The blog for books and movies

When Sasha Silver and her horse, Charm, arrive on the campus of the elite Canterwood Crest Academy, Sasha knows that she’s in trouble. She’s not exactly welcomed with open arms. One group of girls in particular is used to being the best, the brightest, and the prettiest on the team, and when Sasha shows her skills in the arena, the girls’ claws come out.

Sasha is determined to prove that she belongs at Canterwood. Will she rise to the occasion and make the advanced riding team by the end of her first semester? Or will the pressure send Sasha packing?

Amazon

Canterwood Crest

Comments on: "Take the reins (Canterwood Crest) – Jessica Burkhart" (7)

  1. Laura said:

    I love canterwood crest so much! it is by far the best book out there for horse lovers! It has so much drama, comedy and horsey-ness! My favourite character is Jacob, he is the best character ever! I would rate this book 10/10 because i just love it! it is the perfect book for someone who absolutely loves horses and drama!

    Like

  2. Nessy said:

    I am a mad horse lover and this book satisfied me perfectly!!! it has a mix of drama, action and humour. I really recommend this book to all horse lovers it is one of my favourite books at the moment. I would give it a 10 out of 10 and 5 stars.

    Like

  3. FOR ALL HORSE LOVERS!!!!
    Canter wood crest books are some really good horsey books.
    It’s about a girl and her horsey/social/fashion life so you get a bit of everything.
    They are really interesting and it always keeps up intrigued.
    So if enjoy you one, there are many more. (Quite a big series of them actually.)
    If you are still contemplating on this book just give one a try and I’m sure you’ll enjoy it.

    Like

  4. I really liked this book because I love horses and it had a lot of drama in it. My favorite part of the book was when Sasha Silver (the main character) first arrives at Canterwood boarding school (I don’t want to spoil it) and her horse bolts around the school, knocking another rider off her horse, I like this part because it made a big first impression on her new school :). My favorite character was Sasha because she is the main character and the book is written from her perspective so you get a really good insight into how she thinks and feels and I can relate to her experiences and feelings. I also like Sasha because of her humorous attitude and because she is a rider. I would defiantly recommend this book to others and it’s great because there is a whole 16 books in the series. The type of person I would recommend this book for is someone who likes drama and horses/horse riding. The book has been described as the clique meets saddle club but I like it much more than the saddle club because it has the right balance of horses and drama (and is for a bit older audience) so even if you don’t know much about horses you will still be able to relate to and enjoy the book. I couldn’t put this book down and it keeps you wanting to read more and more of it.

    Like

  5. Sarah said:

    I love reading Canterwood crest its my favourite book at the moment. There are 17 books in the series and is by Jessica Burkhart. I would recommend this book to everyone because its not only about horses its about friend ship too. Its about a girl called Sasha Silver and her horse Charm, they arrive at Canterwood and try to fit in.

    Like

  6. This book is not only about horse it is about freind ship and hard choices. There is this girl called Sasha Silver and she recently moved in to a campus with the elites at Canterwood Crest Academy. She hasn’t been wecomed with open arms as the minute she arrived at Canterwood he horse Charm spooked and a surprised girl got knocked over and was winded, or so it looked. She wanted revenge as her family was one of the wealthy ones. She has seen Sasha ride and is impressed but doesn’t show it, she determined to push her off the intermediate team but so is Sasha, she’s determined to prove her wrong and belongs at Canterwood.
    This series is a must and try it and have a see!!!

    Like

  7. I am absolutely in love with canterwood crest by jessica burkhart. Its a 17 book series (I think) and i havent out it down since i bought the 1st one.Its my favourite book by far at the moment. My favourite charcters are eric and jacob. I would give it a 9.9999999999999999 out of ten. BUT TRUST ME YOU WILL LOVE IT .

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

