The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Wreck-it Ralph (movie)" (28)

  1. Alice said:

    I really enjoyed this film and thought that the story line behind the action was so clever and well thought through. I really like the idea of it and think that anyone no matter how old will probably love this film. My favourite character is probably felix and think that all of the characters are really cool. i enjoyed watching this film and really truely would recommend it to anyone. I give this film a 10 out of 10.

    Like

  2. georgie said:

    i love wreck it ralph! i would recommend it to any age. Its a funny, creative movie that is great for the whole family. i love how the book is set out and the story line. Ralph is a favourite game character at the arcade. But when his game is shut down he is forced to find a new one. Ralph’s journey is inspirational and teaches you to soldier on. He meets a girl called Venelope in a game, she is one of my favourite characters. Venelope is cute and doesn’t give up. Venolope has big dreams and Ralph is to help her. They make a great friendship and become great friends. Ralph helps Venolope achieve her dreams. This was a funny and entertaining movie, it is great for inspiration.

    Like

  3. Wreak it ralph has to be one of the best animation movies. When this movie first came out i watched it about 10 times. I think I liked it so much as it follows the main character ralph who wants to be a winner and a good guy to fit it in. This subtly conveys the meaning of discrimination against Ralph and also exclusion. I really think this is a good movie to watch for all ages because it has action and comedy . This is a fun movie to watch. Recommended for all ages and I rate this a 9/10.

    Like

  4. Angelica said:

    ‘Wreck it Ralph’ is a great example for an amazing animated movie! The movie is set in a gaming arcade, or to be precise, a video game. If you like video game character cameos, you’l love spotting them throughout the movie. Ralph is the ‘bad guy’ of his video game called ‘Fix it Felix Jr.’ He hated being the bad guy as he is feared, mistreated and generally hated by the other characters of the game. So he tried to change his ways of living, and exits his own game to set off on an adventure looking for a golden medal (which is only given to the ‘good guys’) to prove everyone that he can be good and get along with everyone else. His journey does get a bit bumpy, but his determination to become a liked person helps push him through the situation. ‘Wreck it Ralph’ is a colourful, bright and well paced movie that can appeal to many people in the audience. This video themed movie is funny and yet at times emotional that can appeal to many people in a general audience. I rate this movie 8/10 for its great quality animation and its original storyline.

    Like

  5. I love this movie so much! its so funny and cute. My favourite character is Penelope because she is just so adorable. I watched this movie with all my cousins it was so great everyone loved it! I recommend this book to anyone!! i rate it an 10/10

    Like

  6. Wreck it ralph is such a enjoyable movie for any age !! It is about the life behind the screen of a game console when all the characters come alive. It is both funny and sad. I would defiantly recommend this movie as a must watch cartoon to watch with the whole family. I would rate this movie a 8/10 ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  7. Sophia said:

    vanelope i meant sorry

    Like

  8. Sophia said:

    I love wreck it Ralph it is a must see and #1 family movie (other than big hero 6) My family could stay up all night watching it but unfortunately there is this thing you have to do to be healthy called sleep so we can’t. ๐Ÿ˜ฆ I love this movie because it is all about arcade games coming to life. Also I love at the end when all secrets are revealed like penelope is on the side of the game consol, King candy is actually Turbo and Penelope is President. My favourite part is when they decorated the cart. My least favourite part or parts were all the sad bits like when ralph smashed Penelope’s cart, when ralph gets ditched and when penelope can’t get through the portal to the game station because she is a glitch. But it was still one of my favourite movies. I recommend it to people who have a sweet tooth and love family movies. I rate this 10/10

    Like

  9. Felvia said:

    i liked the movie Wreck-It-Ralph because i loved the way they made game characters living. I absolutely loved it and it was surely great. The most sad part of the movie would have been Ralph destroying the car and Vanellope was crying. It was just like a sudden pause in the happiness and went to sadness in me but my favourite part would have been them both making the car, it was so hilarious. My favourite character was Ralph because I liked the way he acted and they way he destroys things. I would recommend this movie to everyone. This movie is also great for those who love animation, comedy and family. I rate it a 8 and a half out of ten.

