The blog for books and movies

The Kingdom of Alagaesia is ruled by the evil King Galbatorix,

a former dragon rider that betrayed his mates and his people in his quest for power.

When the orphan farm boy Eragon finds a blue stone sent by Princess Arya,

he sooner realizes that it is a dragon egg.

When the dragon Saphira is born,

Eragon meets his mentor Brom,

and becomes the dragon rider foreseen in an ancient prophecy that would set his people free from the tyrant Galbatorix.

Eragon meets the rebels Varden and together they fight against the evil sorcerer Durza and the army of Galbatorix in a journey for freedom.

cyberpunkreview

Comments on: "Eragon – Christopher Paolini" (11)

  1. Keeley McCaffrey said:

    I remember when I was younger, I saw my brother reading this book. I had been intrigued by the title and front cover and decided to read a little bit. This book immediately drew me into a whole new world and it was like I was living in the story, watching each and every event happening. I would get lost in my imagination, picturing Eragon and his incredible dragon Saphira, from when he an egg in the spine, to his path to great discovery, and even more mythical creatures. I found that this book is not a very good one to read for boredom and you must have patients and stamina to weave your way through what feels like endless detail and tricky vocabulary, but once you have been drawn in, this book is hard to put down! I would rate this book 7.65/10 as I think that at times, the plot drags a bit, but other than that, the great language and creativity really makes this book shine.

    Like

  2. I love this book!!! If you are into fantasy books with dragons, magic, elves and dwarves, then this book is for you! The main character is Eragon and his dragon, Saphira. This book is action packed and also has a lot of sad parts, it has lots of twists and turns so you never know what is going to happen next. My favourite character is Eragon because he is very interesting and he is always discovering new things about his magic. I love this book because the author, Christopher Paolini describes everything down to the minor details so it feels like you are standing there. I give this book a 10/10, it is the best book I have ever read, but surprisingly the series keeps getting better. I would definitely recommend this book!

    Like

  3. If you are into fantasy you WILL be fixed into Eragon and the rest of the series. In the book although Eragon is the main character my favourite person is Saphira. The Dragon. I loved the part when Brom took Eragon out for an adventure with Saphira still in her egg. The part that I hated which was really sad was when the Rarzac came and burned their farm and then killed Garrow. I would really want people to read about this series!

    Like

  4. I recommend the series Inheritance Cycle by Christopher Paolini. This is one of the best series of books I have read as it describes everything and it almost feels like you are in there with Eragon going through all of the dangers and experiences. Eragon is the perfect character for this type of book as at the start he is a poor boy but he has the chance to change his life forever. Even though I have only just finished the third book; Brisingr (which is just as good as the first two) I am sure that this series wont fail to meet up to expectations. I recommend this book for secondary students looking for a bit of adventure! I score it a 9/10

    Like

  5. I would like to recommend the book eragon By Christopher poloani. I like this book because it is always so secretive and adventurous. It follows the main character eragon and his dragon saphira. Through out the story he travels to the mountain where the dwarves live. at the end of the book there is a massive fight between the rebels and the evil king. This signals the start of a huge full scale, massive war that continues through the next two books. This is my favrite part in the book. I love this book because there are so many secrets and eragon and his compians are contstantly on the run from the kings troops and you never know who you can trust. my favrite charecters eragon and saphira. I like them so much because eragon is often reckless and never thinks about what he is doing. I like saphira because she is a dragon and she hates the king more than anyone else and she is dermined to stop him at all costs. I also like her because she wants to bring dragons back and to see them
    fly the skies of alegasia again. My rating for this book is 5 out of 5. I would recomend it to any one who likes a good fight or war between good and evil and loves to see evil getting an awsome but-kicking. If you don’t like dragons this book is NOT for you. The age group for this book is about 13+ but I read it when I was about 10 so I was in year 4. I can’t wait for the fourth and final book to come out in november.

    Like

  6. Eragon is the story of a young farm boy who discovers a blue egg in the forrest sorrounding his village. The egg hatches into a dragon and the adventure begins. Eragon and his dragon, Saphira travel all around the kingdom of Aleglasia in search of the Varden. They belive that finding the Varden will help them overthrow King Galbotorix, who has ruled the kingdom cruely and unjustly.

    Like

  7. absolutely FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! my sister made me, no hang on, forced me to read it. i gave up after the first few pages because the vocab was too hard to read fluently. but again she forced me. so i did. its not too hard to get into and once you do you will love it! i love eragons dragon and all the ancient language and magic. iv’e read the series and loved it and recommended it to all my friends and they read it too and loved it. it’s quite a hard read not for boredom but because of the tricky vocab but after a while you get used to it. read the series its great!!

    Like

  8. my favorite book of all time i have’t read the next 2 but this Book definatly Bet any other book i aver read. the journey is the most creative thing ever. and i Love the writer Christopher Paolini is positverly FANTASTIC beautiful, loving book!!

    Like

  9. “Eragon” by Christopher Paolini is the first book in the “Inheritance Cycle”. The size of the book can put people off and yes it can be a bit dull at times but the fast pace sequences make up for the pages and pages the characters spend traveling.
    Eragon is the story of a 16 year old farm boy who one day finds a blue stone while out hunting. When the stone turns out to be a dragon egg and the egg hatches for Eragon his life changes forever. Eragon is now a dragon rider and is hunted mercilessly by the evil king of the land, Galbatorix. When Galbatorix’s servants kill Eragon’s uncle, Eragon seeks revenge and with the help of an old storyteller, he sets out to find them.
    I think that author Christopher Paolini would be able to make the books a lot thinner if he cut out some of the tedious travel and endless description. However despite this Eragon is a good read and I would recommend it to anyone who likes adventure stories.

    Like

  10. I warn those who are slow readers and can’t stand long books. This series is without a doubt not for you. The first took me a month, the second 2 months, and the third 2 months. Tedious, I’m telling you.
    Venture with Eragon, a farmer boy, through the land of Alagaesia, after he becomes a DRAGON RIDER. Many battles, future-telling, prophosy and magic. And maybe a bit masculine.
    But there is a bit of love. In the sequel, Eldest, Eragon realizes he loves Arya, an elf whom he saved from the clutches of the evil king, Galbatorix. She is 100 years old yet still has the appearance of an 18 year old (lucky duck.).
    Eragon is one of those books that starts off as a this-is-a-waste-of-time-kind-of-book and then suddenly turns into an eyes-glued-to-pages-kind-of-book. Do not judge a book by its first chapter, not just the cover.
    There is still one final and fourth book to be published, and I can’t wait until I can read it.
    Megxx

    Like

  11. Another great read is the inheritance series by Christopher Paolini, there are three books out at the moment and the first book is Eragon, the second book is Eldest and the third book is Brisinger…..I find them so hard to put down and it is another excting tale that you feel like you are ther experiencing all of the excitment…..hope you enjoy the great read

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

