The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Jurassic World (movie)" (10)

  1. Daphne said:

    Jurassic World. Three words: Dinosaurs, Action, and Chris Pratt. What more could you need?
    Jurassic world is part of the epic Jurassic Park series, with a modern twist. This time, the park is up and running, with thousands of visitors. With real life dinosaurs and amazing contraptions and attractions, nothing could go wrong, could it? However, it appears that the people at the park want to go one step further to feed the public’s want for scary dinosaurs – create their own hybrid breed. It’s only a matter of time before this ‘Indominus Rex’ escapes her enclosure and goes on a rampage. It’s up to one man, to save everyone, his potential girlfriend, and her two nephews. Following the classic Jurassic Park story of ‘scientists make dinosaur, dinosaur escapes, and someone must do something’, Jurassic World is a brilliant, action packed movie that never gets old. Although sometimes scary for young kids, I recommend it if you love dinosaurs, action scenes and a good storyline.
    8 out of 10 from me! Rawr!

    Like

  2. Ashleigh said:

    I did love the Jurassic world movie as I also love all the other Jurassic movies. although I do feel that it is a bit repetitive. “scientists try to make dinosaurs, dinosaurs go on a rampage, one person save all others.” the effects were really good and a good choice of actors. I love the movie and I recommend to all.

    Like

  3. Phoebe M said:

    I absolutely love this movie! It is always keeping you at the edge of your seat. It is about a new and improved dinosaur park but there are a few major mishaps. I love all the characters and the plot is really good. Definitely a 10/10 from me.

    Like

  4. I recommend the movie, Jurassic World. It is about a new and improved park, based on the old ones. Soon, a dangerous dinosaur is loose and chaos ensues. It has a bit of each genre, which makes it a good movie for all. I would recommend it to anyone, as it is a crowd pleaser. Jurassic World is a very interesting movie and I really enjoyed it.

    Like

  5. I loved this movie because it’s not like others, it’s different it’s about history and theories of what would life be like if we were able to bring back dinosaurs and create a park and thats why it’s called Jurassic World, when they bought back the park to life again as the island was abandon with the previous movies they created “Jurassic Park.” My favourite part of the movie was when the giant mosinasaurs leaped out of the water, it was so majestic yet terrifying! I liked Blue the Philosoraptor(raptor) he’s just so cute and badass, i LOVE HIM! Honestly in the Jurassic park series i hated Raptors, but know i want to have a raptor for myself! It was honestly too scary but my baby cousins LOVED it! I recommend it to 13-18 because it’s a little bloody… yeah…I LOVE JURASSIC WORLD!!

    Like

  6. Jurassic world would have to be my favourite movie ever! A new theme park is built on the original site of Jurassic Park. Everything is going well until the park’s newest attraction – a genetically modified giant stealth killing machine – escapes containment and goes on a killing spree. I have literally seen this movie over 10 times and it never gets old. It has a great story line, so cleverly made and contains both suspense, action and adventure. I cannot fault it. But I can only hope that they continue to make more. A definite 10/10.

    Like

  7. I loved Jurassic World. Although my opinion might be skewed because I haven’t seen any other ‘Jurassic’ movies, I thought it was great. The storyline, although a little predictable at times was very entertaining, and I love the way Chris Pratt’s character was portrayed. He was definitely my favourite character, I thought he did very well to embody someone that was not scared, but instead respected dinosaurs. I am glad I saw this movie, it was filled with action. I liked their use of the science labs and the sort of ‘Godzilla’ approach that the directors and editors of the movie have taken in this film. All round it was very entertaining, and I would absolutely watch it again without hesitation. 8/10.

    Like

  8. Lily H said:

    I went to see this movie and I wasn’t expecting too much, but I was really disappointed with the story line and the length of this movie. Its basically all action, no talk. I thought this movie was also very lengthy and didn’t get to the point fast enough and kind of dragged on. But never the less, it you like action and dinosaurs, this is the movie for you. I would rate this 4/10 .

    Like

  9. Jurassic World:
    I haven’t seen many of the ‘Jurassic’ movies but I did end up watching the first one and hour before going to see this one. I loved it Chris Pratt is amazing and he made me laugh more than once. I don’t think the movie is supposed to be as funny as I thought but there were moments when I was left in tears because of the hilarity. There was more than once when I was left with my face under my jumper because I was to scared to watch it (I get scared very easily!) but these moments made me fall in love with it even more. I don’t want to give to much away but I really loved this movie I have seen it twice now and I would gladly see it again. 9/10

    Like

  10. I absolutely loved this movie however was a bit scary at times, so wouldn’t recommend it for every age. Such a clever and amazingly made movie, that it doesn’t surprise me that it broke records. A long movie but you come out of it thinking differently about our world and with questions about our history. I have to say it’s a 10/10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

