The blog for books and movies

The last person Zac expects in the room next door is a girl like Mia, angry and feisty with questionable taste in music. In the real world, he wouldn’t—couldn’t—be friends with her. In hospital different rules apply, and what begins as a knock on the wall leads to a note—then a friendship neither of them sees coming.

You need courage to be in hospital; different courage to be back in the real world. In one of these worlds Zac needs Mia. And in the other Mia needs Zac. Or maybe they both need each other, always.

Good reads

Writing for children

Comments on: "Zac and Mia – A.J. Betts" (4)

  1. Bridget said:

    The story and meaning behind this book is incredible.The way A.J. Betts writes makes you feel as though you are Mia and Zac. I really liked the the drastically different outlooks on the situations they where in and how they both thought the other was better off. I also appreciated the dedication Zac’s mother had both in and out of hospital as I could understand how draining that experience would be. Mia and Zac both do so much for each other with out even knowing it and thats why this story was so intriging.

    Like

  2. Hannah said:

    Zac and Mia is a very heartwarming book. i love the part when they say each other are cute. i also liked the part when they kept knocking on each others doors in the hospital.I don’t have favourite part or a bit that I would change because it was such a well written book and I never ever skipped any parts. II think everyone would love this book. i would rate it this book a 10/10

    Like

  3. Isobella Northeast said:

    Zac and Mia is a warm hearted, beautiful romance novel that also included a bit of cancer. The book was beautifully written from both perspectives, so you really got to connect with both characters and see what the world was like to them. My favourite character was Zac, because he was also so kindhearted, so optimistic of the future and of what the world held for him. He helped Mia is so many ways and was able to show her what life was really about. I would recommend this book to anyone who liked The Fault in our Stars by John Green. Although it can be sad at some parts of the book, it isn’t anywhere near as sad as The Fault in our Stars. I would rate this book 9/10.

    Like

  4. This book is so different and has this way of making you feeling sad but happy at the same time. It was an amazing book, I loved it so much. To be honest I didn’t really have a favourite part because all of it was fabulous each chapter had something different going on that made you want to find out more and more until suddenly you had finished that book. My favourite character was Mia, she was off the rails and that made you keep guessing which had you on the edge of your seat. I can’t relate to any of the characters because they are all eighteen and they have cancer so I don’t know how they feel, I could only imagine.I don’t have favourite part or a bit that I would change because it was such a well written book and I never ever skipped any parts. I din’t think that their is a type of person, I think everyone would love this book.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

