cordelia who is a celebrity. Grace and Cordelia couldn’t be more different yet Grace pretends to be her after the pressure from her sister. My favourite part would be when Grace is playing polo as Cordelia and gives Coredila’s aunty snippy comments. I would rate this movie a 7 out of 10 and reccommend it to people aged 7-13.

    Like

  43. Monte Carlo is such a great movie. It is a really good movie because the actors are so funny and really good at acting. I love that they have a chick flick movie that has some comedy in it because then other people can watch it and not only teenage girls. It is about a girl named Grace and she goes on a holiday with her sister and best friend. When she is on the holiday she gets mistaken by another girl that looks identical to her and gets to have a famous celebrity life. My favourite part is at the end when everyone gets confused with Grace and Cordelia. I would have to rate this movie 9 out of 10 and I would defiantly recommend it to EVERYONE!!!

    Like

  44. Isabella said:

    I absolutely love this movie and I have seen it about 10 times! It is very heartwarming and happy. It is also very funny at times! I definitely recommend this book to anyone that likes a good chick flic!

    Like

  45. Julia said:

    This was an amazing movie and very funny. I liked how Grace pretended to be Cordelia, it was very funny and Cordelia was funny at some parts too because she was just so nasty and not very caring of other people but she acted a bit stupid because she was so mean sometimes. I liked all the characters and the people acting them, they all were very interesting.
    I give this movie a 9/10 and I recommend it for anyone.

    Like

  46. Emily said:

    “Monte Carlo” is such a fun and entertaining film for the whole family. I didn’t think I would like it as it featured Selena Gomez, who I didn’t like as an actress. The film is about a girl who is mistaken for a celebrity and gets herself involved into a glamorous life. I really enjoyed this film because you never know what is was going to happen next and I was always curious I would recommend this movie to people who would like a romantic comedy for all ages. This film shows Trust, Friendship, and Kindness and shows how the girls friendships get closers. I would rate this 9/10, it’s definitely a great movie to watch.

    Like

  47. Jessica A said:

    Omg, I remember when I saw this movie with my friend Georgia it was so nice. I recommend this movie to maybe 10 and 11 year old girls. I would rate this movie probably a 7/10 because I spose there is way better things that I would rate a 10/10 like pretty little liars arghhh I love it. Anyway Monte Carlo is a great movie and my favourite part was when she first pretended to be that other girl yeah that was funny!!! I also liked when they miss the tour bus and it was pretty funny and ‘ah no’ at the same time! So I really hope you enjoy this movie and go ahead and watch it

    Like

  48. Paris said:

    I absolutely love this movie because it is funny and creative. I love Selena Gomez in this movie because she has a great role and a great part the movie since she is the lead character. If you didn’t see the movie, differently get it on DVD. IT IS THE BEST!!!!

    Like

  49. Bridget said:

    I watched this movie on the plane on the way back from Thailand and I loved every minute of it. Monte Carlo is a tween/teen comedy romance adventure that centers around the theme of being true to one’s self. The movie contains some mild language and a few instances of main characters making poor choices like lying or stealing.

    Like

  50. Brooke said:

    This movie is so great and I would recommend it to people in all age groups. Selena Gomez is in this movie and she is a celebrity look-alike in the movie. She is mistaken for this celebrity named Cordelia and she goes along with this fake identity for quite some time. Until, it all goes wrong! People start noticing that the Cordelia look-alike is not really Cordelia! While pretending to be Cordelia, Grace (the girl pretending to be Cordelia) she meets a guy called Owen who she really likes but it all goes wrong when everyone finds out who she really is!

    Like

  51. Ruby M said:

    This is a fantastic movie and I would recommend it to all ages. It is about three girls who finally fulfil their life long dream of flying to Paris, but then everything goes wrong. Their tour group leaves them, they get a horrible hotel room and everyone is miserable, Until Grace gets mistaken for Cordelia, a famous icon who everyone constantly watches and follows. The girl’s disastrous holiday suddenly turns into the holiday of their dreams as they get flown to Monte Carlo, stay in beautiful hotels and go to amazing parties and balls. My favourite part is when they are standing at the top of the Eiffel Tower and see their tour getting on the bus and leaving them behind. This part is really funny as they chase after the bus, begging it to stop. Monte Carlo is adventurous, romantic and exciting!
    I rate this movie 8/10.

