The blog for books and movies

Grease (movie)

Comments on: "Grease (movie)" (36)

  1. chloe said:

    Grease has to be one of my all time favourite movies !! It captures the love life of Sandy and Danny , it will definitely make you jealous. There are many groovy songs to sing along to throughout the movie which will definitely spread a good vibe. I recommend this movie to anyone and rate it 9/10 !!

    Like

  2. Grease is an all time classic movie and maybe one of the best movies of all time. it is one of those movies that never gets old and can sing along to every song. Grease has a fantastic storyline and is very entertaining and I guarantee you will have the soundtrack stuck in your head for days! Grease is certainly a must see and I recommend it to everyone over the age of 12 and would rate it a 10/10!

    Like

  3. abbey said:

    I love this movie grease. I would watch this movie with my family. my favourite character is sand. my favourite scene is when sad and favourite scene is when sand and Danny meet i would recommend this movie to anyone. I would rate this movie a 8/10

    Like

  4. Charli said:

    Grease is a classic! I love the songs and the energy and fun all the characters have. This movie has an amazing story line and things that make it keep getting more interesting! My favourite character is Rizzo because she is so strong and independent but sometimes she can make bad decisions and rub people off the wrong way. My least favourite character would have to be Leo because he ruins everything. This is very similar to High school musical so if you love that you will love this! If you love a sing along with your friends and a happy upbeat movie this would be the one to watch ! 10/10 for me!

    Like

  5. Charlotte Morgan said:

    Grease is a amazing movie even though it is old it is still amazing !! I love all the characters but my favourite character would have to be Sandy because she is sooo nice and sweet to everyone in the movie. My favourite part is when Sandy and Danny sing the song at the end and realise they are meant to be together. I give this movie a 10/10 because I love it 🙂 it is so romantic and funny.

    Like

  6. Grease is one of my all time FAVOURITES!!! This movie never gets old, the songs, the dancing, the acting everything is amazing about this musical. The movie has a strong storyline filled with ups and downs as ‘Sandy’ and ‘Danny’ try to be together even though they are both so different. It is filled with catchy songs and great yet simple choreography. All the characters are extremely likeable and the film contains just the right amount of humour. Being set in the 1950’s makes a lot better as it has interesting costumes and different terms/sayings you just don’t hear now. I would recommend this movie to everyone of all age groups and I would rate it 10/10!

    Like

  7. This movie is an all time classic. I love every little bit of it. I would recommend this movie to anyone who is over the age of 10. I can’t pick a favorite part because it is all fantastic. This movie makes me so happy. A smile comes to my face when the songs come on. Whenever I watch this movie I just want to be one of the girls with the big skirts they look so cute. This would have to be one of my favourite movies ever!!

    Like

  8. Grease is a great movie! it’s an old movie, but I still love it. I recommend this movie for families to watch together and enjoy the exciting scenes. The main Characters Sandy (Olivia Newton-John) and Danny (John Travolta) really make the movie great because of their personalities. It’s a romantic movie and also a fun movie that makes you want to sing along to all the songs! I recommend for anyone to watch this movie.

    Like

  9. what can i say about this… Grease is my all time favourite movie! Theres not much i can say about this movie that you don’t know because I’m sure that most people have seen it and if you haven’t well you better watch it very soon! Grease is quite an old movie but will never be forgotten . My favourite parts would definitely be the dancing and singing scenes , especially the last one at the carnival !

    My favourite character would be Danny , for sure.

    I rate this a solid 10/10!

    Like

  10. the movie Greese. Could be called an oldie but a goodie. This movie is a romantic movie full of funny moments. It is full of songs that you can learn easily and that are very catchy. I have watched it about 1 million times and it never gets old. Danny and Sandy have a summer romance and then have to go there separate ways until they end up at the same school and end up in different groups. Until there love prevails and they end up in a fun house at a fair. I especially love the end scene when Danny and Sandy fly into the air in a flying car. i really love this fa,milk movie and highly recommend you watch it.

