The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The last song (movie)" (93)

  1. I absolutely adore this movie, this is a film about a very dysfunctional family and only scraps the surface of what’s really going on, until later in the film you find out what’s really happening with the father. I loved every second of this movie, and it’s a true story of love, forgiveness and moving on from the past. I love how each character develops throughout the film and becomes a better version of themselves. I recommend this movie to anyone out there looking for a little motivation in their life. I rate this movie a 9 out of 10.

    Like

  2. chloe said:

    The last song is definitely one of my all time favourite movies! The book is captured with many mixed emotions that will definitely have you in tears , but of course there are funny bits too that will have you laughing. To have someone so precious in your life leave is a massive event in life and that happens in the book. I would recommend this movie for anyone over the age of 12 and rate it 10/10 !!

    Like

  3. Charli said:

    The last song was a sad movie but it was really good and in the movie i love how you never expected how some things would turn out and I loved the whole storyline of the movie and I loved every part of the movie all the characters played really well and i would recommend this movie to people 11 and over, it was a really good movie

    Like

  4. mikhayla said:

    I recommend the movie The Last Song. This is such a beautiful and romantic movie for whenever you are in the mood to cry or just want to watch a romantic movie. I love this movie so much. My favourite part of the movie is when Ronnie (Miley Cyrus) and Will (Liam Hemsworth) first meet. This part is my favourite because I love both actors and it’s just a funny scene. My favourite character is Will (Hemsworth) because he is always supportive of Ronnie through everything that goes wrong. I recommend this movie to anyone who wants to watch a good chick-flick and is in the mood for a good cry. I rate this movie a 10/10🙂

    Like

  5. Marcie said:

    I know that Ronnie regrets the things she has done in the summer that she was supposed to spend with her brother and her Dad. I was devastated for Ronnie and her brother at the end and it broke my heart! I went through practically a whole box of tissues! I really thought that this was an overall great movie!

    Like

  6. I have many favourite movies The Last Song is definitely in the top 5. It is such a great movie and when I first watched it watched it over and over everyday for a whole week! The movie is about a girl named Ronnie and she is sent to her dad’s for the summer with her brother. Ronnie completely ignores her dad until she meets Will and finally she says she will go on a date with him, they are a perfect couple and spend the entire summer together. My favourite parts are when Will tells Ronnie a joke and he laughs at his own jokes and Ronnie doesn’t! 😂 The movie is packed full with funny and sad and emotional scenes I just can’t get enough of!

    I would definitely recommend this movie to people between the age of 12 and 18. I rate this movie a 10/10!

    Like

  7. Eibhlis said:

    I love this movie so so so much. The movie follows a teenage girl Ronnie, who goes to stay at her father’s house with her little brother for the Summer and she isn’t very thrilled about it. She’s moody and grumpy and struggles to connect with her father. This movie is so heartwarming and it has a bit of everything in it. Even though I cry every time I watch it, I still love it. It touches on everything that is important in relationships as well as teaching us to cherish and strengthen the relationships we already have. I rate 10/10.

    Like

  8. This is one of those movies you can reattach without it ever getting boring. A classic film with man character Miley Cyrus. such a sweet and romantic movie, would be great for a quiet night in alone or with some friends. So many emotions are packed into this movie, especially love and sadness. The storyline and characters are both portrayed so strongly the m=emotions hit home hard. I would rate this movie a 9/10 and recommend it to anyone.

    Like

  9. ‘The Last Song’ was a beautiful film about Ronnie a 17 year old girl who blames her father for the divorce between her parents. When Ronnie and her little brother stay with him, he has a chance to reconnect with his daughter, however she is obnoxious and horrible towards him. But when she learns the truth about what happened to her parents it helps her connect with her father and she then realises how much time she has lost. It’s a very emotional journey for Ronnie and her father and it is a beautiful story. It is very sad in the end and I remember I cried a lot. However Ronnie finds romance, and eventually the unpleasant Ronnie disappears when she meets Will, and she turns her life around. It is an inspirational story that everyone should see. I rate the movie 5/5 stars, because it was truly inspired me and made me think about spending more time with my family, because you never know whats coming next…

    Like

  10. This is a romantic, funny, drama and sad type movie that includes Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth. I really enjoyed this movie and strongly recommend it to other people. I rate this movie a 8/10 but thats just my opinion. This movie is one that gets you thinking that something will happen but then is filled with lots of twist. I was nearly in tears at the end of the movie but it finally had a happy ending.

    Like

  11. I love this movie it is so cute. There are sad, sweet and funny scenes during this movie and I really recommend that the whole family can even watch this. I rate this movie a 9/10 only because its not different from every other romantic movie you have watched. I’m sure that people that have watched Hannah Montana would love this movie too since Miley Cyrus is one of the main characters.

    Like

  12. Bridget said:

    I love this movie because it is very romantic and sad. It is about a 17 year old girl called Ronnie that doesn’t like her dad that much and moves to his house for the summer. She falls in love with a boy called Will but finds out her dad’s really sick and is going to die soon. Ronnie’s attitude changes towards her dad and Will and she learns to love and be nice to people. This movie made me very emotional but overall it is a very great movie to watch with friends. I rate this movie a 8/10.

