The blog for books and movies

Comments on: "Central Intelligence (movie)" (5)

  1. Central Intelligence is a comedy, thriller, crime and action movie starring Kevin Hart and Dwayne Johnson. AKA the ultimate partnership! The reason I loved this movie was just how light-hearted and amusing is was to watch. It is one of those movies where the actions as well as the script make every scene entertaining and comedic. My favourite character was definitely Calvin Joyner (Kevin Hart) he has the ability to make every single scene that he was in interesting, by the way he would overreact to everything and respond with a hilarious line. Even when there was a serious scene, you’ll just know that someone would say something out of the blue to make you crack up. I would HIGHLY recommend this movie to anyone. From what I recall it rarely has any swear words in it and also targets the older generations as well as the younger. Anyone who just loves to have a good laugh would definitely love this movie and I strongly urge you to watch Central Intelligence in the future. You won’t regret it!

    Like

  2. I really enjoyed the movie Central Intelligence because it was filled with action as well as comedy. I really recommend this movie to anyone if they are looking for a movie and I rate it a 9.5/10

    Like

  3. I recently saw this movie in cinemas with my brother and we were both clenching our stomachs at the barrel of laughs this movie delivered along with the action filled scenes that kept us on the edge of our seats, patiently pleading for more and more. I feel this movie became 2 times more enjoyable just because Kevin Hart and Dwayne Johnson were the main characters. They were both hilarious and the direct even threw in little jokes about their personal lives in the media and previous movies they had both played parts it which just added to the laughs. I found that I enjoyed the bloopers almost as much as I enjoyed the movie but not quite. This movie quickly became one of my all time favourites and I have even come to like the actors just as much as the movie itself. The Rock/ Dwayne Johnson played a completely different character to his usual persona and took me by surprise at his characters quirkiness and light-heartedness. I would recommend this movie to an older audience as the jokes are inappropriate at times and not aimed at children. I rate this movie 10/10 for it’s tear worthy humour and amazing actors.

    Like

  4. I would like to recommend the movie Central Intelligence. I saw it over the holidays and I really enjoyed it because of the humour and actors involved. I honestly didn’t think I was going to like it because the trailer didn’t seem as good, but it definitely rose above my expectations and I was really surprised at how good it actually was. My favourite part of the movie was pretty much every part that Kevin Hart’s character was in because he is just really funny, especially when he meets The Rock’s character as The Rock is so different to what he is like in real life. My least favourite part is when Kevin Hart’s character (I’ve forgotten the name of the characters) breaks up with his girlfriend because they seem really good together, even though you can predict they will get back together eventually. I wouldn’t change that part in the movie though because or else it wouldn’t be as good. I would definitely recommend this movie to others because it’s really funny and is a lot better than you expect! Probably people any age could watch this (not that it’s a kids movie, but they would probably find it funny too) so maybe 6-7 year olds + ? Really great movie 🙂

    Like

  5. I recently went to the movies to watch the movie “Central Intelligence”. It was really funny and a great movie to watch. It is about a kid who was bullied as a teenager from being fat, who worked out 6 hours a day for 20 years and became a very built and strong man. He works for the CIA and he is wanted. He finds the star person from his high school who is an accountant and convinces him to join him to save their country from the people trying to take over it. They form a friendship and double cross each other. This movie is funny and has lots of action. I would recommend this movies and I would give it a 9.5/10 because it was really good.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

