The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Napoleon Dynamite (movie)" (10)

  1. Napoleon Dynamite is hilarious! The acting is incredible and the characters are brilliantly portrayed! I adore this film, which is absolutely hilarious, and I’m fairly sure I was laughing every two seconds!! Napoleon is a nerdy, boring and truth be told, not at all good looking character, which makes him such a target to the schools popular group. He then meets the new Mexican teenage boy, Pedro, and shows him to his locker. From that point on the pair becomes friends, and face one challenge; to help Pedro win class president over the most popular girl in school, Summer. What makes this film for me is Kip, the words that come out of his mouth, matched with his voice, leaves me no choice but to laugh abnormally loud! This movies characters are smartly written and acted out, without one disappointing scene! I loved it and rate it a 8.5/10!

    Like

  2. Matilda said:

    I love this movie so much!! My favourite character is Napoleon because I like his sense of humour, he has a cool grandma and he reminds me of my brother. My brother thinks he is funny but the only real thing they have in common is that they both have bad haircuts. I like the act that he has a alpaca called tina. One of my favourite parts is when he is at the school dance and he says to Deb “I like your sleeves” and the part when he is explaining his favourite animal which is a Liger. But every time he opens his mouth it will be one of the funniest parts of the movie. I give this movie a 10/10 because it is one of the funniest movies I have ever seen.

    Like

  3. Chloe said:

    This is definitely one of the funniest movies i have ever seen in my whole life.
    The movie is about a boy named Napoleon Dynamite, who is a teenage nerd. The movie has no story line but is so funny. The movie is just about Napoleons life. there is so many good quote lines from this movie. ‘tina ya dat llam come eat the ham’
    ‘eat the food eat the food eat the food’. My favourite characters were Napoleon Dynamite and Kip his older brother who is equally nerdy as he is. This movie is very very very funny and i would suggest you watch it! i give it a 8/10

    Like

  4. Ailish said:

    Looking or a light humorous movie? Napoleon Dynamite is a funny quirky film, Napoleon, who is portrayed by Jon Heder is a teenage boy who is a little, different. He becomes friends with new kid Pedro and shy girl Deb as tries to survive his family at home, help Pedro with his Class Presidency and survive High School. A great film which must be seen.

    Like

  5. Chloe said:

    If you’re looking for a movie for great humour and entertainment, Napoleon Dynamite is the one.describe a nerd, the character of Napoleon basically sums it all up. Napoleon is a teenage boy, still stuck in a world of ligers and dragons and he rides a bike to school and lives at home with his brother, Kip, who is just as geeky as him and in his thirties. I rate this movie 9/10

    Like

  6. Maddy said:

    This is an amazingly funny movie!
    I love his brother, he is really funny! I love how it is so random and so strange!
    My favourite part is where he draws the made up animal and tells the girls about it
    I really like the part when he is on the bus on says ‘ whatever i want to do gosh!’
    I think that the movie is put together really well and that is so hilarious, i want to watch it again and again and again.
    ‘Eat the food Tina, Gosh!’

    Like

  7. best movie ever!

    Like

  8. Elizabeth said:

    If you’re looking for a movie for great humour and entertainment, Napoleon Dynamite is the one. I found the comedy in Napoleon Dynamite was not the ‘laugh-out-loud’ type, but funny in its own way. If there is one way to describe a nerd, the character of Napoleon basically sums it all up. Napoleon is a teenage boy, still stuck in a world of ligers and dragons and he rides a bike to school and lives at home with his brother, Kip, who is just as geeky as him and in his thirties. When Pedro, a boy from Mexico, arrives as a new student at Napoleon’s high school, the two start a kind of friendship and they do various things together. Pedro tries to teach Napoleon to jump on his bike and he signs up to be a candidate to become class president. Napoleon attempts to start a relationship with a popular girl from school and helps Pedro do the same with a girl who has no friends called Debby. There are many other funny things in this movie and there was not a moment of boringness. I rate it 4.5/5.

    Like

  9. siobhan said:

    I think this movie is quite funny. The movie has a good but funny story to it. My favourite part of the movie would have to be when Napoleon Dynamite and Pedro meet for the first time because I think that it is really awkward between each of them but once they talk for a bit it starts to get less and less awkward. My favourite character is Napoleon because he is the main character and I think he is pretty funny. I really like comedy movies and that’s why i like this one so much. I think if someone is down and they need a laugh they should watch this movie.

    Like

  10. Napoleon Dynamite is a movie trying desperately to be quirky and succeeding. The main man Napoleon Dynamite (Jon Heder) is a High School nerd, only not the type that will ever go on to something greater. He’s a nerd without any brains. Everything about him is pathetic, with his curly brown hair to his obsession with ligers.( Which is my favourite animal) . He has no friends, though he doesn’t seem to be lonely. But he meets a new student named Pedro (Efren Ramirez) and the two quickly become friends, sort of. They don’t really have much of a relationship, but they stand next to each other in various social situations. Pedro, being a Mexican, gives Napoleon strange advice on women and bike jumping, while Napoleon helps soft spoken Pedro deliver a romantic cake to the woman of his dreams. Napoleon seems fairly unaffected by his surrounding. Things like rejections and bullying leave him by himself as he crawls into a mental fantasy world of unicorns and nun chucks. This is a hilarious comedy and I would rate it 10/10!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