    Like

  52. Monte Carlo is a very good movie. I love it because of the creativity, how 3 girls go on an overseas holiday and then Grace get;s mistaken for someone else who looks identical to her. I love it how Selena Gomez plays to characters in the film, they did such a great job! My favourite part was when Meg meets Riley and they fall in love. My favourite character was Grace because I love it how she played two characters. I recommend this movie to any age, as I think it is a very fun and romantic film. I rate this film an 8/10! 🙂

    Like

  53. I thought this was a fantastic movie. This movie is great for girls who love to be girly and love adventure movies. At first I had no idea what this movie was going to be about but by the end I really wanted to go to Europe and someday go with my friends. Its about a girl who just graduated and works at a cafe. she has been saving up heaps of money to go to Paris with her best friend. Her mother died when she was little and her dad moved on to another women and she also has a stepsister. They go on this incredible adventure and face challenges. It has a bit of romance, comedy and drama. I hope you enjoy this fabulous movie. 10/10

    Like

  54. Maggie said:

    This movie is one of my favourites! I recommend it for all girls at any age. I have seen this movie a lot of times and it never gets boring!! When watching this movie it just makes we wanna travel to Monte Carlo and see all the places that the 3 girls in the movie went to!! This movie has a bit of romance, comedy and drama, and I believe that is a movie that you have to watch! I would defiantly recommend this movie to you!

    Like

  55. eliza said:

    I thought the movie was GREAT it was definitely the best movie I have seen for ages and the characters were all played really well! The movie is amazing and it says the movie is ‘dishonest’ and yes fair enough it is but most people have more common sense than to do half of that stuff, I loved the movie and I thought even though they didn’t give tons of background info on characters you could sort of work it out
    i love this movie

    Like

  56. Annabelle said:

    Monte Carlo is a great movie for any girl at any age. Grace played by Selena Gomez goes on a trip to Paris with her step sister and her best friend which she had been saving up for a long time. Grace gets mixed up with a snobby, rich and famous girl called Caudlia. The three girls end up in Monte Carlo living the life with Grace pretending to be Caudila and on the way they find love and friendships. The girls lose an expensive piece of jewellery that Caudila is ment to be auctioning. Along the way there’s dramas and funny bits but I loved every single part of the movie. It’s a great movie to watch on the weekend or holidays with friends seeing as its for any age really. If you love Paris I would defeintly recommend the movie to you.

    Like

  57. Darcie said:

    Monte Carlo

    I loved Monte Carlo, I would recommend this Movie To Girls aged 8+

    I rate this movie a 10/10 I LOVED IT !!!!!!! ❤

    Like

  58. lauren xx said:

    wow! I love this movie its just so awesome! This movie actually inspired me to learn french at school because when I’m in year 11 i really want to go there! I love it how there is 2 of them and she is really confused and has know idea what to do! its a really good funny family movie to watch and i would recommend it to any ages 10 out of 10!

    Like

  59. Alyssa said:

    This movie is so funny because they she is someone else and I think that is funny because she has no idear what to do.

    Like

  60. isabella s said:

    I thought this was a fantastic movie! Its just a really nice film about 3 best friends on an amazing trip in Paris! its practically every girls dream. Overall its just a really beautiful movie that I think all girls would enjoy to watch! I highly recommend it. I would rate this movie 9/10 because I really really enjoyed watching it.

    Like

  61. Holly said:

    This movie is fun packed and full of heart stopping moments! I love Grace because she is fun, and daring, and full of laughs! My favourite scene is probably when Cordillia surprisingly comes into her hotel, and the three girls are running around frantically, trying to escape and cover their sneaky tracks. I would recommend this for girls seven years old and above, because this movie is a little bit girly, but it’s still fun enough for those who understand it! 🙂 I rate this a 9/10 because it’s lots of fun, and full of exciting, unexpected, and romantic scenes.

    Like

  62. Monte Carlo is a very creative movie, and it is also a funny one too. About three friends and case of mistaken identity, trouble is sure to happen. I loved this movie and it made me want to travel there too. All three girls follow their dreams and learn to get along and have fun! This is a very good family movie and I’m sure everyone will love it!

