The blog for books and movies

Tell your lord to beware;
the wolves smell danger in the wind . . .

Wolfhaven Castle has been attacked, and only four escape capture… Tom, trained to scrub pots, not fight; Elanor, the lord’s daughter; Sebastian, a knight in training; and Quinn, the witch’s apprentice.

Somehow, if they are to save their people, these unlikely heroes must find four magical beasts from legend and awaken the sleeping warriors of the past. But first, they have to make it out of the castle alive…

Good Reads

Comments on: "Escape from Wolfhaven Castle (Impossible Quest) – Kate Forsyth" (2)

  1. I honestly did not like this book.

    I read maybe 3 chapters of it, (I’m not sure, it was a while ago), I picked it up because it was short and 5 dollars from Dymocks.

    Anyway, I couldn’t read very far because from what I had read, was boring. There were heaps of scene setters, and the scenes were very vivid, however, the characters.

    Ugh, the characters. They were the most boring things, they didn’t show emotion, or have character. I felt that every character was the same, despite their different backgrounds. I felt like they were different characters only by name and dialogue only, the characters, didn’t have character.

    This was the main reason I put it down, just because, if I don’t love the characters, or at least one, I won’t love the book, because the characters make the book.

    The other non-significant reason I couldn’t read through this, was because they had unicorns in it. And whilst this does work in few stories, I’m biased, and can’t read a book with unicorns in them seriously. I want them painted as cool, not these boring, horned, horses. I just can’t take them seriously. XD

    Like

  2. I read the book The Impossible Quest: Escape from Wolfhaven Castle, and I found it a very magical. The reason I liked it so much is because it is a very intense, mystery filled story, which had me hooked from the start. My favourite part of this book is when Wolfhaven Castle is taken over by an army of mysterious creatures, and the children have to escape. My favourite character is Lady Elanor, because she has been told how to act like a lady her whole life, but she learns to make her own choices as the story goes on. My least favourite part of the story is how the book ends so abruptly, but the next story, The Impossible Quest: the Wolves of the Witchwood, picks up where this book finishes. I recommend this book to anyone who loves a good mystery, because if that is what you enjoy reading, you will find it as hard to put down as I did.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

