The blog for books and movies

Meet Rochelle Evans: pretty, popular–and never been kissed. Meet Noah Flynn: badass, volatile–and a total player. And also Elle’s best friend’s older brother…

When Elle decides to run a kissing booth for the school’s Spring Carnival, she locks lips with Noah and her life is turned upside down. Her head says to keep away, but her heart wants to draw closer–this romance seems far from fairy tale and headed for heartbreak.

But will Elle get her happily ever after?

Good Reads

Comments on: "The kissing booth – Beth Reekles" (2)

  1. Charlotte said:

    I have only just started it in wide reading I wanted to try a different style of books so I tried this book. I’m only up to page 64 but so far there are 2 friends Lee and Rochelle and they have to run a booth at a school carnival so they had and I idea of “the kissing booth” so Rochelle got some people to help her and they tried to get Lees older brother Noah Flynn she had a big crush on him but now she doesn’t but he wouldn’t do it so they would try and try but he didn’t do it. Noah also had told all the boys to stay away from her and if any one would ask her out he would hurt them he also acted like an older brother but I think he likes her this is all I got up to so far but I cant stop reading it I give it an 8.5 out of 10 and I also recommend it for ages 12+.

    Like

  2. I recommend the book The Kissing Booth by Beth Reekles. It’s about a girl called Rochelle Evans (or Elle) and her very complicated relationship. She is friends with nearly everyone in the school and has never had a boyfriend or been kissed. Her school is having a Carnival and she and her best friend Lee set up a kissing booth. This leads on to her first kiss and unofficial relationship. The detail and emotion in this book make you want to know if Elle gets her fairytale ending or not. I would rate this book an 8 and half out of ten. I would recommend it to ages 12+.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