    Like

  13. ‘The Last Song’ was a beautiful film about Ronnie a 17 year old girl who blames her father for the divorce between her parents. When Ronnie and her little brother stay with him, he has a chance to reconnect with his daughter, however she is obnoxious and horrible towards him. But when she learns the truth about what happened to her parents it helps her connect with her father and she then realises how much time she has lost. It’s a very emotional journey for Ronnie and her father and it is a beautiful story. It is very sad in the end and I remember I cried a lot. However Ronnie finds romance, and eventually the unpleasant Ronnie disappears when she meets Will, and she turns her life around. It is an inspirational story that everyone should see. I rate the movie 5/5 stars, because it was truly inspired me and made me think about spending more time with my family, because you never know whats coming next…

    Like

  14. I love this movie and book. I think that everyone will connect to them both in one way or another. This movie is a mix of funny and sad bits. I would definitely give it a ten out of ten.

    Like

  15. This movie is decimate lone of my favourites. There’s a great mix of funny sad and happy moments. I’m definitely rate it ten out of ten.

    Like

  16. This is one of my favourite movies because it has Miley in it! Its about a girl called Ronnie falling in love basically its summer love ad its really cute its a must see movie and I would recommend it to ages 10+ I rate this movie a 9/10

    Like

  17. Annabelle said:

    This is one of my favourite movies. This touching and inspiring movie is about a teenage girl Ronnie (played by Miley Cyrus) who goes to her dads house for the summer. Throughout the movie she meets a boy and falls in love. Little does she know how sick her dad is and then finally figures out. She didn’t want to stay with her dad in the first place. Ronnie is sad and sulky when she arrives but then finds out who she really is and becomes more positive. In the movies she makes friends, lives her life and really starts to love her family. This movie defeintly will make you cry and I know that I cried heaps. I would recommend it to ages 10 + and would give this great movie a 10/10

    Like

  18. Charli said:

    i adore this movie because of the way it makes me cry every time I watch it. The main character is Ronnie (Miley Cyrus) has a dad but not knowing that he is sick slowly figures it out. Ronnie meets a boy who helps her through her lives challenges. This movie is really a 3 hanky movie. It will really make your eyes water because of how deep it is and how touching it is. The story line is great. Ronnie goes to live with her dad and figures out who she really is.
    I would rate this a 9/10

    Like

  19. Abbey said:

    I love the last song it is brilliant. The movie is sad. This movie is mainly about Ronnie (Miley Cyrus) and the relationship she has with her dad, it follows their ups and downs. It also includes the story of her younger brother and his relationship with Ronnie’s boyfriend. My favourite character is Ronnie’s younger brother because he is funny and has great determination. My favourite part is when Ronnie and her boyfriend are driving in the car and he turns up the radio and he sings realy loud. This is not only romantic but funny. I would reccommend this movie to people aged 9 and up. I would give it a 8 out of 10.

    Like

  20. Tori Bartolo said:

    WOW! The most saddest movies i have actually ever watched with one of the most inspirational person ever! It is one of those movies that you would have to get a tissue box and food, ready beside you. The main characters are, Liam Hensworth and Miley Cyrus and they had a very special connection during the movie (as they were also in a relationship in the time the movie was made, which made them even more cute!) There are so many twist and turns throughout the whole movie, the saddest was when Ronnie’s dad died. I would recommend this movie for 12 years and up i would rate it a 9/10:)

    Like

  21. This is a really nice movie. Definitely a chic flick. It’s a tear jerker so I would definitely have a tissue box and chocolate near by. Liam Hemsworth and Miley Cyrus play the main roles and they do so very well. They have a really realistic connection (as they were dating at the time) so you really believe what they’re going through. I like that it didn’t have a typical plot and took a step away from the usual storyline of a teenage romance. I would recommend this movie to 12 year olds upwards as the plot could be quite hard to grasp for younger kids. I would rate it a 8/10 and would definitely recommend it, just be prepared!

    Like

  22. Alexandra Christensen said:

    This an amazing movie but really sad. I really love teenage love stories and this one is amazing. You are just full of emotion watching. There are twists and turns through the whole movie and I almost am sure that you will cry. Really great movie. 9/10. go watch it please.

    Like

  23. SAMMMM said:

    The last song is a really sad movie. It makes me so sad at the end when the dad dies. This movie makes me feel so many different emotions, Happy sad, frustrated. I recommend this movie to everyone ! I rate this movie 10

    Like

  24. This is such a sad but amazing movie. It’s shows all the sides of a teenage and how lucky most of us are to have a dad that is alive. Ronnie is my favourite character because although she goes through a lot she still keeps an open mind on whats important to her and she continued to play piano for her dad. I would recommend this movie for 12+ because it’s sad in parts. I would rate this movie 8/10 because it was a great movie but sad movies make me too upset.

