The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, Part 2 (Movie)" (17)

  1. Marcie said:

    I love this movie but I was a little bit left down by the ending… I felt like everything just ended so suddenly and I was expecting a bit more of a fight! I really enjoyed the journey to the ending, though. I loved that Mrs. Weasley stood up to Bellatrix! I was just a little underwhelmed by the end. But I loved the movie! I am not writing this off as a bad movie whatsoever this is just my opinion!

    Like

  2. Harry Potter and the deathly hallows is probably my favourite movie out of the series because it is so nail-biting, thrilling, exciting, sad and I love the way the director and author made all the emotions change and flow so well throughout the movie. My favourite character is Hermione because she is really strong, intelligent and I can relate to her a lot. I also love Fred and George because they are so funny. If I could change or add one thing it would to be to make another movie because although I know the end is meant to be a cliffhanger I just want to know about the adventures of their kids. I would recommend this movie to anyone who loves movie series because there are a few in this series and to anyone who likes magic, fun and excitement. This movie, I would recommend to anyone except for younger kids because it is a bit scary at times. I give this movie an 8/10 because although it is a really good movie it is not one of my favourites.

    Like

  3. Stephanie Reed said:

    Harry Potter and the deathly hallows part 2 is easily my favourite movie. I love all the characters but my favourite character is Hermione. The movie continues on from Harry Potter and the deathly hallows part 1, with Harry + Hermione+ Ron trying to destroy Lord Voldemort, before he destroys them. It s an action packed movie, but just a bit violent, so I wouldn’t recommend it to any one under the age of 10. I would totally give it a 10/10!!!!!

    Like

  4. Laila said:

    I liked Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 because it was full of action, thrilling and kept you on the edge of your seat, part 2 is much better than part 1. My favourite part of this movie was when at the end it shows the 19 years later part and it shows you what happens after the the big fight. My favourite characters are Fred and George, they are so funny and so unique, i love them. I would recommend this movie to viewers over the age of 13 because it has some violence and it is a mature movie but i would rate this movie an 9/10.

    Like

  5. Madeline said:

    Personally I loved the movie, it was a thrilling end to the franchise. It has the most amazing ending and i would recommend it to the young adult and older age category. At the end they have a scene that is 19 years later and harry is sending his second eldest son to Hogwarts and I think this is the most amazing end to a franchise that has taken over 10 years to come to life.

    Like

  6. This movie is planned out very well, because all the characters have a very different role. Unlike the other movies, in this movie Harry kind of leads off by himself but Ron & Hermione are always together and reminding him that they are in it together. The end of the movie is really good and tells you about the next ten years of their life. All up I think that this is one of the best Harry Potter films!!

    Like

  7. Lillie said:

    harry potter is the best movie ever made because it is thrilling, sad and an exciting movie i watch it over and over agin i recommend it for people who love adventure movies you should watch part 1 before you watch part 2 after i watch part 1 i was bursting out of my skin to see number 2 when i did i was so sad that it was over.

    Like

  8. I recommend Harry Potter and the deathly hallows part 2 the movie and the book. I love this movie so much because it is the perfect ending to Harry Potter it is so different from how my mind pictured the ending to this amazing story of a boy destine to be great but not even knowing it, I nearly cried when Harry died and shivers went up my spine thinking I had watched Harry potter for this long and now it ends like this but of coarse the twist came and he was alive and I could relax. Its the best movie every one has to watch the Harry Potters from start to the amazing end

    Like

  9. Kiera said:

    I loved this move. It was by far one of the best Harry Potters. After part 1 of the movie I was so excited for the second part and I was bursting to find out what happened. I feel like you really see all the characters finally and what they’re really like. I was so sad to see that this was the last movie as I really love all the Harry Potters and didn’t want to see them go. it is a really intense movie that always left me hanging. I would give this movie a 4/5.

    Like

  10. Gabriela said:

    WOW, Harry Potter And the Deathly Hallows Part 2 is the LAST book and Movie of them ALL!
    This is the most, Nail bitting suspenseful and mysterious Movie of all the Harry Potters!
    My favourite character in this would have to be Harry, as he is the leader of their sorcerer and wizard Group that are all trying to defeat Lord Voldemort.
    My favourite Part in this movie is would have to be when Lord Voldemort and his army arrives at Hogwarts and believes that Harry is dead, But Harry stays strong and helps save all the teachers and students of Hogwarts!
    I did think that this was a little short for a movie.
    But I don’t think I can relate to this Movie because They are all wizards and it is a magic school. The only way I would relate to This movie is by the dare devil trait the characters have.
    I give this Movie a big 10/10 for the amazing actors and amazing graphics :).

