The blog for books and movies

A family road trip is supposed to be a lot of fun . . . unless, of course, you’re the Heffleys.

The journey starts off full of promise, then quickly takes several wrong turns. Gas station bathrooms, crazed seagulls, a fender bender, and a runaway pig-not exactly Greg Heffley’s idea of a good time. But even the worst road trip can turn into an adventure-and this is one the Heffleys won’t soon forget.

Amazon

wimpykid.com

Comments on: "The long haul (Diary of a wimpy kid) – Jeff Kinney" (8)

  1. This book is a very humorous and light hearted book. I really enjoyed the story line in the book and how the ending keeps you guessing. My favourite part of the book was when Greg’s family was at the water park and they lost the key to the locker. I found this part very funny because Greg had it all along. I would recommend this book to anyone with a good humor and I would give it a 8/10.

    Like

  2. Hannah said:

    i have just finished reading this book and it is amazing i loved every single part. i think that this is a very funny book with lots of humour, i think that this book is great for anyone any age. i loved the part when greg fell into Roderick’s smelly shoes that was so funny. my favourite character in this book so far is manny. he is a very cheeky and cute all at the same time. i would rate this book 8/10.

    Like

  3. I really liked The long Haul because even though I have no experience or same situation as it, I still could some how enjoy the book. My favourite part was the whole time they were driving because it was a big part of the story. I always have a different favourite character for each book of the wimpy kid series because there’s always a new story told for each of their lives. My favourite charcter in the long haul was Greg because he was always trying to get away from his annoying siblings and finding ways out of situations he was stuck in. I would recommend this book to 11+ (just because it is a more mature age to read this at).

    Like

  4. This book is a great quick read, it’s funny and I love the story line. It reminds me of when I went on a similar road trip, I felt just like Greg ( the main character ) stuck in the back of the car surrounded by siblings yelling, crying, and sleeping- or at least trying to sleep! My favourite character is Manny ( Greg’s younger brother ) he is absolutely soiled rotten and i loved it when Manny’s pig joins in on the road trip and ending up just causing more trouble.

    Like

  5. holly said:

    This book is so entertaining and funny, I read this book in one sitting because i couldnt put it down.. it was hilarious!
    Because this book is an easy read i reccomend this book for kids in primary school and the start of high school

    I rate this a 8/10

    Like

  6. Although I may be too old for these book I continue to love them! They always grab my attention and make me thankful i don’t have two brothers! These books make me laugh! And sometimes you don’t get that enough in books. The Heffley’s decide to go on a rode trip and it takes the funniest turns and makes the reader burst out with a laugher. I was in stitches. I recommend this book to anyone that has a great sense of humour. 9/10!!

    Like

  7. meghena said:

    omg this book i am in love with the diary of a wimpy kid. this book is one of my favourites out of the series. this book has every thing laughter and comedy. i give this book 10 out of 10 and i recommend it to any one young or old.

    Like

  8. I have just finished reading The Long Haul, and loved it very much. I liked this book because I found a little realistic but humorous at the same time. My favourite part of the book was when the Greg’s family was in the car and a pack of seagulls joined in on the family trip, I found it hilarious. My favourite character was Manny, he is cheeky and spoiled rotten but cute all at the same time! My least favourite part of the book was when Greg slept in the cupboard with Roderick’s smelly shoes, I felt frustrated because all Greg needed to do was to turn the light on to see them. I would recommend this book to everyone, it is a great book with a lot of humour. I give this book a 9 out of 10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