    Like

  11. was one of my favourite movies of all time, even though it’s a little old i just love listening to the songs and i still laugh at all my favourite parts but i have to say i didn’t like Greece 2. i think it was the story line and mostly the songs they weren’t very good. This is a great movie to just relax and have a great time watching i definitely recommend watching this, if you haven’t already watched it! I rate this a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  12. Best part of this movie is definitely the songs. Whenever a movie has amazing songs it just makes the whole experience ten times better. The storyline is interesting, characters are funny and likeable and the movie is still able to feel like a classic without being unable to relate to today’s audience. Definitely worth giving this movie a go.

    Like

  13. “GREASE,” the film version of the still-running Broadway musical show, is not really the 1950’s teen-age movie musical it thinks it is, but a contemporary fantasy about a 1950’s teen-age musical—a larger, funnier, wittier and more imaginative-than-Hollywood movie with a life that is all its own. It uses the Eisenhower era — the characters, costumes, gestures and particularly, the music—to create a time and place that have less to do with any real 50’s than with a kind of show business that is both timeless and old-fashioned, both sentimental and wise. The movie, which opens today at Loews State 2 and other theaters, is also terrific fun. All in all I think it was a great movie!

    Like

  14. Grease is my favourite movie as it has been for my whole life. The movie grease is about a girl, Sandy who meet a boy over the summer holidays named Danny the two were very in love but they soon realised they would be separated when summer holidays were over. But they were soon to realise that Sandy was going to the same school as Danny, Sandy thinks every thing will be the same… just like how it was in the summer holidays but Danny has a reputation at the school and he acts differently to look cool infant of his friends. Will Sandy and Danny ever be the same way they were in the holidays? You’ll just have to watch the movie to find out! Not only is the movie lie fantastic to make the movie even better the added songs into the movie which i think just made the movie, i love every single song in Grease the movie and my ultimate favourite song is ” Your the one i want”. I would rate this movie 10/10 !!!!

    Like

  15. ehoulihan said:

    Grease is one of my favourite movies of all time. It’s about an unlikely couple, Danny and Sandy. While Danny is rebellious and a bad boy, Sandy is sweet and shy and the perfect student. My favourite character is Frenchy because she’s so funny and I would love to be friends with her. I also love Sandy because she’s so kind to everyone and really innocent compared to all her friends and the boys. I love how it’s set in the 1950’s because it has great outfits, music and cars. My favourite parts of this movie are when they sing ‘Grease Lightning’, the final scene when Sandy and Danny realise they were meant for each other and all the other songs. The songs are so catchy and they will get stuck in your head for a long time. There’s nothing I would change about this movie – it has romance, comedy, music, dancing and something for everyone. I rate Grease a 10/10 and recommend it for anyone aged 12+.

    Like

  16. Grease is a classic and a definite must see. You can watch it with your mum or with your friends or even by yourself it doesn’t matter. Even if you dislike musicals you must admit the songs are very catchy and you will find yourself humming along very easily. It’s the perfect movie to watch at a sleepover with your friends and sing along to. It’s upbeat at times, captivating and dramatic at others and overall a very fun movie. It has fun characters and many teenagers can find themselves relating to something in this movie.

    Like

  17. Alexandra said:

    Grease is possibly one if the most amazing movies ever. It has extremely catchy songs that will get stuck in your head. The movie is about Danny (John Travolta) and Sandy (Olivia Newton-John) having a loving relationship over the summer holidays. Then Sandy gets news that she has to move back to Australia and that her and Danny might never see each other again. Somehow Sandy ends up staying in America and going to the school that Danny also goes to. You will have to watch the movie to find out what else happens. To sum, up it has amazing song and dance numbers, a great story line and some really great characters which only come to life by the fantastic actors/actresses. I say that everyone should watch this movie no matter how old the movie may be.

    Like

  18. Molly said:

    I know this movie is an old classic but it’s still one of my favourites. This movie ‘Grease’ is such a great movie with a great story line that never fails to make me laugh and smile. This movie is about a teenage girl who has moved schools and her adventures with her group of friends ‘the Pink ladies’ and a guy named Danny. I also admire all of the upbeat, feel good songs along the way. My favourite character would have to be one of the Pink Ladies as you see how they grow to love Sandy. I performed a musical for my school concert in 2012 and it was one of the best nights of my life. I rate this movie a 10/10!