    Like

  25. The Last song is one of the most moving film’s I have seen. It is so AMAZING! My favourite character would have to be Ronnie (played by Miley Cyrus) because she changes her life from being a rude, obnoxious girl to being a kind and caring teenager. The saddest moment would have to be when Ronnies’s dad died. I don’t normally cry in movies but I did in this one. I would recommend this movie to everyone over the age of 8 and I would definately rate this 9/10

    Like

  26. Emily B :) said:

    The Last song is a very moving film. Main character Ronnie, played by Miley Cyrus is a very closed in person at the start of the movie but as time goes by she openes up to her loved ones and the people who care about her. I love this movie and I have watched it over 10 times. I recommend this movie to people over the age of 11 because I don’t think that kids any younger than 11 will understand the story line. I rate this movie a 10/10 🙂

    Like

  27. isabella said:

    I loved the last song so much! it is such a beautiful but sad movie. Ronnie is a very talented piano player. Her mother and father broke up and her father moved away. Ronnie stopped playing the piano. When Ronnie and her brother go to spend the summer with their father Ronnie falls in love with will. Ronnie finds herself and spends a wonderful last summer with her father who secretly has cancer but doesn’t tell Ronnie until he has months to live. This is a beautiful story about love and the powers it has. It is very sad also. I cried when her fathers funeral was happening. I would recommend this book to anyone who loves a beautiful movie. i would rate it 10/10

    Like

  28. grace said:

    I really enjoyed this movie, the characters were great and i love the real actors and actresses this movie is good if your upset or just up for a sad movie. I love Miley cyrus she is a great actress and such a great person. I would rate this movie a 9 / 10

    Like

  29. Molly said:

    The last song:
    I really enjoyed this movie, the characters acting was amazing they really told the story very well. It is a really sad but beautiful movie. My favourite character was Miley Cyrus because of her great acting. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves a great heart felt film. I would rate this movie a 8/10.

    Like

  30. Chloe said:

    This is a really great movie to watch, it is sad however beautiful. The actors Miley and Liam worked really well together and the storyline is just thrilling, I would recommend this movie to everyone over 10, it is just a really good watch, 9 out of 10

    Like

  31. This a beautiful but sad movie! I love miley and liam and the storyline was so amazing. At first you just think its going to be your usual love story but the it has a whole other element to it that you dont see at first. Its a great movie to watch with everyone, i give it a 9/10 and ages 11+

    Like

  32. This movie is so sad but a great movie and I would recommend it to anyone over 8 years. I would rate this book 6/10. All the actors worked really well in this movie but I didn’t really have a fav character.

    Like

  33. im going to be honest and say i only got the message of this movie about the 6th time i watched but every time i cried when Ronnie’s (Miley Cyrus) dad died it was very emotional but i really love this movie even though i don’t really like Miley Cyrus but she is a perfect actor and i think this movie should be watched by everyone because its just so good and i think that its good in the love bit of it because now Liam and miley are going out and so when i wat h this it makes me think of that. I reccomend this movie to absolutely anybody becuiase its pretty amazing

    Like

  34. I LOVE Miley Cyrus more than anyone who walks this entire earth ever and im her #1 fan ever so watch out Mi Fans theres a big DieHeart fan For Miley out there and she loves her moooooooooorrrrrrrreeeeeeee than you i love Miley Cyrus so much that i cant even put a full stop at the end of this sentence so I can go On and on and on and on but thats not gonna happen because you already know how much I love her. YAY a full stop! FUN FACT!!! Miley Cyrus and Liam Hemsworth met on set of The Last Song and have been dating since. Last year in June Liam proposed to Miley. Dont cry your eyeballs out like I did for 2 days but Liam and Miley broke up!!!!!! Also I love Miley so much I was Mi Fan of the day 16 times @ MileyCyrus.com!!!!!
    Onto The Last Song; Its INCREDIBLE!! Its tells you a message everytime you watch it. The message is That you should watch it again. LOL! Speaking of LOL, If you LOVED ❤ The Last Song like how I hugged the DVD cover every time I watch it, You will also fall adorably in love with Mileys 2012 film; LOL!! Get it on DVD like how I bought it the first day it came out. I NEVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER EVER get sick of this movie… EVER!!! So the point Im trying to tell you is…. I LOVE MILEY CYRUS MORE THAN ANYONE IN THE WORLD!!

    Like

  35. Molly said:

    I absolutely love and recommend The Last Song to everyone! This movie stars Miley Cyrus finding someone in her Life that she has actually once cared about. In this movie there are highs and lows but she finds her way around it. This movie never gets old and is definitely a chick flick with some romance! I give this movie an 8 out of 10 stars and recommend this to everyone but especially people aged between 12-18! I love this movie and all of the actors. Plus this movie touches your heart!

    Like

  36. Monique said:

    this movie is absolutely amazing and so sad I love it it has ups and downs and shows what life can really be like 10/10

    Like

  37. This movie would be one of my favourite movies all time, Because It seems so real the movie just explains so many people lifes. It explains so many peoples life because just your dad getting lung cancer is such a sad and horrible thing. My life would be crushed if i lost my dad, But one of the main reasons why i love this movie is because Ronnie did not like his dad much and she use to play piano but when her dad got cancer she started getting closer with him and she started playing the piano again. I loved the soundtrack and music in this movie i would rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  38. This movie is so sweet its adorable. I love it and i know most ages from 11-16 will love it i know I do!
    It’s great and so beautiful to watch! Miley Cyrus is amazing in this film she is my favourite character because at the begining she is very rude and stubborn to everyone around her and by the end she has turned so nice and beautiful,lovely to everyone around her!!! 100000000000/10 FOR SURE!!!!