    Like

  63. Maggie said:

    Monte Carlo is a really good movie to watch with your family and friends. Its funny and happy and I think that It’s great for all ages. It was really cool seeing the places that they went to (I won’t give it away) and It just made my sister and I want to travel to those places. I rate this move a 9 out of 10 and I think that you will enjoy this movie. 🙂

    Like

  64. I liked this movie because their is 3 very different girls with different ideas all learnt to follow their dreams. Fav part- would be when she Is talking to herself and very happy to graduate because she can now follow her dreams and go to Paris!! Fav Character would be Grace, because she is always in the “Middle of the sandwich” I.E When the “Accidentally” go to monte Carlo and has to decide either To go, With her best friend, Or go with her Step sisters idea and stay in Paris (Like they were meant too!!) Least Favorite Part (Which i also thought was funny!!) was when the arrived in Paris and got to the “Amazing motel” (Which was Crap!!) Recommend- 9 and up, Rating- 9.5/10!! Have fun! Also is a great movie to watch when it is a rainy day or your sick in bed!! Just Perfect!

    Like

  65. Olivia C said:

    The movie Monte Carlo is so exciting! I love it so much! Its funny, interesting and entertaining! It is about a girl who is mistaken for a princess in Paris. The actors in it were amazing and I think they really showed their full potential in the movie! I rate this 10/10 🙂

    Like

  66. Did you like the Movie? Why?
    I loved this movie because this movie had me engaged and i wanted to know what was going to happen next, I love the love and the humour in this movie. I love the story line to this movie.

    What was your favourite part of the Movie? Why?
    My favourite part was when they figured out that they looked so much alike and from the on the everyone mistakes Selena for a famous girl.

    Who was your favourite character? Why?
    My favourite character was grace played my Selena Gomez, because of she just played along as being someone she wasn’t and didn’t really know what she was doing, “grace” was funny and Selena is so pretty in this movie.

    Can you relate to any of the characters in the story? If so, how?
    No, not really because i don’t look like anyone famous, LOL!

    Do you have a least favourite part of the movie?
    Yes, i didn’t like it when she had to leave her love, but they met each other again in the end.

    If you could change something in the Movie, what would it be?
    Nothing, because everything was great, I loved how Grace fell in love with someone, i love how she pretend to be a famous person, this movie didn’t just drag along, everything worked and it made me want to keep watching.

    Would you recommend this movie to others?
    Yes, to all girls i know! 7+

    What type of person would like this book?
    Anyone who likes a nice girly movie would really like this movie.

    Like

  67. Well where can i start, Monte Carlo is a spectacular movie. It’s funny, entertaining, and all of the above. I remember seeing this at the movies and then when it came out of DVD i brought it straight away because i love it so much. If you are looking for a movie to watch with your friends or with your mum, and you haven’t seen Monte Carlo yet, I would definitely consider watching it! 🙂

    Like

  68. Emily said:

    “Monte Carlo” is such a great film. Selena Gomez is featured in this film and to be honest i didn’t think i would enjoy this film, but i ended up in the cinemas twice to go and watch this. I loved the whole story line. It is about three girls that visit Paris together, and their trip ends up to be a disaster, and Selena’s identity gets mistaken by a famous celebrity. This film shows Trust, Friendship, and Kindness and shows how the girls friendships get closers. I would rate this 9/10, it’s definitely a great movie to watch.

    Like

  69. Monte Carlo is great because i love Selena Gomez who is featured in it. It is a great story line about going to paris with a sister you don’t like and a friend who then go on a adventure to Monte Carlo pretending to be someone who they are not but when it comes to the end of course they get caught and have to do all these things but at the end of the trip the sister does’t come home because she has found LOVE. My favourite character in the movie is emma because she is always convincing the girls to o something and she convinced them to go Monte Carlo. i would recommend this movie for all ages really unless you don’t like these sort of movies if i were to rate this movie i would give it a 8/10 because it isn’t one of my favourite movies.

    Like

  70. Hayley said:

    Monte Carlo is a very enjoyable movie featuring Selena Gomez. Her and her friend plan to go away to Paris after she finishes Graduation but before she leaves with her bestie her mum and dad a suprise….. to take her sister too. She’s not very close to her sister and thinks that the trip is ruined. When they arrive in paris, it is pretty much ruined… until it turns out that theres a celebrity and it looks just like her. Her sister, friend and herself end up in Monte Carlo on a terrific adventure.
    I personally rate this movie 8 out of 10!
    It’s pretty good, if i do say so myself!

    Like

  71. Jarrah said:

    I really loved this movie because it is just so interesting and it is a girly movie and I love that genre ! It is about a girl who is mistaken for a princess in Paris. I would love to be a princess in France ! This movie is special it isn’t just the same as every movie… YOU MUST SEE IT 😉 I would definitely rate it 10/10 !!