    Like

  10. Shannon said:

    I watched this movie with my friend on the holidays, and I loved it! It is a somewhat relatable movie to real life! My favourite part of the movie was when he was helping the girl who was supposed to be the glitch, because it shows that we aren’t always who we appear to be! My favourite character was felix because he seemed so innocent and only wanted to help people. He was very caring. My least favourite part of the movie was when they didn’t allow him to join the party because it showed exclusion because society made him someone he wasn’t. I would recommend this movie to ages 8 and above! It’s a fun movie for everyone! I rate it 10/10!!

    Like

  11. I believe that the movie “Wreck It Ralph” is a great movie for all ages.
    It is an animation on a video game character who doesn’t want to be the bad guy anymore, Ralph leaves his game but doesn’t realise the consequences that were to come.
    Ralph enters another game called candy crush and makes friends with one of the characters.
    He helps his friend try and win a race to become a character the children can chose to be but the world is attacked and Ralph is to chose whether to sacrifice himself or his friend.
    I recommend this movie to all ages and rate it 10/10

    Like

  12. Brigitte Allgood said:

    Wreck-It Ralph is a great movie! When I first saw it I wasn’t too sure if it was really a good movie. But I will definitely not regret seeing it. It is a very funny movie and you have to watch it. It is for all ages young or old! If you want a short description well its about a man in a game(Wreck-It Ralph) called Ralph! He was the bad guy in the game but thats not real person he was he just wanted to be a nice guy and no one to be scared of him! But thats justa little hitch of it there is so much more and the only way to find out what happened is to WATCH IT which won’t be regrettable. This is a movie from all kids and up. I would rate this movie a 8 out of 10!

    Like

  13. My sister hired this movie and I at first wasn’t convinced it was going to be as great as it sounds but I thought I might give it a shot anyway. In the first minute into the movie I was hooked. There are so many funny moments and the story line is really clever. The characters are really great and all have they’re own personality, which is awesome. The graphics and quality is really good also. Something else that I think is important to me in the story is that it isn’t clichรฉ at all.
    As I watching Wreck-it Ralph I thought I might be able to have guessed the ending but you will seriously never see whats coming in the twist! I never would have guessed it. I was gob smacked to be honest.

    Wreck-it Ralph is a really great movie for you to watch with your younger siblings or whole family because there is something in it for everyone.

    Like

  14. I watched this movie with my 7 year old sister and she loved it so much! I loved it too, I liked Ralph’s independence and courage inspiring ๐Ÿ™‚ My favourite character would have to be Venellope as she is so cute and funny! I’d recommend this to anyone, especially younger kids ๐Ÿ™‚ 7/10

    Like

  15. Maddy said:

    I recommend wreck it ralph to every one especially if your looking for a funny, exiting and adventurous animation. This movie is great because they make the games in an arcade centre come to life, watch ralph and his adventures to jump games and find a medal to finally get to live in the penthouse. I rate this movie 10/10, I hope you love this movie!

    Like

  16. Caitlin said:

    This movie is the funniest animated movie Iโ€™ve seen all year! It is so cleverly executed and is perfect for all ages! Even 80 year olds would enjoy this movie! It is so funny and clever. The way they used the power cords as subways to get to โ€œGame Central Stationโ€ is so inventive and their play on words is great. This movie is so perfect for all ages. I rate it 10/10 and for ages 3+.
    ENJOY!

    Like

  17. Victoria said:

    Wreck it Ralph is an amazing movie and blows you away. I’m really happy they bring back some old games. My favourite characters are Vanelope and Fix it Felix because they make the movie interesting and they both have a connection to Ralph. The movie is absolutely stunning and I would rate this 9/10 and for all ages. For those who haven’t seen it, watch it!

    Like

  18. Wreck it Ralph, is a great movie to watch because its interesting! the creative cartoons made the movie awesome! My favourite part of the movie was at the end (Which i don’t want to spoil!!) But it’s great! My favourite character would by far be Ralph, because he was very un-liked and i felt sorry for him! My Least Favourite part of the movie would of been the start because i wasn’t interested till it got interesting! i don’t think anything should be changes in the movie because other wise it won’t be as good! Recommendation for -age 7 and up (only because it is a little hard to understand) Rating – 9/10 Have fun watching!