    Like

  11. Laura said:

    I love this movie the first time I watched it was when I was in america it was on the Tv and it was amazing. My favourite part would defiantly be when Voldemort thinks that harry is dead and when he wakes up in haggreds arms and stay’s really strong which is one of the things I love best about harry. My favourite characters would have to be Ron because he is so so so so so so FUNNY and dumb and that is something I absolutely love about him he just makes me laugh all the time, the other character I love is Harry of course he is the main character but as I said he stay’s strong and he isn’t mean considering his past and how he lost his parents but he always learn from his mistakes. I would recommend this for people who don’t mind seeing scary movie’s and seeing a big fight. If i was to give it a rating it would be a 7/10 because it is not the best movie i have seen but it is still great.

    Like

  12. ccaruana14 said:

    Wow! I can’t believe Harry Potter has ended. I think that Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows in one of my absolute favourites out of all seven of the Harry Potter movies. Part 2 is all about Harry’s and Voldemort’s final battle, to see if good will conquer evil.

    My favourite characters would have to be Ron, Harry and Hermione and this is because they have the best friendship anyone could ever have. If I had to choose one character that would be my favourite, it would be Ron and this is because he is incredibly funny, plays his character very well and is quite charming 😉

    My favourite part of this movie would have to be when Voldemort and his army arrive at Hogwarts and believes that Harry is dead. I love how Harry is able to stay strong and be the best person he could ever be, by trying his hardest to help save everybody.

    I can not actually relate to any of the characters in the Harry Potter movies but I think that it would be pretty cool to be a wizard and to go to Hogwarts.

    Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows is a hands down 10 out of 10. I believe that they end the movie quite well and I throughly enjoyed this movie! It is a bit sad to know that no more Harry Potter movies will be made, but it had to end at some point and I believe they ended it at a very good time, piecing everything together well.

    I would recommend this movie to any one who has seen the other movies first. I don’t think it would be a good idea to skip straight to the last movie because a lot of it would not make sense and it feels great to know you have watched and witnessed all of the Harry Potter movies.

    I loved this movie so much and I can’t wait until I get the opportunity to watch it again and again! 🙂

    Like

  13. eve. L said:

    Maybe the Harry Potter fanatics would like this movie but I didn’t. I thought they stretched it out to much and it didn’t stick to the books as much as the other movies. I mean Seriously when you’re trying to kill someone why would you jump off a cliff with him? It’s just not right, but I did like Fred and George because they managed to make a rather dark movie a little funnier. over all I would give this movie two out of five stars.

    Like

  14. Gabrielle said:

    This movie is great it is a great way to end it even knowing it was pretty simple, my favourite part was easily when they threw the wand away never to be seen again.
    My two favourite characters are defiantly Ron’s brothers Fred and George they are funny.
    I can’t really relate to anyone in the movie because it is all about magic but I still love it.
    My least favourite part is when one of fred and george dies 😦
    I would make the movie a bit longer and keep making more movies after this one because they are really good.
    I would recommend this to others because if you love a movie that gets addicting this is the one you have to concentrate on what happens and it is magical
    Anyone at any age but probably not little kids because it is you know quite scary at times.

    Like

  15. kyralee said:

    i love this movie and i have only just watched this movie last night. i really enjoyed cause it had lots of action, a bit of sadness and i really loved the effects in the movie. i really think they thought about it cause its so thrilling and they make everything look so real. if you haven’t seen this movie i would go see it cause it was so fantastic and i think everyone would like it. i would rate this movie a 10/10 cause the movie it self is just amazing and the acts are just amazing 2.

    Like

  16. tarklay said:

    harry potter and the deathly hallows part 2, well i dont know where to begin this movie was amazing! when i saw deathly hallows part 1 was i like ‘okay i have to see the next part’! it was just a must. i loved this movie because of the adventure it takes you on. through out the movie there are many things that come that i wasn’t expecting. at the end their adventure comes to saving the school hogwarts. i loved this movie so much and i think it is a great movie. rate: 10/10

    Like

  17. harry potter and the deathly hollows part 2 is the best movie eva made by a director this is a nail biting and thriiling adventure of their quest to save the school hogwarts and their friend this is the best movie on the planet and ron is so unny go brit with red hair

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