    Like

  72. Francesca De Angelis said:

    I love the movie Monte Carlo! I love the story line and most of all where the movie is filmed, which is in Monte Carlo. It is such a beautiful place, I would love to go there one day. This film shows acts of friendship, kindness and trust. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a really girly movie. I rate this movie 9/10 🙂

    Like

  73. Eloise said:

    Monte Carlo is the best movie. Monte Carlo is a funny movie. The movie is about three girls going to Paris but one of the girls is mistaken for another person but the person she is mistaken for is famous. so the three girls go on a with it. I enjoy watching this movie. I recommended this movie for anyone. Rate: 10

    Like

  74. Monte Carlo- What not to say about Monte Carlo It great for all ages. It is a funny and exciting movie there really isn’t anything bad to say about it. I have really enjoyed watching this movie and it is definitely a movie that you watch over and over again. I love all the scenes and you never know this movie line may happen to you one day it is a great movie. I recommend this movie for everyone!! Rate: 10!!!

    Like

  75. I love this movie! I think it is so funny and so clever. My favorite character is Grace because she is a lot like me. I love Meg and Emma too! I think it is really cool how they all have their own different personalities which are adorable and their own lives that they all the sudden made, my favorite part is when they are the ball and she says ‘I’m bored’ and also at the end where they all go off to different places and when she finally gets to met Tao for real. I give it 9/10, Fabulous movie.

    Like

  76. Beth :) said:

    I loved this movie. It was full of drama and romance as well as having a funny side. The actors in it were amazing and i think really showed their full potential. I would recommend this movie to anyone and everyone. 10/10

    Like

  77. Georgia said:

    I absolutely loved it!!!!!!! It is at the moment…………. my FAVOURITE movie of all time. I thought the actors were great and the setting was amazing. I liked how the movie showed not only what the Eiffel Tower looks like from outside but also what the inside of it looked like. Selena Gomez played the best role/s that she has ever played. I don’t even know what it is really about this movie that I love so much. It might be the gorgeous clothes or it might be the amazing setting. It could be the great actors or even just the awesome storyline. I think you might get the picture of how good this movie actually is. I rate it 11/10 because I thought it was so spectacular. I recommend it to anyone because it is not rude, boring or too sad. You will probably either LOVE it or HATE it!!!!!!!!

    Like

  78. Tayla said:

    monte carlo is such a good movie. it is about 3 friends who go to paris and one of them gets mistaken as a famous person, this takes them on an adventure of a life time. i was good how Selena Gomez played 2 characters. rate it 9 out of 10. :))

    Like

  79. Jacinta said:

    Monte Carlo is a great chick flick movie. this movie is about three girls who go to Paris and one of them is mistaken as a famous person, this takes them on a major adventure that finds themselves in Monte Carlo. i always wanted to go to Paris and watching this movie got me even more interested. i liked how Selena Gomez played two roles in this movie it got me more engaged and thinking that she had to remember twice as much words because she playing two people. i liked the part when they first arrive in Monte Carlo. i would recommend it for people 5 and above.

    Like

  80. Marie said:

    This is an outstanding movie!! Selena Gomez played a really good role in this movie! I really enjoyed the graphics in this movie because they were just superbe! I haven’t been to Paris before but Paris look really fun and interesting! My favourite part in this movie is when Grace and the french dude went on this hill and watched the fireworks because it just look so sweet and amazing! My favourite character would have be Selena being as Grace and Cordelia Winthrop Scott she did a really good job it was so funny when Emma Perkins, Meg Kelly and Grace Bennett tied up Cordelia and stuffed an apple in her mouth! SO FUNNY!!! I would recommend this movie to all ages!! It was just an outstanding movie!! I would rate this movie 100000/100 (if thats possible) IT WAS GOOD MOVIE!! Go watch it!

    Like

  81. alyssa said:

    Monte Carlo is such a fun and entertaining movie for the whole family. It is about a girl who is mistaken for a celebrity and gets to live a glamorous life. Selena Gomez is a great actress in this movie and is perfect for the part she plays. i enjoyed this movie because i was always curious to see what was going to happen next and how the movie was going to end. i would recommend this movie to people who would like a romantic comedy for all ages. i would rate this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  82. Felicity said:

    Wouldn’t you love to travel to Paris or Monte Carlo? This film is a beautiful adventure on the amazing town of “Monte Carlo”. This film includes a great cast of Selena Gomez (Grace), Leighton Meester (Meg) and Katie Cassidy (Emma). It’s set is on the beautiful coast of Monte Carlo, where everyday girls swap for a luxurious vacation in a five star hotel, where they find the real meaning of what friendship really is! Yes, this story had it’s up’s and downs but overall it was a great chick lit movie with amazing scenery. I would highly recommend this movie for people you love to travel especially if you love Europe like I do. I rate Monte Carlo 7/10 and recommend this for all ages!

