The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "The Grinch (movie)" (15)

  1. The Grinch is one of my favourite christmas movies. I love the Grinches attitude and how he brings so much laughter to the audience. This movie has a lot of touching moments that occur in the movie which is the same with the book. I love Dr Seuss and how his books have a lot of meaning. I love how the movie is the same as the book and I love how the movie is so colourful and bright.

    Like

  2. The Grinch is a weird movie based around the Grinch who stole christmas of whoville. It is a movie of everyone’s child hood and is out of this world. This movi was filmed 13 years ago in the year 2000. I would rate this movie a 10/10 because it is brilliant and sweet and everyone should watch this if they haven’t yet.

    Like

  3. I would like to recommend the movie ‘The Grinch Stole Christmas’ it has to be one of my favourite movies and seeing Christmas is less then a month away I would definitely recommend it. It is about Orphan who is not a person but like a green animal called the grinch who hates christmas and ttys to destroy it but later realises it isn’t so bad, thanks to his friend Cindy-Loo. Must watch great Christmas Movie 10/10

    Like

  4. CAITY said:

    OH, the grinch if you did not watch this as a child you are crazy altho i was scared of the grinch but anyway now the grinch is not your classic christmas move its way more crazy, exciting an down right amazing !must see!

    Like

  5. The Grinch is one of my all time favourite movies! When i was younger I watched it every every Christmas morning after I opened my presents. I love the whole movie from beginning to end. Even though Im older now and shouldn’t probably be watching kids movies anymore, it’s stil fun to watch. In fact… just recently I had a dress up party and I went as Cindy Lou Who! She’s so cute! I definitely recommend it to anyone that hasn’t seen it and I think it’s a great movie for the whole family, young or old.

    Like

  6. bridget said:

    This movie is exactly decribed as to ho it was reffered to hwne I clicked on it: “Out of this world”. It was literally my childhood movie and there’s no other Chirstmas movie that I enjoy watching on a Christmas Eve than The Grinch. It’s a movie suitable for a family to watch because it’s funny for everybody. I reccomend everybody watches this movie if you have not done so already. I rate it a 11/10. πŸ™‚ Thank you

    Like

  7. I absoloutly love the Grinch, it is one of my favoroute movies of all time, I watch it nearly every christmas because it is such a funny movie to watch. My favoroute character is the grinch because he is so funny and says the funniest things, I also love his dog max :P. My favoroute part of the movie was when the grinch grew a heart.My least favoroute part was when the whos in his class laughed at him for making the angel as a christmas present for Martha May, it was so mean and sad!. I would recommend this movie for anyone, all ages as it is a movie that everyone would enjoy and you will not be able to take your eyes away from the screen!. πŸ˜€

    Like

  8. Sarah said:

    I really enjoyed the movie The Grinch because I found it very funny! My favourite bit of the movie was when the grinch had to dress up for his cheermister award. I liked this bit because It was so funny! My favourite charcter in the movie was definitely the grinch. I recommed this movie to all ages. I think everyone in the family would enjoy this. I give this movie a 9.5/10! πŸ™‚

    Like

  9. alana said:

    i love this movie it is really good! even that it a made a long tima ago (12 years) it’s still raelly good! i rate it an 7/10:)

    Like

  10. i have watched and loved this movie since i was really little. if you haven’t seen this movie its never to late to.I really liked the movie because it’s a comedy for the whole family to watch the cutest character in the movie is of course little Cindy loo. My favourite bit of the movie would have have to be when the grinch goes into his cave and has to dress up for the Christmas Cheermiester award. this is a very silly but funny movie i would recommend it to everyone, mostly 4-10 year olds but everyone can enjoy it. this movie is great i rate it 8/10 πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚

    Like

  11. hayley said:

    I love the Grinch πŸ˜› It’s a really funny and a great movie to watch at christmas with the whole family. :)My favourite character is the Grinch because he is funny and does weird things, such as eating glass! I don’t really have a favourite part of the movie because the whole thing is just hilarious and so entertaining! This movie has a really strong message and a great story line. I also love how Cindy-Loo see’s the good in the grinch,and try’s to help him love christmas again! Cindy Loo is just such a strong little girl and tells everyone in the Village that the Grinch is not as bad as he sounds! And at the end the Grinch is loved by everyone because they see the good in him. I would recommend this movie for anyone because it is really good:)rate 10/10

    Like

  12. Dempsey said:

    OMG!!i have not seen this movie in ages it’s a funny kids movie and i love it to my heart i used to watch this all the time when i was little and now i want to watch it again.
    my favourite part of the movie is when there there in the mail place with all the presents getting packed and then she finds the grinch.
    I think all kids should watch the grinch it is a great movie you’ll always want to see it again and again and the adults will love it to so it is a great family movie.
    I think this movie is one of the best movie alive and another favourite part of the movie that i like is at the end!!!
    I RATE THIS MOVIE 9/10

    Like

  13. This is one of my favourite movies, and definitely my favourite Christmas movie! Jim Carrey’s acting is amazing and Taylor Momsen’s (Gossip Girl’s Jenny Humphrey) cuteness will take your breath away. If you want to get in the season of Christmas, this is the best movie! The music is great and has the cutest dog in the world playing Max!!! I recommend this for all people, young and old! If you love funny Christmas movies like The Santa Claus 1, 2 or 3, then this is perfect for you! I rate this movie five our of five because of its humour, acting and lovely storyline.

    Like

  14. Chelsea said:

    this was such a great movie, awesome comedy and i would recommend this movie to anyone or any family; it is such a good movie just to sit down and watch it with your family. The whole family will have a laugh and just love it.
    My favourite character was probably the grinch, he was so grumpy about christmas but then he just changed later on in the movie, i loved this movie so much and would really recommend it to anyone!

    Like

  15. I would recommend the movie ‘The Grinch’. I really liked the movie because it’s a comedy for the whole family to watch. My favourite bit of the movie would have have to be when the grinch goes into his cave and has to dress up for the Christmas Cheermiester award. My favourite character would have to be Cindy-loo, as she tells the story line really well and is a great actor for her age. My least favourite bit would have to be some of the teenagers from the town go to the grinch’s cave and get scared away by the his dog Max. Everybody liked the grinch in the end and let him live in who village with his pre-caretakers. I would recommend this book to people that have a laugh at these most silly movies. I rate this movie a 9/10.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