    Like

  39. I really really enjoyed this movie. I was so sad when they first arrive at the dad’s house and Ronnie just ignores him. But as they spend more time there she starts to think about others and start’s talking to him. I really enjoy it when Ronnie and Will have their ‘romantic moments’. It is so nice 🙂 I would recommend this to anyone over the age of 10. I can watch it so many times without getting sick of it. That is one of the reasons why i like it so much! I rate this a 10/10. Watch it if you haven’t already!

    Like

  40. Summer said:

    I love this movie so much! It makes you feel so many different emotions happy, sad, excited and lots of other feelings as sometimes it was sad and others it was happy! My favourite character is Ronnie as once she had been at her dads house for a while she started to realize that her dad would’t be there forever and to not take life for granted. Also to not take everything out on other people and to be thankful.

    Like

  41. This movie is so sad but enjoyable in many ways ! If you like sad movies go for it but even more if you are a Miley fan! Oh and her lover Chris!! I’d rate The Last Song a 9/10

    Like

  42. sbirthis said:

    The last song

    This movie would have to be one of the saddest movies I have ever watched. I really loved this movie and this was because it sent a very strong message to the viewers. That message was to love what you have and be grateful for it, because one day it will be gone and you will be left with nothing but memories and tears. My favourite part of the movie was when Ronnie said she would stay with her father until he died. I think this just showed that she truly knew that she would miss her father went he went to heaven. My favourite character was Ronnie because she did have her rebel side, but deep down she was just a normal messed up teenage girl stuck in the middle of a messy divorce. I can’t really relate to this story because my parents aren’t divorced but I can relate to it in the way that she always wanted to help her dad. My least favourite part of the movie would be when the dad dies because the only thing I could imagine was what would I do if m dad passed away. I think that scene sent a practically strong message, but i disliked it not because it was bad, but because it was the saddest part. If I could change something I would change that the dad dies. I would have it that he a Ronnie still play all their music together but he makes a recovery, but him and Ronnie become closer than ever before. I would definitely recommend this movie because it is fantastic. I would recommend it to girls aging for year 7- to year any year, and not really to boys because it is a chick flick.

    Like

  43. This movie makes you feel every single emotion humanly possible. It is sad, exciting, romantic, courageous, happy, you’re literally on a roller coaster ride of tears and joy.
    Each of the characters bring out the best in each other, and make each other better people. Ronnie is an incredibly strong girl, at the beginning of the movie she just doesn’t care about anything. By the end of the film, the people around her and changed her and encouraged her to care, about her future, family, relationship and friends.
    Miley Cyrus is on of my favourite actresses, and I think she plays this part perfectly. I also love Liam Hemsworth, and now they’e engaged! I love the story line, and my favourite part is right at the end, at the funeral when Ronnie utilises a special connection she has with her father, and shares it with everyone at the funeral.
    I rate this movie 8.5/ 10. And it is appropriate for most ages, and is an all round people pleaser.

    Like

  44. Ashley said:

    I loved this movie so much! I went with my older sister to the cinemas to watch this movie when it first came out. We both cried so much watching this, I liked how this movie is not confusing or boring. I love this movie sooo… much and i recomend this movie to anyone above the age of 10 and i rate it a 10/10

    Like

  45. Sophie said:

    I loved this movie so much. It’s very dramatic and if you wanna watch this movie you will need a box of tissues next to you. It has a great storyline and it’s easy to follow as well so you won’t get lost while your watching it :). It’s about a girl called Ronnie that goes to stay with her dad and finds out a BIG secret. The movie is all about making the most of life and second chances. I love all the piano playing because it soooooooo good. The movie is about reconnecting and I would defiantly go out and watch it EVERYONE. I give it a 9/10

    Like

  46. Mollie said:

    The last song is one of my favorite movies. It made me happy, laugh, and cry. It has a fantastic story line about second chances. My favourite part was when Ronnie told her dad that his smile was creepy, and he asked his son and he said kind of! it was really funny. I wouldn’t change a thing about this movie at all. Although it made you sad and cry, it still was a fantastic movie. I also loved the playing of the piano, it bought out the connection of Ronnie and her dad. Like i have said, Best movie and i would recommend this to absolutely everyone! 10000/10 🙂

    Like

  47. I loved the movie The Last Song because I thought it was a really beautiful story that made you very emotional but made you happy at the same time. I really liked the romantic part of the story and I thought it was so cute, but I also loved that there was a sad part to the story so the movie wasn’t just a cliche and it had an actual story line. I think my favourite character would have to be Will because I like how he sticks by Ronnie even when her family is having a really rough time and I think it was really cute that when Ronnie’s little brother was upset about everything that happened that Will was there to help him and be a friend to him. I think anyone who likes a romantic movie would love this movie, it also definitely makes you reach for the tissues! I give this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  48. Annie B said:

    I recommend this movie because it is a really good movie. in this movie ronnie dose not want to speak to her dad and he try’s everything and he finally gets her attention but something big happes so you will have to watch the movie to find out.
    I give this movie a 10 out of 10 🙂

    Like

  49. The Last Song would have to be my all time favourite movie! I liked this movie so much because it has a really good story line and so many different emotions in it. My favourite part of the movie was when Ronnie meets Will on the beach when he is playing volleyball and he runs into Ronnie and her milkshake goes all over her. I love this part because it’s when they first meet. My favourite character was Ronnie’s little brother because he was so cheeky and funny towards Ronnie. I was always laughing at what he said. I don’t really think i can relate to any of the characters because they are all so different to me. My least favourite part of the movie is when something really sad happens to Ronnie and her family (I won’t give it away!) I would not change a thing about this movie it’s amazing! I would recommend it to any teenage girls who love Miley Cyrus and want to watch a good movie. I rate this movie a 10/10.

    Like

  50. I Loved this movie because it was full of so many feelings it was sad but then happy. I loved how Ronnie stood up against her friend who wanted to steal clothes because she knew it was the wrong thing to do as she had done it before. At the end I was glad that Ronnie and her Dad became friends so they could be happy together. I really enjoyed the twist and turns in this book and I could never see what was going to happen next which is what I loved about it. I recommend this book to almost everyone as it is that great!!!

    Like

  51. The Last Song is definitely my all time favourite movie! I can watch it so many times over and over again without getting sick of it. It’s full of emotions and the feelings you get when you watch it are so varied, for example moments in this movie you will need several boxes of tissues. Ronnie’s little brother is so sweet towards his sister in the end but at the start he can little be cheeky. Love it coxoxoxox

    Like

  52. ihill said:

    This Movie is very romantic and also is quite funny in some parts. This Movie is about a girl called Ronnie who is played by Miley Cyrus who has for the summer been brought to her fathers house with her brother and is still angry at her dad for leaving her mum. At the start of the movie she rude, dosen’t care about anyone else and can’t stand her father. When Ronnie hears about the news of her father she can’t believe how she has treated her father. Watch to find out what happens to Ronnie and her brothers father by watching the amazing film which you may cry and laugh at times. I rate this book a 9/10.

    Like

  53. I love this movie because it is a mix of humor and romance which are my favorite types of movies.My favorite part of the movie is when Ronnie and the dad become friends. My favorite character in the movie is Ronnie at the end because she becomes less selfish.
    My least favorite part of the movie is when the dad dies because it was really sad. I would defiantly recommend this movie to any girl that likes romantic movies.

    Like

  54. this movie is a great to watch with the family but can be very upsetting for some people. It is a beautiful movie to watch and has a great story line to it. It is so sweet and cute and I love it. My favourite character is Miley Cyrus who plays Ronnie in this movie. She starts off her life rough and then learns throughout the movie to enjoy it and respect it more, it is a lovely movie and I recommend it to anyone over the age of 12. I rate this movie a 9.5/10 🙂

    Like

  55. Mollie said:

    I loved this movie, it’s full of emotions which makes you want to watch it over and over.
    My favourite part would have to be when they are at the beach watching the turtles go out to sea. It’s a beautiful moment in to movie, and shows beauty and love. My favourite character would be ronnie, she changes throughout the movie and is a vary caring person of her dad, and it shows you through her journey. My least favourite part is when Ronnie’s dad dies, but it shows lots of emotions and her love for her dad. I wouldn’t have done anything differently to this book and I defiantly recommend it especially to people who enjoy a movie with different emotions that involves fun, love but also sad.

    Like

  56. Samantha said:

    The Last Song is a very sad movie, but I was excited to watch it when it came out because I was a very big Miley Cyrus fan.
    My friend and I cry every time we watch it, we really enjoy the movie, and I would rate it 9/10.
    I’d recommend it to people 14+.
    The story line is beautiful, and the movie will have you crying, AND laughing !

    Like

  57. This is a really beautiful movie with a lot of twists and turns. Ronnie is a teen with divoreced parents. She fallen into the wrong friendship group in NY and is spending the summer with her dad. She meets a boy and they fall in love. I love how Ronnie involved with all her relationships but far away enough to cut them of immediately. The story line is beautiful and you will cry and laugh and every other way of showing emotions.

    Like

  58. I absolutely love this movie. I have seen it 11 times and counting. However, I have cried every single time I’ve watched it.. actually would you call it crying? I would say SOBBING! I love a tear jerker every now and this movie was perfect. I love the fact that Ronnie fixes her relationship with her father before the end of the movie. There is romance, drama, bit of humour as well as a heart warming storyline. I think miley cyrus and liam hemsworth played the roles perfectly and make such a beautiful couple (in and out of the movie!) I recommend this movie to anyone who can handle a few tears and anyone that enjoys a great movie 🙂

    Like

  59. Chelsea said:

    This is a really good movie. I don’t like Miley Cyrus but I like her in this movie. It is about a girl called Ronnie who goes to her fathers house for the summer. She thinks it is going to be a boring time. She learns things about her father and falls in love.