    Like

  19. I liked this movie because it was funny at times, and sad at times. It was a cartoon movie My favourite character was Ralph, because he was misunderstood and he wasn’t as bad as everyone in the movie thought he was. My favourite part of the movie was at the end when Ralph won the medal thing, and everyone was surprised, but he also got place on the top of the building not on the bottom.
    I would recommend this to ages 15- because it was a kids movie, but also could be for ages +.

    Like

  20. Sarah said:

    I thought this movie was an awesome movie. I think it’s great for a family movie. My favourite character would have to be Fix it Felix because he’s really shy and cute. I love the end bit of the movie because it so surprising (i won’t say it so I dont spoil it for people that haven’t yet seen it). I would give this a 9/10 and recommend the is younger kids too.

    Like

  21. Abbey said:

    Wreck it Ralph is a great family movie. I went to see this with my younger brother. He and I really enjoyed this movie. I liked this movie because it had some comedy in it which is my favourite genre of movie. I liked the character Vanelope she is cute and a loveable character. i would recommend this movie to a family. I will give the movie a 8 out of 10.

    Like

  22. Cassie said:

    Wreck it Ralph is a great movie! I really like the concept of this movie. I really like Fix it Felix’s little move with his hammer. I also like how when the arcade closes everyone goes and hangs out. I love the idea of that! I also LOVe the car Ralph and the little girl make. I It’s a great movie for the whole family.

    Like

  23. Alexis said:

    Reck it Ralph is a really good movie ๐Ÿ˜€ I like fix it Felix because he fixes everything that Ralph recks. I also like the part when the girl punches Felix in the face and he hits his head with the hammer and it is fine. My dads name is Ralph so that is another reason why I like it. I like surger rush as well. I give it 8 out of 10 ๐Ÿ‘

    Like

  24. Sophie said:

    Wreck-It Ralph is an amazing action movie! My favourite character is Vanellope Van Schweetz! She’s absolutely adorable! My favourite part of the movie was when Vanellope went in the race! I’d recommend this movie for ages 9+ though I’m sure anyone would love it! I hope they make a sequel!!!

    Like

  25. Olivia S said:

    Wow, I absolutely love Wreck it Ralph! It is an amazingly created film about friendship and fairness. ๐Ÿ™‚ I first went to watch it with my Mum, Dad, and brother Ryan. It is extremely funny, and suspenseful at the same time! All of the characters are extremely cute, and them put together with the amount of talented screening, create an awesome movie, for all ages. I would recommend this movie to all people who love to sit down and watch, not a kids movie necessarily, but just a funny family friendly movie that is extremely enjoyable. It is for all ages, and I would rate it a definite 8 and a half out of ten.

    Like

  26. Wreck It Ralph was a very funny and enjoyable movie. I loved how the characters have their own private lives when the gamers go home. I loved how they made up all these new games (I think they’re made up – some of them aren’t, like Pacman) that Ralph runs into to get his medal. My favourite character was probably Venelope, because she was so funny, cheeky and cute. The saddest part for me was when Ralph was smashing her car, and she was screaming and crying. It was so sad. This movie was really enjoyable and entertaining, and I would recommend it to everyone – my whole family enjoyed it, so I’m sure you will too. I rate it 9/10.

    Like

  27. I recommend Wreck It Ralph to everyone. It was so much fun to watch and so entertaining. It was so smart and original, the way that after the arcade closes, they all go to each other’s games and hang out. It was so amazing. My favourite character was Venellope. She was so annoying and funny, it was entertaining to watch. There were a couple of heart-renching parts in the movie, the part where he wrecks her kart while she was watching and crying, and when Ralph almost died saving everyone. It was really sad. It was really good and I really enjoyed it. I recommend it to everyone and I rate it 9/10.

    Like

  28. I recommend the movie “Wreck-it Ralph.” It’s an animation and the scene is set in the arcade. Ralph is a bad guy but he doesn’t want to be. He gets mistreated by the people in his game and by the good guy, Fix-it Felix. Ralph sets of on an adventure to retrieve a gold medal so he can prove that he can be good, but in order to do that Ralph has to game jump!
    My favourite character is Vanellope because she’s sweet but feisty. She’s a girl with a dream.(Which is to ride a kart)
    I would definitely recommend this to people in ages between 6-16. Its a great and very funny movie that is enjoyable for everyone!

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