    Like

  83. Sophie said:

    this movie sucks it one of those movies that look kinda good but then they blab on and end up as all of Those movies do they make it out ok so basically these three girls go to paris it sucks and they don’t hate it but really they are only saying that its good because it what they have been waiting for anyway one girl get mistaken for a rich girl and it goes on from their so if you haven’t already seen it i suggest you don’t i would never watch this movie again nor will i go to a movie with selena gomez in it i give it a 2/10 only because i feel sorry that it was so bad

    Like

  84. Cassie said:

    This movie is a very cute funny movie. Its is about a girl that goes to Paris with her best friend and her sister but gets mistaken for a celebrity look alike! I was on the edge of my seat the whole movie because you don’t know where they are going to go or what they are going to do. If you like Selena Gomez this is the movie for you, filled with romance, laughter, and 5 star hotels. The beautiful Paris scene really helps tell the story because of its incredible scenery. This movie is great for following your dreams and not to be afraid of anything. I rate it a 10 /10 for all ages.

    Like

  85. Corrin said:

    Who wouldn’t want to go to the spectacular town of Monte Carlo? This is a beautiful family movie full of laughs and love. The film includes a great cast of Selena Gomez, Leighton Meester, Katie Cassidy and Cory Monteith. I really love the smart and humorous script and story line that takes three everyday girls on a trip of a lifetime that shows them what true friendship is. I rate Monte Carlo an 11 out of 10 and I guarantee you will love it too. I recommend this film to anyone who enjoys a fantastic comedy that is great for all ages.

    Like

  86. Monte Carlo
    I would recommend the movie Monte Carlo to absolutely anyone. It great for all ages and is not only funny but also entertaining. Selena Gomez is a fantastic actress and is a good role model for kids. I couldn’t pick just one favourite person in Monte Carlo because everyone great. It included actors and actresses such as Cory Monteith, Leighton Meester, Selena Gomez, Katie Cassidy and heaps more. It is more of a girly movie that for both men and women but it is not a given. I can’t really relate to any of the characters but there would be many people finishing high school that could relate so some of the people in the more in one way or another. In Monte Carlo the characters have to face things like break ups, owning up to your mistakes and following your dreams. It is a great movie for anyone who enjoys a fun and entertaining movie to watch.

    Like

  87. Leticia said:

    Monte Carlo, this is one of my favourite movies i love it. it is about a girl that tries to live another girls life that is famous and looks like her. it is comedy and romance it is just a really good all rounder it leaves you on the edge of your seat because you don’t know what their next decision will be. in this movie it is starring Celina Gomez so if you like her then i suggest you watch this because she is great in it. This is a great movie and i think you will love it . i watched it with my little cousin and she loved it so if you have a little sibling or cousin it’s a great movie for the whole family i would rate this movie a 10/10 and for the audience 8+

    Like

  88. Natasha said:

    The film monty Carlo is an good movie and an definite chick flick. It follows three girls who go to paris and eventually end up going to monte carlo. This movie is quiete funny and is full of adventure. i think that the movie is good but a little bit unoriginal and you sometimes feel like you’ve scene it before especially at the end, its a lot like the parent trap. It is a very light movie and is good to watch on a friday night and if you love Selena Gomez its a must see. I would give this movie an overall rating of 7/10 because it is good but a little bit predictable.

    Like

  89. Maddy said:

    This film Monte Carlo is a great film. I would recommend this as it is funny and it is a great chick flick! I would recommend this movie for people over the age of 12. It is a must see movie and I really enjoyed it. I would rate this movie a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  90. Maddy said:

    Where do I start with Monte Carlo? Monte Carlo is a fantastic movie! i would recommend this movie for people over the ages 11 because it is a movie that is funny,romantic but at some stages has it downs. Grace(Selena Gomez) is acciendently mistaken by a girl named Cordelia(Selena Gomez) and then she goes to Monte Carlo for a charity ball. My favorite part is when they are madly rushing to clean up their 5 star hotel because Cordelia is coming and when they are out n the balcony trying to get away.
    This movie is very funny and would recommend that you would watch this!
    I rate this a 10/10!