    This has a great plot and when I first watched it I was thinking what happens next. It is very sad and touching movie. At the start is is a bit boring but it gets better towards the end.

    I would recommend this movie to everyone and it is a must watch. I give it a 9 out of 10.

    Like

  60. I Really Really love this movie, it has such a heart touching story line to it. I couldn’t believe it when it came to the part where the dad was sick, I couldn’t believe how badly Ronnie treated her dad and the dad and the sons relationship was so cute and then at the end how sad the son was, he didn’t want Ronnie to help because he was so annoyed that he spent the whole summer with his father and Ronnie just treated him like nothing. This movie is fantastic and it’s a movie I can watch when ever I want.

    Like

  61. This movie is about love, relationships and family. The film; The Last Song, has a great story line and also a great message. The film is about a young teenager; Ronnie who goes alongside her brother to live with her Dad over the summer, something Ronnie was never very excited about doing. Ronnie is still torn about the fact that her Dad left her, her brother and Mum although through their mutual love for music they learn to reconnect. At the start of the Summer, Ronnie was negative and was unwilling to give her father or anyone else for that matter a chance. However, through her passion to keep animals safe she meets a boy. Who at the beginning she does not like very much at all however they develop a relationship. Ronnie also learns some tragic news about her Father which makes her regret not treating him very nicely. The Last Song is a tragic, sad but amazing movie which I highly recommend to anyone in the mood to laugh but cry. Definitely a 10/10!

    Like

  62. Kenya said:

    This movie is great and ha s a really good message too. I really enjoyed watching this movie, i love how its about two relationships, one with ronnie and her dad and ronnie and her boyfriend. Its a great movie and i would recommend it to anyone.

    Like

  63. This movie is so amazing. It is so full of feelings and emotions, but this is what makes it so good, it is so deep and meaningful. I recommend this movie for anyone who is willing to use up a box of tissues. I rate it a 9 out of ten. It is a wonderful story of Ronnie who has to find her way back home. My favourite part of this movie it Miley Cyrus singing ‘I will look at you’, one of my all time favourites 🙂 hope you enjoy the movie

    Like

  64. chelsea said:

    The last song is about a Ronnie and her little brother staying at their dads house for the summer. But while they stay, a lot of bad and good emotional moments happen but you will cry and laugh in this movie. The last song is a very emotional movie because Ronnie and her brother find out very sad new from their dad. This movie give you a really good message and the message is do what you believe in and don’t stop trying. I would recommend this movie to someone who love romance, drama but sad movies and the last song is definitely sad. My favourite character is Ronnie because she has courage, she never stopped believing, she’s loving, she cared for the turtle(which I liked) and she’s doesn’t care what people think of her. I would rate this movie 9/10 because I loved how its romantic and sad at the same time. The last song is one of my favourite movies.

    Like

  65. Caterina said:

    The last song is a great movie with a great message. Warning! you will cry. But this dosen’t make it a bad and sad movie and when it’s finished you’ll want to watch it again. It’s a movie full of surprise and regret. I recommend this movie for anyone over 11 just because it’s sad and may be hard to deal with. I love how the movie is about the two relationships that Ronnie’s in, one with her dad and one with her boyfriend and this helps show that there is really two sides to everyone. I rate this movie 10/10.
    I hope you enjoy!

    Like

  66. Georgia said:

    For this movie, I must admit you will need a box of tissues but it is one of the favourites. I loved all of the morals that were set in the movie and how you can see how Ronnie changes with the different family environment and being outside of the city. This story is all about true love, tragedy and how important life and family is and you shouldn’t take it for granted. My favourite part would have to be when all of the turtle eggs hatch and they all scurry into the sea, with the help of Ronnie. My least favourite part would have to be when Ronnie’s Dad died and Ronnie regrets how she treated him in the past and how she wishes she was different. I would recommend this movie for people 10 and over. I rate this movie 10 out of 10 🙂

    Like

  67. The last song is SUCH A GOOD MOVIE! I’m serious, its amazing! Its so cute and adorable but also has drama. Its also very sad but also heaps of fun. Its a great movies and would recommend it to anyone over 11, it has great acting and a amazing cast. I really loved this movie and give it a 10/10

    Like

  68. Olivia said:

    I really enjoyed watching this movie. This movie has many different twist like the dad burnt the church. Miley Cyrus as the main character really worked well in their favour. This movie was a love story waiting to happen. The action of the turtles, fire and stealing really told how you do need to be open minded to what may happen next because you never know! I found that is Movie was cry worthy but I didn’t. Ronnie’s dad was really hoping he could get her to got to the musical school that accepted her by playing the piano every time she walked in the room. I recommend this movie for 10 and up but it is really your choice to watch it or not. I rate this movie a 7/10.

    Like

  69. This is one of the best movies. It’s sad, happy and all sorts of different feelings to it. I love this movie and I would give it a 10 out of 10 and I think most people will agree with me. I recommend it from 12years and up also the movie does make you tear up a bit so always have a box of tissues by your side. The movie shows positive changes and builds a connection with the family in the movie. It’s a must watch movie so if you haven’t seen it don’t be missing out!

