The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban (movie)" (18)

  1. I absolutely loved this movie (and also the book)! I think it’s just another amazing instalment in the Harry Potter Series, the thing that makes it stands out is the introduction of Sirius Black. I think that the best thing about this movie in the series is that there are many revelations about Harry and his life both in the past and in the present. My favourite part of the movie was when we are introduced to Sirius Black, someone who is allegedly responsible for the death of Lily and James Potter, because this is a very suspenseful scene in the movie. My favourite character despite the allegations against him, is Sirius Black . I really like his humour and the way his character interacts with those around him. I do have a least favourite part of the movie but can’t reveal much more than it was my least favourite because of how the scene made me feel, as anything else would reveal critical information that would potentially spoil the movie! I don’t think I would change anything because it all comes together really well to provide us with an engaging and interesting movie. I would definitely recommend this to others because it’s really enjoyable but I think you may have to be cautious if you don’t like supernatural themes or if you have younger siblings who may want to watch it with you.

    Like

  2. Marcie said:

    This would have to be one of the best harry potter movies! The fact that you get to see all the characters grow up in this movie makes for a fun time! I love that Hermione really shows Malfoy who’s boss. I love that she pretty much tells him in one punch that she is a force not be reckoned with. I really love this movie and all of the twists and turns and that harry and Sirius meet and harry finally meets his family!

    Like

  3. This would have to be one of my favourite movies because i have seen all the movies many of times and this one is my favourite ones i would recommend this movie to people with adventures imaginations as it feels like it takes you to a new world and shows you a whole new place and can pen up your imagination , I would recommend this for ages 13 and up,I would rate this movie a 10/10

    Like

  4. Ingrid said:

    “Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Askaban” is such a greak movie in the Harry Potter series. The plot of professor Lupin being a werewolf was so unexpected. Of course Hermione had figured it out long before anyone else (She’s so clever, I wish I was like her). I would recommend it for ages 10+ because of scare factors. My favourite scene is when Hermione punches Draco in the face!! She is so great! I have read the book of it to my siblings before and they got so scared when it came to the werewolf bit and I had to stop reading it. We watched the movie instead and it wasn’t as scary they said (though I don’t know how) 10/10!!! 😀

    Like

  5. Angelina said:

    Awesome movie! If you love magic and adventure, then this movie is PERFECT for you! It is so much fun and with a touch humour, it is definitely a on-the-edge-of-your-seat movie. I would give this movie an 10/10 because it is so much fun to watch. Always makes me want to watch more.

    Like

  6. scarlett said:

    This would have to be one of my favourite movies because i have seen all the movies many of times and this one i probable my favourite ones i would recommend this movie to people with adventures imaginations because it is such a great movie that it is hard to explain but i would give this a 9/10

    Like

  7. Emily said:

    i absolutely love the harry potter series and this is one of my favourites. Harry hears about Sirius Black is on the loose and is quick to find out that he is his god father. Misled to believe that Sirius Black betrayed his parents he wants to find him and kill him. He runs into Sirius Blacks’s trap and can’t get out. Will he survive?

    Like

  8. Laila said:

    I am a true Potter fan, i love the whole series and this one in particular. My favourite part of this movie was when Hermione punches Draco in the face, it shows true girl power! My favourite character is Professor Lupin he teaches Harry the patronous charm to protect him from dementors who feed on every happy memory. If i could change anything in this movie it would be when Harry flies Buckbeak (the Hippogriff)it goes for too long and makes me uninterested. I would recommend this movie to viewers over the age of 10, i would rate this movie a 8/10.

    Like

  9. This is definitely the best Harry Potter movie! It starts of very cruise an then gets more an more exciting as it goes along. Someone is trying to kill Harry but there is a twist. The person trying to kill him has escepted from Azkaban but he was framed for something he didn’t even do. As harry tries to join the force of good he gets closer an closer to finding out who it is. As he treks of with Ron and Hermione. They find themselves in a room with three people they killer, the framed prisoner and Snape. Not only is this movie funny but is very enjoyable!!

    Like

  10. Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite movie from the whole series. The movie got me hooked up from the start all the way till then end. The great thing about the movie is that the book and movie are very similar so I could relate to the book and I understood it better. I rate this movie a 9/10 , I definitely recommend this movie to all people.

    Like

  11. his Movie is my all time favourite out off all the Harry Potters!
    It is so suspenseful and Mysterious, This movie is such a great movie because this is the first movie in the Harry Potter series that Harry finds out more about his family and it is the first year that after what Harry, Hermione and Ron went through in the Chamber of Secrets

    Like

  12. This movie is such a great movie because this is the first movie in the Harry Potter series that Harry finds out more about his family and it is the first year that after what Harry, Hermione and Ron went through in the Chamber of Secrets, they know that Hogwarts is no regular wizard school. It is especially a good story as Sirius turns out to be a great part of Harry’s family, even if Harry did think that Sirius was a cold blooded murderer. It also begins the story of the Order Of The Phoenix as Sirius introduces Harry to the world in which he is a part of the “good guys”. It is also a great movie because it shows the struggles that Harry has with Draco at school even while he is trying to figure out the mysteries of Hogwarts. I rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

  13. Gabriela said:

    This Movie is my all time favourite out off all the Harry Potters!
    It is so suspenseful and Mysterious
    My Favourite Character in this film would be hermione, Because of her Awesome time traveler.
    My favourite Part in this Film Would be when Harry flies on BuckBeack over the lake.
    I would thoroughly recommend this movie to anyone who loves Mysteries and suspense.
    10/10!!! 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  14. When I first saw this harry Potter film, I loved it! Harry Potter and the prisoner of Azkaban is about a prisoner escapes from Azkaban and threatens the safety of Hogwarts. It has twists and turns through out the whole book and this is one of my favourite movie out of the 8 movies. I would recommend this to anyone but you have to make sure that you have seen the first and second movie before watching it. The dementors are a bit scary in this film so be careful for young children who would watch it! Hopefully you will love t as much as I did!! Rate it 10/10!! 🙂

    Like

  15. Harry potter and the prisoner of Azkaban is the third movie in the Harry Potter series. Its the time when Harry finds his family. It is also the time when he finds out a lot about his family. I would rate this a 9/10. I would say that kids shouldn’t watch this because there are a lot of dementers and they would get scared. This is a pretty good film!!

    Like

  16. zali mackay said:

    I found this movie pretty good like when he helped Serious Black I thought that was really nice of him because i think they were related. I also like how he gets to meet back up with Haminey and Ron again in the start, I recoment this movie because it is really creative and imaginative for everyone. This is a really good film.

    Like

  17. Laura said:

    Harry potter and the prisoner of Azkaban is a really good film. i like the bird thingo i thought his head was really cut off at the start when i first watched it but when harry and that went time travelling then i found out that he wasn’t really dead. my favourite character would be harry of course he is really brave and daring and it was ad when he thought himself was his dad saving him from the dementers. My favourite part of the movie is when they were playing the game i always love those scenes on harry on his broom stick. i would recommend this movie for 12 and up because i think the smaller kids would get scared. if i was to rate this movie i would give it a 7/10.

    Like

  18. I really enjoy this movie because it’s fun to watch and I can just sit back and relax. My favourite character would probably be harry potter because he understands a lot of things that other people don’t and he is brave. My favourite part of the movie is probably when they have the feast and probably when they play the game. I think most people would enjoy this movie.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

