The blog for books and movies

Can Danny and his father outsmart the villainous Mr. Hazell?

Danny has a life any boy would love—his home is a gypsy caravan, he’s the youngest master car mechanic around, and his best friend is his dad, who never runs out of wonderful stories to tell. But one night Danny discovers a shocking secret that his father has kept hidden for years. Soon Danny finds himself the mastermind behind the most incredible plot ever attempted against nasty Victor Hazell, a wealthy landowner with a bad attitude. Can they pull it off? If so, Danny will truly be the champion of the world.

Amazon

Reviews of children’s books

Comments on: "Danny the champion of the world – Roald Dahl" (12)

  1. Bridget said:

    Danny’s father is a perfect example that you cant judge a book by its cover. When Danny wakes up i the night and his father is not there Danny starts to search. Just as he’s about to give up his dad appears, and he has a deep dark secret. This secret leads then on an adventure of a lifetime. Many twists and turn lead to many things including a broken leg. The way Roald Dahl describes these events means you can visualise exactly what is going on. I love the joy this book brings every time you read it.I rate this book 9/10.

    Like

  2. Chloe Doyle said:

    The book Danny the Champion of the World is on of the greatest books Roald Dahl has ever written!! I have read this book so many time i have finger prints on my copy of it! You should defiantly read this book because Roald Dahl Danny and his father take you on a journey that no other author or characters can do. They make you laugh they make you creeped out and the make cry with funniness. I hope you love this book just as much as i do enjoy every bit of adventure you have with Danny and his father!!

    Like

  3. This is really good, when I was little I read the all of roald dahl books

    Like

  4. I remember when I was little I read this book over and over again, I hd practically memorised it. I loved this book and I still do.I teaches you a lot and there is a lot of mystery to Danny’s dad at the beginning which keeps you really intrigued.The plot is great and when you think its time to give up on Danny and his Dad they have a new plan and are back on their feet. I would recommend this book to anyone even those who are not very big readers because its an easy read. If you like adventure and mystery you’ll love this book.

    Like

  5. Georgia said:

    I really recommend Danny the champion of the world to people who like a good read and like Roald Dahl like me! This book is about a boy who lost his Mum when he was younger and now lives with his Dad in a caravan. During the book his Dad and him are very close they explore adventures and some tough times together. I love this book because of the illustrations done by Quentin Blake they are very interesting and full of detail!! I recommend this book to people ages 10-14 who enjoy a good read. this book I would rate a 8/10!!

    Like

  6. I recommend Roald Dahl, Danny the champion of the world and all his other fantastic books. It is about a father who was sneaking out at night to go somewhere, but then one night his son Danny found him sneak out of the house Danny stops him before he could take another step and that’s when his father told him what he was breaking the law. I personally think it is a fantastic book and all his other books and i love the illustrations by Quentin Blake they are amazing! It was such a funny and amusing book.
    I rate this book 9/10 it is a great book

    Like

  7. The first time i read this book, i didn’t really like it but then for class we had to read it and it turned out really good. I think its a great book to read and its quite interesting , some of the things they do. I find it really good that Dannys dad is really good to him and his dad is my favourite character in the book. I didn’t like Mr Victor Hazel. I recomend reading this book and i think you would like this book.

    Like

  8. This book is one of the best that I have ever read. My favorite character is Danny. This book is about a boy named Danny and his father, who in fact is the coolest father on earth. When Danny finds out that his father has done something illegal, he has poached. They have to team together to create and act out a fantastic plan against Mr Victor Hazel. This book is so exciting and adventurous, I would recommend this book to those of all ages. I love it.

    Like

  9. i loved it! it is very good! i think i like all of the roald dahl books hahaha

    Like

  10. awesomeee book
    definatley read it!
    it wonderful a story is about a small boy who”s name is Danny he thinks is Dad is the most marvellous and coolest father he could ever have! pleaseee readdd!!!

    Like

  11. funnnnnnnnnnny as book lol

    Like

  12. I recommend the book ‘Danny the Champion of the World’ which is one of the many Roald Dahl books. This wonderful story is about a small boy called Danny who thinks is Dad is the most marvellous and coolest father he could ever have!!!!! Danny and his Dad lives in a small gipsy carevan and are living a great life until one day Danny finds out his Dad has been breaking the law by poaching. Soon Danny and his father team up to attempt to pull off a devilish plan against the big horrible mean Mr Victor Hazel. This book is a really exciting read that makes you not want to put down the book. I would recommend this book to ages between 9 and 13 years. Reading this book puts you in a whole other world and informs you about the law of poaching. Roald Dahl has written this great book full of description and adventure along with Quentin Blakes brilliant illustrations. together they have made a book named the world’s no.1 storyteller. I rate this book 8/10

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