    Like

  70. the last song is one of the saddest films i’ve seen. i love the depth of it and the different storylines happening at the one time. at first ronnie didn’t appreciate anything as she’d been hurt by her parents divorce and made everything worse for herself, but when she meets Will, he changes her and makes her a much more positive person. the ending is so sad and leaves you in tears but overall this movie is incredible and one of my favourites!

    Like

  71. I absolutely loved this movie! It is another one of my favourites. This movie can be sad, humorous, romantic and happy at the one time. My favourite character in the book would be Ronnie’s little brother. He is my favourite because of his loyalty and love for his Father. My favourite scene in this movie is when the turtle eggs hatch on the beach. I love this scene because it shows most of the characters coming together and acting as a family. I loved the movie, so I think it would be great for me to read the book. I would recomend this book to readers who enjoy romantic dramas, aged 13-18. A great movie that I would rate 9 and a half out of ten. 🙂

    Like

  72. Mattea said:

    When i saw this movie i really enjoyed it. This movie is very sad but really exciting and interesting. My favourite part is when they are letting of the turtles at the beach and when they are making the stained glass window with Ronnie’s little brother. This movie is great to watch curled up in the couch with a blanket (with a box of tissues). I recommend this book to anyone who likes Romance, Sad movies or drama.
    Rate: 8.5/10

    Like

  73. The Last Song is definitely my favourite movie I can watch it so many times over and over again without getting sick of it. its great! It’s full of emotions and the feelings you get when you watch it are so varied, for example moments in this movie you will need several boxes of tissues to keep your face dry and free from tears and other moments you will want to sing of happiness when Ronnie and Will have their romantic moments.
    I would recommend this to anyone, boy or girl at any age as it is something that will touch the hearts of many.
    I rate it a 10/10! A really amazing movie and story line

    Like

  74. The last Song is a sad and exciting movie. I really like the movie because you always didn’t know what was going to happen next. My favourite part of the movie was when the turtles were walking into the water. It was my favourite part because all the turtles were safe. I didn’t have a favourite character because all of them played a really good part in the movie. I would recommend this movie to people that are 11 and up. I really loved this movie, It was great and so amazingggg ❤ 😛

    Like

  75. alyssa said:

    the last song is such a great and inspiring movie. it is one of my favourites and i love the whole story. it is so sad but also happy. in some of the parts i cried but in others it was funny. i think Miley Cyurs was a really good actress as Ronnie (veronica) and did a really good job. i give this movie a 10/10 and would recommend it to people who can have a cry in movies and enjoy movies with all different emotions

    Like

  76. Chloe said:

    The last song is sad in the end but is a great movie to show love your mum and dad no matter what and love what you do. This movie at some times is really sad and a lot of unfortunate things happen e.g. when her dad dies and when she breaks up with her boyfriend. I would rate this movie out of 9/10 because of how much it is a great movie

    Like

  77. Veronica (aka Ronnie) refuses to speak to her dad. Everyone thinks it just because she’s a teenager who is mad at her parents for getting a divorce. Ronnie is rebellious , daring, and she doesn’t listen. At first glance you might think shes a mean person, a trouble maker. But if you look closer you will see how remarkably nice she is to children. You’ll see how she slept outside just to save a bunch of turtle’s eggs. You’ll see how she offfered her friend called Blaze a place to stay after Blaze had gotten her into a bunch of trouble. this is a great movie and i really enjoyed it

    Like

  78. I have watched this movie many times and have enjoyed just as many. I would say that this movie could be put in a few different genres and I think those are romance, drama and chick flick. This movie at some times is really sad and a lot of unfortunate things happen e.g. when her dad dies and when she breaks up with her boyfriend. I would recommend this movie for age 12 and up and rate it a 7 out of 10. 😀

    Like

  79. This movie os a very good movie one of the great movies i have seen some of the parts made me cry but most of it was funny.
    the movie show how people can be friends and them break up.
    i would rate this movie 10/10

    Like

  80. isobel said:

    This movie is a very emotional one that has many twists in it. It has many surprises and interesting things that happens in it.
    I found it very sad at the end of the movie and also happy it has a lot of mixed emotions in it which is sometimes hard to understand.
    I rate this movie a 5/5 because I really liked it and found it very sad and a great movie.
    I recommend this to people who like love stories and also sad movies.

    Like

  81. natalie said:

    i recommend this movie for anyone who is into romantic love stories….with some sad times.

    this is one of my favourite movies because its very moving, as someone becomes unwell.
    its such a touching movie because it has a lot of emotions. it shows how love changes someone completely, and the way they act.
    i rate this 10/10!!
    watch watch… go go go.

    Like

  82. This movie was so touching, sad, funny and beautiful! It really shows how someone can change their selves because of love. Personally I don’t like Miley Cyrus but I still loved the movie, so that shows something! haha! But it is a sad movie so if you dont like sad movies, it’s not for you. I give it a rating of 10/10!!!

