The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The Wizard of Oz (movie)" (12)

  1. this movie is wonderful and full of magic and mystery. this movie is based on a girl called Dorathy who lives on a farm with her dog called toto. she gets caught in a storm and gets taken to a new place. she meets heaps of new friends and all in order for her to get home. this movie is a must see and is good for any age. i would rate it a 8/10 because you can watch it over and over again and not get bored.

    Like

  2. This movie was great. I loved all of the characters and they had so many adventures through this film, that I got so caught up in. I thought there was something different brought to the film that made it stand out from others. I thought it was the storyline that I connected with the most. I loved how they had to go and find what they needed for the animals and that led them on a goose chase.
    I loved the emotions that was in braced and I felt sadness, happiness and anger. It was a powerful film that really spoke to me and I would recommend this to people who like watching fantasy and humour. I would also recommend it to families.

    Like

  3. I would highly recommend the movie The Wizard Of Oz. It is a very old movie, that everyone would hopefully have seen. It’s about a girl named Dorothy, who has come into another world, and she travels down a long yellow brick road, finding new friends along the way. She soon arrives at the end of the road, to meet a wicked witch and soon wants to go home. I would really recommend this movie, as it is very creative and imaginative.

    Like

  4. scarlett said:

    this is an amazing movie! because there are some really good parts like when Dorothy grabs her dog when the cyclone is happening because she cares about other people not just her slef and the part i don’t really like is when the wicked witch takes toto i recomend this movie/book because it is such a great thing to watch and read

    Like

  5. Isobel said:

    The Wizard of OZ is one of my all time favourite movies. I really want Dorothy’s Red Ruby shoes. My favourite part is when the cyclone occurs and Dorothy and Toto end up in a mysterious place.Dorothy is defiantly my favourite character because she has an amazing imagination. My least favourite part is when she wakes up and finds out it was all a dream.There is only one thing I would change which is the witches kryptonite, I think the red ruby shoes should be the kryptonite not water I think i would make it more interesting. I would recommend this book to people with a wild imagination. I would rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

  6. The Wizard of Oz is a classical movie that every one should watch. It is about Dorothy and her dog Toto who go on adventures to find Emerald City. Along the way they meet some unexpected people who also need to go to Emerald City so they adventure altogether.
    I rate this book and movie 10/10

    Like

  7. Paris said:

    The wizard of oz is the greatest old movie that I have watched. It is about when Dorothy and her dog Toto have to get to Emerald City with some help on the way by a scarecrow, tin man and a lion. There is a good message to this movie but you will have to watch the movie to find out. I rate this movie a 10/10

    Like

  8. Breanna said:

    This is a wonderful movie!!
    It is an old classic that is loved by everyone in my family.
    My favourite character is the scarecrow because he is clumsy and funny all in one.
    The best part of the movie is when the colour changes from completely black and white to beautiful colours.
    Four people (Dorothy, Tin Man, The Lion, Scarecrow) and To To go on an adventure to the Wizard of Oz but The Wicked Witch does all she can to stop them.
    The part of the movie I didn’t like was when To To was being taken away from Dorothy, luckily he escapes and returns to Dorothy unharmed!
    I absolutely love THE WIZARD OF OZ and rate it 9.5/10 and recommend it 110%

    Like

  9. The wizard of Oz! It is a wonderful classic movie and I always enjoy watching this movie! I think everyones favourite character is Dorothy and it is certainly mine! I loved her red sparkly shoes and I begged my mum for a pair! I also loved the Lion as he needed some courage and I loved the costume. It is a wonderful adventure about four strangers that become friends who wish to see the wizard but the wicked witch won’t allow it! It is great movie and I recommend this this to everyone as it wonderful movie! Rate: 10/10 🙂

    Like

  10. I have loved this movie for a long time. I like when she meets the scarecrow and they are singing together. I also like when she wakes up and it turns out that all the people kneeling around the bed played parts in her miraculous dream. If I could change the ending I would make it so She stayed in the dream with the lion, scarecrow and tin man. But her other family members came up in the dream to, like the auntie ended up being the good witch. And I think it is really clever when they make all the apes got through the sleeping flowers and they all fall asleep. I like that part when they win. I love this movie and would recommend this so anyone. I give it a 9.5 out of 10.

    Like

  11. Bella said:

    I have loved this movie ever since i was really little!, I used to always watch this as a little kid and I was always so fascinated at Dorothy’s (Judy Garland) red sparkly shoes! i wanted a pair!. This movie is such a good family movie and is definitely a movie that everyone should watch because it is a classic movie that also isn’t too scary even the witch isn’t too scary either. I also loved how she met everyone on her trip to the Emerald city (tin man, scarecrow and lion) because it showed that even though everyone thought they were brave and tough hey weren’t and that’s why the wanted things from the wizard. I recommend this movie to all ages and give this movie a 10/10 because it is so nice and just a really good movie that has everything in it.

    Like

  12. i recommend the wizard of oz movie. My friend and I always used to watch this movie when we went over to each others house after kinda and we used to act out the scenes it was so fun then. My favourite character would be Dorothy i love the red sparkly shoes she wears in the movie and i love the straw man, tin man and the lion who all want to see the wizard for something that they want like the lion wants courage and Dorothy want’s to go home. The scene i didn’t like is when the mean lady took Toto but the good thing is Toto escaped. I would recommend this for people who like a adventure and a touch of magic. i rate this movie a 10/10 it is defiantly one of my childhood fav’s

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