    Like

  19. Olivia said:

    This movie is an absolute classic! I watched it for the first time when I was five and have loved it since. The story line is fun, especially being set in the 50s, and the characters are great! I particularly like the music and the way it meshes with the scenes – it was done fairly well. My favourite scenes are definitely the musical ones because I love the choreography. Every time Sandy comes out all make-overed I am always laughing at Danny’s expression. This movie is also fantastic because it is suitable for all ages. There are a few coarse jokes but I wouldn’t think young kids would understand them so it’s OK in my opinion. I rate it a 10/10. 🙂

    Like

  20. Grease is such a classic movie and is one of my favourites. I remember the first time I was about to watch it and i didn’t think i would like it that much but once it had finished i was watching it everyday for about a week! It is so enjoyable and there is not one boring part throughout the whole movie. The storyline is very well written and i also love the songs that are sung during the movie. My favourite part would have to be the ending when Sandy comes out with a completely different look at the carnival. I don’t really have a favourite character because each one has a different personality which is why i think they all work so well together. I love this movie and wouldn’t change anything about it! I rate Grease a 10/10 and recommend it for any ages! 🙂

    Like

  21. Ruby M said:

    This is an unforgettable movie and it is one that you can watch over and over again and still love! This movie is set in an american high school and it is about the Pink Ladies and the T-Birds and everything that happens in their final year at Rydell High. My favourite part is the end at the carnival because everyone is happy and sorted out their differences. My favourite character is Frenchy because she includes Sandy in the Pink Ladies from the start, she is really funny and I love seeing what colour hair she is going to have next. I recommend this movie to all ages because I think that everyone will enjoy Grease. This is a great movie to watch if you feel like having a laugh. I rate this movie 9/10

    Like

  22. Niamh said:

    This is a classic movie starring John Travolta as Danny-a confident young man who is very popular amongst his friends and peers and Olivia Newton-John as Sandy-a quiet, reserved girl who has transferred from Australia to the same school as Danny whom she had met during the summer. For me, the soundtrack in this film is a highlight as it really fits the movie and they are great sing along songs for the whole family. My favourite part of the movie is the fair at the end as it concludes the whole move and ties off any loose ends. I love this movie.

    Like

  23. Kiarne said:

    This is a very old movie but honestly ever time I watch it I just remember what an amazing movie it is! I loved every bit it was fantastic! My favourite character was Sandy was so sweet and kind to everyone and she is a great singer. I recommend this movie to anyone over the age of 12. This is a great family movie to watch and I promise you, that you will enjoy every minute of it and love it! I rate this movie a 9/10. My favourite part of this movie was when Sandy and Danny sing the song at the end of the movie and realise that they are meant for each other and that there true love will last. I recommend that you watch it because it will be a movie you will never forget so beautiful!

    Like

  24. Breanna said:

    I LOVE Grease. It’s an oldie but a goodie!
    I think Olivia Newton-John and John Travolta played their roles perfectly.
    It is a funny and interesting movie that keeps you involved and interested throughout the whole movie.
    The songs are quite catchy and it is easy to learn there words to each song which means you can sing along the second time you watch it.
    My favourite character is Rizzo because she is funny and has a lot of attitude no matter what!
    My favourite part was when the whole school was dancing at prom.
    I would rate this movie 8.5/10
    I would recommend this movie!!!!!

    Like

  25. This is a movie I have seen many many times because my family loves it! It is a great musical romance with also some comedy in it. My favourite scene would have to be at the end when they both change for each other and sing ‘You’re the one that I want’. I’m pretty sure everyone has scene this movie because it’s an all times classic and I recommend it to anyone. I rate Grease a 10/10.

    Like

  26. Grace said:

    I lovvve grease! I watched it all the time when I was little, I enjoyed it so much! Its so entertaining and catchy. If I had to pick a favourite part it would be when they are at the carnival but they are all so it is so good its hard to pick. I would say it’s an oldie but a goodie. I would recommend it to anyone that’s into musicals or olden style movies. I would give it a 12 out of 10. There are lots of great scenes that everyone will love in it. It’s a movie that takes you on a ride!!

    Like

  27. Adelle said:

    I love Grease I have seen it so many time and it never gets Boring. What really makes for me is the songs and there is no special effects. My favourite part is at the end of year fate when Sandy and Danny are sing “your the one I want”. I have all there songs and know all the words. I definitely have to rate this a 11/10 and I would highly recommend to anyone who likes old movies, songs, and a good loved story.

    Like

  28. bridget said:

    grease is the best movie/musical of all time it follows the lives of Sandy Olsen an australian teenager with a heart of gold who moved to america and now attends rydell high when she is invited to hang out with the biggest girl group at her school the pink ladies and danny zuco a bad boy heart throb who has a sensitive side who is having trouble devoting his love to sandy. throw this whole love story together with a bit of music and amazing lyrics and you have grease this movie is by far my favourite it is always a good watch i give this movie a 10 out of 10 and this is suitable for all ages it is pure genius

    Like

  29. I love the movie Grease it used to be my favourite movie, well still is i would recommend this movie to anyone at any age. I really enjoy this movie because it is happy and has some really catchy song that you can sing along to. My favourite part of the movie is the end where Danny and Sandy start singing at the school carnival (that song is really catchy) and I also like the part where they drive off in the car and it lifts off the ground.

    Like

  30. Grease is a really fun and cute movie. This movie makes me so happy a smile comes to my face when the songs come on. whenever i watch this movie i just want to be one of the girls with the big skirts they look so cute, i want one. Grease is a movie funny and cute movie. Danny and Sandy are so cute together. The actor that plays Danny is John Travolta and the actress that plays Sandy is Olivia Newton John. This movie is very upbeat and fun. I love dancing and singing to the songs. This movie is good because it takes you back to the 70’s, it shows what they did and wore. I rate this movie a 9/10 because of how fun and cute it is and the songs! GO GREASE LIGHTNING!

    Like

  31. stephanie said:

    Grease is a fun, happy and risk taking movie. This movie may be old but thats the best part because of its background and how they and came together. This movie is a musical and will never be forgotten because of its history and was one of most popular movies made in the 1970s. I would rate this movie a 9/10 because of its history and because of the love i have for musicals.

    Like

  32. Georgia said:

    Grease is an amazing movie!!It is quite an old movie but that’s what makes it so good. No high-tech phones or iPods just fun without a screen. It is a musical movie and is going to be forever loved. A cheesy movie at points but it is about Danny (John Travolta) and Sandy (Olivia Newton-John) having a summer romance. Danny thinks Sandy moved back to Australia so he makes her out as a rebel girl but she really is goody goody. Through twists and turns their love prevails. Sandy would be my favourite character because she isn’t afraid of what everyone else thinks of her. I rate this movie a 10/10!! I recommend it for anyone who loves romance, a little bit of comedy and old movies. 🙂

    Like

  33. Loved this movie since I was born! Best movie ever, it may be old but it will always be with us in our hearts. Sandy and Danny are amazing actors they both are great in this movie. It has been one of my fav movies since I could understand it. Definetly a 10000000/10000000

    Like

  34. Caterina said:

    I now that this movie is old but it’s still really good. I liked this movie because of the story line. I know it was a bit cheesy at some times but it was still really good. My favorite character in the movie was Sandy because of how sweet and loyal she is. My favorite scene of the movie would have to be when they sang summer nights (it’s such a great song!!). I wouldn’t change anything in this movie because it’s such a classic and is to good to change. I reccomend this movie for anyone over the age of 9 and I rate this movie 8/10. I hope you enjoy watching!!!

    Like

  35. Megan said:

    I love this movie, it is really old but its amazing. I can’t pick a favorite part because it is all fantastic. My favourite character from this movie is Frenchy because she is funny. I dont have a least favorite part of grease because the movie is really good, funny and romantic. I couldn’t change anything in this movie. I would recommend this movie to anyone who likes a good laugh and romance. I rate it 10/10 !!!!!!!

    Like

  36. This is an old but still amazing movie. I loved every bit of this movie it was great! My favourite character was Sandy was so sweet and kind to everyone. My favourite part of this movie was when Sandy and Danny sing the song at the end of the movie and realise that they are meant for each other. I recommend this movie to anyone over the age of 12. This is a great family movie to watch and you will enjoy every minute of it and love it. I rate this movie a 9/10 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

