The blog for books and movies

Secrets have a way of getting out, especially when a diary is involved.

Whatever you do, don’t ask Greg Heffley how he spent his summer vacation, because he definitely doesn’t want to talk about it.

As Greg enters the new school year, he’s eager to put the past three months behind him . . . and one event in particular.

Unfortunately for Greg, his older brother, Rodrick, knows all about the incident Greg wants to keep under wraps. But secrets have a way of getting out . . . especially when a diary is involved.

Goodreads

writealot.com

Comments on: "Rodrick rules (Diary of a wimpy kid) – Jeff Kinney" (14)

  1. Chloe said:

    “The best person I know is Myself.” What an amazing book and movie Roderick Rules is! I definitely recommend this book to anyone who has a good sense of humour, but it is definitely an all time amazing family movie! The book is based on a young boy named Greg who is living a very humorous but yet embarrassing life, along with his older brother Roderick, little brother Manny, Mum Susanne and Dad Frank. It’s an an amazing book and I’m sure that it will make you relate to quite a few of the scenes along the way! I rate the book 10/10!

    Like

  2. This book is super funny. I love the exaggerated take on a teenage life and all the drama that comes along with being a teenager. I like Greg because of the things that he goes through because is in middle school and I kind of can relate to it. I think that Roderick is a mean big brother and I think the things that he does to Greg is horrible but without him being the character that he is the book would not be as funny as it is. I recommend this book to anyone who wants a quick and easy read.

    Like

  3. Eleanor said:

    This book is a hilarious take on a tween growing up in a crazy family with a older brother and a younger brother and lets just say that Greg (the main charter) and his older brother Roderick don’t get on in the best way. But what if they did just for a day or two, could they fix their relationship?

    Like

  4. I really liked Rodrick rules because I feel like I can almost relate – not with the diary part, but the annoying sibling part! And also because Greg tells his story of how he survived high school against his older brother, Rodrick. My favourite part was when Rodrick and Greg went out to the shops to get a snack. Its howed how well tey bonded when they weren’t angry at each other and that they don’t always have to hate each other! My favourite character was Greg’s mum because she is always trying to make the family a happy, positive family – although it never works! I can relate to Greg because my older sister is like Greg’s older brother, Rodrick who is really annoying and bosses him around like my older sister.
    I recommend 10+ and comedy, drama, dear diary!

    Like

  5. Grace D said:

    “Diary of a Wimpy Kid, Rodrick Rules” is the sequel to the #1 New York Times bestseller, “Diary of a Wimpy Kid”. The main character of the book is Greg Heffley and the book is about what he has written in his diary. This includes his social life, school and things that happen between him and his family. Greg has an older brother named Rodrick, who is always intimidating him and making fun of him. Manny, Gregs little brother is always telling his parents about the bad things that Greg does while their parents aren’t home. I would recommend this book to people who are aged 9 and over whilst loving comedies and quick reads. I would rate this book a 4 out of 5 and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it.

    Like

  6. Diary Of A Wimpy Kid: Roderick Rules is a very funny book and I really enjoyed reading it because it included so much humour.
    I really like Roderick because even though he is lazy and not a great brother to Greg most of the time, he is really funny.
    The Author Jeff Kinney did a great job of writing this book and making it something that kids would love.
    This book did not take long to read but was still brilliant as it was so funny and entertaining, I could not put it down.
    The storyline to this book is really good and the author did a good job of thinking it up.
    I recommend this book for ages 9 and up because it seems to be really popular among that age. I rate this book a 8/10.

    Like

  7. I have just read Diary of a wimpy kid ‘Rodrick Rules’.
    I loved it, it was funny and exciting. I would hate to be in Greg’s position with any of the incidents. I found it really hard to stop reading or put the book down because there were no chapters, instead it was split up into days which makes sense because it is a diary. I can’t wait to see the movie and to continue reading this series. I loved it

    Like

  8. I really enjoyed reading the book Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules. I thought that this book was a really easy read and it was really funny. I thought that the book Rodrick Rules had a very good storyline. It is about Greg’s mum getting him another diary. Greg no longer has the cheese touch because he gave it to another kid that was new to their school. My favourite character in this book is Rodrick even though he is really mean to Greg I think that he is really funny. I would recommend this book to kids 9 years and older. I rate Diary of a Wimpy Kid Roderick Rules 9/10 because I just couldn’t put the book down and if u want a a good laugh then this is the book to read.

    Like

  9. Molly said:

    This book is about greg and his mum makes him right in his journal again.
    They end up having a big party and someone draws on the door and then there parents find out and they get grounded lovely way to spend your holidays huh
    This is a great book

    Like

  10. I really enjoyed Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick Rules because it was full of lots of interesting and funny moments. I read the book in one night because I just couldn’t go to bed before reading about what happened in the end of the story. This book was so great that I nearly have read it 6 times. At my old primary school I always borrowed the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series but my favourite would definitely be Rodrick Rules becasue, well, lets all admit it… Rodrick does rule. This book was so popular that in primary school I had to ask the librarian if she could put it aside for me so I had a chance to read it. Eventually I read it and it was THE BEST. I am extremely happy that I have read the book and hopefully, in the future I will be able to read it many more times. I would definitely rate this book a 10/10 and I encourage other students to read this exceptional book.

    Like

  11. I thought this book was really funny but a bit easy to read. My favourite part of the book was when Rodrick kept on teasing Greg… hehehe

    Like

  12. I loved Diary of a Wimpy Kid Rodrick rules,it was just excellent.it was very funny and I just couldn’t put it down.This book is about Greg’s mother getting him another “diary” and his brother snatched the last one and now he has kept it in hiding.Unfortunately there fore he knows every single thing that happen to Rowley and himself.Anyway he has regained his reputation and doesn’t have the ‘cheese touch’ anymore he gave it to a newcomer and made a break a for it but he did it when everyone was looking.My favourite bit about Rodrick rules is when Rowley’s mum get him a diary and it says “sweet secrets diary” and Rowley say “DIARY TWINS” I found that hilarious.I give this book a 9/10 and I recommend it to 10 and older.Its a really great book and its a fantastic read.

    Like

  13. Angelica said:

    I love the “Diary of a Wimpy kid” series, but this would have to be one of my favourite ones! I found this book really interesting as it shows how older siblings could be. Other than the book, I thought that the movie was pretty interesting and funny too. It’s funny how Greg tries to be cool in front of everyone but it nothing really happens. I thought that this book was a great book to read and I recommend it to people who are aged around 9-13. 🙂 I would rate this book a five out of five stars. 😀

    Like

  14. I recommend diary of a wimpy kid the book Roderick rules I recommend this book because I love how Roderick and greg.
    this book is about the things Roderick greg do and how Roderick he bosses greg around and how when greg tries to do something to Roderick he gets caught or does he I will let you find out the rest I recommend this book around the ages 10 to 20 I give this book a 5 out of 5 YAY

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

