The blog for books and movies

June and Day arrive in Vegas just as the unthinkable happens: the Elector Primo dies, and his son Anden takes his place. With the Republic edging closer to chaos, the two join a group of Patriot rebels eager to help Day rescue his brother and offer passage to the Colonies. They have only one request—June and Day must assassinate the new Elector.

It’s their chance to change the nation, to give voice to a people silenced for too long.

But as June realizes this Elector is nothing like his father, she’s haunted by the choice ahead. What if Anden is a new beginning? What if revolution must be more than loss and vengeance, anger and blood—what if the Patriots are wrong?

Good reads

The Eye of Loni’s Storm

Comments on: "Prodigy – Marie Lu" (9)

  1. I loved prodigy so much, after reading legend I couldn’t wait to find out what would happen next with June and Day. In this book you really see a different side to the main characters and how they struggle to come to terms with everything that has happened, June and Day rely on each other equally and we see this throughout the book when Day can’t leave June’s side no matter what. I love how Marie Lu portrays June, June is very talented and I love how she studies everything in the room noting how many seconds that has gone by and how long it would take to scale a building, Marie Lu also portrays Day as a dare devil but he is also quite emotional, the way he cares about his family and June. This book was amazing and I recommend it to anyone, it is quite an easy book to read and won’t take you to long if you were as hooked as I was.

    Like

  2. The sequel to Legend, Prodigy is just as good if not better! The beautiful characters June and Day have history behind them now which creates a cute but sometimes fiery relationship! Both relying on each other the two of them work together to achieve their dreams and a lot more romance occurs between the two of them! Personally, I love romance and these two characters are such a perfect couple. Prodigy, like Legend, is still as action packed and every single chapter is such a cliff hanger. If you are prepared to fall in love, have your heart pound so hard and ball your eyes out then Prodigy is the perfect book for you! I definitely rate this book a 10/10 and recommend this book for 13-14 or above readers due to some swearing and a lot of romance!

    Like

  3. Jasmin M said:

    OMG you need to read this series it’s AMAZING. I loved it. So much action. June in this book has a lot more emotional struggles and Day is having to deal with being apart from June and not having any control or protective ability over her. Anden has a surprising personality as I truly did not expect him to be so lenient towards June. With Day you really get to feel the emotional side of him it’s so intriguing. This book is a defiant 10 out of 10!!!!!! I can’t wait to read Champion. It is such an amazing series.

    Like

  4. This book is fantastic I really enjoyed this book! The Patriots and there sneaky planes to wipe out the Republic’s Elector, June has such a romantic love cycle and day is still carrying on with his terrible migraines. My favourite bit was when Day helps the republic elector

    I Rate this book 10/10

    Like

  5. I love this book and i think Marie Lu is a very talented author. I LOVE her trilogy and was very sad when it ended, so then i went back and started it again (haha). This book is a great read for people who love the hunger games, harry potter, or anything of that genre. This book is full of adventure, mystery and suspense. I first read legend and loved it so much i actually finished before we were supposed to in lit circles and had then read prodigy and finished before the end of lit circles, which, is like a reading record for me because i don’t normally like to read, i like to watch the movies. I loved this book and would give it a 9/10 😀 🙂

    Like

  6. This book is Thrilling. The book is written by Marie Lu and she has created a sequel Before prodigy there is legend. Legend is also an amazing book. Once you start reading this book you can not put it down. So many exciting an scary things happen in this book. Day and June are both physically and emotionally damaged . They need each other to survive, which is cute. It makes this book not just a thriller but a bit of romance. Although this book is amazing it would not be my favourite. I personally don’t like the names June and Day they really confused me. I also think the chapters go for to long and sometimes the book drags on a bit. I do love it though how you get both point of views. I would rate this book a 7/10.

    Like

  7. Prodigy is an amazing book. I started to read Prodigy as soon as I finished Legend and I could not stop reading it. It was so exciting right from the start. My favourite character in Prodigy is Day because he is so caring towards everyone and he is very supportive of June. I think my favourite part of this one was the end because it just made me want to read Champion more. I would recommend this book to everyone aged 12-18 and I would rate it a 10/10. I love this book and I cannot wait till Champion comes out because I really want to know what will happen to June and Day at the end.

    Like

  8. Prodigy is the sequel to Marie Lu’s brilliant book, Legend. As soon as I had finished Legend, I immediately began to read Prodigy. After all the events in the first book, June and Day are both emotionally and physically scarred. They depend heavily on eachother, which is really sweet. As in the first book, there is many twists and turns that are completely unexpected. It is focused a little bit more on the Colonies, which is something that is not explored in Legend. My favourite character would have to be Day, just because he is the most realistic and reasonable character. I feel as if I can relate to him alot. I would give this book a 9/10 and recommend it to people over the age of 13.

    Like

  9. Marie Lu’s second book to the Legend series, ‘Prodigy’ is countless stars out of five! It has plot twists that are never expected, link or hinted in Legend or in this book. Each page brings a new piece to an astonishing puzzle that you never saw coming. June in this book has a lot more emotional struggles and Day is having to deal with being a part from June and not having any control over her or protective ability over her. Anden is a surprising personality of a character as I truly did not expect him to be so lenient towards June. June is smart at using her resources since she is so cut off from her patriot superiors and Day. In this book we see Day portrayed in a different Way from Legend – we see a more emotional side of him. I only wish that Champion could come out sooner so that I could read it! It is a brilliant series and I can’t wait to see how it ends!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

