The blog for books and movies

Fairyland is home to seven colorful sisters. Together, they are the Rainbow Fairies! They keep Fairyland dazzling and bright. But when evil Jack Frost sends them far away, the sisters are in big trouble. If they don’t return soon, Fairyland is doomed to be gray forever!
rainbowmagic

kidzbookreviews

Comments on: "The Rainbow Fairies series" (13)

  1. Hannah said:

    When I was younger I LOVED the rainbow magic series and I always wanted to be Rachel or Kristy because they got to see the fairies all the time and help out on the bad things that Jack Frost and his Goblins did! I would rate these series a 10/10, because it was my favorite series, as a child. This book is for the ages 10 and under, because if your older then 10, you’ll probably find it too childish.

    Like

  2. Sophie said:

    When i was younger i was absolutely obsessed with these books. Always sneaking them for my sisters rooms and making sure that i put them back the way she left them without her noticing. They are such good fantasies for younger kids and are great books to help expand your imagination. If you are between the age of 7-10 i think that they are the perfect age to start reading chapter books but for kids of course and ones that you just can’t get enough of. When i was at school i remember getting home and i just couldn’t wait to start reading them again and some nights i would read almost a whole book and i would be so proud of myself. My sister and i had the whole collection of them and i read them over and over again within a few years. I suggest if you are looking for fun books to read these would be great ones to start with.

    Like

  3. l really enjoyed this book series and still remember reading them when l was younger. Each fairy had a fantastic story behind them and l would recommend it for kids 7 and over. I would have to rate the rainbow fairies series 9/10!

    Like

  4. Isobel.M. said:

    When I was younger I LOVED the rainbow magic series and I always wanted to be Rachel or Kristy because they got to see the fairies all the time and help out on the bad things that Jack Frost and his Goblins did! But of course I am older now so I have grown out of rainbow magic. I would recommend it to a round about 8,9 or 10 rear old. I rate this book a 9/10!!! 🙂
    Its a great book!!!

    Like

  5. Claudia said:

    This is such a great series for any 7-9 year old girl. It makes your imagination flow with different thoughts, dreams and leaves you reading till morning! The variety of these books are great because there is one for every girl! I recommend this to anyone with a passion for reading and a wild imagination and to 7-9 year olds! 9/10 🙂

    Like

  6. The rainbow fairies was a great series! I’m not into them now, but I was addicted in primary school! These were such great books, all the girls used to read them and sometimes we would trade. It was also awesome, how the books were named and there was one with ‘Amy’ in it and it was definitely my favourite one out of all of them! It’s been so long, I cant remember what happens in them, but I would recommend this series to anyone from 6-10 years old!

    Like

  7. Quinn said:

    I really enjoyed all these books when i was about 7 years till i was 9 years old. I would read them every night and wouldn’t stop until my parents told me too. What i really enjoyed about all these books was that they had a very common name. All my friends wanted to buy the the fairies book but the one with their name on it. I would rate this book 10/10, and would recommend this book to anyone aged 7 years old till about 10 maybe.

    Like

  8. layla said:

    i was literally obsessed with these books in grade 1 – 4… i bought the whole series for christmas one year and couldn’t put the books down! My first book was Penny the Pony Fairy, because a friend of mine recommended it to me, and i enjoyed it so much! my favourite book had to probably be chrissie the wish fairy and flora the fancy dress fairy because they looked pretty and they were the two books i could read over and over again.. i really want to read kate the royal wedding fairy (i think its based on kate middleton ) i used to always look forward to what jack frost would do next with his goblins and his nasty new tricks. i rate these series 5 1/2 stars and 10/10. i’d say read this when you start prep 6+

    Like

  9. These were the books I was obsessed with in grade 2-3. Everyone was reading them. Me and my friends traded once we had read ours and constantly bought new ones as they were released. I enjoyed these book very much as a younger person. My favourite parts of the books were usually when Jack Frost was defeated by the fairies. My favourite character would probably be Lauren the Puppy fairy because I love dogs and she was my favourite when I was younger. If I could change something in the book, I would probably change the names of some characters because I remember being confused with the pronunciation of some names. I recommend these books to lower primary students, but they can also be quite good for a quick read, or if you love fairies.

    Like

  10. Ebony said:

    I used to love these Books, I would read them every Night and had almost all of the series, Their adventures were fun to go on and i loved the way the story was told.The series was very predictable and after 120 books you can see why. I love all the fairies But i am still waiting for one called Ebony
    7/10 stars
    ages 5+ basically whenever you can read

    Like

  11. Maddison said:

    I used to absolutely LOVE these books! I loved finding out what Jack Frost has done and where the fairies were found. I really like the 2 main girls and i love all the fairies. I never had a favorite book because i loved them all to bits. I have the whole series and i used to read one a night. I would suggest that people under 9 would like this book because if you are around 12 then you wouldn’t like it is a much as a younger kid. I rate these books a 9/10 and 5/5 stars!

    Like

  12. Chloe said:

    I used to love reading these book and how jack frost did such bad things to the fariys they still powered over him. I loved how you could set your mind to everything. The rainbow fairies series, is about two girls Kirsty and Rachel. I am just starting to read them to my liltte sister and she is loving them. This book is for the ages 10 and under, because if your older then 10, you’ll probably find it too childish. I rate these book a ten out of ten.

    Like

  13. When I was 7 years old, I used to love reading the rainbow fairy series, due to how adventurous it was. Anytime I started reading it, I could imagine the whole story happening in my mind. The rainbow fairies series, is about two girls Kirsty and Rachel. They’re always spotting fairies who are in need for help, due to the villains, Jack frost and his goblins. Every book in the series is about the two girls who meet different fairies and help them chase the goblins. Its a really magical book which will keep you entertained the whole way from the beginning to the end.
    I would rate these series a 10/10, because it was my favorite series, as a child. This book is for the ages 10 and under, because if your older then 10, you’ll probably find it too childish. And it gets better, in each book, there will be hidden letters on the page. Arrange these letters into a magical word, and then you get rewarded. It tells you more about the prize on the last few pages of the story.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