    Like

  91. Bridget Thomas said:

    Monte Carlo is an awesome movie, I loved the way the three girls who were very different with different ideas all learnt to get along and follow their dreams.
    Monte Carlo is about Grace who with her best friend take a trip to Paris. Graces parents insist that her step sister in which she doesn’t get along with that well go with them. When they arrive in Paris, everybody thinks Grace is a very famous spoilt rich girl because she looks exactly like her. The three girls go along with this and end up in Monte Carlo for a Charity Ball. Grace charms everybody and falls in love with a boy. When she has been found out, everybody forgives her because she tells the truth and teaches people to think of other peoples needs.
    My favourite part was when the girls were saying good bye to each other and they all had become great friends.
    I would rate this movie a 10 out of 10

    Like

  92. Chloe said:

    I love the movie Monte Carlo its just the best. I have seen this movie about 5 times in the movies, Monte Carlo is a fun movie that shows three girls and their adventure in Paris.
    I would rate this movie 9/10 ages from 13+ because its a great as movie I would see it more.
    THIS MOVIE IS A MUST SEE MOVIE!!

    Like

  93. I really really loved this movie and the whole concept of it. It was pretty cool how they got 2 of the one person in the same scene. This movie was about 3 girls on a trip to paris but the main girl Grace (Selena Gomez) was mistaken for a celebrity and was taken to Monte Carlo with her sister and best friend. They all meet guys except Emma’s Boyfriend misses her and he comes and finds her. This movie is just soo good, and i could watch it over and over. I rate this 10/10 😀

    Like

  94. Ruby Mccloskey said:

    i love monte carlo it was creative that there were two different people that looked the same and i enjoyed watching the movie and it was fun trying to figure out what was going to happen at the end. I rate this movie 9/10 ages from 13+

    Like

  95. Maeve said:

    Monte carlo is a great chick flick! A little bit like the lizzie maguire movie but even better scenery!! Disney has created another awesome movie, with Selena Gomez as the lead. It is a story of 3 girls travelling through paris and going off on some unlikely tangents to exotic destinations with fake identifications.
    I recommend this for ages 13 up and anyone who loves a good chick flick!
    8 out of 10

    Like

  96. Kelly O'Halloran said:

    I love this movie. I went to the cinemas 3 times to see it, I would recommend this to all ages and I think it is one of my favourite movies that I have ever seen. I would rate this movie a ten out of ten. This is a great movie and if you like the disney kind of cute cuddle and a bit of drama movie you will love this movie. This is a definite MUST SEE MOVIE!!

    Like

  97. Monte Carlo is a great movie i love it i could watch it everyday day every part i laugh at and it would be good playing to people. i would give this movie to 10 year old and above because it have a bit of kissing.i will rate this 10 out of 10 i love it so much i cant wait in till it come on DVD.

    Like

  98. Monte Carlo is such a good movie, and it is a heart warming one too. It is comedy romance movie and made me laugh. It has some great scenes and it is so funny at times. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a movie like Angus thongs and perfect snogging. I give an 8/10.

    Like

  99. Olivia Kent said:

    Monte Carlo is a fun movie that shows three girls and their adventure in Paris. They start off by going to Paris on a lame bus tour, that is rushed, with lousy accommodation. Until the three girls are left at one of the destinations. They then realize that Rosie looks almost identical to famous Cordillia. The girls take the chance to have the holiday they deserve by having Rosie pretend to be Cordillia with the other two following. The movie is a chick flick and shows friendship, love and trust. I rate this 8/10, overall pretty good.

    Like

  100. Eliza Sheehan said:

    Monte Carlo is such a creative movie, and it is also such a heart warming one too. it is such a heart harming movie and made me smile from one side of my face to the other. It has some great lines and it is so funny at times. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a movie like Angus thongs and perfect snogging. I give an 7/10.

    Like

  101. Eliza Sheehan said:

    Monte Carlo is such a creative movie, and it is also such a heart warming one too. it is such a heart harming movie and made me smile from one side of my face to the other. It has some great lines and it is so funny at times.

    Like

  102. I would like to reccommend the movie Monte Carlo. It is about three girls who go to Paris and find themselves whisked away to Monte Carlo after Grace (Selena Gomez) is mistaken for a famous girl named Cordelia Winthrop Scott. I really enjoyed this movie i reccomened this movie to anyone who likes a love or a movie who has people that look alike. I give this movie a 8/10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

