The blog for books and movies

Following on from Flirty Dancing and Love Bomb, Jenny McLachlan’s next book is perfect summer holiday reading for fans of Geek Girl and Louise Rennison.

Kat can’t believe her family are sending her to Sweden for the summer. But without her friends, or even a phone signal, can Kat make it on her own?

In a land of saunas, nudity and summer sun, Kat soon realises she has nowhere to hide. It’s time to embrace who she really is, underneath what she’s been thinking people want her to be. Especially if she’s going to win the heart of mega fit Swede Leo! Can Kat find her inner strength and prove she’s got what it takes?

Kat soon finds that when you’re surrounded by phosphorescence and wonder it’s easy to sparkle. Or maybe that’s what happens when you fall in love . Or maybe you only shine when you’re true to yourself.

Good Reads

Advertisements

Comments on: "Sun kissed – Jenny McLachlin" (2)

  1. Hannah said:

    I loved reading Sun Kissed by Jenny McLachlan which was full of cringe-worthy moments that fill a normal teenagers life just like Kat. Jenny tells us the story of Kats as we follow her to Sweden and back. Kat is the typical teenage girl, who love shopping, clothes, technology and sometimes boys. Because Kat is a little rebellious at times she has upset her parents and went away for the summer to live with her Aunt on a tiny island with no phone signal in a small cluster of islands just off Stockholm in Sweden. I followed Kat on her trip as she went through boy troubles, rivalry, rebellion and all kinds of fun. I recommend this book to 12+ but I also recommend you read the first two books (Book one. Flirty Dancing and book two. Love Bomb.The 4th book is called Love Struck) before reading this one. I rate this awesome book a 10/10 for engaging the audience and having insight into an English teenagers mind.

    Like

  2. Sunkissed, which is part of Jenny Mclachlan’s YA series, is a predictable, cringe-worthy teen romance novel that is completely amazing. The series follows four teenage girls, most of who are best friends. Each novel is from the point of view of a different girl, building up a series of stories that all live in the same world. Personally, I found this to be a beautiful way of structuring a series of novels, as it allows the story of the four girls to carry on while also providing a fresh, new perspective for the reader.
    With in Sunkissed, Mclachlan takes us on Kat’s journey, who I gathered is the stereotypical teenage girl. She’s obsessed with clothes and technology and is sometimes a little rebellious. After upsetting her parents on numerous occasions, Kat is sent to Stockholm in Sweden for the summer to live with her Aunt. But does not want to go and try’s to do everything she can to get out of going away for the summer because that means no friends and no fun.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: