The blog for books and movies

Elizabeth Valchar – pretty, popular, and perfect-wakes up the morning after her eighteenth birthday party on her family’s yacht, where she’d been celebrating with her six closest friends. A persistent thumping noise has roused her. When she goes to investigate, what she finds will change everything she thought she knew about her life, her friends, and everything in between. As Liz begins to unravel the circumstances surrounding her birthday night, she will find that no one around her, least of all Liz herself, was perfect-or innocent.

Amazon

The Book Girl

Comments on: "Between – Jessica Warman" (3)

  1. Liz Valcher is the popular, pretty and perfect girl that almost everyone dreams they can be. The morning after her 18th birthday on her family’s yacht with her friends and boy friend. She got woken up by a loud thumping noise and so she got up to investigate. What happens next will change her life forever. Throughout her journey, Liz will discover that no matter how far you run, some things will never stop following you.

    I absolutely LOVED this book and once I started reading, I just couldn’t put it down. I would recommend it to readers aged 13+. It’s full of mystery, drama, suspense and romance. I adored reading it!

    Like

  2. I highly recommend this book for anyone who loves a gripping storyline with unforgettable characters and a thrilling ending. My favorite part of the book was the start. After Liz’s 18th birthday party on her family yacht she hears a thumping. A loud, unstoppable thumping. Liz goes to find out what it is and finds herself lost in her past. She must uncover the deepest and darkest parts of her secrets before its too late. I didn’t have a part of the book I didn’t like. I really liked every single paragraph, sentence, and word of the book. I Wouldn’t change anything of the book as I think it was perfect.

    I recommend this book to anyone who loves mystery and loves a gripping storyline. I recommend the book for 13+ years old.

    Like

  3. Liz Valchar is the pretty, popular perfect girl everyone wishes they could be. When she wakes up the day after a long night celebrating her 18th birthday party on her families yacht with her five closest friends, a loud, ongoing thumping noise has woken her from her sleep so she goes out to investigate what it is it changes everything. Liz realises no matter how hard you run some memories will never stop following you.

    This book is fantastic! I couldn’t put it down once I started reading it. I recommend it to 13+ readers, its full of mystery, romance, suspense and thrill. I loved it!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