    Like

  83. The last Song is a sad and exciting movie. I really like the movie because you always didn’t know what was going to happen next. My favourite part of the movie was when the turtles were walking into the water. It was my favourite part because all the turtles were safe. I didn’t have a favourite character because all of them played a really good part in the movie. I would recommend this movie to people that are 11 and up. I really loved this movie.

    Like

  84. The movie “The Last Song” is one of my all time favorite movies, it is the type of movie that you shouldn’t watch if you dont cope with sad/moving movies. It is one of the very few movies that i actually cried in. The Last Song is a movie that shows if you have determination, persistance and hope everything will end out to be ok. I think that who ever got to choose the cast for the last song has done an absolutely outstanding job at it, i think that Miley Cyrus was the perfect person to be chosen for this role, she did an absolut amazing job, as well as her co star Liam Hemsworth.
    This movie touched me in many ways, it is a incredibly fantastic, touching movie and i recommend it to everyone, you might go through a couple of box’s of tissues but in the end it is most definitely worth it.
    Its a movie that you can keep coming back to, one you will always remember and never forget.

    Like

  85. The Last Song is a great movie. It has the perfect actors and actresses for the characters and I loved watching it. I think it was really sad at times and you will most likely cry. I thought that it was good that Ronnie tried to change her life around and it was working for her. When Ronnie wanted to save the turtles, it showed how determined she was and that she really cared. I could watch this movie over and over again because I know that I will never get sick of it. I think Miley Cyrus did an amazing job at playing Ronnie and the part suited her. I recommend this movie because it is fantastic to watch and a movie that you will always remember.

    Like

  86. Emily said:

    The Last Song is an amazing movie. It had me on a roller coaster, I was grinning madly at the TV in some bits and crying in others. The cast were all talented young actors who played their roles really well and I commend them for that. I loved the part when Ronnie sang her song to her Father. I loved Will, not only because of his boyish character but just his laid back personality and sense of humor. I found myself relating to Ronnie’s friend because a few years ago, my friends got me in trouble for serious things and I had to realize who my real friends were. The Last Song is a truly heart warming story that had me on the edge of my seat the whole time and I recommend it to everyone above the age of 9.

    Like

  87. lily h said:

    The last song is the only movie i have ever cried in. It is soo sad and so beautiful at the same time. I think that Ronnie was a very strong character and paired with Will who is more laid back makes a really good couple. It has its flirty moments, it has its sad moments. My favourite part was when Ronnie sang the last song for her father ( thats when started crying) i rate it 7/10 and for people 9+

    Like

  88. This movie would have to be the saddest movie and the only movie I had ever cried in. The last song had lots of differents emotions throughout the whole movie. This movie is about this young girl called Ronnie and her brother has come to live with there dad for the holidays. At first Ronnie hated it. When she was there she got to know her dad more better and all the locals around. Ronnie was one of those gorls who wasnt very happy. The first time she was happy was when she met this great guy, at first she didnt like him but then they fell in love. Ronnies dad had cancer. The one time wen the turtles wre going out to sea, Ronnies dad started to walk away very slowly then all of a sudden he drops to the ground. Straight away he is rushed to hospital. Eventually Ronnies dad dies and her life went all dull sgain. I think Miley Cyrus played Ronnie great. I thought it was a great movie but I would reccomend it to teenagers because it is very sad. I would watch it again with a box of tissues by my side.

    Like

  89. Holli W said:

    This movie is a great movie, it’s a movie that I could watch over and over again and not get bored with it. It’s so cute, but sad at the same time. It’s really sweet and is great when you’re feeling a bit blue and not too good. I would recommend this movie to anyone who wants to see a really good movie!!

    Like

  90. jacqui said:

    This is such a good movie! It is very flirty and romantic but also sad, it is one of those movies that you want to sit down get comfortable with a blanket on the couch with the heater on when its a cold friday night. It is a very sweet movie and i recommend it to everyone!

    Like

  91. Hannnah said:

    I have seen this movie a million times and it still hasn’t got old.
    I love the romantic twist and the flirting thats goes on between ronnie and will and the sad moments between the dad and ronnie and all the other moments in between. i would recommend this to anyone, boy or girl at any age because it is a nice and sweet movie and everyone would like it.
    I rate this movie 10/10 😉 ITS THE BEST MOVIE EVA

    Like

  92. The Last Song is definitely my all time favourite movie! I can watch it so many times over and over again without getting sick of it. It’s full of emotions and the feelings you get when you watch it are so varied, for example moments in this movie you will need several boxes of tissues to keep your face dry and free from tears and other moments you will want to sing of happiness when Ronnie and Will have their romantic moments.
    I would recommend this to anyone, boy or girl at any age as it is something that will touch the hearts of many.
    I rate it a 10/10! A really amazing movie and story line 🙂

    Like

  93. Hannah said:

    the last song would have to be one of my favourite movies and book its just a thrill to read on every other the page theres and problem or something that needs to be fixed. But it is also a sad book but it is packed with funny bits in it that just make you laugh 🙂 The most sad part was the funeral i nearly cried but other then that loved every single minute of it. I would recommend this book to people between the ages of 12 and 17 and i rate it 10/10

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

